Stats: 3,150,631 members, 7,809,359 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 08:17 AM

Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow - Celebrities (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow (24771 Views)

Concerned Nigerians Call For Ban Of Flavour’s New Music Video ‘looking Nyansh’ / Daddy Freeze Reacts As Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies In Nigeria / Charly Boy Calls For Ban Of BBNaija Show, Gives Reasons (2) (3) (4)

Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by roliks99(f): 7:43pm On Jul 22, 2019
Its Nollywood movies u predict right during the course of seeing
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by Pwettyella(f): 7:51pm On Jul 22, 2019
Rilley:
He's very stupid
seconded

Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by Wane2: 7:51pm On Jul 22, 2019
Do that and watch Nigeria's growing cinema culture die fast.
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by egelege: 8:02pm On Jul 22, 2019
Silly, and Nigerian movies will also be banned abroad..
Abeg, what's wrong with our people.
Even the ones u think will have sense will also disappoint

Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by owila4luv(m): 8:12pm On Jul 22, 2019
see how childish this guy is sounding, i taught he got sense
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by Nobody: 8:20pm On Jul 22, 2019
Lafta don kill me cheesy cheesy cheesy
People are really mad at this guy cheesy

@topic, if not for nairaland, I will pass all of them on the road and not recognise any except the old ones we watched when we were small.

A good film/drama critique can never stomach 10 minutes watching nollywood in action without getting mad. They are terrible.
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by emerged01(m): 8:31pm On Jul 22, 2019
Rilley:
He's very stupid
Very very stupid!

Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by mcyemite(m): 8:41pm On Jul 22, 2019
I will still not watch it...
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by donprinyo(m): 8:43pm On Jul 22, 2019
Any reasonable person dat enters APC starts thinking like Bubu. But why nah?

Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by holicupp(m): 8:43pm On Jul 22, 2019
Rilley:
He's very stupid
nollywetin ur brain need factory default setting FDS
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by Kingchineme6(m): 8:44pm On Jul 22, 2019
I rather spend my money on porn video than to watch nollywood tongue
Nonsense Desmond idiot cry

Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by virago(f): 8:48pm On Jul 22, 2019
Rilley:
He's very stupid

He's not stupid at all

He's very mad.

Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by Lugard89: 8:51pm On Jul 22, 2019
Can u imagine....
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by zoedew: 8:52pm On Jul 22, 2019
What a Legislator! Very knowledgeable and well exposed!!
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by samsam2019: 8:54pm On Jul 22, 2019
never knew this guy is daft

Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by seancombs617: 8:55pm On Jul 22, 2019
Very dull idea
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by seancombs617: 8:56pm On Jul 22, 2019
So good looks comes with stupidity too wow

Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by Speedy33(m): 9:02pm On Jul 22, 2019
ban ko bam ni
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by Nobody: 9:11pm On Jul 22, 2019
see fool o.. ban foreign football viewing and phones at once.. olodo
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by SimDan95(m): 9:13pm On Jul 22, 2019
[color=#990000][/color] I always knew dis guy is senseless.who did we offend in Nigeria.
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by Codes151(m): 9:13pm On Jul 22, 2019
We should stick to native doctors and wickedness
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by MrAcube(m): 9:22pm On Jul 22, 2019
PuntHunt:
Because you harvest stones so everyone should eat it with you and forget rice, right?

Unintelligent thinking. You all need the competition and it'll force you to keep getting better so you won't be forcing rubbish down our throats.

God bless you ó... U hit the right notes. It is really through competition they'll know how far behind their local ideas are lagging
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by Nobody: 9:24pm On Jul 22, 2019
see dis mad man abeg.... ban foreign movies for whr... na movie nigeria dey act so ni..... police go shoot motor nd glass no go break... shithole movie. mtcheew
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by Orlandihno(m): 9:32pm On Jul 22, 2019
spendoon:
When ever I see someone watching nollyshit movies I get irritated not to talk of me watching those mess
We re at the same boat
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by masqot(m): 9:35pm On Jul 22, 2019
I'm not a fan of mediocre local movies. Ban? It can not work!
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by Eddy90(m): 10:04pm On Jul 22, 2019
This is a wrong call by Desmond elliot
If we want our movies to do well, then the producers have to do more in promoting them.
How many of them do post their videos on YouTube or other video streaming sites after releasing them??
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by HitSong: 10:19pm On Jul 22, 2019
FarahAideed:
This is the kind of shallow stupid thought process that resides in the head of many Nigerian leaders that keep causing Nigerians to have the poorest standard of living on Earth .. instead of you think to improve your useless movies to state where it will attract audience from every continent on Earth you are looking for cheap protectionism that does nothing than stoke mediocrity in any industry it's intriduced . Just because Marvel comic movies are out selling your lame movies in Nigerian cinemas you now want to resort to this instead of going to improve your craft .. Jonathan wanted to help your industry by make a 200 million dollar grant available to them but short sighted people like this Desmond Elliot encouraged Nigerians to vote for Buhari and now the entire Nigeria has been reduced to a cattle colony so maybe Desmond should do a movie on Fulanis cows because that might get Buhari interested .
You started well but ended foolishly .

If you still think GEJ was a reasonable leader, your brain definitely needs washing and reset.
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by pavoda: 10:20pm On Jul 22, 2019
Mental Laziness.. Solve problems and make money.. No communist Ideas
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by FarahAideed: 10:35pm On Jul 22, 2019
HitSong:

You started well but ended foolishly .

If you still think GEJ was a reasonable leader, your brain definitely needs washing and reset.

If I thought GEJ was great leader would I have supported useless Buhari in 2015? All I am saying is that in 2015 from what we see today GEJ was the better candidate .
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by ChikezieU(m): 10:56pm On Jul 22, 2019
manneger2:
Don't be surprise when the so called celebrities start laying solidarity via thier twitter and instagram in support of this nonsense, when there are so many pressing issues in this damnological Republic called Nigeria, uptil now government officials still send thier ward outside Nigeria to school, the same University that most of them graduated from, now they have scattered it, and now send thier children outside, desmond will not call for a ban or protest but if is something that doesn't make meaning like rape that happened 20yrs ago you see them talking. Rubbish
it's been happening...They support what benefits there pocket even if their future generations will suffer for it
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by zoroby(m): 11:07pm On Jul 22, 2019
HitSong:
demond IDIOT

This guy na real idiot

With the rubbish you people do

Low quality

POOR BACKGROUND

Obsolete cameras e

Miserable low budget etc
(ALL THEY DO IN THEIR MOVIES IS TO SIT DOWN AND TALK!!!!!!! NO ACTION!!! THEY'LL BE FORMING NONSENSE INTELIGENCE- ADVICE TALK)

Poor in all ramifications, yet some people still manage to go and watch your rubbish at the cinema with their hard-earned money...

THE MOST ANNOYING PART IS THAT, WITH THEIR substandard RUBBISH, THEY STILL PECK THEIR movies prices with foreign ones.

The spend 10 million naira on a movie and expect to make A billion naira gain.

I WILL NEVER USE MY MONEY TO GO AND WATCH NIGERIAN MOVIE AT THE CINEMA! GOD FORBID I WATCH THE NONSENSE THEY DO

USELESS UNSERIOUS THIEVES
Did you say 10 million? I don't think they spent up-to 100,000
Re: Desmond Elliot Calls For Ban On Foreign Movies To Help Nollywood Grow by Cityguy: 11:11pm On Jul 22, 2019
Idiot. See thinking abeg. So everybody must dole watch ur katakata movies? Iranu

Ubi Franklin: My Love For Lilian Esoro Was Never In Doubt / Mr Raw Celebrates His Father's 80th Birthday. Shares Photos / Mimi Orjiekwe, Daughter, Jasmine & Nanny Fly First Class To Seychelles & Dubai

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25