Stats: 3,150,782 members, 7,810,041 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 07:10 PM

My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs - Phones (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs (70028 Views)

My Experience Using Tecno WX3 Pro / Will You Consider Using Tecno T484 With 4000mah Battery Which Last For 80days? / My Experience Using Tecno Tecno W4 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by showreals(m): 7:32pm On May 09, 2016
Bestman111:
How much did u bought it?

Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by Nobody: 7:32pm On May 09, 2016
Judging from the pic on ur homepage, the front camera is actually a good performer, the pic ain't blurry but it lacks certain degree of sharpness, u might wanna compare it with Infinix Hot Note or Lenovo A500 if you think it ain't good enough. wink

PS: I mentioned this two phones because they are all in the same price category.

Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by QueenColeen(f): 7:33pm On May 09, 2016
Bestman111:
How much did u bought it?
Please, next time, write: How much did you buy it?

Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by tgmservice: 7:34pm On May 09, 2016
My useless tecno L5 can't even play videos
Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by obitwice(m): 7:36pm On May 09, 2016
Op, if your interested in a phone because of the battery life then M5 marathon is the boss believe me!
Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by SuperSuave(m): 7:38pm On May 09, 2016
justicejay:

Yeah, this tread as an example or see the snake I killed in my shoe this morning
grin Lol.. that's the work of lala
Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by lomprico(m): 7:39pm On May 09, 2016
Chinko na chinko! I can never buy tecno with my money again. Tecno don show me for this life.
Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by trigar12(m): 7:41pm On May 09, 2016
tgmservice:

Can't even play videos?

Bro wetin happen abeg
Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by Fundango: 7:45pm On May 09, 2016
Oladipupo22:
This one every female experience thread is making front page

Lemme kukuma book space with fried pop corn and cooked shawarma for this train

I hope lalasticlala,obinoscopy and all are noticing these
they will only notice you probably if you re cooking snakes or any bush meat. grin
Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by Fundango: 7:48pm On May 09, 2016
SuperSuave:
devil punish the 1diot mod wey ban me
pls forgive n forget. grin

Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by Reeberry: 7:50pm On May 09, 2016
Fundango:
they will only notice you probably if you re cooking snakes or any bush meat. grin
Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by Fundango: 7:53pm On May 09, 2016
ritababe:

a comment not well thought
Rita longtime!have not been seeing you@itel inote prime Tab forum .
Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by Nobody: 7:55pm On May 09, 2016
greenhulk:
15% battery drop after a 2 hr movie is not bad oyindebrah, in fact it is pretty good depending on the quality of the movie. The consumption is dependent on so we factors, u will use more battery if u streamed the movie using Internet. U will save more battery if the movie was saved on ur device and u watched offline. U will even save more battery if u turn off WiFi and data while watching the movie.

Movie resolution also plays a part, if u watched low quality movie u will use less battery unlike if u watched an HD movie. And ur screen brightness also plays a part as well as volume level u set. So u see sister a lot of things are involved here. But 15% in 2 hrs is really not bad.
Oga you are talking non sense. I use Gionee M5 to stream live Arsenal match & it was 2% that was deducted.

Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by kechforch: 7:55pm On May 09, 2016
SuperSuave:
you're kidding right abi you did not feel it
hahaa haha...
Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by Nobody: 7:56pm On May 09, 2016
Owodiran1:
Three weeks old Meizu metal with helio x10 for sale. 47k and also negotiable. With all accessories. 08153953901. Selling it because i got a new phone..
Sounds like a gun grin

Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by driand(m): 8:00pm On May 09, 2016
Marvell23:
Honestly Oyindebrah , 15% consumed in 2hrs is not a bad performance judging from the fact that you are watching movie. It's pretty good
For a 5050mah 15% is too much, my htc one m8 battery 2650mah 2 hours movie should not use 20% meaning 5050mah should use 10% or less.
Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by Willgates(m): 8:05pm On May 09, 2016
gabylzy:

My m5 will deduct 7% after a 2hr movie..
Why are you comparing a machine to a phone?

Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by bigass123(m): 8:06pm On May 09, 2016
Op, how much you buy the L8 ?
Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by KaBabs1: 8:07pm On May 09, 2016
was your data switched on for the two hours you watched the movie?
Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by Chrisx1x(m): 8:17pm On May 09, 2016
Bestman111:
How much did u bought it? buy
fixed
Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by piagetskinner(m): 8:24pm On May 09, 2016
Just 1gb ram.. ..how much is the phone again?

I don't care about camera quality... Not a picture fan

But all these OEMs Sef undecided

Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by ritababe(f): 8:27pm On May 09, 2016
Fundango:
Rita longtime!have not been seeing you@itel inote prime Tab forum .

am fine dear and u
Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by queenex(f): 8:28pm On May 09, 2016
Oyindebrah:
Before I start my writeup,Please "I do not want attacks from any tecno fan or hater" because this is the truth about the so called Tecno L8.

I saw people talking about their experiences and all that so I decided to menion what they didn't mention about the device.

My Tecno L8 is a champagne gold colour with it shiny metal appearance...

The Tecno L8 is indeed a nice phone,most people said its heavy and all sorts that almost discouraged me in buying it but it isn't heavy at all,its just like normal devices.

Battery aspect: Well i really do like affordable phones with good battery capacity,The phone is5050mAh and I watched a 2hours movie on my phone and can you imagine that it deducted "15%" from my battery percentage... Like seriously?? I thought it was 5050mAh??why's my battery even deducting like its 3000mah or less,I'm really pissed off because of that.

Camera level..The camera pixel is quiet amazing though at least more that what I expected from Tecno Mobile because they are known for making bad camera's for their devices but this L8 camera is just 2mp front and back is 8mp (check my home screen picture) it was taken with the front camera.

The phone doesn't have a fast charge option included in it specification but it actually charges faster than I expected. And yeah yeah,I can screenshot with three fingers swiped on the screen and i think that's because of the inbuilt hiOS. Also allow me to talk the RAM,the L8 is 1GB Ram,but my device doesn't hang at all because I make use of my hiOS often.

I made an unboxing video,and this is the link

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C_0LnsHYhNE Please watch,share and LIKE ..Thanks guys
How much did u get it and when?
Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by Fundango: 8:31pm On May 09, 2016
ritababe:

am fine dear and u
am fine and still enjoy the itel inote tab with no issues what about yours.
Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by Fundango: 8:32pm On May 09, 2016
ritababe:

am fine dear and u
am fine and still enjoy the itel inote tab with no issues what about yours?
Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by ritababe(f): 8:37pm On May 09, 2016
Fundango:
am fine and still enjoy the itel inote tab with no issues what about yours?

I sold it a long time ago I needed a phone with stronger battery
Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by CorneliusSulla8: 8:42pm On May 09, 2016
fados4sure:

Oga you are talking non sense. I use Gionee M5 to stream live Arsenal match & it was 2% that was deducted.
make una softly dey lie.
na M5 I dey use o giving people unrealistic expectation no good.
the M5 battery is great but not 2% drop in battery life after a streaming a full football match.

Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by prestige2013: 8:48pm On May 09, 2016
tgmservice:

Why did u get a useless L5 as a phone?
Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by ifeanyija(m): 8:48pm On May 09, 2016
gabylzy:

My m5 will deduct 7% after a 2hr movie..
that's 6000mAh it shud be beta
Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by FuckTheMod: 8:50pm On May 09, 2016
Oyindebrah:
Before I start my writeup,Please "I do not want attacks from any tecno fan or hater" because this is the truth about the so called Tecno L8.

I saw people talking about their experiences and all that so I decided to menion what they didn't mention about the device.

My Tecno L8 is a champagne gold colour with it shiny metal appearance...

The Tecno L8 is indeed a nice phone,most people said its heavy and all sorts that almost discouraged me in buying it but it isn't heavy at all,its just like normal devices.

Battery aspect: Well i really do like affordable phones with good battery capacity,The phone is5050mAh and I watched a 2hours movie on my phone and can you imagine that it deducted "15%" from my battery percentage... Like seriously?? I thought it was 5050mAh??why's my battery even deducting like its 3000mah or less,I'm really pissed off because of that.

Camera level..The camera pixel is quiet amazing though at least more that what I expected from Tecno Mobile because they are known for making bad camera's for their devices but this L8 camera is just 2mp front and back is 8mp (check my home screen picture) it was taken with the front camera.

The phone doesn't have a fast charge option included in it specification but it actually charges faster than I expected. And yeah yeah,I can screenshot with three fingers swiped on the screen and i think that's because of the inbuilt hiOS. Also allow me to talk the RAM,the L8 is 1GB Ram,but my device doesn't hang at all because I make use of my hiOS often.

I made an unboxing video,and this is the link

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C_0LnsHYhNE Please watch,share and LIKE ..Thanks guys
Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by Nobody: 8:52pm On May 09, 2016
Owodiran1:
Three weeks old Meizu metal with helio x10 for sale. 47k and also negotiable. With all accessories. 08153953901. Selling it because i got a new phone..
30k ? wink
Re: My Experience Using Tecno L8 + Few Specs by Fundango: 8:53pm On May 09, 2016
ritababe:

I sold it a long time ago I needed a phone with stronger battery
so sad to hear that you sold yours,as for mine it has been serving me well even without rooting,the Ba3 last longer than when it's been rooted and i use "Doze"app which help to minimised Ba3 consumption which had really help.And which phone are you using now?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Afrione Gravity Z1, Firs Made-In-Nigeria Phone Launched. See Specifications / Glo Launches Another Whooping Data Plan, Will You Rock It? / Unboxing The Infinix Hot 4 X557 In Pictures

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40