Stats: 3,151,612 members, 7,813,004 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 03:30 AM

Nairaland Versus Facebook - Nairaland / General (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Nairaland Versus Facebook (11833 Views)

Poll: Which one gives you the desired infotainment

Nairaland: 67% (163 votes)
Facebook: 32% (80 votes)
This poll has ended

Smooth Chest Versus Hairy Chest, Which Do YouPrefer on your partner / Comandclem Nigeria Limited Versus Mobil Producing Nigeria Unlimited / Light Versus Dark Skinned Ladies [who Rocks?] (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by koolchicco: 7:44pm On Oct 20, 2009
toba:

U cant compare sleep with death.Facebook is beyond tribes&continents.it far ahead of a forum

Did I just read u call NL Death undecided
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by Nobody: 7:47pm On Oct 20, 2009
I have always taken this route of landing in Nairaland after facebooking, I will say u can show off your brain-worded intelligence in Nairaland than bore your eyes with some edited computer-aided photos of some ulgly folks. Well the friends-diary-web-booklet isnt a bad idea anyway!
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by MrTurkey(m): 7:55pm On Oct 20, 2009
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by bandely(m): 8:00pm On Oct 20, 2009
See Comparism, NL all the way, though not my first choice when I am surfing! tongue
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by phuckNL: 8:12pm On Oct 20, 2009
justwise:

I spent more time here than fb, my fb got my pics and other family members, i have to behave myself there. NL takes 80% of my Internet time

Correction, the travel section and scammers take most of your time shocked
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by justwise(m): 8:16pm On Oct 20, 2009
phuck_NL:

Correction, the travel section and scammers take most of your time shocked

That is true too but not entirely true.
Scammers are tarnishing our image, so i hate them with passion
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by annyplenty(m): 8:36pm On Oct 20, 2009
Facebook is more social, more entertaining, more corporate, better organised, a bit informative, but NAIRALAND is by far more informative and educative. NAIRALAND' information cuts across every sphere of life. but if i have to rate, i will rate facebook higher.
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by skylo(f): 8:50pm On Oct 20, 2009
[b][/b]i like facebook and check more frequently than nairaland but the truth is,i love nairaland.i really feel this sense of belonging,its my greatest company and make me laugh, seun welldone
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by kpofkpof: 9:10pm On Oct 20, 2009
its nairaland any day any time.

Infact i set NL as my default web page. I harldy go on face book. To me facebook lacks information.

I get all the latest on NL. It keeps me updated.

Nairaland- na u biko

@Seun, pls dont mind those bad belle pple that are rubbish your site. You did a wonderful job here
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by semidaraeb(m): 9:17pm On Oct 20, 2009
Facebook my hairy black ass, nairaland 2 d core,if u want info on any thing some will provide d info 4 u on nairaland

D only thing i see on Fb are pics of my X and others, wth no meaningful info or interaction,thoug it is good 4 findn lost friends.
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by Onlytruth(m): 9:21pm On Oct 20, 2009
For me, Nairaland is unparalled. There is simply no basis for comparison. Nairaland makes real impact on our lives because we discuss real issues concerning us here. People are true to themselves here which helps us understand our country more. People are simply pretending on facebook.
If there is a way to drag every Nigerian official to this site I would do it. It is the best education resource on Nigerian issues. If you want to know Nigerians, simply visit here. Warts and all I prefer Nairaland!
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by xpawn(m): 9:44pm On Oct 20, 2009
Nairalanding all d way! grin
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by Utaroz(m): 9:51pm On Oct 20, 2009
They serve different purposes for me. FBk has helped me connect with friends and relatives across the globe. NL has given me a broader understanding on esoteric topics.

If I must sacrifice one, I'll reluctantly bid farewell to the respected but anonymous congregation here at NL. grin
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by blackspade(m): 9:54pm On Oct 20, 2009
Nairaland and facebook are two totally different website that have totally different functions- why are they being compared??
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by Seismic007(m): 10:00pm On Oct 20, 2009
[size=30pt]Nairaland 4 life!![/size] wink
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by Seismic007(m): 10:01pm On Oct 20, 2009
[size=30pt]Nairaland makes me feel closer to home[/size]  wink
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by Seismic007(m): 10:03pm On Oct 20, 2009
[size=30pt]Nairaland is the koko!!![/size]
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by Seismic007(m): 10:05pm On Oct 20, 2009
[size=30pt]I'm a good guy on facebook!!!
I'm myself on nairaland!!![/size] cheesy
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by ChinenyeN(m): 10:06pm On Oct 20, 2009
For me, I spend much more time on Nairaland than I do on Facebook.
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by omega25red(m): 10:35pm On Oct 20, 2009
facebook is now boring for me i cant think of anyone that i want to reconnect with anymore while there is never a shortage of morons on NL who make you laugh all day so i prefer NAIRALAND
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by Guylan(m): 10:40pm On Oct 20, 2009
Only Nigerians can say NL is better than FB. Common bros, these 2 can't be compared.
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by thisme(m): 10:48pm On Oct 20, 2009
No story FACEBOOK
is by long distance better
than NAIRALAND
when it comes to being objective!
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by Nobody: 10:51pm On Oct 20, 2009
NL it is for me. FB is mostly for networking but NL is so so informative. With NL you get to discuss issues as u exactly feel about it no matter how contoversial.NL has been around b4 FB stil people can get enough of NL, NL rocks joo !!!
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by routik(m): 11:16pm On Oct 20, 2009
only those that dont know NL will choose FB .
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by Fhemmmy: 11:47pm On Oct 20, 2009
Nairaland is informative and biz can be done easily.
However, you cant compare the simplicity of a forum to that of facebook
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by jaygirl2: 11:59pm On Oct 20, 2009
nairaland keeps u on ur toes, facebook makes relax. it all depends on wot u prefer. battle or peace?
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by Rooneyboy(m): 12:04am On Oct 21, 2009
To me at the moment there are no comparison , i prefer nairaland ,(1) facebook most times is filled up with dormant friends that will only come on line to say lol every now and then(2) we r most times cautious of what we say on facebook (3)facebook is not in any way educative, I can go on and on ,abeg make we just leave matter 4 Mathias nairaland pass facebook a million fold + .
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by Rooneyboy(m): 12:10am On Oct 21, 2009
thisme:

No story FACEBOOK
is by long distance better
than NAIRALAND
when it comes to being objective!

u just they speak grammar ,being objective in what ways ?
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by semid4lyfe(m): 12:10am On Oct 21, 2009
Facebook ko, yanshslate ni! I DESPISE facebook so much. I still don't get why peeps spend so much time on it. To me, it's a social gossip/amebo site and nothing more. It's more or less like - look at me - I don grad, I don marry, I dey JD now, I don do my birthday, I go barbeach, My department do dinner party for Eko hotel etc and all those useless crap (As if I care). It's all gossip, gossip and nothing meaningful. If facebook goes kaput today, I wouldn't miss it.

My NAIRALAND on the other hand is a one-stop website/forum for everything. It's infotainment at it's best. You get breaking news as it happens with precise, sharp expert/dumb analysis of the issues.
I tell people all the time that Nairaland (particularly the phone, computer, technology market) has made the most impact in my life and it's true. (I'm yet to see the impact of facebook in my life - I haven't even checked my facebook in over a week now).
In short NAIRALAND rocks. Seun, thanks for creating Nairaland jare. More kishi to your pocket.
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by Rooneyboy(m): 12:13am On Oct 21, 2009
Aside 4m the fact that one can hook up with old and lost friends on facebook , it has no usefulness.
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by Rooneyboy(m): 12:27am On Oct 21, 2009
Those that like facebook r those that preferred picture books to novels when they were young.
Re: Nairaland Versus Facebook by Oking1(m): 12:30am On Oct 21, 2009
i dont see what the comparism is,cos i mean nairaland is far better. Nairaland is full of information about various facets of life;just name it and you get it.This are the advantages i get from Naraland:

(1)if you are experiencing difficulties in something and u need advice;nairaland it is!!
(2)if you are in a particular situation and u want to know other people that are in that same situation so you dont feel like you are the only one experiencing that problem;Nairaland it is!!
(3)You want to embark on a business venture,buy a car,rent a house,buy a land,how to elongate you d, ck,best position to have sex,how to toast a lady,have a suger mummy,have sex with a dog,kill a rat,travell to anywhere in the world,how to ditch a girl you dont like,cook rice,make moi-moi,the best bank in Nigeria, (should i go on?) its all here in Nairaland!!!!!My surfing is not complete each day if i dont check on Nairaland.moreover, i can say my mind in Nairaland without worring who i am offending.

but Facebook?all you see are  faces of friend who maybe you av not heard of for some time and suddenly splatters everywhere with pictures of his sourjourn in one oyinbo land and wants you to be aware of that!! or maybe bought a new car or married an oyinbo and wants you to know about it.its too fake!!!!!!! i only check facebook if i just want to amuse myself and see which of my friends is up to one dumb thing or the other.
Nairaland Na You Biko!!!!

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

Why French Manicures Are Still Popular Today And Maby From CEO Tran Quang Change / Nairalander Caught With Her Knicker's Down (pic) 18 / The Best Way To Win Goal Goal On Betpawa Virtual Football