Stats: 3,152,231 members, 7,815,300 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 10:29 AM

Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? - Romance (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? (17512 Views)

Poll: What qualities would you like your special someone to have?

Beautiful/Handsome: 26% (58 votes)
Inteligent/Smart: 48% (107 votes)
Fair and Tall or Dark and Tall: 6% (14 votes)
Quiet and UnassumingA Physically Endowed Lady: 14% (31 votes)
Quiet and Unassuming: 4% (10 votes)
This poll has ended

Love clinic - Love doctor here to help tackle love matters / Introducing The Love Doctor / Nairalands love doctor Googles. Partner uniqued. lol (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by Phate07(m): 9:16pm On Oct 19, 2010

Course: Love 101
Topic: Interpersonal Love

Interpersonal love refers to love
between human beings. It is a
more potent sentiment than a
simple liking for another.
Unrequited love refers to those
feelings of love that are not
reciprocated. Interpersonal love
is most closely associated with
interpersonal relationships. Such
love might exist between family
members, friends, and couples.
There are also a number of
psychological disorders related
to love, such as erotomania, which is a type of delusion
in which the affected person
believes that another person,
usually a stranger or famous
person, is in love with him or
her.
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by Idowuogbo(f): 9:17pm On Oct 19, 2010
xhosachoc:

shocked you are a pointless doc!i knew it!Why have you evaded my question?'doctor'?
madam calm down oo he has so much client dats al, am sure hes on his way

@dokita
emmh always safe sir
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by xhosachoc(f): 9:19pm On Oct 19, 2010
wink Doctor has to respond quickly in case patients die in his consulting rooms!i dey die o cheesy
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by Idowuogbo(f): 9:21pm On Oct 19, 2010
^ grin grin grin grin grin
u one heck of a case madam
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by xhosachoc(f): 9:23pm On Oct 19, 2010
undecided More like a nutcase embarassed
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by xhosachoc(f): 9:25pm On Oct 19, 2010
Why you got the doctors back?Are you his partner in crime? or are you a 'patient? undecided
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by Phate07(m): 9:32pm On Oct 19, 2010
190:

love doctor pls can i beat lola i mean beat her black and blue and give her a blackeye or i should rather i should kiss and av agresive sex wit her cos shes makin me miss her unnecessrily

Hey man, on no account whatsoever should you raise hand against a lady(esp your lady). It just doesn't help the situation.
As for the sex part, it is a good idea. But dont be aggressive. Be gentle with her and treat her with the required petting(not just because you miss her but because you cherish her). And always remember to remind her of your love with endearing words.
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by Idowuogbo(f): 9:34pm On Oct 19, 2010
hehehe na u talk am o
wey dokita sef im patient nid prescription oo

madam na fight abeg go meet dem 4 iraq
am jus seyin he wud b wiv u shortly , abi na crime
inshort am his secretary  cool cool cool
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by xhosachoc(f): 9:40pm On Oct 19, 2010
wink i no go fight o.Love your signature.
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by pweetychic: 9:47pm On Oct 19, 2010
Luv doctor, is it a crime to keep lurving the person that says lurv ain't existing in his dico
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by Idowuogbo(f): 9:50pm On Oct 19, 2010
xhosachoc:

wink i no go fight o.Love your signature.
thanks chick , wink wink wink
dont worry dokita is cuming
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by Omolola1(f): 10:00pm On Oct 19, 2010
Love doctor, is it true that love is temporary insanity. Also, how do u know when u are outta loff
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by Phate07(m): 10:13pm On Oct 19, 2010
xhosachoc:

shocked you are a pointless doc!i knew it!Why have you evaded my question?'doctor'?

Pls, no hating or dissing or hating is allowed on this thread. Am just trying to be of help here. Only love and questions(and constructive criticisms) are allowed.
What was your question(s) again?
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by xhosachoc(f): 10:18pm On Oct 19, 2010
angry Too late been hyperventilating and palpating for hours,desperate for your input and this is how you respond?Oh doctor,i give up lipsrsealed
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by Phate07(m): 10:20pm On Oct 19, 2010
Idowuogbo:

hehehe na u talk am o
wey dokita sef im patient nid prescription oo

madam na fight abeg go meet dem 4 iraq
am jus seyin he wud b wiv u shortly , abi na crime
inshort am his secretary  cool cool cool

You are welcome, Comrade Secretary, but there aint any pay o. grin
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by xhosachoc(f): 10:24pm On Oct 19, 2010
xhosachoc:

cool Hey doc!Is my happiness 'love' more important than social rules?

Question as requested
Phate07:

Slave driver
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by Phate07(m): 10:38pm On Oct 19, 2010
xhosachoc:

angry Too late been hyperventilating and palpating for hours,desperate for your input and this is how you respond?Oh doctor,i give up lipsrsealed
I think i found it
xhosachoc:

cool Hey doc!Is my happiness 'love' more important than social rules?

First of all, love(ie the state of loving someone or being in love) does not necessarily mean or translate into happiness. Sometimes, love can make you suffer in utmost anguish esp when the object/subject of your love does not return your love.
And no, no one person is greater than the society/community in which he/she dwells. You might bend the social rules as far as they would go, but don't blatantly disregard them. They are they for a reason, to keep us in check. Cos, as a human you need certain barriers/boundaries that should not be crossed. Am not only talking about morals here, am also talking about decorum(ie polite dignified behavoir).
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by xhosachoc(f): 10:44pm On Oct 19, 2010
Phate07:

I think i found it
First of all, love(ie the state of loving someone or being in love) does not necessarily mean or translate into happiness. Sometimes, love can make you suffer in utmost anguish esp when the object/subject of your love does not return your love.
And no, no one person is greater than the society/community in which he/she dwells. You might bend the social rules as far as they would go, but don't blatantly disregard them. They are they for a reason, to keep us in check. Cos, as a human you need certain barriers/boundaries that should not be crossed. Am not only talking about morals here, am also talking about decorum(ie polite dignified behavoir).

Your cheque is in the post but sad i wasnt entirely satisfied with your service.
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by Idowuogbo(f): 10:47pm On Oct 19, 2010
Phate07:

haba una sabi use person , did sey i was doing charity work
xhosachoc:

Slave driver
nigerians na so dem b mai dia , no give am cheque joor give hin staff
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by xhosachoc(f): 11:04pm On Oct 19, 2010
Phate07:

I think i found it

tongue Or do you prefer spelling and grammer lessons in lieu of payment?erm im not doubting that you are a doctor,im just saying ,
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by Phate07(m): 11:09pm On Oct 19, 2010
pweetychic:

Luv doctor, is it a crime to keep lurving the person that says lurv ain't existing in his dico

Every person (as far as he/she has a full set of human DNA) has the capacity for love(ie to love and be loved). It is one of the unwritten fundamental human rights. He/she just need to be told/awakened to the reality of it all!
Now, how do you awaken love in someone that professes to be anti-love? It is simple. Shower the person with love! But in this case you should not focus on what you are gaining from the relationship, but focus on letting him/her know what he/she stands to gain if he/she opens up to the powers of love(from you!). Also try to find out the reasons why he/she is locking up and not freeing his/her emotions.
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by Phate07(m): 11:27pm On Oct 19, 2010

@xhosachoc, lets drop all this sweet talk bull-shit.
I dont know you and you dont know me. But mate, we are on a public forum and you are on my thread. I demand full respect from you, even if it's only cos am trying to be civil in trying to answer your questions.
Am a gentleman, i dont beat ladies, but pls do not try to provoke me by trying to derail this thread again!! I hope we understand each other.
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by Idowuogbo(f): 11:31pm On Oct 19, 2010
^yes sir understooded grin grin grin
dont mind her mannerism
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by xhosachoc(f): 11:36pm On Oct 19, 2010
Phate07:

@xhosachoc, lets drop all this sweet talk bull-poo.
I dont know you and you dont know me. But mate, we are on a public forum and you are on my thread. I demand full respect from you, even if it's only cos am trying to be civil in trying to answer your questions.
Am a gentleman, i dont beat ladies, but pls do not try to provoke me by trying to derail this thread again!! I hope we understand each other.

cry *cowering in a corner crying inconsolably*I am scared!!
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by Phate07(m): 11:49pm On Oct 19, 2010
Omolola1:

Love doctor, is it true that love is temporary insanity. Also, how do u know when u are outta loff

Yes, love can cause insanity. It can happen when one party demands and/or drains too much attention/resources from the other party. Or maybe the love is not returned, causing the person to go to great lengths to prove the love. In some cases, the 'victims' of love suppression have been known to fall into long term depression/insanity.

You know you are out of love when you are no longer getting/receiving or giving/releasing the same amount of love as before. Find the reason(s) why and try to correct/neutralize them.
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by polynesian(f): 12:48am On Oct 20, 2010
lmao@luv doc, u so funny, than again,
Nigerians are natural comedians!!
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by Phate07(m): 6:28am On Oct 20, 2010

^^^
What have i said that is making you label Nigerians as jesters?
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by Phate07(m): 6:39am On Oct 20, 2010

Good Morning Nairaland. Its a bright new day, filled with beautiful options and beautiful people. What do want to know about love? Ask and it shall be answered, seek and you shall find! I remain Phate, your Nairaland Love Doctor.
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by Specialist900(m): 6:47am On Oct 20, 2010
Omolola1:

omolola, you know you are already out of love no need asking the doctor.
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by Omolola1(f): 12:06pm On Oct 20, 2010
lol, how are you so sure of that?
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by Phate07(m): 12:42pm On Oct 20, 2010

^^^
Dont mind him, he is just pulling your legs. Its only you that can tell yourself you are out of love, cos its your own life.
Re: Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? by wendybaby(f): 2:18pm On Oct 20, 2010
@190, hmmm, na wah to u o!

Abeg Witch Dr. sorry our Love Dr.,

why is is that whn u fight with some1 u love, u wld feel like killing dt person,
but whn u make-up with him/her, ur love for dt person develops into another level.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Men! How Do You Want Your Future Wife? / For The Ladies: What Sexy Male Body Parts Attracts You Most?????? / When Was Your First Heartbreak And How Did You Handle It?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50