Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,152,445 members, 7,816,023 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 11:51 PM

What Does My Girlfriend Mean When She Said This To Me? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / What Does My Girlfriend Mean When She Said This To Me? (3606 Views)

How Do You Reply A Friend Who Said This About Your Spouse? / Does My Fiancée Love Me? / I Asked My New Gf What She Likes About Me,she Said This. Now Am Losing My Esteem (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (Reply) (Go Down)

What Does My Girlfriend Mean When She Said This To Me? by Spark2: 10:42am On May 18, 2020
Good morning everyone.
I am in a relationship with this young girl who is six years younger than I am. I intend to marry her In the next four years.
I'd like to give a little about the relationship for clarity purpose.

I am a 24 years old graduate (BSc) and completed my NYSC last year November. Even though my parents are financially doing ok, I stayed back in my state of service trying to establish myself and find something to do because I love to be independent and think well for myself. In fact my girlfriend loves me for that single attribute.

Until this pandemic, I was doing some little job (teaching) while seeking the greener grounds. I had to return home to my parents in my state (also her state of origin and residence) because of the COVID-19. The pandemic has really affected my hustle.

Even though we don't stay in the same location, we have a house in her own area but we only go there when need arises.

I promised her that I will come visit but each time I try, it fails due to one thing or the other. The Lockdown in my state made things worst. The road is opened only at weekends (Friday through to Sunday). I have made several attempts but it failed.