Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,405,997 members, 5,386,061 topics. Date: Saturday, 25 January 2020 at 07:42 AM

I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari (27166 Views)

"I Just Want All Appointments To Be North"- A Northerner To Reno Omokri (photos) / I Will Review Lagos Masterplan If Elected Governor - Awe / 3 Appointments To Hausa-fulanis In One Day, FFK Blasts Buhari. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply) (Go Down)

I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by Stingman: 7:08pm On Feb 08, 2018
President Muhammadu Buhari told Catholic bishops in Abuja today that he would take a second look at appointments made by the Federal Government to redress issues being raised. He said the review will be done after a compendium of all appointments has been submitted to him. President Muhammadu Buhari He told the bishops, under the aegis of Catholic Bishops Conference of Nigeria, that no ethnic group or political zone has been deliberately marginalised in the appointments made so far by his administration.

The Nigerian leader was obviously reacting to criticisms that he may have violated the Federal character principle in some of the appointments made. The last time a compendium of appointments was done, the South West region led the rest of the country. President Buhari also explained that the policy proposed by Federal Government in response to the frequent clashes between herdsmen and farmers in the country is not meant to colonize any part of the country. Buhari said the intention of government is to create grazing locations for cattle rearers, which has now been misconstrued as another form of colonization. President Buhari regretted that the well-thought out policy of the Federal Government, which was conceived after wide consultations with stakeholders, had been largely misunderstood by a section of the public.

He, however, assured the Catholic Bishops that the Federal Government will continue to explore all opportunities and support initiatives to ensure peace and stability in restive areas. Condemning recent spate of killings in Benue, Adamawa, Taraba, and Zamfara states, the President said security operatives would ensure prosecution of perpetrators and all those found with illegal arms in the affected areas. ‘‘The impression created that I was sitting in an air-conditioned office and home, enjoying myself while these things happened, is dishonest.


‘‘At every step, I have tried to foresee these problems because I have the experience as a former military officer who commanded three out of the four divisions of the Nigerian army, in Lagos, Ibadan and Jos. ‘‘I am quite aware of the problems we have and I am doing my best to get law enforcement agencies to be on alert,’’ he said. The President told the Catholic Bishops that he would not be tired of recounting remarkable progress recorded in the areas of security, economy and the fight against corruption. ‘‘We have done very well on security in the North East, when you compare what the condition was before we came in and what it is now. ‘‘On the economy, particularly agriculture, I am very pleased that God answered the prayers of Nigerians who prayed for bountiful harvest. ‘‘People have taken advantage of Federal Government policies and programmes to return to the farm and they have not regretted,’’ he said. On the fight against corruption, the President reiterated that government would be guided by the law in the investigation and prosecution of all graft-related cases.

‘‘People are being prosecuted systematically with evidence. ‘‘If a permanent secretary has five houses in Abuja, two in Kaduna and one in Borno and Sokoto and he can’t account for the properties and there are bank transactions linking him to the properties, the prosecuting agencies will not have difficulties to make progress on the case.” The Catholic bishops were led by Archbishop Ignatius Kaigama. Kaigama pledged that the Catholic Church in Nigeria would continue to support the Buhari administration and make its contribution to nation-building through prayers, admonitions and assistance to needy Nigerians. ‘‘As the voice of the people, we shall continue to highlight the plight of our people and play our prophetic role of sensitising the government, thus promoting good governance, national unity and cohesion,’’ Kaigama said.

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2018/02/ill-review-appointments-address-marginalisation-buhari/

3 Likes

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by fulaniHERDSman(m): 7:09pm On Feb 08, 2018
dulllartus

212 Likes 8 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by obiZEAL(m): 7:10pm On Feb 08, 2018
Too Late man...Daura calls

344 Likes 16 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by agbonkamen(f): 7:14pm On Feb 08, 2018
Election is close

167 Likes 4 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by clevvermind(m): 7:20pm On Feb 08, 2018
Buhari can only fool his brainless zombies not me. Many Nigerians are wise now.

285 Likes 12 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by Beremx(f): 7:27pm On Feb 08, 2018
Reviewing political appointments when you have 2019 around the corner? It doesn't change the fact that you have failed woefully!

Any political gimmicks by Buhari to stay further after 2019 must not be allowed!!

309 Likes 12 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by madridguy(m): 7:28pm On Feb 08, 2018
Election can humble Naija politician tongue Sai Baba consider me too. I dey here dey wait

NNPC, NEPZA, NPA or FAAN will be forever grateful.

41 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by GMBuhari: 7:30pm On Feb 08, 2018
It still won't be enough for some bastards

they will say it's campaign strategy

whereas , most of these appointments were made in recent times , as recently as two months ago when they raised a scandal about appointing dead people , of which the list of appointments was prepared in 2015


yeye pipu

8 Likes 12 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by Firefire(m): 7:31pm On Feb 08, 2018
Fraudulent man.

104 Likes 6 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by badmrkt(m): 7:36pm On Feb 08, 2018
Lamentations of a drowning man!!! no help (vote) for you "brother Buhari"

100 Likes 4 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by ycat: 7:38pm On Feb 08, 2018
And all the people in SE say, HALLELUJAH!

2 Likes 1 Share

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by Stingman: 7:41pm On Feb 08, 2018
GMBuhari:
It still won't be enough for some bastards

they will say it's campaign strategy

whereas , most of these appointments were made in recent times , as recently as two months ago when they raised a scandal about appointing dead people , of which the list of appointments was prepared in 2015


yeye pipu


If not for Lugard and Flora Shaw way force us together...wetin for concern us with una greedy born to rule people...See>>>

"...The British treasury initially supported the landlocked Northern Nigeria Protectorate with grants, totaling £250,000 or more each year.[61] Its revenue quickly increased, from £4,424 in 1901 to £274,989 in 1910. The Southern Protectorate financed itself from the outset, with revenue increasing from £361,815 to £1,933,235 over the same period..." Wiki

...mallam! Always pray and thank Lugard and his wife...

134 Likes 7 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by doyinbaby(f): 7:43pm On Feb 08, 2018
Firefire:
Fraudulent man.
intact every fraudulent....anyone who believes him is a fool......buhari is a devil.....he is so evil at heart.....,,,buhari has only one agenda which is Fulani/Islamic supremacist agenda......he can't decide us further he has shown his true colour......cattle colony that will take thousands of hectares of land from middle belt and SW,se,Ss to hand down to his Fulani people....meaning Fulani will legitimately have land all over the federation from there they begin to multiply and terrorize the legitimate owners of the land........any true indigine of SW,Ss,se,mb( especially Christians) that vote for buhari is a fool....infact won tii fi ori e gba paaro....

91 Likes 4 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by usba: 7:45pm On Feb 08, 2018
grin grin grin grin see wailing wailers as tears dey follow endlessly.

4 Likes 8 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by naijaboy756: 7:46pm On Feb 08, 2018
GMBuhari:
It still won't be enough for some bastards

they will say it's campaign strategy

whereas , most of these appointments were made in recent times , as recently as two months ago when they raised a scandal about appointing dead people , of which the list of appointments was prepared in 2015


yeye pipu
Are you not ashamed of yourself? Are you not ashamed for your family? Are you not ashamed for your relations? Pity your generation

144 Likes 5 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by Childofaking: 7:47pm On Feb 08, 2018
Halleluia ! I pray he is sincere about that .

1 Like

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by Ekiseme(m): 7:47pm On Feb 08, 2018
Full time ⌚, no extra time.


We know the scope, all na format for forthcoming election

29 Likes 3 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by Ngokafor(f): 7:50pm On Feb 08, 2018
Bubu If you like review,if you like dont...You are going home next year cos you are a disaster,...The fact that you have zombies as supporters does not mean everyone is a zombie..

Your time in Aso- rock expires next year cos you have been a menace so far..Only God knows what you will unleash on us if you win second term since you will have nothing to lose then..

So out from Aso-rock please!

65 Likes 4 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by jabberjawz: 7:56pm On Feb 08, 2018
keep reviewing......while we review your stay @ Aso rock... angry

37 Likes 3 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by Omeokachie: 7:58pm On Feb 08, 2018
Because election is now next year abi?

53 Likes 3 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by osscarr(m): 8:00pm On Feb 08, 2018
Lol
Election is here
U want to fool people to vote for u n after that u can do as u like for the next four years; afterall u won't b running for another election
U c ur cow sense,
Idiot

40 Likes 4 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by Firefire(m): 8:00pm On Feb 08, 2018
doyinbaby:
intact every fraudulent....anyone who believes him is a fool......buhari is a devil.....he is so evil at heart.....,,,buhari has only one agenda which is Fulani/Islamic supremacist agenda......he can't decide us further he has shown his true colour......cattle colony that will take thousands of hectares of land from middle belt and SW,se,Ss to hand down to his Fulani people....meaning Fulani will legitimately have land all over the federation from there they begin to multiply and terrorize the legitimate owners of the land........any true indigine of SW,Ss,se,mb( especially Christians) that vote for buhari is a fool....infact won tii fi ori gba paaro....

No matter what, please let us continue to...PRAY FOR BUHARI" Psalms 109:8

8 Likes

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by Stingman: 8:01pm On Feb 08, 2018
GMBuhari:
Give me one reason why i must be ashamed

...because you are a thief, a parasite...You cheat, suppress and kill others who are your saviour.

"...The British treasury initially supported the landlocked Northern Nigeria Protectorate with grants, totaling £250,000 or more each year.[61] Its revenue quickly increased, from £4,424 in 1901 to £274,989 in 1910. The Southern Protectorate financed itself from the outset, with revenue increasing from £361,815 to £1,933,235 over the same period..." Wiki

41 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by Firefire(m): 8:01pm On Feb 08, 2018
usba:
grin grin grin grin see wailing wailers as tears dey follow endlessly.

34 Likes 4 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by Viicfuntop(f): 8:03pm On Feb 08, 2018
Childofaking:
Halleluia ! I pray he is sincere about that .


Common, the only reason why he is doing this is because of the incoming election

22 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by osazeeblue01: 8:06pm On Feb 08, 2018
Is too late....

go home and rest

Daura loading.

19 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by osscarr(m): 8:08pm On Feb 08, 2018
GMBuhari:
It still won't be enough for some bastards

they will say it's campaign strategy

whereas , most of these appointments were made in recent times , as recently as two months ago when they raised a scandal about appointing dead people , of which the list of appointments was prepared in 2015


yeye pipu
U see hw stupid u n buhari is?
List prepared since 2015 n released in 2018; should common sense not tell u n the mad cow in aso rock that the list needs to b reviewed?
Idiots

45 Likes 4 Shares

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by EODforce: 8:10pm On Feb 08, 2018
Beremx:
Reviewing political appointments when you have 2019 around the corner? It doesn't change the fact that you have failed woefully!

Any political gimmicks by Buhari to stay further after 2019 must not be allowed!!
. beremx my love

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by Stingman: 8:12pm On Feb 08, 2018
[quote author=Firefire post=64900664][/quote]

The way we feel in the south....

8 Likes

Re: I Will Review Appointments To Address Marginalisation – Buhari by imhotep: 8:13pm On Feb 08, 2018
fulaniHERDSman:
dulllartus
Dullartus Dullapo el-Dullardeen

19 Likes 3 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply)

20 Members Of A Family Killed In Maiduguri Attack (Photos) / Boko Haram Suspects Arrested In Cameroon By Soldiers (Photos) / Patience Jonathan Must Tell Nigerians How She Built N10b Worth Hotel – CACOL

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2020 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 110
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.