Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,689,771 members, 6,336,721 topics. Date: Sunday, 13 June 2021 at 10:34 AM

Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic - Car Talk (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic (4082 Views)

My Sojourn Into W201 World (1993 190E I6 Auto Tranny) / The Honda Place Abuja Bills Man N15million To Fix A N4million Honda Civic Coupe / How Much Does A Complete Toyota Corolla 2009 1NR-FE Engine With 6-speed Tranny? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by ehmmy11(m): 11:46pm On Sep 22, 2020
Make sure it's factory left hand drive never accept a converted one.. That's the only thing you will enjoy the car tire especially if you are good in maintainance ..


question marks over the original duty?? No go collect agbako grin

3 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 11:53pm On Sep 22, 2020
uboma:



Are you referring to me?

Lol


Not you dear...
Its that Lavisha person

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 11:54pm On Sep 22, 2020
[quote author=Elsueno post=94204142]

If you go up North, even cars made in the 80's can still be seen. The particular one you are even planning to buy is extremely popular over thier grin
Be at ease, d car reliable pass corolla sef grin[/quote

Good to hear
D car reliable pass corolla sef
I love that part

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 11:56pm On Sep 22, 2020
ehmmy11:
Make sure it's factory left hand drive never accept a converted one.. That's the only thing you will enjoy the car tire especially if you are good in maintainance ..


question marks over the original duty?? No go collect agbako grin

I dont think it was converted though.
I will soon upload the actual pics
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Lavisha(f): 7:21am On Sep 23, 2020
adimj2000:



Not you dear...
Its that Lavisha person
Honestly, you won't know it at first but as time goes on, you will regret buying that car.
You're excited cos it's your first car and you allowed that cloud your reasoning.
Some of those peeps supporting you up there don't even own a tyre.
Some peeps are old fashioned hence their love for cars like this, it's your money bro.
Spend it as you like but remember Lavisha said;
With N1m, you can get a better vehicle in Naija.

Godspeed!

2 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Lavisha(f): 7:39am On Sep 23, 2020
uboma:



I am disappointed.

From the way you made a fuss about the op's request, I thought your car was built in 2019 at least.
What about you?
What kinda car do you drive?
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Lavisha(f): 7:42am On Sep 23, 2020
MASTAkiLLAh:
ignore the donkey biko

@ OP, you can go ahead, it’s a very sweet and reliable car
Your father is a donkey.
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by uboma(m): 8:00am On Sep 23, 2020
Lavisha:

What about you?
What kinda car do you drive?


I am looking for a 1982 BMW E30 to buy.....

5 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by MASTAkiLLAh(m): 9:27am On Sep 23, 2020
Lavisha:

My ugly mother is a donkey.
no wahala ma cool
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by diportivo: 9:54am On Sep 23, 2020
Lavisha:

Honestly, you won't know it at first but as time goes on, you will regret buying that car.
You're excited cos it's your first car and you allowed that cloud your reasoning.
Some of those peeps supporting you up there don't even own a tyre.
Some peeps are old fashioned hence their love for cars like this, it's your money bro.
Spend it as you like but remember Lavisha said;
With N1m you can get a better vehicle in Naija.

Godspeed!



what car


what year?

help a brother


thanks

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Lavisha(f): 10:04am On Sep 23, 2020
uboma:



I am looking for a 1982 BMW E30 to buy.....

SMH.
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Elsueno: 12:08pm On Sep 23, 2020
Mehn...if person get wife like this Lavisha person HE IS SO SCREWED. She is the kind of woman, that would sell the whole sound system and TV in ur sitting room almost every year. JUST TO force you to buy latest one. If you refuse she would make the house hell for you. She's the kind of customer all tech companies want grin

7 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by uboma(m): 12:25pm On Sep 23, 2020
Elsueno:
Mehn...if person get wife like this Lavisha person HE IS SO SCREWED. She is the kind of woman, that would sell the whole sound system and TV in ur sitting room almost every year. JUST TO force you to buy latest one. If you refuse she would make the house hell for you. She's the kind of customer all tech companies want grin


The person behind that moniker may have hairy balls. Do not be quick to conclude that it's a female.

grin

5 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Lavisha(f): 12:53pm On Sep 23, 2020
Elsueno:
Mehn...if person get wife like this Lavisha person HE IS SO SCREWED. She is the kind of woman, that would sell the whole sound system and TV in ur sitting room almost every year. JUST TO force you to buy latest one. If you refuse she would make the house hell for you. She's the kind of customer all tech companies want grin

Don't judge a man by his opinions, but what his opinions have made of him.

All cos I was trying to save a brother of headache?!
you gave me a remark like this?!

well, its my opinion and I'm entitled to it.
If you don't like it, then pass.

Btwn, where the sense in buying a used 21 yr old Civic for 1million Naira?!
At the end of the day he will still spend another 100k fixing shitss..
You peeps are the reason why Europeans call Nigerians subhuman.

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Mpcoll001: 1:58pm On Sep 23, 2020
Too much wahala untop review.. Won ni ki e review e lo n reverse grin

2 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 3:02pm On Sep 23, 2020
Lavisha:

Honestly, you won't know it at first but as time goes on, you will regret buying that car.
You're excited cos it's your first car and you allowed that cloud your reasoning.
Some of those peeps supporting you up there don't even own a tyre.
Some peeps are old fashioned hence their love for cars like this, it's your money bro.
Spend it as you like but remember Lavisha said;
With N1m, you can get a better vehicle in Naija.

Godspeed!


Thanks
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 3:06pm On Sep 23, 2020
Mpcoll001:
Too much wahala untop review.. Won ni ki e review e lo n reverse grin

See Me See Wahala.
Must we quarrel all the time.
Please lets learn to use kind words even in
Our differences.
Thanks
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Elsueno: 3:20pm On Sep 23, 2020
Lavisha:



Btwn, where the sense in buying a used 21 yr old Civic for 1million Naira?!
At the end of the day he will still spend another 100k fixing shitss..
You peeps are the reason why Europeans call Nigerians subhuman.

This doesn't make sense at all young lady, if you like buy 2023 range Rover if the car is shyt, it's still shyt & would cost a fortune to repair.

But no good tokumbo modern car costs 1 mill, especially now, He needs like 2 mil and above. But d decision is up to the op really,

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Mpcoll001: 4:33pm On Sep 23, 2020
adimj2000:

See Me See Wahala. Must we quarrel all the time. Please lets learn to use kind words even in Our differences. Thanks
do you actually understand what I wrote up there?
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by uboma(m): 5:22pm On Sep 23, 2020
Lavisha:


Don't judge a man by his opinions, but what his opinions have made of him.

All cos I was trying to save a brother of headache?!
you gave me a remark like this?!

well, its my opinion and I'm entitled to it.
If you don't like it, then pass.

Btwn, where the sense in buying a used 21 yr old Civic for 1million Naira?!
At the end of the day he will still spend another 100k fixing shitss..
You peeps are the reason why Europeans call Nigerians subhuman.


You alone are the sub-human here.

The Europeans, you made reference to, also own and drive older cars.

5 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by dfos2k(m): 5:35pm On Sep 23, 2020
adimj2000:




Impounding Issue?
Thats just my nightmare. But this guy happens to be a cousin to my inlaw and he promised to deliver with original duty. I hope it turns out right if i decide to get it eventually.
Thanks Sir
uncle please listen to this advice I'm giving you for free. To clear your vehicle they have to forge the C number of a tincan cleared vehicle and alter the bill of lading to show that the car landed apapa port. Any interstate customs officer that buries his eyes in your paperwork will decode it. But if you'll still trust him to deliver, take the papers to the nearest customs office and verify for at most 10k. When my father's car was impounded, it wasn't funny at all.

2 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 6:55pm On Sep 23, 2020
dfos2k:
uncle please listen to this advice I'm giving you for free. To clear your vehicle they have to forge the C number of a tincan cleared vehicle and alter the bill of lading to show that the car landed apapa port. Any interstate customs officer that buries his eyes in your paperwork will decode it. But if you'll still trust him to deliver, take the papers to the nearest customs office and verify for at most 10k. When my father's car was impounded, it wasn't funny at all.


Ok sir .
I will do just that.
I hope to make payment first thing Friday morning.
Thanks for the advise sir.
God Bless You
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Eldemmi(m): 9:53pm On Sep 23, 2020
Elsueno:


lol, My boss drives a 1990 Honda accord, d car works Wella, with A.C and everything. Na only few states the car hasn't visit in Nigeria from end to end. The car still dey campe, only my 2000 Peugeot dey compete with am. grin


abii..even oyinbo use and buy old cars as well and they many on their road everyday.

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 10:02pm On Sep 23, 2020
Eldemmi:



abii..even oyinbo use and buy old cars as well and they many on their road everyday.


Very true oh
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by joa2013: 2:17am On Sep 24, 2020
Eldemmi:


it is 1999 and why do you people don't know what to type at the right time, OP asked for review you couldn't provide one yet you are belittling his choice..SMH
And he may not have a car himself

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by speedfreak(m): 8:39am On Sep 24, 2020
Good morning OP, this particular civic is a very good car,had a friend back in uni who owned one,very rugged,cheap maintenance and very fuel efficient,a good buy I must say but for 1m!!! That’s on the high side for an older Honda, consider buying a newer model civic say 03-05, your budget would get you a clean used one.Its easier to source for replacement parts (headlamps,brake lamps,body and interior trim) for newer cars as opposed to older ones

3 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by dadabashua1(m): 8:08am On Sep 25, 2020
Elsueno:


If you go up North, even cars made in the 80's can still be seen. The particular one you are even planning to buy is extremely popular over thier grin
Be at ease, d car reliable pass corolla sef grin
100% true,I saw a 1975 accord working and moving smooth in the north,alot of vintage Hondas in good shape,you see older models of Honda working well in the north more than any other car brands,stronge cars I must confess

3 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 2:57pm On Sep 25, 2020
speedfreak:
Good morning OP, this particular civic is a very good car,had a friend back in uni who owned one,very rugged,cheap maintenance and very fuel efficient,a good buy I must say but for 1m!!! That’s on the high side for an older Honda, consider buying a newer model civic say 03-05, your budget would get you a clean used one.Its easier to source for replacement parts (headlamps,brake lamps,body and interior trim) for newer cars as opposed to older ones


Thanks Sir.
Let me let all know that I made payment yesterday morning.
Hope to get the ride anytime next weekk
#fingerscrossed

2 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by 9icetoo(m): 11:20pm On Sep 25, 2020
adimj2000:



Thanks Sir.
Let me let all know that I made payment yesterday morning.
Hope to get the ride anytime next weekk
#fingerscrossed
Good luck. Be wary of customs though. Land borders are closed. I wonder how you will be able to escape scrutiny from them if they ever decide to run your c number through their system.
Good luck

2 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by MOTIONTECH(m): 12:03am On Sep 26, 2020
uboma:



What make and model of car do you own presently?

person wey dey enter 1978 danfo dey complain say person won buy,1999 car.Yeye dey smell.

3 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by MOTIONTECH(m): 12:05am On Sep 26, 2020
adimj2000:



He is getting it @1M
nah....this car for 1million, its not worth it, instead buy opel zafira or anyother car.
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by MOTIONTECH(m): 12:11am On Sep 26, 2020
Lavisha:


Don't judge a man by his opinions, but what his opinions have made of him.

All cos I was trying to save a brother of headache?!
you gave me a remark like this?!

well, its my opinion and I'm entitled to it.
If you don't like it, then pass.

Btwn, where the sense in buying a used 21 yr old Civic for 1million Naira?!
At the end of the day he will still spend another 100k fixing shitss..
You peeps are the reason why Europeans call Nigerians subhuman.
obviously you no little about car except to drive to and fro.......i have a customer that drives a 1999 camry, the car is in perfect shape, BTW thats what he can afford.And about your 100k comment, even tokunbo people still spend to fix minor issues after purchase thats no biggy.

2 Likes

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (Reply)

The Meanings Behind These 15 Symbols On Your Car's Dashboard / What You Should Know About Customized/special, spy and dealer number Plate / 9 Reasons To Shop For Car Insurance Every 6 Months

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2021 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 133
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.