Stats: 3,152,586 members, 7,816,437 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 11:15 AM

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 - Travel (676) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 (1363025 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (673) (674) (675) (676) (677) (678) (679) ... (729) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Vincentosa: 10:25pm On Aug 20, 2021
Petrelli112:
Don’t mind those people, they claim to give 80% scholarship and the tuition is still about 1.6m for masters, without a scholarship, it will be how much then?

It can be more expensive without a scholarship. Recall you are not paying at once. you may be given a payment plan to enable you to complete your payment.
In all, I don't think it's bad.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Feliwalt12: 11:42pm On Aug 20, 2021
Good day all, please can an applicant apply for more than one province for PNP. Will like to explore more options.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Nobody: 12:24am On Aug 21, 2021
Feliwalt12:
Good day all, please can an applicant apply for more than one province for PNP. Will like to explore more options.
yes you can, but you can only accept one after approval.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Feliwalt12: 8:54am On Aug 21, 2021
Lagbaja88:
yes you can, but you can only accept one after approval.
Thank you.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by inagbe1: 10:57am On Aug 21, 2021
Good morning everyone, please i want to ask if WES evaluates a two semester advanced diploma in Health,Safety and Environmental management.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by oyukuwife: 2:33pm On Aug 21, 2021
My Nairaland family.
I just want to air my mind,
I took the ielts exam today I pray I pass o.
Am just down in my spirit kos I feel I missed 5 in listening. This is my 3rd attempt already.
God surprise me I don't want to be depressed.
Thank you all

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Mintold(m): 2:36pm On Aug 21, 2021
I wish you the best!
I pray you get your desired scores.

Can't wait for you to share the good news!

oyukuwife:
My Nairaland family.
Am just down in my spirit kos I feel I missed 5 in listening. This is my 3rd attempt already.
Thank you all
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by oyukuwife: 2:44pm On Aug 21, 2021
Thank you. Amen �

quote author=Mintold post=105029222]I wish you the best!
I pray you get your desired scores.

Can't wait for you to share the good news!

[/quote]

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Joych: 3:12pm On Aug 21, 2021
Please I have a question on using Fixed Deposit for PoF, If I fix the funds this month do I need to also produce any other document to support it? I am submitting my OINP application which requires 3months statement but I cant use my bank statement now. Anyone here who has used Fixed Deposit successfully, pls help.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Canadahome: 4:33pm On Aug 21, 2021
Joych:
Please I have a question on using Fixed Deposit for PoF, If I fix the funds this month do I need to also produce any other document to support it? I am submitting my OINP application which requires 3months statement but I cant use my bank statement now. Anyone here who has used Fixed Deposit successfully, pls help.

If you don't want to present bank statement, how will you proof to the VO the source of the money?

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Canadahome: 4:36pm On Aug 21, 2021
Meanwhile, asking on behalf of someone. Can one use Fixed Deposit with a stock exchange and security company as POF?

In order words, can they be regarded as financial institutions?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by GraciousWords: 4:50pm On Aug 21, 2021
Allegory:

Hello please can I PM you my work reference letter for your thoughts.

If by work ref, you mean NOC matching, better to do it here...there is safety in numbers, in case I get something wrong.

Indicate the NOC duty number beside the JD that you believe matches....example here: https://www.nairaland.com/6081746/canadian-express-entry-federal-skilled/283#96895306

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by GraciousWords: 5:01pm On Aug 21, 2021
Canadahome:
Meanwhile, asking on behalf of someone. Can one use Fixed Deposit with a stock exchange and security company as POF?

In order words, can they be regarded as financial institutions?

#PersonalOpinion.....not sure stock exchanges accept deposits. What is a security company? I guess any institution that is registered as a financial institution with Central Bank may work, at least that's where I would check if I was a VO and I encountered an unfamiliar name. If it were my application, I would go with well known institutions.

https://www.cbn.gov.ng/Supervision/finstitutions.asp
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Canadahome: 5:08pm On Aug 21, 2021
GraciousWords:

#PersonalOpinion.....not sure stock exchanges accept deposits. What is a security company? I guess any institution that is registered as a financial institution with Central Bank may work, at least that's where I would check if I was a VO and I encountered an unfamiliar name. If it were my application, I would go with well known institutions.

https://www.cbn.gov.ng/Supervision/finstitutions.asp

I totally understand. I just checked up types of financial institutions. Brokerage and security firms appears to be one. But, like you stated, will IRCC accept it as one? They are regulated and licensed by Nigerian Securities and Exchange Commission.

It appears that Stanbic Asset Management Company is also regulated by the same government agency.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by GraciousWords: 5:10pm On Aug 21, 2021
Joych:

From their website, it states bank statements are required even if you are using a deposit. This is what is written, others may have a different experience.

https://www.ontario.ca/document/oinp-document-checklists/ontarios-express-entry-human-capital-priorities-stream-applicant-checklist#section-8

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by GraciousWords: 5:17pm On Aug 21, 2021
Canadahome:

I totally understand. I just checked up types of financial institutions. Brokerage and security firms appears to be one. But, like you stated, will IRCC accept it as one? They are regulated and licensed by Nigerian Securities and Exchange Commission.

Securites and Exchange Commission does not regulate which institutions accept deposits. Any reason why your friend does not want to go with a regular bank or microfinance institution?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Canadahome: 5:24pm On Aug 21, 2021
GraciousWords:

Securites and Exchange Commission does not regulate which institutions accept deposits. Any reason why your friend does not want to go with a regular bank or microfinance institution?

According to him, they offer high rate for fixed deposit unlike the regular banks.

Just looking for ways to keep the money in greater use than just leaving it in the bank.

Stanbic Asset Management Company is also regulated by the same agency and not CBN from my little research
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by GraciousWords: 5:39pm On Aug 21, 2021
kjsoteria:
Hi Does anyone know how the immigration by investment works? What it entails and associated cost?

Immigration pathways for Canada, something here may help: https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/immigrate-canada.html
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by GraciousWords: 5:44pm On Aug 21, 2021
dayemola:
As anyone heard of AIPP-Atlantic Immigration Pilot Programme?
If YES, kindly shed more light.Its pros and cons.

Read up on AIPP and other immigration pathways here: https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/immigrate-canada.html

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Honeysweetest(f): 5:47pm On Aug 21, 2021
Chai, this will be ur last
oyukuwife:
My Nairaland family.
Thank you all
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by GraciousWords: 5:48pm On Aug 21, 2021
Bumdesh:
Good evening everyone, please I need your advice on what program to do that will qualify for post graduate qualification for someone who already has a BSc degree in Microbiology and working in a lab. Thank you

If you are asking what program you can do to claim 2 degrees for extra CRS points, pls check the links highlighted from the first post of this thread ( also digest the first post totally, it will help). The only program that qualifies for Masters CRS points is a Masters or a professional degree that has been evaluated as such, Microbiology is not one of them. There are about 5 or 6 options. You will need to research each one thoroughly and decide which one best suits you.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Honeysweetest(f): 5:50pm On Aug 21, 2021
Ndewonu ooo, I just started this whole Canada process, I started reading from part A, but I am confused, it seems I must take this ielts before I do anything,even to check if I am eligible to apply at all? Someone answer abeg.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by GraciousWords: 5:53pm On Aug 21, 2021
Canadahome:

According to him, they offer high rate for fixed deposit unlike the regular banks.

Just looking for ways to keep the money in greater use than just leaving it in the bank.

Stanbic Asset Management Company is also regulated by the same agency and not CBN from my little research

I thought what people usually get from asset managment firms are mutual funds not deposits.....I may be mistaken though. He should check with other applicants, if any have used the institution he plans to use.... if he is 100% sure he values high interest above all other considerations ..then.... smiley
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Nobody: 5:56pm On Aug 21, 2021
Honeysweetest:
Ndewonu ooo, I just started this whole Canada process, I started reading from part A, but I am confused, it seems I must take this ielts before I do anything,even to check if I am eligible to apply at all? Someone answer abeg.
you will use simulated scores to check potential scores and work towards it. To get high scores you will need 8777 and above in ielts, 8 in listening.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by GraciousWords: 5:59pm On Aug 21, 2021
Honeysweetest:

You must first check if you are eligible. The 3rd section talks about eligibility, click on the HERE there to see if you are eligible. There is no shorter way of explaining the program than page 1. You'll soon get a grasp of it.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Honeysweetest(f): 7:27pm On Aug 21, 2021
Thank you so much, like you said, I will soo grasp it.
GraciousWords:

You must first check if you are eligible. The 3rd section talks about eligibility, click on the HERE there to see if you are eligible. There is no shorter way of explaining the program than page 1. You'll soon get a grasp of it.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Honeysweetest(f): 7:27pm On Aug 21, 2021
Dalu, I appreciate your time
Lagbaja88:
you will use simulated scores to check potential scores and work towards it. To get high scores you will need 8777 and above in ielts, 8 in listening.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Joych: 7:31pm On Aug 21, 2021
OH YES, THANK YOU

GraciousWords:

From their website, it states bank statements are required even if you are using a deposit. This is what is written, others may have a different experience.

https://www.ontario.ca/document/oinp-document-checklists/ontarios-express-entry-human-capital-priorities-stream-applicant-checklist#section-8
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Honeysweetest(f): 7:46pm On Aug 21, 2021
Tried clicking on the here, not clicking
GraciousWords:

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by tunlapapa: 7:53pm On Aug 21, 2021
Honeysweetest:
Tried clicking on the here, not clicking
Click here to check your eligibility. It takes you to the IRCC's website to check your eligibility.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Honeysweetest(f): 9:16pm On Aug 21, 2021
Thanks nna
tunlapapa:

Click here to check your eligibility. It takes you to the IRCC's website to check your eligibility.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by phabulous88(m): 11:28pm On Aug 21, 2021
Honeysweetest:

I'll suggest you evaluate your credentials first. And as your credentials are being evaluated, prepare for the IELTS.

The moment you get your ECA, you book for the IELTS.

(1) (2) (3) ... (673) (674) (675) (676) (677) (678) (679) ... (729)

Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedure? / Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57