Stats: 3,155,036 members, 7,825,261 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 May 2024 at 10:17 AM

People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) - Nairaland / General (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) (82380 Views)

Benue Buries Tanker Fire Victims (Graphic Photo) / Donors To Victims Of Otedola Bridge Tanker Fire Receive Death Threats / 10 Horrifying Stories Of People Killed By Snakes (2) (3) (4)

Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by Beautyaddy: 8:41pm On Oct 16, 2019
Whaaattt

Are my eyes deceiving me?

Is that a human being already being burnt to ashes without help that I am seeing people pointing their phones to take pictures embarassed
Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by Qadaffi2idiamin: 8:41pm On Oct 16, 2019
If we don't fight this government it will turn us to slaves in our father's land begging for mercy at the hands of darkness. Anyway thunder fire those that are still supporting this tyrant and gang of clowns

Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by Roon9(m): 8:42pm On Oct 16, 2019
Fuckthamods:
cry I know this news will excite our ewedu brothers that always hate on igbos.. Some of their enemies died today.

R.I.P cry

Immature post. Please be guided

Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by uuzba(m): 8:42pm On Oct 16, 2019
Splintinterior:
Why can't petrol be transported by train in this country?�
Railway is a great infrastructure. It's best done by pipeline and tankers.
Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by Taimakotitus(m): 8:43pm On Oct 16, 2019
May the souls of the departed rest in peace. Almighty God have mercy on us in Nigeria, and give us the heart to always do the needful rather than focusing on things which will not help us as a nation.

Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by ilyasom(m): 8:46pm On Oct 16, 2019
sassysure:

I don't care about that man. Never liked him.

What I'm saying is this.
If obiano siphoned the money, what stops onitsha people from doing the needful.
Traders can easily donate fire trucks.
Build fire houses. That's how igbo people roll. We don't wait for govt to help ourselves. Since when did we start depending on govt?
A whole onitsha.

Don't let me start pls.

A fire truck costs 200 million naira

Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by Alvin212(m): 8:47pm On Oct 16, 2019
Nigeria no be country

Any means to leave this country do it oooh
Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by OlawaleBammie: 8:47pm On Oct 16, 2019
Fuckthamods:
cry I know this news will excite our ewedu brothers that always hate on igbos.. Some of their enemies died today.

R.I.P cry

Why is ur senses depleting every second?? who are ur enemies? better hold ur unfortunate leaders accountable for ur misfortune.

Weda onitsha and ibadan/ife/oyo/akure/ado et al share boundary u go tell us.

Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by maxiflexy(m): 8:47pm On Oct 16, 2019
When Trump called Nigeria a shithole people complained. Like how can a busy environment like Onitsha not have a common Fire service, as rich as Anambra state is. I give up angry angry

Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by KIDfurniture(m): 8:48pm On Oct 16, 2019
I feel sorry for Nigerians... you die like cockroaches....if you die poor in Nigeria ..hell fire is sure.. tankers dont move here until 9pm ..why are Nigerians cursed ?

Righteousness89:
O My GOD!

Have Mercy O LORD!! We Plead For Mercies!

This is soooooo Terrible ! What a Horrible way to leave the Earth....

Condolences!!

There is a need for all To Live Ready..

Anytime, Anywhere, anyone could go..
Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by Heineken(m): 8:50pm On Oct 16, 2019
doctokwus:
That guy placing his camera so close to that charred corpse just to snap it,is so revoltingly sickening.
Those are the kinds of people you don't pity when similar faith befall them.
I tell u bro. But can that guy really survive it? It's more than crazy... So sad
Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by Nobody: 8:51pm On Oct 16, 2019
As big as Onitsha, no fire service, for hours the fire raged on. If not for Delta state fire service that had to intervene and yet it was far beyond their power as the fire had long caused lots of damages. All you see in Onitsha are touts extorting money from people all in the name of revenue generation, yet the useless governor cares less about the citizens. I pray he will be humiliated by the masses when ever he visits the scene of tragic incident. cry

Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by Toks2008(m): 8:54pm On Oct 16, 2019

Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by fortune1968: 8:55pm On Oct 16, 2019
We are living in a failed society where nothing works .It may suprise you that the cause of the accident might be a very simple thing which might have been noticed by the driver and the law enforcement agencies but NOTHING was done !

Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by EdiskyHarry: 8:56pm On Oct 16, 2019
may their souls rest in peace. this alone has spoilt my day
Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by Elvis2kay: 9:00pm On Oct 16, 2019
Righteousness89:
O My GOD!

Have Mercy O LORD!! We Plead For Mercies!

This is soooooo Terrible ! What a Horrible way to leave the Earth....

Condolences!!

There is a need for all To Live Ready..

Anytime, Anywhere, anyone could go..

Why do NEGRO always put everything on God?? if we do things in a right way, just like the European do all this shit will not happen, so God have nothing to do with this. NEGRO just need to apply common sense.

Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by kernniejay(m): 9:02pm On Oct 16, 2019
Fuckthamods:

R.I.P cry
Because the incident happpened in the East does not make anyone happy. We are all humans. Even though Lagos and most South West states have better emergency response than almost all the states in the East, yorubas will never be happy for any disaster than befall other tribes. Receive sense by force.

Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by shogsman(m): 9:04pm On Oct 16, 2019
sassysure:
So shameful.
What does it take to get a good fire station?
Onitsha people are so lazy and backward with self entitlement mentality. What do they even contribute?

They collect levy everyday yet they can't .....
Always looking for who will give them and they will use it to party their lives away.
Like onitsha like Lagos people.

Rip to the dead.

Are you demented ?

Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by OyiboOyibo(m): 9:06pm On Oct 16, 2019
Ndi Anambra in sorrow
Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by nnaemekanwachuk(m): 9:07pm On Oct 16, 2019
Independence indeed. It's nt d wrk of d d govt 2 provide fire service. Bt it s ddai job 2 collect task.

Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by MERCHANDISER: 9:10pm On Oct 16, 2019
The state government and Nigerian govt has failed...
#sad
Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by joetem(m): 9:11pm On Oct 16, 2019
Everyone must be sick in that kantry called Nigeria, see those idiots taking phone close to the charred body instead of seeking means to help where possible.
Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by MERCHANDISER: 9:13pm On Oct 16, 2019
kernniejay:

Because the incident happpened in the East does not make anyone happy. We are all humans. Even though Lagos and most South West states have better emergency response than almost all the states in the East, yorubas will never be happy for any disaster than befall other tribes. Receive sense by force.
no mind the ipob miscreant...

Everything they will blame buhari and tinubu even the bad roads in their community

Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by AmazingELixir: 9:13pm On Oct 16, 2019
sad sad sad

Most people on this platform are wicked at heart and outrightly deceitful .

Here's a link for those claiming that Obiano never did anything for the fire service in Anambra state,

https://www.channelstv.com/2017/04/17/obiano-upgrades-fire-service-in-anambra/amp/#aoh=15712564432660&csi=1&referrer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.com&amp_tf=From%20%251%24s

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cBFb3yIS4uU
Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by Gerald454: 9:13pm On Oct 16, 2019
post=83201571:

This is a very sad day in Onitsha.
What a sad incident.
May the souls of the departed Rest in perfect peace.

Seeing the image of the burnt mother and child brought tears to our eyes.
So sad.
May God take control of this situation.

You lazy people should stop calling God name in such issue that happened in Nigeria. Nigeria is not d only country on earth. The government has failed and not God. God has given us all we need to be happy but black man refuse. So dont disturb God.

Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by Slimdada(m): 9:14pm On Oct 16, 2019
See the way that one dey give person fire burn close range shot like say na passport him dey snap,must you snap every time if you can't offer any solution to the dying why can't you move ahead,chai I feel pained the worst part is that even they survive this accident the scar no go be here, fire is very bad

Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by OyiboOyibo(m): 9:14pm On Oct 16, 2019
So this is how Biafra will be?

Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by RUDEBOYY(m): 9:15pm On Oct 16, 2019
That fire couldn't have gotten to the market if the fire service was there to to their duties.the tanker caught fire in upper iweka just infront of Toronto hospital and now spread down to the market following the fuel that spilled into the gutter.
I was there live I cried how the masses are left to suffer without any effort from the government.
If only the fire service was there.SMH

Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by Femi316: 9:17pm On Oct 16, 2019
zoba88:
Tankers conveying fuel and gas fall today at Upper Iweka and Tarzan in Onitsha.The fuel
moved through the gutter to Ochanja roundabout Onitsha,destroying lives and properties including plazas in Ziks avenue Onitsha and Ochanja.According to report,for more than two hours no fire service personnel intervene. It was reported that fire service agents from Delta State later intervene.

See more photos below

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2019/10/see-photos-of-people-killed-today-in.html?m=1
Am not here to castigate or run anybody down, all am trying to say is that..the entire business men in Anambra state are self centered. they only care about what they are making from the state.(market) and they don't care about any other thing apart from what they making from their business...We come with nothing and go back with nothing......R I P to the dead....?
Re: People Killed In Onitsha Fuel Tanker Fire Outbreak (Graphic Photos) by johnpablo541(m): 9:17pm On Oct 16, 2019
Zita55:
As big as Onitsha, no fire service, for hours the fire raged on. If not for Delta state fire service that had to intervene and yet it was far beyond their power as the fire had long caused lots of damages. All you see in Onitsha are touts extorting money from people all in the name of revenue generation, yet the useless governor cares less about the citizens. I pray he will be humiliated by the masses when ever he visits the scene of tragic incident. cry

There is a fire station at Onitsha.

It was reported that they actually responded but their pumps refused to work so they had to go back to fix it

Mysterious Winner Takes Earth Messages In Brazil, London And New York / If You Haven't Reached This Stage, Then You Have Never Experienced Poverty / 30-Year-Old Terrorist Python Killed In Ilorin (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38