Stats: 3,158,589 members, 7,837,218 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 07:15 PM

Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe - Religion (9) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe (46208 Views)

Skuki Peeshaun Alerts EFCC As Biodun Fatoyinbo Asks Students To Sow 500k Seed / Christian Students Should Snub Arabic Classes - Adeboye, Oyedepo, Kumuyi, Others / Osun Christian Students Must Wear Garments If Muslims Wear Hijabs – CAN Insists (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) ... (20) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by darlingtonIIV(m): 9:59am On Jun 10, 2016
idskull911:
We Muslim don't really care about what ever anybody want to wear but for our daughters, hijab is their right so just mind your business and let us mind our own..Thanks
Oga you can wear your hijab wherever you want, market, mosque, hospital, at home or even in the street, no one will disturb you, but this is a public school that's why they have uniform, if you want to cover your hair then ask the school for baret, if its a Muslim school then you can wear whatever your religion permits, and there will be no need for uniform if its a Christian school. your religion has been labelled "terrorist" by all other religion in the world, so if you wanna prove them wrong abide by school rules and regulations you signed as a parent before enrolling your child in the school or you'll continued to be labelled as terrorist #drops mic

Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by CandyDiamond(f): 10:01am On Jun 10, 2016
carinmom:

Islam and hijab wearing have never been the reason the north is where it is today.

Hijab doesn't in anyway affect teaching and learning in schools, and it will never affect those not wearing it in anyway.
The earlier you stop your bigotry the better for you.
Wearing Hijab in schools is not good because it will distort the school uniform and destroy the essence and beauty of uniformity, how will a school look like when girls wears different colors of hijab like green,red,white, black hijabs ontop of their uniforms.
Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by Jobos(m): 10:02am On Jun 10, 2016
idskull911:
We Muslim don't really care about what ever anybody want to wear but for our daughters, hijab is their right so just mind your business and let us mind our own..Thanks

This is the best response I have read so far. Can decisionshould not be an issue, even if ifa priest dress their children in ifa robe to school. Major thing is Education , the only dose to save our children way of thinking.
Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by robay(m): 10:02am On Jun 10, 2016
BishopEmmanuel:
Ashiwere eniyan cry
ashiwere ni Baba e
Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by blkmum700: 10:03am On Jun 10, 2016
CAN should also proposed ban on songs of praises in all government Schools in the State,i went to a primary School where we are all force to sing songs of praises every morning at Assembly ground,Muslims have know problem with these,i don't know why CAN should to be creating problems all the times.

Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by vedaxcool(m): 10:04am On Jun 10, 2016
[quote author=Kushkash post=46440005][/quote]

sorry didn't get the question
Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by Luckylife(m): 10:04am On Jun 10, 2016
[quote author=Brightgem post=46440332][/quote] All the atrocities committed by Adolf Hitlie and Francisco Franco, Spain nobody was able to kill them . What a silly point.
Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by darlingtonIIV(m): 10:04am On Jun 10, 2016
dipznano:

I wonder o... as in ehn, what is the business of a Muslim if a non-muslim eats during Ramadan
but earlier this week your brothers almost killed a non-muslim in the north for eating in public during the fasting
Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by CandyDiamond(f): 10:06am On Jun 10, 2016
Jobos:

This is the best response I have read so far. Can decisionshould not be an issue, even if ifa priest dress their children in ifa robe to school. Major thing is Education , the only dose to save our children way of thinking.
You are blinded by your religion,in public schools there is what we call uniformity in wearing school uniform , they can wear hijab in muslim schools

Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by dragonking2: 10:07am On Jun 10, 2016
carinmom:

Islam and hijab wearing have never been the reason the north is where it is today.

Hijab doesn't in anyway affect teaching and learning in schools, and it will never affect those not wearing it in anyway.
The earlier you stop your bigotry the better for you.
So why are countries even Muslim countries are banning the wearing of hijab in schools?
Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by BishopEmmanuel(m): 10:09am On Jun 10, 2016
robay:
ashiwere ni Baba e
Ati mama e wink
Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by dragonking2: 10:09am On Jun 10, 2016
victorazy:

May God bless ur parents and ur children.
Amen bro.. Thanks
Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by Luckylife(m): 10:11am On Jun 10, 2016
Dawdy:
lies told by your pastors
are you amazed shamefully ? Is that all you ve to say or you are regretting asking me to list his crimes ? Even without been told the happenings in the world will make a wise man know the truth.

Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by TUNDE2015: 10:11am On Jun 10, 2016
For the world to be peaceful, we just need to be as tolerant as possible. If we are going to castigate ourselves for everything, then Muslims should demand that Friday should be a work free day just like Sundays. One thing am sure of is, if you are not brought up to wear robe, regardless of what the directive is you will only do it for some time and drop it. More so the idea of wearing Hijab is not even mandated on all students. There are more important issues to think about in this country than this distraction.

Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by darlingtonIIV(m): 10:11am On Jun 10, 2016
blkmum700:
CAN should also proposed ban on songs of praises in all government Schools in the State,i went to a primary School where we are all force to sing songs of praises every morning at Assembly ground,Muslims have know problem with these,i don't know why CAN should to be creating problems all the times.
because schools in Nigeria is owned, created,,established, and proposed by Christian missionaries when they came to Nigeria. and you Muslims also rejected it, just because you're given right to it doesn't mean its yours, you should have also told them to ban the study of Christian religious knowledge which is taught in over 90% of public school in Nigeria
Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by Bobbywallexino(m): 10:12am On Jun 10, 2016
Bible even indirectly support covering head 1 Corithians chapter 11 verse 5 - 6 however shows that it is right for ladies to cover their head and more also Virgin Mary covered her head to .It necessary for muslim females to cover their hair as it is stated in the holy Quran chapter 24:31. And say to the brelieving women that they should lower their gaze and guard their modesty, they shouldn't not display their beauty and ornmaments expect to their husband. Am not trying to against any religion.

Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by OlaTaoheed(m): 10:13am On Jun 10, 2016
Even HOLY MARY wore HIJAB and JESUS kept BEARD... whether CAN likes it or not ISLAM will rule the WORLD.[color=#550000][/color]
Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by akinszz: 10:14am On Jun 10, 2016
What they see u can never see it.
bongolistik:
CAN got it totally wrong on this and I will never support this type of arrant nonsense from our CAN.

Why on earth should a religious body instrut children to start wearing church robes to school only because the Muslims wear hijab.

The reason behind that action is totally wrong and we should call a spade a spade.

Even if at all Hijab wearing is something to look into or ban, why not allow the appropriate authorities to do their work than a religious body that is supposed to be the embodiment of Christ to come out and get themselves in this uncalled for act.

Sometimes our religious leaders and organisations are the main causes of problems in our society.

The CAN head associated with this action in that region should be called to order and for serious questioning.

This is arrant nonsense. We are Christians for God's sake and we should be Christ like all the time rather than fomenting unnecessary commotions in the already heated environment we found ourselves in.

Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by mikeljack(m): 10:14am On Jun 10, 2016
robay:
Mumu even ur so called BROTHER/SISTER choir's also fuc.k like mad too,u go see them after dem fuc.k finish them go come carry their useless bible dey decieve there self in church undecided Useless religion full of prostitution.
80percent of prostitutes in the world are muslims.but you see them covering there head in the morning,especially those that do cover every part of their body in the nite the wil romve the hijab and go for nite stand.
Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by dragonking2: 10:14am On Jun 10, 2016
simplynola:

Well i quite understand you and agree but also the school authorities and their board (missionary) should setup strict rules guiding their operations and enforcing that and i don't think court has jurisdiction on that. It should be a condition which should guide them in admitting students to the school. As a Christian, i attended a muslim missionary school and we were compelled to pray the islamic way at morning devotions though they never infringed on our rights but the rules were well stated before i accepted the offer for admission, so i am expected to play by the rules. All these is a product of communication breakdown and needs to be addressed otherwise these kids would be used to settle scores and later become touts. Our standard of education is falling. Let us tolerate one another.
The rules are there but you know how Muslim's are? They are always playing the victim game yet they run away from their own islamic schools. ..They shout western education is a sin yet they run to western countries to live and learn. . .They avoid their own islamic countries like a plague even on nairaland here they have their own thread where only Muslim's interact yet they troop in to the other religion thread meant for others to cause more chaos.. .These guys have a problem

Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by Bobbywallexino(m): 10:14am On Jun 10, 2016
Bible even indirectly support covering head 1 Corithians chapter 11 verse 5 - 6 however shows that it is right for ladies to cover their head and more also Virgin Mary covered her head to .It necessary for muslim females to cover their bodies as it is stated in the holy Quran chapter 24:31. And say to the brelieving women that they should lower their gaze and guard their modesty, they shouldn't not display their beauty and ornmaments expect to their husband. Am not trying to against any religion.
Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by Degis(m): 10:16am On Jun 10, 2016
Perceptor:
WHAT CAN SHOULD REMEMBER
1. Christian means christ followers
2. As christians, u av to follow the instructions and example of christ
3. Jesus neva instructed his followers to compete wt any other religion
4. Jesus neva competed wt any religion on anythin rather he was focused on his assignment wch was to preach the word of truth to them
5. CAN isnt contributin anythin to the kingdom of God by competing wt muslims or any other religion for any interest
6. CAN isnt representing christianity, they rather potray the image of a political party or socio-economic grp fightin for the interest of its members
6. CAN needs to redefine their role and set their priorities right otherwise Jesus isnt wt them in their course

You have only shown your naivety with these thoughtless nonsense you have posted. In the past, weren't all students including the Muslim students wearing the conventional school uniform?. Why the deviation in the first place?. You don't know the implications of these daft ruling until some other crack heads interprets this ruling in an absurd manner

Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by mikeljack(m): 10:17am On Jun 10, 2016
dragonking2:
The rules are there but you know how Muslim's are? They are always playing the victim game yet they run away from their own islamic schools. ..They shout western education is a sin yet they run to western countries to live and learn. . .They avoid their own islamic countries like a plague even on nairaland here they have their own thread where only Muslim's interact yet they troop in to the other religion thread meant for others to cause more chaos.. .These guys have a problem
very problematic set of fools and animals alike
Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by cosade(m): 10:17am On Jun 10, 2016
I do not agree with Osun State CAN on this issue. Personally, I see nothing wrong in a school girl wearing hijab to school. However, since it would be part of school uniform the Education Ministry should should give a specification (size) so that it won't be abused and we don't end up like Chad's case.
Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by olaitanReal: 10:17am On Jun 10, 2016
adexi:

Did you see the difference in hijab in above and below? . The muslims here are wearing robe or gown robe. Hijab is just to cover the head. They dont know what they are practicing. Hijab is for the head or the body?

Below picture answer your question.

Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by iamfromlagos(f): 10:18am On Jun 10, 2016
Dawdy:

This is what you know how to do best. But you will be accountable for whatever you think or say on the Judgement day.
. judgement day ko. mtcheeeeeew.
Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by buJu234: 10:18am On Jun 10, 2016
why is it that poor muslims always cause problem every where with their religion sef..

the elite ones are grooving with their jeans and mini skirts every where...

they really say that over 90% of the 1.2billion muslims are stack illiterates.

Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by Degis(m): 10:19am On Jun 10, 2016
Bobbywallexino:
Bible even indirectly support covering head 1 Corithians chapter 11 verse 5 - 6 however shows that it is right for ladies to cover their head and more also Virgin Mary covered her head to .It necessary for muslim females to cover their bodies as it is stated in the holy Quran chapter 24:31. And say to the brelieving women that they should lower their gaze and guard their modesty, they shouldn't not display their beauty and ornmaments expect to their husband. Am not trying to against any religion.

I thought you are educated enough to know that when the Bible says cover your head, it means let the natural covering of your head which is your hair be on your head and not wearing one God forsaken scarf, beret or gele on your head
Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by doskie(m): 10:22am On Jun 10, 2016
vedaxcool:
grin grin grin It IS NON OF WE MUSLIM BUSINESS IT IS BETWEEN THEM AND THE SCHOOL AUTHORITY.

I must praise the Osun state muslims for their exemplary behavior by following the law and obtaining this ruling. Rather than take the law into their hands they simply followed due process. I trust they won't make this spiteful move of CAN their business and watch as CAN shows its real face. A good muslim does not make it his business to deprive Christians their rights to clothing of their choosing.
and guess what, they are already fostering animosity between Christian and Muslim children. Because the children will take it a step further than the adults expect.
Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by iamfromlagos(f): 10:25am On Jun 10, 2016
darlingtonIIV:
you don't even know what you're saying, when school started in Nigeria how many Muslims attended school then? None. this school was brought in by Christian missionaries, how many Muslim supported it then? None. now you've been given the right to education you wanna show your domination power like you people like the show in every aspect of life. yeye

don't mind them. the 'good for nothing fashola' is even a Muslim like them o. my take is if u want to wear your hijab then go to a Muslim school. bunch of intolerant ...
Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by iliyande(m): 10:26am On Jun 10, 2016
fiizznation:
I don't understand this CAN. Like what is their business if the girls wear hijabs in their respective schools? Are they wearing the hijabs on anybody's head? So if my daughter today wears hijab to school, how's that anybody's goddamn business? They say live and let live. Nobody said the CAN kids shouldn't wear church ropes or whatever they want to wear as long as they don't expose their unclothedness, but nobody has any right to stop a young Muslim girl from wearing her hijab, nobody.

If nobody forces anybody to wear hijabs, I don't understand why somebody will say other people who feel very comfortable with a hijab on their heads shouldn't put it on. People should learn to mind their goddamn businesses please

bomb scare in hijab since the days of Iraq/iran/Saudi/afghan and the rest grin grin grin
Re: Osun CAN Orders Christian Students To Attend Classes In Church Robe by robay(m): 10:27am On Jun 10, 2016
BishopEmmanuel:

Ati mama e wink
fuc.k off out of my mention idiot

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) ... (20) (Reply)

Pastor Adeboye At Glory Dome For Dunamis' 25th Anniversary (photos/video) / 'A Pregnant Married Woman Accused Biodun Fatoyinbo Of Rape'' - Adesuwa Onyenokwe / Ghanaian Herbalist Lands In Hospital After Testing His Powers Aganist Bullets

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62