Stats: 3,150,806 members, 7,810,099 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 08:43 PM

#11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos (45056 Views)

Ransome Kuti Memorial Grammar School Lagos 88' Set Celebrates Reunion In Uniform / Grace High School Lagos Asks WAEC Candidates To Lodge In Hotel, Parents Protest / Muslim Girls Suspended From Isolo Secondary School Lagos For Wearing Hijab (2) (3) (4)

#11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by Passion2009: 11:40am On Feb 07, 2019
ABOUT American International School, Lagos(AISL)

AISL started with thirty students; we now have over 760 students attending. We offer Pre-school through 12th grade, and our high school students can choose to graduate with either an American diploma or an International Baccalaureate diploma. Our graduates attend, and are successful in, universities throughout the world.

AISL is an international school with an amazing and supportive community. Parents, educators, school board members, alumni, and other supporters continually show their love and dedication to the school. Our students represent fifty-one countries. Our staff represents fourteen countries. This diversity in our student body and staff, along with their varied ideas and backgrounds, is a hallmark of AISL.

2 Likes 5 Shares

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by Passion2009: 11:41am On Feb 07, 2019
[/b]Break down of the fees from dollar to naira

Application form $701 = 254,000naira

Acceptance fee - $13,988 = 5 million naira

Kindergarten school annual tuition fee- $17,638 = 6.3 million naira

Senior Secondary School annual tuition fee - $31,228 = 11.3 million naira per year.

[b]

Source : https://www.aislagos.org/admissions/payment-guidelines

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by Passion2009: 11:48am On Feb 07, 2019
https://www.aislagos.org/about-aisl

More than 85% of the staff and students of the school are from outside Nigeria. It is the most diverse school in Nigeria and I believe it's worth it.

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by Passion2009: 11:51am On Feb 07, 2019
[/b]United in our diversity, our students and their families represent 58 different nationalities, and a variety of cultures. Not only do our students learn from these different perspectives, but they establish friendships that span the globe and will last a lifetime. Please see our information for prospective families.

Our teachers are U.S. certified or equivalent. Like our students, AISL's teachers and overseas faculty are an international group! 53% are from the United States; 19% Nigeria; 10% Canada; 5% United Kingdom; 2% South Africa; and 11% France, India, Lebanon, Mexico, New Zealand, Poland, Spain, Venezuela and Zambia.

AISL is an excellent school with an outstanding academic record, and finding an empty chair in our classrooms can be difficult at times. [b]

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by Passion2009: 11:59am On Feb 07, 2019
Cc

Lalasticlala Fynestboi Olawalebs Ishilove Richiez Seun

[/b]If there is one thing I've learned about these schools, it's that there are thousands of legitimately wealthy Nigerians. If you visit schools like AISL, Lekki British School, Grange School, BIS, Loyola Jesuit, Greensprings School and 'other highbrow' schools in Lagos and Abuja, you will realize there are several successful Nigerians(who have never been in government but are doing very well in their fields) that can afford this education for their children.

If you can afford it, then give it a shot. Your kids deserve the best...[b]

33 Likes 1 Share

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by Nobody: 1:40pm On Feb 07, 2019
Poverty issa bastard.

216 Likes 12 Shares

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by Passion2009: 2:04pm On Feb 07, 2019
Cc

Lalasticlala Seun Richiez, olawalebabs, Fynestboi Ishilove Fynestboi

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by IdreamOfUnicorn(f): 2:41pm On Feb 07, 2019
Passion2009:
Cc
Lalasti clala Fynes tboi Olawa lebs Ishilove Richie z Seu n

Let's have this on the front page.
why?

41 Likes 4 Shares

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by nazablossom(f): 2:43pm On Feb 07, 2019
Hmmm! Let me mind my business sha cool

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by earthsync(f): 2:45pm On Feb 07, 2019
How many students do they have in total? This is mad expensive.

62 Likes 3 Shares

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by earthsync(f): 2:46pm On Feb 07, 2019
How many students do they have in total? This is mad expensive. How much do students in high schools in America pay?

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by Passion2009: 2:52pm On Feb 07, 2019
earthsync:
How many students do they have in total? This is mad expensive. How much do students in high schools in America pay?

They have over 760 students according to their website : www.aislagos.org

There are many private high(secondary) schools in the United States that are more expensive than this. (You can check Google). I think it's a matter of choice and affordability. There are families who don't want their kids to travel abroad in their formative years but they want them to get the "most international" education as possible in Nigeria. American International School, Lagos(and I think they have another branch in Abuja) is the only AUTHENTIC international school in Nigeria that is largely run by expatriates. More than 80% of their staff are from countries outside Nigeria and there are people who are willing to cough out anything for such world-class diversity.

29 Likes

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by earthsync(f): 2:58pm On Feb 07, 2019
Passion2009:

They have over 760 students according to their website : www.aislagos.org

There are many private high(secondary) schools in the United States that are more expensive than this. (You can check Google). I think it's a matter of choice and affordability. There are families who don't want their kids to travel abroad in their formative years but they want them to get the "most international" education as possible. American International School, Lagos is the only school AUTHENTIC international school in Nigeria that is fully run by expatriates. More than 80% of their staff are expatriates and there are people who are willing to cough out anything for diversity and world class.

I see

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by Ishilove: 3:23pm On Feb 07, 2019
11 million... One can build a house in certain areas in Nigeria with that amount.

66 Likes 4 Shares

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by Khd95(m): 3:25pm On Feb 07, 2019
see as them be like girran especially those in the first picture grin grin grin

us wey go public school,please lets know our selves..gather her lets have reunion cool cool undecided

ok i am a hater,bye

141 Likes 8 Shares

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by Passion2009: 3:26pm On Feb 07, 2019
Ishilove:
11 million... One can build a house in certain areas in Nigeria with that amount.

Lol. What of their acceptance fee that costs 5milion naira?

Anyway, families who put their children in these schools live in mansions - so a house that worths 11million naira will most likely mean little to them.

41 Likes 2 Shares

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by dkronicle(m): 3:31pm On Feb 07, 2019
Lols me wey be say na from primary school i don de nack pidgin English. I go just corrupt pikins for that school if say dem push me over there.

46 Likes 3 Shares

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by Ishilove: 3:50pm On Feb 07, 2019
Passion2009:

Lol. What of their acceptance fee that cost 5milion naira?

Anyway, families who put their children in these schools live in mansions - so a house that worths 11million naira will most likely mean little to them.
Like seriously. The mind boggles.
Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by Passion2009: 4:17pm On Feb 07, 2019
Ishilove:

Like seriously. The mind boggles.

Front page. smiley
Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by Memberclub(m): 4:28pm On Feb 07, 2019
I will not cry. embarassed

33 Likes 3 Shares

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by RENOWNED2(m): 4:38pm On Feb 07, 2019
BLOOD OF BABALAWO lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by phiszo(m): 4:56pm On Feb 07, 2019
cry

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by Treasure17(m): 5:32pm On Feb 07, 2019
Wawuu. Eleven million naira per year?

26 Likes 2 Shares

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by Treasure17(m): 5:39pm On Feb 07, 2019
Ishilove:
Lol. Hope it's not Mowe -Ibafo ishi?grin

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by potbelly(m): 5:51pm On Feb 07, 2019
I am sure the parents of such kids are wealthy individuals, expertriates earning thousands of dollars every month. Eventually the cost won't have significant impact on them...

In the end shoe get different size... Find your own and wear it...

56 Likes 2 Shares

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by Jacktheripper: 6:14pm On Feb 07, 2019
Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by abbeyty(m): 6:46pm On Feb 07, 2019
We rip ourselves up too much in this country. Paying for application for to enter school same goes to job application form.
Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by ChiefAzubuike(f): 6:53pm On Feb 07, 2019
earthsync:
How many students do they have in total? This is mad expensive.
There are extremely wealthy people in Nigeria who will afford this without stress.

Davidos daughter from Sophia momodu (Imade) I think attends this particular school.

16 Likes 3 Shares

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by Sgbate(m): 7:05pm On Feb 07, 2019
ChiefAzubuike:

There are extremely wealthy people in Nigeria who will afford this without stress.

Davidos daughter from Sophia momodu (Imade) I think attends this particular school.
That's the point, how many Davido's are there in Nigeria anyways

23 Likes 3 Shares

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by ChiefAzubuike(f): 7:21pm On Feb 07, 2019
Sgbate:

That's the point, how many Davido's are there in Nigeria anyways

Lol they plenty die.. Davido na even lower class when it comes to riches..

Maybe you don't go out. People are living in luxury. I have relatives who aren't celebs or public figures but their wealth no be here.

HomeOfMe:
Because their teachers are foreigners doesn't mean they're qualified. SCAM!
Oga some of their teachers here na foreign degree they take enter not like your Nigerian counterparts wet dey use NCE teach. They are we'll paid too. Many of them dey carry cool rides come school. This kind of school is quality and for the rich .. E no be like the otumgboko grammar school you go. If I have the money, my children go go here and have quality education in a great environment. All in all it's all about cutting you coat according to your size.

Like Focusmind and asuustrike1 said, it will benefit you and your child later in the future coz you get to meet connected people and high class people who can be of good benefit to you. Ever wondered why virtually all alumni of Harvard business school tend to be successful? Na because of that unrivalled connection and their very strong alumni association . Not anybody can just go to Harvard business school and if you happen to find yourself there, be sure to meet great minds and great thinkers who would be of great benefit to you now or later in life.

73 Likes 5 Shares

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by Passion2009: 7:40pm On Feb 07, 2019
ChiefAzubuike:

Yes. Davido's first daughter(Imade Adeleke) schools there - American International School, Lagos. Likewise Tiwa Savage's son - Jam Jam.

Apart from celebs, there are thousands of Nigerians that can easily afford such luxurious school. The school presently has over 750 students in Lagos alone.

As expensive as this particular school is, if you don't put in for admission in time - you won't be able to secure any space for your child especially at secondary school level.

36 Likes 3 Shares

Re: #11 Million Tuition Per Year : Meet American International School, Lagos by Harry00(m): 7:41pm On Feb 07, 2019
undecided Application form $701 = 254,000naira Acceptance fee - $13,988 = 5 million naira Kindergarten school annual tuition fee- $17,638 = 6.3 million naira Senior Secondary School annual tuition fee - $31,228 = 11.3 million naira per year.
N I C E S C H O O L

Waec Result 2012 / Oyo Re-opens Schools On Monday; Parents, Teachers In Dilemma / Pictures - Finally, I Am A Graduate!! - Thank God - Viviangist.com

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45