Stats: 3,151,607 members, 7,812,998 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 02:56 AM

El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 (41851 Views)

Why Presidency Should Go To The Southeast – Wole Soyinka / 2023: Why Presidency Should Return To Northern Nigeria – Fani-Kayode / Babachir Lawal: It’s Not Compulsory North Must Cede Power To South In 2023 (2) (3) (4)

Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by blowjohn(m): 7:29am On Feb 24, 2020
helinues:
Somebody is truly eyeing the VP position

But Osinbajo/Zulum is the best combo ever .. Double Prof

Guy forget osinbanjo.
The man has been too silent in the face of so many atrocities.
See I'll prefer el rufai any day, anytime.
Am a Christian from the south south.
El rufai is someone who beliefs in modernity of institutions..
Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by Babaken(m): 7:29am On Feb 24, 2020
Tinubu No Osinbajo yes
Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by lastmessenger: 7:29am On Feb 24, 2020
Esseite:
Our politics is too expensive to get the right kind of leaders in, and the Nation has grown poorer to even enable that in the closest future..

Solution:
Enact into the constitution a point based election system, the higher a voters educational level, the higher your number of vote alongside the zoning dichotomy between the North and South still in place.

Primary school cert and below - 1 vote.
Secondary School cert - 2 votes.
Graduate - 3 votes.

Benefits:
- You encourage education 100%, which brings about innovations, ideas and problem solving..
- The chances of the right candidate increases at a very high percentage.
- You encourage birth control on quality not quantity..
- You give more voting power to the educated..
- You discourage vote buying aswell..
- The politicians would begin to seek integrity over popularity..
- the purpose of populating to win elections would be gone..
- 4 graduate votes would equal 12 primary school cert holder votes.

We really need to start thinking outside the box
this is why America has electoral college. They are not about to allow some clueless element be the major determinant who leads them.

Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by Mummymahdi(f): 7:30am On Feb 24, 2020
Esseite:
Our politics is too expensive to get the right kind of leaders in, and the Nation has grown poorer to even enable that in the closest future..

Solution:
Enact into the constitution a point based election system, the higher a voters educational level, the higher your number of vote alongside the zoning dichotomy between the North and South still in place.

Graduate - 3 votes.

Benefits:
- You encourage education 100%, which brings about innovations, ideas and problem solving..

Funny
An adult is an adult which time and where in the world that qualification stands as criteria for voting
Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by jaxxy(m): 7:32am On Feb 24, 2020
Our politicians can’t think or save this country even if their lives depended on it. How complex is it to fix Nigeria if we really want to? What makes Dubai better than us if not for our outstanding stupidity and indiscipline.

Politicians want to eat their cake and have it. Lol
Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by xtun(m): 7:32am On Feb 24, 2020
The best solution to Nigeria problem is separation...the northerners have caused more arm than good to Nigeria and watch them rule again come 2023 no be prophecy..A northerner can never vote a southerner but a southerner will vote a northerner even when he or she knows the northerner is not compitent and the norths claim one Nigeria...that is scam...southerners are being fooled due to nepotism, hate and betrayals...Nigeria is getting worst every day by day...
Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by Nobody: 7:34am On Feb 24, 2020
IMASTEX:

This sounds very great but the current supposed educated ones are becoming worse in action over the uneducated due to greed & the system that favours the thugs that the politicians have created over the years to gain control in the name of religion, ethnicity, gratification, etc. That is why you still see some hungry, unemployed & supposed educated one defending a wicked policies & failures of government in this forum.

The educated ones are becoming worse because they feel overpowered by the thugs in the current system..

A bright politician would rather garner 100 graduates than 300 school leavers, he would find it hard convincing 100 graduates but would give him better mileage.
Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by Nobody: 7:36am On Feb 24, 2020
Mummymahdi:

Funny
An adult is an adult which time and where in the world that qualification stands as criteria for voting

Other nations in the world are not as complicated as Nigeria..
Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by ignis: 7:36am On Feb 24, 2020
Myer:

El Rufai has always been a reasonable man but as a staunch northern muslim he's unpredictable.
Good one from him though.

Exactly
Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by CooldudeX1: 7:37am On Feb 24, 2020
Esseite:

Solution:

Graduate - 3 votes.

Benefits:

Oil dey your head.

Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by 27Pushing30: 7:44am On Feb 24, 2020
Esseite:

Solution:

Graduate - 3 votes.

Benefits:

This is not thinking outside the box , this is a total lack of common sense.

Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by aimuan(m): 7:44am On Feb 24, 2020
tsephanyah:
We will support Osibanjo for president in 2023 or any other SW politician with good records.. but not Tinubu. if SW decided to give us Tinubu we will go for PDP's candidates
God bless you.my point exactly
Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by 27Pushing30: 7:45am On Feb 24, 2020
Mummymahdi:

Funny
I just laughed ... the people on this forum sha smh
Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by Nobody: 7:48am On Feb 24, 2020
27Pushing30:

This is not thinking outside the box , this is a total lack of common sense.

Please kindly elaborate if you have any...

Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by v2: 7:48am On Feb 24, 2020
You think the North that uses Amajiri population to win elections will allow this?

Esseite:

Solution:

Graduate - 3 votes.

Benefits:

Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by anataala: 7:48am On Feb 24, 2020
In your dreams.
DIKEnaWAR:
We don't trust El Rufai. Maybe he has seen that his Presidential ambition is dead on arrival and has decided to run with Fayemi.

No northerner should rule this country for the next 100 years, if we want genuine progress as a nation. They keep taking the hand of the clock back.
Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by Nobody: 7:51am On Feb 24, 2020
v2:
You think the North that uses Amajiri population to win elections will allow this?

If the North should embark on educating its almajiris, the number would be in their favour, at the same time we would have a drastic reduction in the almajiri system which would aswell be in the favour of the country.
Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by uthlaw: 7:51am On Feb 24, 2020
JasonScoolari:
Lol, grin Tinubu thinks he's smart.

If you could recall, the short Kaduna demon visited Bola Ahmed Tinubu at his Bourdilion residence few months ago... That visit was not just an ordinary visit, Tinubu used it as an opportunity to strike a deal with El-rufai to sell his 2023 ambition to the North.

But I trust the Arewa mafia's...
don't kill urself because of this tinubu,is not contesting...muslim/Muslim ticket cannot work, fayemi/el rufai for APC, Tambuwa/wike for PDP!
Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by NubianX: 7:51am On Feb 24, 2020
helinues:
Somebody is truly eyeing the VP position

But Osinbajo/Zulum is the best combo ever .. Double Prof

THE BEST COMBO...THE REAL CHANGE...2 PEOPLE WE CAN BE PROUD OF...

THE LET'S MAKE NIGERIA GREAT AGAIN TEAM!

Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by ForbesHomesNG(m): 7:52am On Feb 24, 2020
Goldencheese:
Ok. So that the southerner can be tasked with rebuilding Nigeria where Buhari failed woefully?

OK o.
This indeed is a plot to hack someone.

Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by MondayOsunbor(m): 7:52am On Feb 24, 2020
seunmsg:

Power will return to the south in 2023 because it’s the right thing to do in the interest of the country. I know some of you are really pained but there is nothing you can do about it.

imagine tinubu el rufai presidency

nightmare
Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by 27Pushing30: 7:55am On Feb 24, 2020
Esseite:

Please kindly elaborate if you have any...
Before I do honestly tell meYour course of study (also specify if you’re graduate or not)

Looking forward to your swift response

Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by Nobody: 7:57am On Feb 24, 2020
27Pushing30:

Before I do honestly tell meYour course of study (also specify if you’re graduate or not)

Looking forward to your swift response

If you had a counter opinion, none of that would matter.

Education is open to anyone at any age, it has not cap neither does it have age restrictions..

If you better yourself, you are bettering the society collectively..
Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by Arubajagz: 7:57am On Feb 24, 2020
Everybody stays scheming until the primaries and beyond.
Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by TwinnyStore(f): 7:59am On Feb 24, 2020
Happy new week.We give no collateral,no guarantor loans to salary earners.flexible repayment plan is guaranteed for salary earners only.
Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by SoNature(m): 8:00am On Feb 24, 2020
Esseite:

Solution:

Graduate - 3 votes.

Benefits:

While this sounds really smart, it can only work under certain circumstances.

You see, since there's no national database, people will have to carry their school certificates to their polling boots.

Don't forget that certificates could be forged, and also, fight can break out at polling centers, which will lead to people's hard-earned certificates being torn or burnt.

However, where there's a national database, INEC can independently verify voters' claim of having certificates without voters taking the certificates to the polling centers.

Here's what I think: Most Nigerians don't like their country and will do anything to sabotage its progress. Governance is more expensive where there's no love for one's own country. As a matter of fact, nothing can be achieved in such scenarios.

If we cannot restructure this country, let's split peacefully and collaborate as progressive partners.

We just keep fooling ourselves thinking that the country is making progress. By 2050, don't be surprised that Nigeria will still be grappling with basic infrastructure like water and electricity, if the status quo does not change (who will change it BTW?)

Nothing promotes a people like love. Ask an average youth what they would do if they are given the chance to lead, they would tell you that they'd loot the country's treasury. Yet, some of you still think the country can work?

Again, I will be blunt: Nigerians don't like Nigeria and will do anything to undermine its progress

Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by selemempe: 8:00am On Feb 24, 2020
Blainz:

It is not 'blackmail', it is bn politically wise/smart.

You wouldn't get a chance to implement your beautiful 'progressive ideas' if you don't manouvre your way to power. Politics is about bn smart. Even in the biggest democracies in the world....go checkout what's happening in America.
oga keep being smart and scheming your tribe's man to power... igbos are no longer like that... Azikiwe was the last Igbo man like that. The current generation of Igbos are majorly uninterested in voting unprogessive elements just to have an Igbo man in power.

We hope that our 'unwise politics' will be diluted by your 'sophisticated politics' good luck
Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by wink2015(m): 8:00am On Feb 24, 2020
THERE IS TOO MUCH CONCENTRATION OF POLITICAL POWER AT THE CENTRE.

THERE SHOULD BE DEVOLUTION OF POWERS TO THE REGIONS TO MAKE THE CENTRE LESS ATTACTIVE.

LET POLITICIANS FIGHT TO DEVELOP THEIR OWN REGIONS.

THAT IS THE BEST OPTION FOR NIGERIA.

Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by StreetFight: 8:00am On Feb 24, 2020
JasonScoolari:
Lol, grin Tinubu thinks he's smart.

If you could recall, the short Kaduna demon visited Bola Ahmed Tinubu at his Bourdilion residence few months ago... That visit was not just an ordinary visit, Tinubu used it as an opportunity to strike a deal with El-rufai to sell his 2023 ambition to the North.

But I trust the Arewa mafia's...

Tinubu matter will kill you.

Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by okefrancis: 8:04am On Feb 24, 2020
adecz:

Who says the wicked one
shall be deh till 2•23? angry
Who is/are the wicked ones?
Re: El-Rufai: Why Presidency Should Return To South In 2023 by seunmsg(m): 8:04am On Feb 24, 2020
Urchman200:
if is coming to south, it should go to south east, stop using the word south,their is no togetherness in ur statement, if u are using the word south promote yuroba presidency desist from it ,I know u are banking on based on the way u voted for apc, erufai did not mention voting pattern but based on equity and fairness, the south east should have it.

The south east should present candidates for president in the two major parties. The presidency will not be microzoned to any zone in the south. All willing southerners will contest and the people will decide. Bode George will contest for PDP ticket and Tinubu will contest for APC ticket. South east should also put up candidates for the tickets of PDP and APC. They should stop asslicking Atiku.

3 PDP Governors In Buhari’s Team To Cameroon / What Akeredolu, Fayemi, Amosun Told Tinubu About His 2023 Presidential Ambition / Northern Governors, Soyinka Stoned At Port-Harcourt Airport

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54