Stats: 3,151,875 members, 7,813,983 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 11:21 PM

If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here - Business (4897) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here (4740283 Views)

If You Are (uber/Taxify (bolt) e-hailing Partner In Port Harcourt, Come In. / If You Are Uber Partner In Abuja, Please Share Your Experience Here / See How To Register As An Uber Partner In Lagos Or Abuja (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (4894) (4895) (4896) (4897) (4898) (4899) (4900) ... (5689) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by foshe36: 9:23pm On Aug 13, 2022
Good day house.. I'm a new driver on bolt.. pls done have to do inspection of the car before they send my link to set my password.. I have done the training online. Please I need you people's help on this. Thanks
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Johnnybegood12: 11:50pm On Aug 13, 2022
SamuelTaiw0:

Not everybody can pull that stunt off o! Continuously, 5am to 11pm
Sometimes 430am till some minutes before 12am.

Our bodies are different though.
Let me share more light.
There are stop gaps in between 5am t0 11pm.
From 5am it's rush hour and lesser traffic, so u can enjoy the rush.
Rest at noon.
Hustle in the evening till late hour (safety first)
If u live at the island, it's an added advantage, because there are so many trips at night and less traffic.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CheerfulGiver: 11:56pm On Aug 13, 2022
CheerfulGiver:
Monday - 31,000
Tuesday - 31,100
Thursday -35,575
Friday - 31,475
Saturday - 35,500

Total gross - 164,650
Total net - 149,009

Sunday - ?

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by AgentXxx(m): 12:24am On Aug 14, 2022
Thanks for this head up bro, will need your guidance when the time comes soon.. grin
BAZ001:

Bro I don pass every ooh. Without license you can’t register a car and drive here. (Own a title)
But the physical test na war, you must fail twice before you pass shaaa
You must use two hands throughout, if you take one hand off … Gbam failed.
If you want to reverse and you don’t look out for blind spot… Gbam failed.

Upon all my defensive driving and Lagos driving.
But guys gave me code on 2nd attempt and it worked… follow who know road.
Not all this old uncles grin

Modified: you can drive with Nigerian or intl license but you can’t register a car without yankee license. Cos he will soon come for me now
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by AgentXxx(m): 12:25am On Aug 14, 2022
;DThanks for the heads up bro
donbrowser:

When traveling out, go with your Nigerian Driver's license
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Pearl1910: 6:54am On Aug 14, 2022
CheerfulGiver:

Monday - 31,000
Tuesday - 31,100
Thursday -35,575
Friday - 31,475
Saturday - 35,500

Total gross - 164,650
Total net - 149,009

Sunday - ?

Back from Ban, this Nairaland ban wey no get justification.

Is it with these numbers u are shouting "Bolt is dead" "Bolt is dead"? grin God abeg grin

Well, I don't know how much u earned on an average day using Bolt, so let me not talk.
But like u already analysed, if u aren't making 40k daily then kiss ur 10k good bye. I still had a couple of business here and there and couldn't work full-time this week. But this new week I will try and put all other things aside and focus on ehailing.
I am doing full day today so u have an idea of what I make on a full weekend day. So prepare for next week.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donbrowser(m): 7:32am On Aug 14, 2022
mejai:
GLE 63s AMG dey hungry me. Who knows if I hustle hard, combine all apps + rida, whether I fit gather the money. Boys just dey oppress boys.

Ask Felicity001 he don do am before. Now he has 3 GLEs

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CheerfulGiver: 8:11am On Aug 14, 2022
Pearl1910:

Is it with these numbers u are shouting "Bolt is dead" "Bolt is dead"? grin God abeg grin

Well, I don't know how much u earned on an average day using Bolt, so let me not talk.
But like u already analysed, if u aren't making 40k daily then kiss ur 10k good bye I still had a couple of business here and there and couldn't work full-time this week. But this new week I will try and put all other things aside and focus on ehailing
I am doing full day today so u have an idea of what I make on a full weekend day. So prepare for next week.
Hold on, prepare for which next week?

Ogbeni, you're posting your weekly earnings today. You escaped last week, we leave you.

You no talk all these days, On Sunday morning you dey talk story.

Today, I chop the 10k. Na me no get other businesses Abi.

19 Likes

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 8:35am On Aug 14, 2022
Before you take a trip to VGC/Ajah axis this morning, make sure the trio is worth your time.

Traffic there is not friendly, don't waste your time.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Pearl1910: 9:05am On Aug 14, 2022
CheerfulGiver:
Hold on, prepare for which next week?

Ogbeni, you're posting your weekly earnings today. You escaped last week, we leave you.

You no talk all these days, On Sunday morning you dey talk story.

Today, I chop the 10k. Na me no get other businesses Abi.

Guy, be fair. Let's create a level playing field.
U can use ur last week or this week earnings whichever is higher. My full week will be this week we are entering.
I didn't want to talk so u will not say I dull u, or u now relaxed.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 9:07am On Aug 14, 2022
Pearl1910:

But like u already analysed, if u aren't making 40k daily then kiss ur 10k good bye. I still had a couple of business here and there and couldn't work full-time this week. But this new week I will try and put all other things aside and focus on ehailing.

Always shifting goalposts.

CheerfulGiver have been firing on all cylinders for two weeks how.
He may not be such soo fit for a competion next week.

The challenge is ending today. You choosed last week when he said this week. Same you shifted to this week, now at the last day of the week, you're here shifting it again to next week.

The challenge is ending today biko. 11:59pm.

17 Likes 3 Shares

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by morax101(m): 9:10am On Aug 14, 2022
ReadaDream:
Before you take a trip to VGC/Ajah axis this morning, make sure the trio is worth your time.

Traffic there is not friendly, don't waste your time.

It wasn’t funny and I didn’t even check the map at all this morning cos it’s unusual to have traffic there by that time on Sunday.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Pearl1910: 9:15am On Aug 14, 2022
donfortune48:

Always shifting goalposts.

CheerfulGiver have been firing on all cylinders for two weeks how.
He may not be such soo fit for a competion next week.

The challenge is ending today. You choosed last week when he said this week. Same you shifted to this week, now at the last day of the week, you're here shifting it again to next week.

The challenge is ending today biko. 11:59pm.

Wetin concern u for this challenge?
U don't have a stake so mute

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CheerfulGiver: 9:23am On Aug 14, 2022
Pearl1910:

He can't be mute to injustice grin

Guy, it ends today. grin

You chose it yourself

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 9:24am On Aug 14, 2022
morax101:

It wasn’t funny and I didn’t even check the map at all this morning cos it’s unusual to have traffic there by that time on Sunday.
It's caused by an accident at the traffic light. I thought by now they would have taken the bus away. It's just annoying, I can't count the no of trips I've missed because I don't want to go towards that side.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Duplik8t77(m): 9:40am On Aug 14, 2022
CheerfulGiver:
Story Don dey enter. grin

I still ask you, are you sure you want to continue this week, or you want next week, so you can clear up schedule or you wan change app? You Don dey stammer.

I'm here for you, just talk to me grin
boss good morning. Abeg do you use only indriver? If yes, then what do you do about the long pickup distance. How can one drive 6 to 9km to pick up a rider. That's a whole trip. Lol. Indriver is cool for real. I only get juicy trips with them when I position at Surulere. Every other places ehn, the pick up points no be here. I really want to learn from you sir

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 10:09am On Aug 14, 2022
Pearl1910:

Onye si m ekwula okwu, ya mu kwa nwa dara ogbi.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 10:29am On Aug 14, 2022
Pearl1910:

Oga Pearl!!!
Shey we no go carry this competition over till December bayii.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Pearl1910: 10:29am On Aug 14, 2022
CheerfulGiver:
He can't be mute to injustice grin

Guy, it ends today. grin

You chose it yourself

Lolz...so with ur full chest u wan play full fledged national team VS Olympic Team grin
#Equal opportunity

U sef know say this ur report card can't stand high earning full time Bolt drivers

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by morax101(m): 10:32am On Aug 14, 2022
ReadaDream:
It's caused by an accident at the traffic light. I thought by now they would have taken the bus away. It's just annoying, I can't count the no of trips I've missed because I don't want to go towards that side.

Road don clear boss…..

E still deh wrapper from VGC to Ajah Bridge

Avoid any trips towards Ajah for now. Coming out from Ajah is free
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CheerfulGiver: 11:13am On Aug 14, 2022
Duplik8t77:
boss good morning. Abeg do you use only indriver? If yes, then what do you do about the long pickup distance. How can one drive 6 to 9km to pick up a rider. That's a whole trip. Lol. Indriver is cool for real. I only get juicy trips with them when I position at Surulere. Every other places ehn, the pick up points no be here. I really want to learn from you sir
Indriver only. I rest more on indriver. The time I'm parked and bargaining for trips, I'm simultaneously resting. Bolt doesn't give you a chance to rest.

It depends on how many minutes it takes you to drive the 6km. Time is money. If you drive 6km for 10 mins for a 3,000 naira trip of 45 mins, you be odogwu. Before you accept a trip always look at time to A and time to B. Add them together. If A + B = 60mins and trip is minimum of 3k, take the trip no matter the pickup distance. Why? It doesn't matter. If pick up is 3km and drop off is 27km, it's the same as pickup 15km and drop off 15km or pickup 20km drop off 10km. Same time, same distance, same fuel. So you have to always calculate. It's easy for me but I can't say for you. I calculate at a glance.

Sometimes you may get a trip of A + B 40km and 1hr 20mins for 4800. Good trip, considering you aim 3k per HR on average.

Some times, a is 36 mins b is 14 mins for 2k. It's a good trip, but it's not for you. There is another hustler closer to the rider so that A that is 36 mins to you, is 10mins to him. Leave such trips for him. Yours will always come. Many times when 6k trips come, I intentionally don't bid because once you bid 10 other people are bidding and in the time it's taking the rider to decide, another one comes in and you're trapped with them. So I leave the first 2, and wait for the 3rd. Too many things I can't type here.

Again a + b could be 12 min for 1k. Most drivers don't bid such trips because of ignorance. If you bid such trips for 1200 or 1500, it's usually accepted. So in 15 mins, you have 1500 and then you have 45 mins left in the remaining hour. If in that 45 mins you get a trip of 2000 - 3000, you be odogwu.

Indriver is all about brains. I've seen drivers rush 3 hour trips for 7k. Time is money. Use your time well.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by northbird: 11:15am On Aug 14, 2022
Contest between Bolt and inDriver is as clear as daylight.

To net 80 on Bolt, you need a gross of 108k

To gross same on Indriver, you get a net of 97.7k

Difference is 17.7k. Weekly. Monthly, you are giving Bolt at least 70k of your money with threats included.

These costs creep, so an individual might not be aware. Imagine someone places a debit of 70k monthly lumpsum on your account. I'm sure you would take note of such a person grin

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CheerfulGiver: 11:17am On Aug 14, 2022
Pearl1910:

Lolz...so with ur full chest u wan play full fledged national team VS Olympic Team grin
#Equal opportunity

U sef know say this ur report card can't stand high earning full time Bolt drivers
I'm a high earning bolt driver. No one can beat me on bolt. If I drive only bolt next week, you won't touch me. Fact. It's not about that. Bolt commission is no longer it. You claim to gross 50k on Sunday. You'll be left with 37,500. In that same time, all I need to do is gross about 42k and you're gone.

Coupled with the fact that Bolt is losing riders daily. You know this fact but you choose to ignore.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CheerfulGiver: 11:20am On Aug 14, 2022
northbird:
Contest between Bolt and inDriver is as clear as daylight.

To net 80 on Bolt, you need gross of 108k

To gross same on Indriver, you get a net of 97.7k

Difference is 17.7k. Weekly. Monthly, you are giving Bolt at least 70k of your money with threats included.

These costs creep, so an individual might not be aware. Imagine someone places a debit of 70k monthly lumpsum on your account. I'm sure you would take note of such a person grin

By dumping bolt for indriver, I'll be saving 120k monthly just from commission Bolt is supposed to collect. And guess what, I do that in 6 days as against 7 days on bolt.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by northbird: 11:29am On Aug 14, 2022
CheerfulGiver:
By dumping bolt for indriver, I'll be saving 120k monthly just from commission Bolt is supposed to collect. And guess what, I do that in 6 days as against 7 days on bolt.

CheerfulGiver.. No long talk. I'm with you on this Bolt commission thing. 25% is just outrageous.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CheerfulGiver: 11:47am On Aug 14, 2022
northbird:

CheerfulGiver.. No long talk. I'm with you on this Bolt commission thing. 25% is just outrageous.
And they're losing customers which means longer waiting times. Without surge nothing tangible can be made. No be juju be that?

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by mejai(m): 12:03pm On Aug 14, 2022
Just imagine..... Time to consider registering sienna or danfo on Indriver app grin

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Glithronix: 12:06pm On Aug 14, 2022
Duplik8t77:
Brotherly, why you go pick order that's 6km far from you? sad
When you're online on Indriver, it will always bring an interrupting notice of order that's closest to you, you quickly glance through the price offere, the destination of the order as fast as you can, and if you're okay with it, accept the order without wasting time.
That's for that.
Now, on choosing orders on Indriver - always pay more attention to new orders. Indriver always has the distance of all order requests attached to them, in Kilometers.
Don't just accept any order you see on Indriver, always check the kilometers first, the destination and pricing.
If an order shows 1.9km/2km/3km, there's possibility that the rider is close to you. What you do next is click on that order and check the "time" you will drive to pick the rider. The distance to pick the person is always "A" while distance to the person's destination is "B".
Note, you have to be fast on Indriver - all this I said should be done under 5 seconds and decide immediately, cos if you are slow, another driver go Don pick am before you click.
On Indriver, don't pick any order that shows 5km or above to pick up point, cos that will definitely be a long distance to pick the person.
Sometimes, you will see an order and it will show 1.9km to pick up, but when you click on it (not accept oooh), you will see like 15mins to pick up, that probably is an effect of traffic, or the route available to pick the person which you will end up driving 9km to pick up.
You need to click on orders first to see the time to pick up (A) and the time to destination (B) before you accept.
As I said, don't consider accepting any order that's showing 5km and above to pick up rider,
The only time you can do that is in the night. cheesy
In the late hours, even 9km pick up can show you 6mins drive to pick the person up with good price, that's cos it's late already and roads are free.
If you want to enjoy Indriver most, na in the night (like 9pm upwards).
But during the day, please don't accept 5km upwards to pick up point.
Bolt has a default minimum 2km pick up point for its drivers, you can increase it to 3km if you wish, but just know that you're going to have a longer distance pick up orders if you increase to 3km.
Now, use that logic to deal with Indriver. Normally, if I see 4km order on Indriver, I only check, I don't accept cos I know it is a long distance pickup point, except it's in the night.
Additionally, always check point "B" on Indriver before you accept any order. Normally, a careful driver won't accept rides going to Apapa, Alasia, Alaba, and other bad locations, so, if you see the point "B" pointing close to those areas, or any area you know have bad roads, my brother, don't accept it.
Don't forget, 5 seconds are enough for you to decide on orders on Indriver. Within 3 secs, I've accepted my own choice, and also have in mind that riders would always choose drivers who are close to them.
Please just take your time and study Indriver, you will not complain again.
Hope this helps.
Much respect, boss.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by mejai(m): 12:12pm On Aug 14, 2022
Glithronix:

Brotherly, why you go pick order that's 6km far from you? sad
When you're online on Indriver, it will always bring an interrupting notice of order that's closest to you, you quickly glance through the price offere, the destination of the order as fast as you can, and if you're okay with it, accept the order without wasting time.
That's for that.
Now, on choosing orders on Indriver - always pay more attention to new orders. Indriver always has the distance of all order requests attached to them, in Kilometers.
Don't just accept any order you see on Indriver, always check the kilometers first, the destination and pricing.
If an order shows 1.9km/2km/3km, there's possibility that the rider is close to you. What you do next is click on that order and check the "time" you will drive to pick the rider. The distance to pick the person is always "A" while distance to the person's destination is "B".
Note, you have to be fast on Indriver - all this I said should be done under 5 seconds and decide immediately, cos if you are slow, another driver go Don pick am before you click.
On Indriver, don't pick any order that shows 5km or above to pick up point, cos that will definitely be a long distance to pick the person.
Sometimes, you will see an order and it will show 1.9km to pick up, but when you click on it (not accept oooh), you will see like 15mins to pick up, that probably is an effect of traffic, or the route available to pick the person which you will end up driving 9km to pick up.
You need to click on orders first to see the time to pick up (A) and the time to destination (B) before you accept.
As I said, don't consider accepting any order that's showing 5km and above to pick up rider,
The only time you can do that is in the night. cheesy
In the late hours, even 9km pick up can show you 6mins drive to pick the person up with good price, that's cos it's late already and roads are free.
If you want to enjoy Indriver most, na in the night (like 9pm upwards).
But during the day, please don't accept 5km upwards to pick up point.
Bolt has a default minimum 2km pick up point for its drivers, you can increase it to 3km if you wish, but just know that you're going to have a longer distance pick up orders if you increase to 3km.
Now, use that logic to deal with Indriver. Normally, if I see 4km order on Indriver, I only check, I don't accept cos I know it is a long distance pickup point, except it's in the night.
Additionally, always check point "B" on Indriver before you accept any order. Normally, a careful driver won't accept rides going to Apapa, Alasia, Alaba, and other bad locations, so, if you see the point "B" pointing close to those areas, or any area you know have bad roads, my brother, don't accept it.
Don't forget, 5 seconds are enough for you to decide on orders on Indriver. Within 3 secs, I've accepted my own choice, and also have in mind that riders would always choose drivers who are close to them.
Please just take your time and study Indriver, you will not complain again.
Hope this helps.
Much respect, boss.
But e still get drivers wey der fingers fast past that 3 secs(wey still dey fast o). Who dem be?

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Glithronix: 12:17pm On Aug 14, 2022
mejai:
Just imagine..... Time to consider registering sienna or danfo on Indriver app grin
Much respect, baba. grin grin grin
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Glithronix: 12:20pm On Aug 14, 2022
mejai:

But e still get drivers wey der fingers fast past that 3 secs(wey still dey fast o). Who dem be?
WE be ghosts. grin grin grin
Within 3 seconds, I meant. Which means, even under 3 secs, I Don pick. grin
Much respect, boss. grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Johnnybegood12: 12:35pm On Aug 14, 2022
Pearl1910:

Pearl 1910
Pls don't proof to me that u are like this and that.

I never believed u are two headed snake according to........
U didn't state it all this while not until today, hmmmm
Well u said u were banned....for what?

Also, can't u tell gabrinchi to inform the house on ur behalf??

(1) (2) (3) ... (4894) (4895) (4896) (4897) (4898) (4899) (4900) ... (5689) (Reply)

Football (+Other Sports) Betting Season 12 / ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ / Bankers For Baba-Ijebu (Premier-Lotto).

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 93