Stats: 3,152,449 members, 7,816,044 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 12:44 AM

Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? - Car Talk (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? (70501 Views)

Fitting The 5.0l V8 From The Lexus ISF In A '05 Corolla Or '09 Camry / Toyota Corolla Or Mini Bus Suzuki. Which One Is Suitable For Transport Business? / 2006 Corolla Or 2006 Avensis (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by salford1: 6:09am On Feb 13, 2020
Corolla, but you would have to sleep with one eyes or better still both eyes open.

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by BennyDon: 6:09am On Feb 13, 2020
Corolla all the way. It conserves fuel and it's easier to maintain than Camry.

Meanwhile, my shout-out goes out to legit hustlers. Aseyori is our portion!

25 Likes 1 Share

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by mmb(m): 6:09am On Feb 13, 2020
If you want to do uber or bolt go for corolla, but your private use go for Camry.

You can get direct tokunbo camry 2007-2009 for 2.1m to 2.4m.

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by Frankiss44(m): 6:10am On Feb 13, 2020
abbeyie007:
For fuel efficiency, it's better u go for the Camry

Everybody just Wan talk.. Na corolla get fuel efficiency pass na.. Depending on what you mean by that anyway

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by HonAdeli(m): 6:12am On Feb 13, 2020
kingteeee:
Hi Nairalander,
Advice is needed here please help me out, I was using Lexus ES330 2005 for over 2 years which I had no issue with it but late last year I involved in an accident which cost some damages on the car and after repair I sold the car but now I need a car again and my budget is between 1.7m - 2.1m I think I should go for a low maintenance car so I’m confused maybe I should buy Corolla 2005-2007 model or Camry 2007-2009 model. Thanks

Good morning, i have a tokunbo 2007 Camry for sale.
Please contact me on zero seven zero six five five zero five four nine eight. Thanks!

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by kolaaderin: 6:12am On Feb 13, 2020
Frankiss44:

I tot a tokumbo corolla is more expensive than a tokumbo Camry of the same year ?
Not really. Value to value a corolla is more expensive to Camry.

Call me for this sweet one it's negotiable

https://www.nairaland.com/5596468/extremely-clean-tokunbo-07-08

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by Thegoodone13(m): 6:12am On Feb 13, 2020
Both are okay.

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by anonimi: 6:12am On Feb 13, 2020
AroOkigbo:
From Lexus to Camry/Corolla? My brother, it is well oooh.
In all things, thank God for life.

What do you intend using the car for?
Luxury or business/Uber/Lyft?

Better to quickly adjust to reality instead of fake flexing that leads to further poverty.

www.nairaland.com/attachments/4024041_image_jpeg_jpeg6f95b5e7a24ad4fc0808d6698fd37362

www.nairaland.com/attachments/3473612_image_jpeg_jpeg6f95b5e7a24ad4fc0808d6698fd37362

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by prof22(m): 6:12am On Feb 13, 2020
Get yourself a Corolla. Getting yourself Nigerian used Camry may not be a wise decision. You dont want to buy a car that will start giving you problems for now. I have a 2006 Corolla if you are interested. Not accidented. Black. I'm in Ibadan.

Mynd44:
At that budget, you can mostly get a tokunbo Corolla not a tokunbo Camry.

If you are comfortable using a Nigerian used Camry, lovely.

Then there is feel consumption, price of maintenance and the other things. Which people will swear makes the Corolla better.

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by Ubdavis(m): 6:12am On Feb 13, 2020
From my experience,low fuel consumption for Corolla but camry seems to have better tenacity but consumes for fuel. However. I would go for corolla

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by Nobody: 6:13am On Feb 13, 2020
Frankiss44:

I tot a tokumbo corolla is more expensive than a tokumbo Camry of the same year ?
A tokunbo Camry is always more expensive than a tokunbo corolla of the same year.

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by Mynd44: 6:13am On Feb 13, 2020
Frankiss44:

Wrong. Very very wrong.

A 2010 camry can go as high as 3.1m
A 2010 corolla is about 2.5.

8 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by Nobody: 6:16am On Feb 13, 2020
Shibaraba:
Buy korope

By the way Lagos state is impounding cars used for uber and taxify through them useless VIO for lack of operating licence from the ehailing platform . Why is no one talking about this?

Stop okada frustrate uber. Someone is calling for trouble.
Dear Governor I know you're in this forum
Call your boys to order. There is a limit a man can take.

My apologies for derailing
shibaraba shiborobo, jekanmo jooorgrin

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by Eazyll(m): 6:16am On Feb 13, 2020
Buy Toyota Prius 2008 model, u will thank me later.. This what I use
Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by ikevictor: 6:17am On Feb 13, 2020
I have used both for years and can comfortably tell you that Camry is better.

People tell you Corolla but that car is really not affordable to maintain with regards to the parts which are on the high due to demand.

Also, the underneath parts for Corolla is not a strong as Camry. I used Corolla 2010 and Corolla 2004 respectively.

If you are tall, then Corolla will frustrate you especially when you drive for hours daily as I did.

Fuel economy there’s very little difference but Corolla is better, comfort Camry is better, shock absorption Camry is better, balance on the road Camry is better, resale value Corolla is better due to Nigerian market demand.

If you used an ES Lexus then you best switch should be Camry due to similarity in comfort.

You can make your choice based on above experiences of mine.

93 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by Goodmorning3542: 6:18am On Feb 13, 2020
see below

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by Gentlemanforyou: 6:18am On Feb 13, 2020
Mynd44:

Wrong. Very very wrong.

Bros . I've used. Camry big daddy and currently using a corrola , corrola is more expensive sir . Give or take . If you doubt ask gazzuz

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by Frankiss44(m): 6:19am On Feb 13, 2020
Mynd44:

Wrong. Very very wrong.

Wow.. I didn't know this.. But it's like when it comes to resale value, as in Nigerian used second hand, Corolla is always more expensive
Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by maynation(f): 6:20am On Feb 13, 2020
Frankiss44:

Noooo. For where?
Camry is more expensive.

@OP
For your budget Corolla is perfect for you, but if you can raise your budget go for 2013 Camry. Your life will never remain the same. God knows. cool

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by Frankiss44(m): 6:20am On Feb 13, 2020
Gentlemanforyou:

Bros . I've used. Camry big daddy and currently using a corrola , corrola is more expensive sir . Give or take . If you doubt ask gazzuz

My brother I weak oh.. I nor just Wan argue since I nor know much about cars.. Corolla have more advantages than Camry so it beats me to hear Camry is more expensive

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by Frankiss44(m): 6:22am On Feb 13, 2020
maynation:

Noooo. For where?
Camry is more expensive.

@OP
For your budget Corolla is perfect for you, but if you can raise your budget go for 2013 Camry. Your life will never remain the same. God knows. cool

Wow I just learn something now oh
Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by Fortissimo502: 6:22am On Feb 13, 2020
Forget both. Sell one kidney, buy a Dodge Challenger SRT Hellcat, and enjoy the rest of your life.

Thank me later.
Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by Turktman05(m): 6:22am On Feb 13, 2020
I beg to differ. He can always get 2007 at that price.
Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by Mynd44: 6:22am On Feb 13, 2020
Gentlemanforyou:

I am not talking of any Camry below the 2007 model (the muzzle chasis)

At that level, they are more expensive than the corresponding Corrolas.

The 2003-2006 models are not as expensive as the Corolla because of uber and other can hailing uses.

As a family car though, I prefer the 2003-2006 Camry to the Corrola of the same years

5 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by mu2sa2: 6:24am On Feb 13, 2020
Why not go for another lexus like es300. Those lexus cars 2002- 2005 were made in Japan to exquisite workmanship. You can't compare the superb comfort and luxury feel of es to that of corolla with its bland interior. Those lexus (tokumbo) are even cheaper than corolla. Lexus is the luxury edition of toyota, so you will be downgrading by going for corolla or camry. Just look for tokumbo es edition that's still neat and in good condition (make sure you do a Vin check). Good luck.

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by Kobicove(m): 6:24am On Feb 13, 2020
kingteeee:
Hi Nairalander,
Advice is needed here please help me out, I was using Lexus ES330 2005 for over 2 years which I had no issue with it but late last year I involved in an accident which cost some damages on the car and after repair I sold the car but now I need a car again and my budget is between 1.7m - 2.1m I think I should go for a low maintenance car so I’m confused maybe I should buy Corolla 2005-2007 model or Camry 2007-2009 model. Thanks

If you're considering a budget car then go for the Corolla
Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by Mynd44: 6:24am On Feb 13, 2020
Frankiss44:

My brother I weak oh.. I nor just Wan argue since I nor know much about cars.. Corolla have more advantages than Camry so it beats me to hear Camry is more expensive
The only "cheap" Camrys are the 2003-2006. Go higher and the Corolla doesn't come close

6 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by Turktman05(m): 6:24am On Feb 13, 2020
Where are you getting these ridiculous prices 2010 here in ado ekiti guaranteed with a venza engine is between 2.4- 2.5m.

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by Frankiss44(m): 6:25am On Feb 13, 2020
BennyDon:
Corolla all the way. It conserves fuel and it's easier to maintain than Camry.

Meanwhile, my shout-out goes out to legit hustlers. Aseyori is our portion!

Isn't corolla parts more expensive than Camry? How is easier to maintain? The little edge is just in fuel consumption

Re: Corolla Or Camry: Which Should I buy? by Gentlemanforyou: 6:25am On Feb 13, 2020
Mynd44:

I am not talking of any Camry below the 2007 model (the muzzle chasis)

At that level, they are more expensive than the corresponding Corrolas.

The 2003-2006 models are not as expensive as the Corolla because of uber and other can hailing uses.

As a family car though, I prefer the 2003-2006 Camry to the Corrola of the same years

Yes and choice also comes into play , I use a corrola 2004 as my family car and its comfortable . No wahala from anybody , no much fuel , 5k fuel for 1 week with ac them no born Camry well though . My friend bought a Camry 2012 model for 3.8m dont tell me 2012 corrola will be cheaper

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

2020 Toyota Highlander Unveiled - Photos, Details And Price / Arnold Schwarzenegger’s Car Collection (Photos) / Nigeria At 57: These Cars Have Rocked Nigerian Roads For The Past 57 Years

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32