Stats: 3,153,348 members, 7,819,237 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 01:11 PM

Mutual Funds - Investment (199) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Mutual Funds (960784 Views)

Top 10 Mutual Fund Managers In Nigeria / Mutual Funds In Nigeria: Please Share Your Experience / Best Nigerian Mutual Funds To Invest In? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (196) (197) (198) (199) (200) (201) (202) ... (321) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Mutual Funds by sgtponzihater1(m): 7:50pm On Nov 05, 2019
gerizzim:

stanbc fund takes 24hrs after payment bfor it will reflect on ur acct.

Thanks. If reflected in 48hrs
Re: Mutual Funds by Franky826: 8:07pm On Nov 05, 2019
Successfully opened fbn MMF account via email and got my e-account already barely 48 hours.

It feels good I'll be joining the family soon.

Thanks to everyone that helped.

Emmasoft enque everyone

Re: Mutual Funds by enque(f): 8:39pm On Nov 05, 2019
Franky826:
Successfully opened fbn MMF account via email and got my e-account already barely 48 hours.

Emma...soft enque everyone

U r welcome...
Enjoy!

Re: Mutual Funds by emmasoft(m): 9:01am On Nov 06, 2019
Franky826:

Emmasoft enque everyone
You are welcome! I wish you smooth investment journey

Re: Mutual Funds by alezzy13: 6:32pm On Nov 06, 2019
NicoKator:
. That is what I noticed too, I'm even thinking of liquidating and putting part of my funds in Treasury bills because I don't think rates would go up with the present economic realities nd measures CBN has put in place

Even treasury bills is not faring any better. CBN is bringing so many rules and confusing everyone - even banks themselves.

Funny I was even thinking of porting to MMF. embarassed
Re: Mutual Funds by Umarzy(m): 7:51pm On Nov 06, 2019
gerizzim:

stanbc fund takes 24hrs after payment bfor it will reflect on ur acct.

Ehen..i thought all top-up done on business days before 12pm will reflect Same day . Has the process changed?
Re: Mutual Funds by Umarzy(m): 7:52pm On Nov 06, 2019
Hello house. How long does it takes stanbicIbtc MMF to credit your account if you withdraw?
Re: Mutual Funds by gerizzim: 8:30pm On Nov 06, 2019
Umarzy:

Ehen..i thought all top-up done on business days before 12pm will reflect Same day . Has the process changed?

Yeah they suddenly changed it. Last deposit I made in August reflected 24hrs later but the one I made friday 1st Nov reflected on Tuesday 5nov wc is 48hrs
Re: Mutual Funds by gerizzim: 8:36pm On Nov 06, 2019
Mma24:
Good morning Guys, I invested in Stanbic IBTC Money market, but the problem is that I do not know how to calculate my returns for each 30days. Please kindly put me through on how to do my calculations.

Monitor the interest u see on ur capital daily for like 1week. D Interest they add is kind of fixed based on ur capital wit Dem. Do the little subtraction from it. You will know ow mch returns u get
Re: Mutual Funds by Umarzy(m): 8:57pm On Nov 06, 2019
gerizzim:

Yeah they suddenly changed it. Last deposit I made in August reflected 24hrs later but the one I made friday 1st Nov reflected on Tuesday 5nov wc is 48hrs

Okay
Re: Mutual Funds by Topson88: 10:33pm On Nov 06, 2019
Am new to mmf
I reside outside Nigeria so might not have the opportunity to visit the bank for any issue.

On this note, which do u advise between first bank mmf or stanbic mmf?

Is it foolish to think that since first bank had stood the test of time compared to stanbic ,it is relatively safer?

Please pardon my ignorance.
Re: Mutual Funds by KIDfurniture(m): 3:10am On Nov 07, 2019
What's the interest on 2.5m for 3 months
Re: Mutual Funds by DAVIDOLAWALE: 3:45am On Nov 07, 2019
it take just same day for stanbicibtc to credit your account if you decide to withdraw
Re: Mutual Funds by Umarzy(m): 5:25am On Nov 07, 2019
DAVIDOLAWALE:
it take just same day for stanbicibtc to credit your account if you decide to withdraw

Okay, thanks
Re: Mutual Funds by seun289(m): 1:25pm On Nov 07, 2019
KIDfurniture:
What's the interest on 2.5m for 3 months

Re: Mutual Funds by mamatwiny(f): 1:43pm On Nov 07, 2019
needful:

I noticed same thing. If am withdrawing all my money, they charge me 98k. Is this how they operate? I will write them and find out what is wrong
I have not experienced this, why not leave some money even if it is 5k and see if the charge will still be there.

I have never withdrawn all, I even get some accrued interested after I have made withdrawal. I have been with Stanbic ibtc mmf for over 2years. I use it as my savings acnt ;credit the acnt each time I am paid salary and make withdrawal anytime , all with their app.

Re: Mutual Funds by Priceless25: 3:29pm On Nov 07, 2019
As from November 29 2019.. Treasury bills will no longer be open to individuals, only big corps. This is CBN's new policy.The Punch: CBN stops treasury bills’ sale to individuals.

https://punchng.com/cbn-stops-treasury-bills-sale-to-individuals/
Re: Mutual Funds by ernie4life(m): 3:40pm On Nov 07, 2019
With the new development/Rumor, expect new members into our mutual funds family. grin cheesy cool
Re: Mutual Funds by kryptem: 4:30am On Nov 08, 2019
Priceless25:
As from November 29 2019.. Treasury bills will no longer be open to individuals, only big corps. This is CBN's new policy.The Punch: CBN stops treasury bills’ sale to individuals.

https://punchng.com/cbn-stops-treasury-bills-sale-to-individuals/
Take this news with a pitch of salt... Why?
1. It is reportage from Punch correspondence in conversation with UNNAMED CBN official.
2. It is not an outright directive from CBN to banks yet. No pronouncement as regards this. In fact, why is it that it's only Punch peddling the info?
However, with time, we get to see how it pans out.
Re: Mutual Funds by freeman67: 6:16am On Nov 08, 2019
If any asset management fail in its obligations where can customers seek redress? They seem to be an issue with cashcraft asset management wing.

https://www.nairaland.com/5516137/cashcraft-investment#83837475
Re: Mutual Funds by olujaidi: 11:00am On Nov 08, 2019
freeman67:
If any asset management fail in its obligations where can customers seek redress? They seem to be an issue with cashcraft asset management wing.

SEC
Re: Mutual Funds by ernie4life(m): 11:07am On Nov 08, 2019
freeman67:

Hmmmm lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

Re: Mutual Funds by Franky826: 4:07pm On Nov 08, 2019
Please which website do you use to find daily rates for MMF for FBN and stanbic?

cc everyone ooo boyhood emmasoft enque
Re: Mutual Funds by Boyhood: 6:59pm On Nov 08, 2019
Franky826:
Please which website do you use to find daily rates for MMF for FBN and stanbic?

cc everyone ooo boyhood emmasoft enque

https://fbnquest.com/asset-management/historical-funds/
Re: Mutual Funds by Franky826: 8:38pm On Nov 08, 2019
Boyhood:

https://fbnquest.com/asset-management/historical-funds/

Thank you very much boyhood.

I appreciate.
Re: Mutual Funds by Systrom(m): 10:20pm On Nov 08, 2019
Please which website do you use to find daily rates for MMF for stanbic IBTC only ?
Re: Mutual Funds by enomakos(m): 12:16pm On Nov 09, 2019
needful:

I noticed same thing. If am withdrawing all my money, they charge me 98k. Is this how they operate? I will write them and find out what is wrong
98,000?
Re: Mutual Funds by baroun04(m): 7:10pm On Nov 09, 2019
michael18:

same with me oooo.....everythingnis blank

Nawa, it's like it's very scary to invest in mmf, take easy before
Re: Mutual Funds by Tripod3(m): 7:38pm On Nov 09, 2019
Hello house,

I just opened an account with Stanbic MMF and received an e-account Number through SMS (Not Email) yesterday. Pls how do I proceed with respect to the App?
Re: Mutual Funds by baroun04(m): 9:13pm On Nov 09, 2019
Tripod3:
Hello house,

I just opened an account with Stanbic MMF and received an e-account Number through SMS (Not Email) yesterday. Pls how do I proceed with respect to the App?

Either at the bank or bank app make a transfer to their investment account using your E account as narration
Re: Mutual Funds by olalekan9320(m): 7:08am On Nov 10, 2019
Franky826:

Hello. I need this.

Sent mail to the address.

Thank you
Thank you very much

(1) (2) (3) ... (196) (197) (198) (199) (200) (201) (202) ... (321) (Reply)

MBA Investors Forum / Crypto Currency Investors Thread / Treasury Bills In Nigeria

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)