Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,152,113 members, 7,814,908 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 10:53 PM

Is This Quotation Right for 2 Bedroom Apartment? - Properties - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / Is This Quotation Right for 2 Bedroom Apartment? (38776 Views)

Is This Quotation For Roofing Ok? / Help Review This Quotation / Please Check This Quotation For 3 Flats.. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (Reply) (Go Down)

Is This Quotation Right for 2 Bedroom Apartment? by sinorte: 9:15am On Mar 04, 2016
I got this plot of 60×120 land last year and I need to start developing it in order to avoid omo onile wahala.

I've decided to start by developing just a third, 60×40, of the land because of cash constraint. This decision I've taken against the idea of erecting perimeter fence on the land.

I must admit I'm a novice when it comes to building/properties. So I'd welcome great ideas.

I've contracted an engineer and he sent in this quote and a sketch of what I want to build on this portion of the land. I want the properties gurus to please take a critical look at this two and please offer me advice and directions. I'll also welcome ideas outside this propositions.

Thank you so much and God bless.

1 Like 2 Shares

Re: Is This Quotation Right for 2 Bedroom Apartment? by tempem: 9:25am On Mar 04, 2016
You asked only for a crosscheck- in the quotation, if not, you have a poor design, there. The master's bedroom is too exposed.

50 Likes 1 Share

Re: Is This Quotation Right for 2 Bedroom Apartment? by Chekitaut: 9:33am On Mar 04, 2016
Location?
Dinning btw two toilet too bad.
Most people do not carry out ground beam for bongalow but I see it very important atleast one board. Apply pillars aswell u can decide not to apply this if u will demolish in future.

25 Likes

Re: Is This Quotation Right for 2 Bedroom Apartment? by twinskenny(m): 9:34am On Mar 04, 2016