Stats: 3,153,125 members, 7,818,376 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 01:53 PM

General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 - Travel (337) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 (997124 Views)

General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 / General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (334) (335) (336) (337) (338) (339) (340) ... (469) (Go Down)

Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by GottSeiDank: 6:29pm On Oct 23, 2015
Really? But am in stream 2. I've written my CV. I used Europass though. I don't know of any German class in Akwa lbom but I could bring the books I used in Goethe if you're interested.
That's a good idea. IELTS is a better option.
Good luck with your preparation.
kenkwoe:

thanks dear, I also got stream 1 in akwa ibom too,maybe we can meet in camp.I need a breakdown on the German style CV, resume, and information on where to attend German class in Akwa ibom.Am taking IELTS exam instead, av started practicing for it.thanks once again
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by Nobody: 6:40pm On Oct 23, 2015
GottSeiDank:
Really? But am in stream 2. I've written my CV. I used Europass though. I don't know of any German class in Akwa lbom but I could bring the books I used in Goethe if you're interested.
thanks dear, thank God for NL and this trend, I will try and do the CV tomorrow. Danke schone
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by isidollarboy(m): 7:09pm On Oct 23, 2015
hadassaheke:
I didn't see anything o
i replied, check ur mail again.
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by isidollarboy(m): 7:14pm On Oct 23, 2015
kilo4sure:

Actually if Google could really help, I should have gotten an answer long ago.
ok. Maybe you should ask people in warri where you can find franchise school, i think that's one of the popular names called language schools in Nigeria or u can narrow down your Google search like franchise school /warri/Nigeria maybe there might be luck.
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by lakesidepapa(m): 7:14pm On Oct 23, 2015
GottSeiDank:

Bruder, which CV are u talking about? Abi hi dey confidential ni? Abeg make u no sell me for here
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by kilo4sure: 7:28pm On Oct 23, 2015
isidollarboy:
ok. Maybe you should ask people in warri where you can find franchise school, i think that's one of the popular names called language schools in Nigeria or u can narrow down your Google search like franchise school /warri/Nigeria maybe there might be luck.
Danke! I love this answer.
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by GottSeiDank: 7:29pm On Oct 23, 2015
Oga boss. I used Europass sample for my CV. That's what I was talking about. Nothing confidential. Na wetin most schools I wan apply to want be that. grin
lakesidepapa:

Bruder, which CV are u talking about? Abi hi dey confidential ni? Abeg make u no sell me for here

Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by Nobody: 11:58pm On Oct 23, 2015
jaegermesiter:
My advice
To anybody who's has the naira equivalent of the 8040 euros kindly change it to euros now or be very watchful and know when to change it to euros as there are strong indications that the govt wants to devalue the Naira.....
If you change it to euros, where will the person keep it because banks don't accept foreign currency payment into domicile account, no do penny wise pound foolish o

Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by Vycta(m): 12:05am On Oct 24, 2015
hadassaheke:
Good everyone,
Please does anyone know of any language centre in Enugu, where i can learn German? Was hoping I'll get Lagos but I was posted to Enugu!

Check by Nkpokiti Bus Stop... ask of the French Center, its a popular place
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by dprinz99(m): 10:50am On Oct 24, 2015
For the Guy looking for language school in akwa lbom,it dpends on whr u r in aks.
the onli plc u Can learn german in akwa ibol Is European language Institute.
but their prix Is Just toi much.u nid l'île 300k to reach b1 level bt mind u,d r vry fast and compétent.
im frm aks bt i stay in abuja,i attendd m'y b1 hr xitout spndin up to 150k in a privat centre.
i Will soin b in m'y state(akwa ibom).
if u wil wish,i Can décide to rmain in m'y state and coach yu cox im Just awaitin m'y admission frm sttutgart
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by Nobody: 11:21am On Oct 24, 2015
dprinz99:
For the Guy looking for language school in akwa lbom,it dpends on whr u r in aks.
but their prix Is Just toi much.u nid l'île 300k to reach b1 level bt mind u,d r vry fast and compétent.
im frm aks bt i stay in abuja,i attendd m'y b1 hr xitout spndin up to 150k in a privat centre.
if u wil wish,i Can décide to rmain in m'y state and coach yu cox im Just awaitin m'y admission frm sttutgart
thanks very much,am a lady not a guy LOL
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by ogagaejay: 11:24am On Oct 24, 2015
dprinz99:

300k or 150 on language course. Whoa, unless u want to study medicine, why spend so much? They do it here in germany and for free when you are studying. Learning german from home is perfect, but if it means spending this much, well I cannot . This guy who learnt from nigeria keep complaining that they talk took fast, lmao..yet guys who learnt here in germany during studies can understand and speak well, we are all learning together again here .
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by stoicism: 11:32am On Oct 24, 2015
please who is in Prague or close to Prague.
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by Mickyboiz: 12:07pm On Oct 24, 2015
ogagaejay:

300k or 150 on language course. Whoa, unless u want to study medicine, why spend so much? They do it here in germany and for free when you are studying. Learning german from home is perfect, but if it means spending this much, well I cannot . This guy who learnt from nigeria keep complaining that they talk took fast, lmao..yet guys who learnt here in germany during studies can understand and speak well, we are all learning together again here .
you mean there is a compulsory German language class for international students for free ?
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by prolific1(m): 12:08pm On Oct 24, 2015
Good day all, this is a quick 1, TOEFL or IELTS, which do German schools favour more or it doesnt matter?
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by Dam12: 3:21pm On Oct 24, 2015
It's not compulsory, u can choose not to. But most international students do it cos it's free and it's wise to learn the language for vast opportunities
Mickyboiz:
you mean there is a compulsory German language class for international students for free ?
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by jaegermesiter: 3:24pm On Oct 24, 2015
German language schools in germany aren't compulsory and are free but its d free time to attend them.
Last I knw toefl was cancelled in naija due to miracle centres,so its jus IELTS..
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by Dam12: 3:24pm On Oct 24, 2015
U can do anyone u wanto, but its easy to register for IELTS urself Whc makes it the reason why ppl go for it more here. Nevertheless u can do anyone ure comfortable with.
prolific1:
Good day all, this is a quick 1, TOEFL or IELTS, which do German schools favour more or it doesnt matter?
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by aitop(m): 8:11pm On Oct 24, 2015
Well done everyone, i started following this thread the very beginning of 40 pages of German thread 1 that was when I was in 100L. Since then I've been interested in learning the language, sign language, music for children (recorder, trumpet, keyboard), as well programming language. All these just to prepare me ahead. Though I still have a couple of years to be actively commenting on this thread, but before then I think I can be of help with little materials I have with me here. If you are in ogun state, abeokuta precisely, you can prompt me for audio German tutors worth 3.5gig. When I started with memrise and dualingo I thought the apps was enough for me not until I started using the audio files then I realised I was far no where to comprehend the speed during conversations.
For people far away, you can download the files on torrent sites, the file names are michel Thomas and pimsleur. Wishing you all the best. Tschüss

Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by aycsharp(m): 8:23pm On Oct 24, 2015
Good people well done for the contributions and insight. I will like to know if its possible to study at the MSc level if I enter Germany with a Working (Employment) Visa or whether I will be required to come back to Nigeria to apply for a student visa, thanks.
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by duro4real(m): 8:56pm On Oct 24, 2015
Pls it is urgent how much is d German visa fee now, in naira....and will I need to pay it at d embassy on d day of appointment or to a bank?.
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by stevemims(m): 9:00pm On Oct 24, 2015
aitop:
Well done everyone, i started following this thread the very beginning of 40 pages of German thread 1 that was when I was in 100L. Since then I've been interested in learning the language, sign language, music for children (recorder, trumpet, keyboard), as well programming language. All these just to prepare me ahead. Though I still have a couple of years to be actively commenting on this thread, but before then I think I can be of help with little materials I have with me here. If you are in ogun state, abeokuta precisely, you can prompt me for audio German tutors worth 3.5gig. When I started with memrise and dualingo I thought the apps was enough for me not until I started using the audio files then I realised I was far no where to comprehend the speed during conversations.
For people far away, you can download the files on torrent sites, the file names are michel Thomas and pimsleur. Wishing you all the best. Tschüss
sent you a PM
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by aitop(m): 9:01pm On Oct 24, 2015
stevemims:
sent you a PM
check your mail please
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by stevemims(m): 9:41pm On Oct 24, 2015
aitop:
check your mail please
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by Mickyboiz: 10:05pm On Oct 24, 2015
Dam12:
It's not compulsory, u can choose not to. But most international students do it cos it's free and it's wise to learn the language for vast opportunities
OK bro tanx
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by Coach8: 10:11pm On Oct 24, 2015
aycsharp:
Good people well done for the contributions and insight. I will like to know if its possible to study at the MSc level if I enter Germany with a Working (Employment) Visa or whether I will be required to come back to Nigeria to apply for a student visa, thanks.

You will be required to come back. I think you can only convert a study applicant visa to a study visa

Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by duro4real(m): 11:11pm On Oct 24, 2015
duro4real:
Pls it is urgent how much is d German visa fee now, in naira....and will I need to pay it at d embassy on d day of appointment or to a bank?.
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by Neyoalao(m): 11:39pm On Oct 24, 2015
aitop:
where in Abeokuta precisely do you stay... i stay around obantoko
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 by Coach8: 12:02am On Oct 25, 2015
duro4real:

The visa fee is the naira equivalent of €60, which you would pay on the appointment day. Please make sure you have enough change on you as I don't think they collect rounded off values.

(1) (2) (3) ... (334) (335) (336) (337) (338) (339) (340) ... (469)

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 / Travelling To Canada Part 10

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46