Stats: 3,154,128 members, 7,821,865 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 08:24 PM

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 - Travel (24) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 (824437 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) (26) (27) ... (511) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by smslive2: 2:47pm On Nov 15, 2018
Done
Tojued:

Thank you

PS: I simply copied the links from Mcstan's post on page 1 of Part 5 sha. Na only one I add by myself.

PS2: could we please get this back on page one (if there's no specific reason why it was removed)? The Following People's Timelines Helped in Answering Some Frequently Asked Questions

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Tojued: 3:09pm On Nov 15, 2018

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by ans123: 3:12pm On Nov 15, 2018
Ramj:

Account officer notified of this and sorted. I guess its your account officer that has the magic wand about this i guess. However its not a hard copy certificate again as it used to be before - more like a notification of investment thingy.

Zenith bank gives hard copy document which shows your in vestmernt value, maturity date , interest etc

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Ramj: 3:18pm On Nov 15, 2018
Tojued:

Thank you

PS: I simply copied the links from Mcstan's post on page 1 of Part 5 sha. Na only one I add by myself.

PS2: could we please get this back on page one (if there's no specific reason why it was removed)? The Following People's Timelines Helped in Answering Some Frequently Asked Questions

Very IMPORTANT PAGE UNO thing.

To think i have been searching for it nice find.

Its very very useful

Je m'appelle UPDATEPAGE1

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by JustPassingBy: 3:23pm On Nov 15, 2018
Hi everyone, please after uploading ADR in the folder provided n submitting it, do u still need to send an Email or something?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Topsmamen: 3:29pm On Nov 15, 2018
No. No need to send an email.
JustPassingBy:
Hi everyone, please after uploading ADR in the folder provided n submitting it, do u still need to send an Email or something?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Newbeecey: 3:31pm On Nov 15, 2018
Hello all,

New thread, fresh question grin, abeg i just got ADR for IMM 5604 Declaration:, I thought that was for single parents. My DH is just un-accompanying o, na im still get im pikin. Please is this the usual? ie for those that have applied with spouse as un-accompanying.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by JustPassingBy: 3:34pm On Nov 15, 2018
Topsmamen:
No. No need to send an email.
Ok thanks.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by smslive2: 3:40pm On Nov 15, 2018
I dont see any big deal cos IMM 5604 is declaration from non-accompanying parent/guardian for minors immigrating to Canada. Since your spouse is not accompanying, he needs to fill it.
Newbeecey:
Hello all,

New thread, fresh question grin, abeg i just got ADR for IMM 5604 Declaration:, I thought that was for single parents. My DH is just un-accompanying o, na im still get im pikin. Please is this the usual? ie for those that have applied with spouse as un-accompanying.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Topsmamen: 3:47pm On Nov 15, 2018
Yeah, you should get updates under "Additional Information" in your account.
JustPassingBy:

Ok thanks. Cos it's still showing ADR in my status but the upload folder has gone. Would I get an acknowledgement from them?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by gorgebaby: 4:04pm On Nov 15, 2018
Good afternoon everyone,

Please I will appreciate if there is anyone with a November booking with Qlife willing to pass same to me. My medical is expiring next week and CIC has requested that new ones be done. It is for 4 people please.

Yes, I have called IOM, but just looking into reducing cost. I will use them if I do not get a cheaper alternative.

Thanks.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Vancouver4(f): 4:08pm On Nov 15, 2018
was expecting a draw yesterday o
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by ebi12: 4:12pm On Nov 15, 2018
Hello Everyone,

It's PPR alert, its coming really late but I thought to share anyway.
I have been a silent reader but this thread has helped immensely.
Thanks to Newmum in particular for all her assistance all the way.
My timeline below:

ITA: May 23rd
AOR: July 9th
MEP/IP1: July 25th
IP2: Sometime in the last week of October(It remained in IP1 for a long time and at some point I stopped checking)
PPR: Nov 6th.

It was a pretty straight forward application, I ordered for GCMS Notes but noticed that even in September Eligibility had not started.
I have had to renew passport and request for extension of passport submission deadline.

Thanks again to everyone that keeps contributing to the thread.
Time to migrate to "Living in Canada" thread grin grin grin

46 Likes

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by ytp(f): 4:17pm On Nov 15, 2018
Cut-off 449!!!!!

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Swansy10: 4:18pm On Nov 15, 2018
Hello house,
Someone cannot leave you people for 2days and come back to meet you guys. Been trying to catch up for the past 2days.
We did about 12 pages yesterday and going at that pace, this part will be closed by early January. Una Weldone

Unto more serious issues, the remark of my IELTS reading from Sept. 29th came back unchanged. I guess I now have the closure I need to rewrite. Registering for Dec. 1st, would try MOD this time.
At the same time, I’m still pursuing my North Cyprus PCC. Submitted Authorisation letter to Turkish Embassy Abuja. I hope to get it by Tuesday. Special thanks to @Temas for showing us the way.

Thanks to every one that dedicates time to helping others on this thread, and to those like me still battling with one thing or the other, lets keep the dream alive, it shall end in praise.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by iamkunski: 4:21pm On Nov 15, 2018
449 !!!

The effect of extra 4 days beyond regular

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Josefuadjr: 4:21pm On Nov 15, 2018
Vancouver4:

There's been a draw today. Cut-off 449.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by clock89: 4:22pm On Nov 15, 2018
Newbeecey:
Hello all,

Fasten your seatbelt, I know someone that submitted this same ADR on Nov 11 and got PPR today!

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by mmaryam(f): 4:24pm On Nov 15, 2018
Vancouver4:

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Sayo02: 4:30pm On Nov 15, 2018
More Like November 24th ish
Zeiya:

Expect it from November 20th
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by boundlessjoy: 4:34pm On Nov 15, 2018
Congratulations to all ITA and PPR clinchers!

Fam, please how do I pay my RPRF, I’ve used the link in the request letter, each time I click on Pay My Fee Online, it redirects me to the sign-in page. I’m tired! embarassed
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Bimsebony: 4:34pm On Nov 15, 2018
Dannyko:
...And God did it for me.I'm free from IELTS after 5 attempts.LRWS: 8.57.577.5(MOD IDP November 1st). My first 2 trials were with BC while the last 3 were with MOD IDP.I really thank God as I consider this a breakthrough. Thanks to @glitteringstar2 @bimsebony and @hykin for your words of encouragement and motivation.I met you all here, but the relationship has gone beyond this forum. I thank God and I'm forever grateful for His mercies and grace. Indeed, IELTS can humble anyone smiley smiley .

Congratulations on your ITA dear!

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Vancouver4(f): 4:38pm On Nov 15, 2018
Congrats to all ITA jamers
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Steven7: 4:42pm On Nov 15, 2018
Swansy10:
Hello house,
Someone cannot leave you people for 2days and come back to meet you guys. Been trying to catch up for the past 2days.
We did about 12 pages yesterday and going at that pace, this part will be closed by early January. Una Weldone

Unto more serious issues, the remark of my IELTS reading from Sept. 29th came back unchanged. I guess I now have the closure I need to rewrite. Registering for Dec. 1st, would try MOD this time.
At the same time, I’m still pursuing my North Cyprus PCC. Submitted Authorisation letter to Turkish Embassy Abuja. I hope to get it by Tuesday. Special thanks to @Temas for showing us the way.

Thanks to every one that dedicates time to helping others on this thread, and to those like me still battling with one thing or the other, lets keep the dream alive, it shall end in praise.

Getting to be hearing about this MOD more often... Please what's it for and the difference to iELTS?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Nobody: 4:43pm On Nov 15, 2018
Congratulations to all IELTS, ITA and PPR clinchers.... God will surely favour us too

Amen
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by exquisef: 4:43pm On Nov 15, 2018
pls when was your AOR

**updated***

ive seen we are AOR twins did you check your visa office yet
Newbeecey:
Hello all,

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Threemg: 4:50pm On Nov 15, 2018
CIC ain't smiling, they've now become unpredictable. A Thursday draw after back 2 back draws on a Monday. 440s' is been the benchmark since the beginning of 2018 and at this rate coupled with the level of awareness of this Canada parol seeing 450s as benchmark in 2019 won't surprise me in anyway. Guys, Sis, Mums, Dads, let's do the needful. Anything doable (no shortcut) to get the coveted ITA while the drawpoints are still attainable o.
In my brother's voice IT WILL SURELY END IN PRAISE IN JESUS NAME. Amen

Je'mapelle IJAFARA LEWU grin

16 Likes

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Dannyko: 4:52pm On Nov 15, 2018
Bimsebony:

Congratulations on your ITA dear!
Thanks so much sis, I love you smiley.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by jelmusboy(m): 4:53pm On Nov 15, 2018
CRS Score of 449 is a wicked something. People struggled to boost their score to 442, IRCC increased it again.

With Trump factor, recent election in US and BREXIT, CRS will not likely come below 440 till the end of 2020.

Congrats to ITA clinchers if there is any

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by shinefelicity: 5:00pm On Nov 15, 2018
pejuhazel:
You pay to their bank account: MOD IELTS Zenith bank 1015210044 then you send them evidence of payment via email. They should have sent you this when you registered
n

No they d'Nt. Paid & they v confirmed receipt. Thanks...

Thanks @ Ifeoma77
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Nobody: 5:01pm On Nov 15, 2018
Why is CIC so slow and what are their employees doing all day?

Martin Levine, former Canadian Foreign Service Officer at Government of Canada (1978-2009)

As I have said in other answers, I am a retired visa officer (Canadian overseas immigration officer). I worked for CIC and its predecessors for many years.

Concerning “slow”, are you speaking of applications for visitor visas or applications to immigrate to Canada? Processing procedures and processing times are very different depending on what sort of visa you are applying for.

Visa applicants so often seem to imagine that CIC and its programming must be the most important activity conducted by the Government of Canada. It’s not even close. Historically immigration and visas have been much lower priorities than other Government of Canada activity, such as Employment Insurance, National Defence, international trade relations, income tax collection, implementing bilingualism legislation, regulating and ensuring the safety of the transportation industry, the pharmaceutical industry etc. After all, immigration applicants don’t vote.

The Government of Canada has a central budgetary agency called the Treasury Board. Each fiscal year every Government of Canada department must apply to the Treasury Board for its funding. The Treasury Board is responsible for advising the Prime Minister and the federal Cabinet about priorities for disbursing Government of Canada funds. The Government of Canada never has anything near the funds to resource every department to the hilt. There is no real reason to identify CIC as a special priority to receive large amounts of funding and resources.

The funds paid by visa applicants do not go into a special CIC account. Those fees are paid to the Receiver General for Canada. The Receiver General ‘s accounts are a central repository for all sorts of fees paid to the Government of Canada. It is mostly there where the Treasury Board finds the funds it will disburse.

I would almost suggest that the revenue producing parts of CIC ( principally the skilled worker program) be spun off into what in Canada we call a “Crown Corporation”.

Wikipedia describes what a Crown Corporation is:

Crown corporations of Canada - Wikipedia

Essentially a crown corporation acts in some ways like a private company but is owned by the Canadian federal or a provincial government. They operate “at arms length” from the federal or provincial bureaucracy and make most of their own business judgements. Unlike federal departments they collect and allocate their own revenues. Were a crown corporation operating the federal skilled worker selection program you might see much more efficient and timely operations.

The visa application program operated by CIC happens in the context of a rather rigid, hierarchical bureaucracy. Also, since the 1960’s a strong objective of Canada’s immigration selection legislation has been to limit the discretion of visa officers in order to reduce subjectivity and restrict the ability of visa officers to make such subjective and racist decisions. Even in the case of visitor visa applications visa officers are expected to note up the reasons for their decisions in the GCMS electronic visa processing system. This takes time, sometimes a lot of it.

I should note that, due to technical and infrastructural limitations GCMS sometimes stops and does not work. (Perhaps it could work better if more resources were devoted to operating it but there aren’t such resources.) In a situation like that the visa officer has no alternative but to stop work and look helplessly at their computer screen.

When I became a visa officer in 1978 the immigration program was to a large extent beyond the Canadian public eye. There was little attention in the Canadian media to visa matters. The immigration bar (those lawyers who specialize in immigration matters) was small and not always very professional. Now things are very different. In particular litigation is now very common. A visa officer’s notes have to be adequate enough to withstand review by the Federal Court. A visa officer would want to think very carefully and take extra time with their notes, and never have them become a source of derision by the Canadian media. This type of publicity can easily destroy your career.

I have mentioned in another Answer that, in my opinion, there has been intense pressure to reduce the cost of Canada’s visa operations. One of the results is to take as much as the processing as possible and “dumb it down” so it can be done by lower-paid clerical staff in Canadian processing centres, not more experienced and better paid visa officers. One of the unintended results is a substantial number of processing errors. This increases processing time.

So many applicants do not understand that CIC does not have full control of the visa application process. CIC has to rely heavily on CSIS, the RCMP and CBSA for security and criminal clearances. These federal agencies have many other, more important priorities than visas.

Visa applicants do not always understand that immigration visas are subject to rationing by the annual immigration levels system. CIC has to allocate resources to each visa office according to the contribution that office is expected to make to the annual level. A given visa office is only expected, or allowed, to issue a certain number of immigration visas per year. They are not allowed to issue as many visas as they can. At times they must delay or stop processing certain categories of visas.

I have alluded in the Answer I mention above to problems in the working environment and career system for visa officers. Put yourself in a visa officer’s shoes. How productive would you be?

Martin Levine

SOURCE : QUORA

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Nobody: 5:10pm On Nov 15, 2018
Hello Fam,

I've got a question please. I currently have an MBA DEgree, with four years plus working experience.

However, in doing my ECA, I'd like to know if i should assess my Bsc also, or the highest qualification (MBA in this case), is enough.

Many Thanks.

Also, can anyone please supply me with link for IELTS tutorial materials.

(1) (2) (3) ... (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) (26) (27) ... (511)

Travelling To Canada Part 6 / Canadian Federal Skilled Worker Program-timelines Here / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54