Stats: 3,156,843 members, 7,831,730 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 May 2024 at 04:31 AM

### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### - Phones (80) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### (303428 Views)

Xiaomi Thread Deleted / Strange Behavior From China Phones Help / See How To Activate MTN 100% Double Data Bonus Without Tweaking IMEI (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (77) (78) (79) (80) (81) (82) (83) ... (266) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by honsule(m): 4:13pm On Mar 18, 2019
Opistorincos:

The flex cable is faulty, i changed mine some dsys back for the same reason. Order came from aliexpress in two weeks and i did the changing myself.

how much did u buy it?give me link on aliexpres. Also am considering ordering (touch screen panel digitizer). because of the "screen burnt/retention" on my screen
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by reaky(m): 4:43pm On Mar 18, 2019
honsule:

put it in rice?i don't understand. who told you to put it in rice? reset the phone and see

Coman tell us how to reset a phone that doesn't come on undecided
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by Opistorincos(m): 6:17pm On Mar 18, 2019
honsule:

how much did u buy it?give me link on aliexpres. Also am considering ordering (touch screen panel digitizer). because of the "screen burnt/retention" on my screen

I no know your phone model o, na note 4X?
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by GrandMufti: 6:28pm On Mar 18, 2019
papiforreal:

Thanks. I just noticed my battery capacity has greatly reduced. My phone is rooted and have used custom ROM before coming back to Mui10 which means I'm not receiving an update. It has been 2 month since I flashed this rom. Could this be issue of not updating pls?

Search miui forum to check the latest miui version or port back to custom rom
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by honsule(m): 10:27pm On Mar 18, 2019
Opistorincos:

I no know your phone model o, na note 4X?

RN4
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by Opistorincos(m): 4:27am On Mar 19, 2019
honsule:

RN4

NGN 511.69 | Volume Button Power Switch On Off Button Flex Cable For Xiaomi Redmi 3X 3S 4A Note 2 5A 5 Plus 4 3 Pro Special Edition 4X Global
https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/G6Si4PW

Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by t33why: 10:13am On Mar 19, 2019
honsule:

Have the same hard power problem with my RN4, Also do you have a link for a good lcd touch screen... Have to change mine also
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by t33why: 10:14am On Mar 19, 2019
Opistorincos:

NGN 511.69 | Volume Button Power Switch On Off Button Flex Cable For Xiaomi Redmi 3X 3S 4A Note 2 5A 5 Plus 4 3 Pro Special Edition 4X Global
https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/G6Si4PW
Thanks for this jare, remaining lcd now
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by Opistorincos(m): 10:16am On Mar 19, 2019
t33why:

Thanks for this jare, remaining lcd now

NGN 5,693.39 | AAA Quality LCD+Frame For Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X LCD Display Screen For Redmi Note 4 Global Version LCD Only For Snapdragon 625
https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/u4myGWc
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by adexeli(m): 2:59pm On Mar 19, 2019
obiorathesubtle:
Good day everyone, please my redmi note 5 AI fell into a river and has gone off ever since, i made sure to bring it out within seconds.

I've dried the phone under the sun and put it in rice. I've even taken the phone to a technician to service, but it still won't come on .

Please any ideas? The phone is just few months old
You should have taken it to a phone technician immediately. The rice ish doesn't work for non-removable batteries

Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by t33why: 4:10pm On Mar 19, 2019
Opistorincos:

NGN 5,693.39 | AAA Quality LCD+Frame For Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X LCD Display Screen For Redmi Note 4 Global Version LCD Only For Snapdragon 625
https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/u4myGWc

Thanks again, meanwhile did you place the order by yourself or someone did for you?
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by Opistorincos(m): 4:49pm On Mar 19, 2019
t33why:

Thanks again, meanwhile did you place the order by yourself or someone did for you?

I placed the order myself
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by AgentPein(m): 12:15pm On Mar 20, 2019
Guys I update my Themes store, then I can't find option to download or use font again
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by Tweetums(f): 12:53pm On Mar 20, 2019
Pls, I can't log in multiple emails on Gmail app
I'm using note 7
If I click Google it would not load

Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by fibonacci2526: 1:43pm On Mar 20, 2019
Tweetums:
I'm using note 7

Might be network problem, tried on my phone now and I can add another address. Try much later or try using another ISP.
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by NigeriaBam: 3:08pm On Mar 20, 2019
Hello House, I'm using Redmi Note 5 when I bought it, I inserted my SIM and N50 was deducted. Few days ago I swapped my SIM to MTN 4G LTE SIM. Anytime I switch Off/On or Reboot my phone N50 is deducting always. Have disabled SMS Permission but still the same.

Help me house...

Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by GrandMufti: 3:47pm On Mar 20, 2019
AgentPein:
Guys I update my Themes store, then I can't find option to download or use font again

Changed region?
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by nani667: 4:33pm On Mar 20, 2019
NigeriaBam:
Hello House, I'm using Redmi Note 5 when I bought it, I inserted my SIM and N50 was deducted. Few days ago I swapped my SIM to MTN 4G LTE SIM. Anytime I switch Off/On or Reboot my phone N50 is deducting always. Have disabled SMS Permission but still the same.

Help me house...

Terminate that Xiaomi SIM activation service...

The mistake you made was allowing the SMS to send on the first boot... Either disable it or don't leave airtime on your SIM... No airtime = No Zapping

Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by AgentPein(m): 6:22pm On Mar 20, 2019
GrandMufti:

Changed region?
Hmm I will do that and get back to you, but the region I'm in it always show font before
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by busuyi44: 8:40pm On Mar 20, 2019
nani667:

Terminate that Xiaomi SIM activation service...

The mistake you made was allowing the SMS to send on the first boot... Either disable it or don't leave airtime on your SIM... No airtime = No Zapping
He won't be able to use Mi Message like Apple iMessage
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by Nobody: 1:36pm On Mar 21, 2019
just got my note 6 pro. how do I unlock bootloader. thanks .
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by BeansAndBread(m): 5:42pm On Mar 21, 2019
Tweetums:
I'm using note 7
Tweetums, hope you can answer me ASAP. Please when did you make your order for Note 7 from oga prots? I mean when and how long did it take?
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by HowGlorious: 5:57pm On Mar 21, 2019
WinningSun:
just got my note 6 pro. how do I unlock bootloader. thanks
Check page 77 for audio visual assistance
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by busuyi44: 6:30pm On Mar 21, 2019
How do I use a kernel to improve battery life /SOT of Mi Mix 2? Root access dey with Magisk. I prefer longer SOT to increased CPU speed
Lilmonarch
GrandMufti
Gptech
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by GrandMufti: 6:45pm On Mar 21, 2019
busuyi44:
How do I use a kernel to improve battery life /SOT of Mi Mix 2? Root access dey with Magisk. I prefer longer SOT to increased CPU speed
Lilmonarch
GrandMufti
Gptech

Just flash the zip file.

Try PureCoffee
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by busuyi44: 8:28pm On Mar 21, 2019
Someone should provide me Xiaomi EU rom for Xiaomi MI Mix 2. Time to leave Havoc OS for a MIUI based ROM.
GrandMufti
Gptech
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by busuyi44: 8:35pm On Mar 21, 2019
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by mathefaro(m): 10:31pm On Mar 21, 2019
busuyi44:
Someone should provide me Xiaomi EU rom for Xiaomi MI Mix 2. Time to leave Havoc OS for a MIUI based ROM.
GrandMufti
Gptech
https://sourceforge.net/projects/xiaomi-eu-multilang-miui-roms/files/xiaomi.eu/MIUI-WEEKLY-RELEASES/9.3.14/xiaomi.eu_multi_MIMix2_9.3.14_v10-8.0.zip/download

Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by Reddington(m): 10:01am On Mar 22, 2019
busuyi44:

Please sir, I need link to download Xiaomi EU rom for Xiaomi MI Mix 2 chiron
Here you go..
https://sourceforge.net/projects/xiaomi-eu-multilang-miui-roms/files/xiaomi.eu/MIUI-WEEKLY-RELEASES/9.2.15/xiaomi.eu_multi_MIMix2_9.2.15_v10-8.0.zip/download

There's no ARB protection o. So make sure you know what you're doing. But you should be fine, since it's an upgrade.
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by Tweetums(f): 10:44am On Mar 22, 2019
BeansAndBread:
Tweetums, hope you can answer me ASAP. Please when did you make your order for Note 7 from oga prots? I mean when and how long did it take?
I bought mine directly from AliExpress took 4 weeks but my brother bought directly from Protein0 took 2 weeks
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by Tweetums(f): 10:45am On Mar 22, 2019
fibonacci2526:

Might be network problem, tried on my phone now and I can add another address. Try much later or try using another ISP.
still the same... Thanks
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by fibonacci2526: 10:59am On Mar 22, 2019
Tweetums:
still the same... Thanks

Wow that's really strange. Have you tried clearing the cache and data of Gmail?

(1) (2) (3) ... (77) (78) (79) (80) (81) (82) (83) ... (266) (Reply)

Tecno N7 5" Android Phone / List Of WAP Sites You Know / Gionee M3mini Discussion Thread [HOT]

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34