Stats: 3,153,164 members, 7,818,537 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 06:17 PM

How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) - Health (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) (62961 Views)

Family Burnt After Using Phone Near A Gas Cylinder At Their Home In Lagos.Photos / Why Do Most Nigerian Men Develop A Pot Belly Stomach So Early? / Recent Pictures Of The Nairalander That Got Burnt While Using A Pressure Cooker (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by Nobody: 4:32pm On Aug 01, 2016
Eeya sorry ooo.see as d pressure cooker jus burn ur handsome face.it would have been better u jus buy fried egg with bread frm guys wey dey prepare am den eat am with tea.dat would have been better than stressing ursef to cook late in d night.
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by floxyluv80(f): 4:34pm On Aug 01, 2016
Takia. but its easy to use and not dangerous nau. pls learn how to use it bf next usage. takia of d face Mr Handsome.
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by masties2(f): 4:35pm On Aug 01, 2016
Pele op. The brighter side of it all is that once the burns heal you will be fairer in complexion. Seriously. Apply snake fat. Local herbs people sell it in the market or use honey/coconut oil.

Stay away from pressure pots as you obviously don't know how to handle it. Pressure pots are much safer now and it is my most prized kitchen cookware.

Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by TeeTee02(f): 4:36pm On Aug 01, 2016
Enya . Sorry. Apply ori (pure shea butter) and your face will go back to normal in a few days. Without leaving scars.

Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by lirusehn(m): 4:36pm On Aug 01, 2016
floxyluv80:
Takia. but its easy to use and not dangerous nau. pls learn how to use it bf next usage. takia of d face Mr Handsome.

thanks dear kiss kiss

Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by lirusehn(m): 4:37pm On Aug 01, 2016
lefulefu:
Eeya sorry ooo.see as d pressure cooker jus burn ur handsome face.it would have been better u jus buy fried egg with bread frm guys wey dey prepare am den eat am with tea.dat would have been better than stressing ursef to cook late in d night.

noted broh!! smiley
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by TeeTee02(f): 4:39pm On Aug 01, 2016
Eeya . Sorry. Apply ori (pure shea butter) and your face will go back to normal in a few days. Without leaving scars.
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by tulus(f): 4:39pm On Aug 01, 2016
So sorry bro,d thing just burn dat handsome face like dat.its going to clear off no worry.my advice to anybody using pressure pot.put ur pressure pot under a running cold tap to bring out d steam.thats how I ve been using mine.
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by ffo(m): 4:39pm On Aug 01, 2016
Sehindemi:

No be only your face suppose burn,
Na all your body..

FFO!!!
he isnt ffo, i am.
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by lirusehn(m): 4:40pm On Aug 01, 2016
TeeTee02:
Enya . Sorry. Apply ori (pure shea butter) and your face will go back to normal in a few days. Without leaving scars.

would try it. Eshe gan smiley

masties2:
Pele op. The brighter side of it all is that once the burns heal you will be fairer in complexion. Seriously. Apply snake fat. Local herbs people sell it in the market or use honey/coconut oil.
Stay away from pressure pots as you obviously don't know how to handle it. Pressure pots are much safer now and it is my most prized kitchen cookware.

snake fat?? Never heard of that.

Would get it at all cost. Thanks a bunch smiley

Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by micskales(m): 4:45pm On Aug 01, 2016
cruzita:
chai !!!

bros sorry o

see as the thing come make u resemble HELL BOY
. O man u bad o
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by kunletoks(m): 4:47pm On Aug 01, 2016
Let's give thanks to God for its not beyond this.

Sorry bro.
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by Bamz(m): 4:47pm On Aug 01, 2016
Aww your fine boy career has been jeopardised. Soz bruv.
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by lirusehn(m): 4:49pm On Aug 01, 2016
Bamz:
Aww. your fine buy career has been jeopardized. Soz bruv.

broh you wicked o cheesy cheesy.

I like the new face tho cool
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by Nobody: 4:52pm On Aug 01, 2016
Wishing you a speedy recovery.
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by Bamz(m): 4:53pm On Aug 01, 2016
lirusehn:

broh you wicked o cheesy cheesy.

I like the new face tho cool

Well you don't flirt so no worries cheesy
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by lirusehn(m): 5:02pm On Aug 01, 2016
Bamz:

Well you don't flirt so no worries cheesy

hehe!! Like you know cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by Nobody: 5:05pm On Aug 01, 2016
lirusehn:

hehe!! Like you know cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Sorry Bro. Post Malone can kill someone. I love the guy so much, his songs are dope and infectious.Still rocking White Iverson, Boy Bandz, Too Young, Go Flex everyday.
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by lirusehn(m): 5:07pm On Aug 01, 2016
Pushas:
Sorry Bro. Post Malone can kill someone. I love the guy so much, his songs are dope and infectious.Still rocking White Iverson, Boy Bandz, Too Young, Go Flex everyday.

hahaha!! Bros yu wey know!!!

I like that guy like kilode... cheesy cheesy
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by GodsonCJ2020: 5:08pm On Aug 01, 2016
na wa oo
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by Nobody: 5:09pm On Aug 01, 2016
lirusehn:

hahaha!! Bros yu wey know!!!

I like that guy like kilode... cheesy cheesy

You no like am reach me sef. The guy too hot
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by iriskiki(f): 5:11pm On Aug 01, 2016

Please tell them... I've been laughing at the comments since. Nigerians do not disappoint.

OP sorry about it. I was planning on getting one but now I change my mind. Thank you.

lirusehn:

Bros you wicked o cheesy undecided
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by captain340(m): 5:12pm On Aug 01, 2016
My ABU brother, hard luck. Wishing you the quickest recovery.
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by ibegisaviour: 5:13pm On Aug 01, 2016
iLaw is an Innovative Electronic Law Reporting and Case Management Software. It is a product of Citirise Nigeria Limited
and it is designed to provide you with easy access to up to date judgments and other resources that would revolutionize your legal
practice.
With iLaw you have at your fingertips a large array of resources that are available both online and offline.
Our mission is to provide legal practitioners with innovative electronic resources to improve their productivity and quality of their work.

No network, no problem. We know that internet access may not be there when you need it. Legal research may not always wait for internet to be available. That is why we have created this offline version of iLaw for your research needs. The taste of the pudding as they say is in the eating. We want you to have a taste of our amazingly rich software for free so that you can experience how it works.
This demo version of iLaw contains:
More than 200 locus classicus judgments of the
Supreme Court,
Court of Appeal,
House of Lords
and West African Court of Appeal;
Law Dictionary;
Encyclopedia of Law;
and Forms and Precedents
You will also view our innovative annotation tools and unique case management system.
Download your copy at www.ilaw.com.ng

Click to download http:///29Lc7uN

Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by helovesme(f): 5:14pm On Aug 01, 2016
lirusehn:

thanks dear. Would it be just once or continuously till it heals??

Continuously.
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by lirusehn(m): 5:16pm On Aug 01, 2016
iriskiki:

Please tell them... I've been laughing at the comments since. Nigerians do not disappoint.

OP sorry about it. I was planning on getting one but now I change my mind. Thank you.

you won't want to miss it Ahswear.

I even prepared beans with it today. If I wan die mah Kuku die once.

Go get yours
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by lirusehn(m): 5:17pm On Aug 01, 2016
captain340:
My ABU brother, hard luck. Wishing you the quickest recovery.

thanks a bunch broh me. We Rock smiley
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by lirusehn(m): 5:18pm On Aug 01, 2016
helovesme:

Continuously.

thanks bigly much smiley
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by franklynsunny(m): 5:18pm On Aug 01, 2016
So so sowi bro
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by Cashberry511(m): 5:19pm On Aug 01, 2016
Sorry bro..wish d face quick recovery
Re: How A Nairalander's Face Got Burnt While Using Pressure Pot (PICS) by benjibabs(m): 5:21pm On Aug 01, 2016
Bluette:
I can c many pple claiming pressure pot is evil.. No its not.. It boils food even d almighty beans for 15 mins, and u will enjoy d softness and taste of it. But most pple like d OP due to hunger u forced it open.. D sound wen u force it open its like a gunshot. So imagine how such force will land on ur face.

What I do wen I'm too hungry and I used pressure pot.. Is dat I lift d tube(I don't know what dey call it maybe am right/not) ... D small thing on top of d pot inwich d pressure is being passed out, dats wat m talking about.. Lift it up till all d pressure is out..wen its out u won't hear any sound..then u can open. Cos if u say u wait till d pressure is out..omo na long thing o. So I do mine manually..pls don't use ur hand to lift it o..it wud be hot..use spoon or any oda object.

@ Bluette, this is dangerous as well! shocked shocked shocked you could get the steam on your face/fingers as you remove the "small thing" grin grin grin that allows pressure to escape. I'm not sure if anyone has mentioned reading the instruction! As per the instruction, if you need to quickly reduce the pressure, just place the cooker under running tap for few minutes; once the hissing sound stops, you can then safely remove the "small thing" and open the pot. You can as well use a cup to pour water on the pot if your tap is not running; it really takes few minutes if not seconds to get the pressure knocked out.

You won't believe I used to wait for the pot to cool down even with the "small thing" on and hunger dealing with my like OP until the day I read the instruction. cheesy cheesy cheesy Chai! I suffer no be small o! All the time the pressure cooker saved me I take am wait for it to cool. Since that day I don't use any appliance without reading the instruction like someone preparing for Jamb. grin grin grin

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Dead Body In Yobe Transported With Wheelbarrow From Hospital To Deceased Home / Let's Get To Know More Health Benefits Of Bitter Leaf(vernonia Amygdalina) / World Dirtiest Man, Amou Haji Has Died In Iran At Age 94 (pictures)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36