Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,695,757 members, 6,354,686 topics. Date: Thursday, 24 June 2021 at 04:17 PM

Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic - Car Talk (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic (4165 Views)

My Sojourn Into W201 World (1993 190E I6 Auto Tranny) / The Honda Place Abuja Bills Man N15million To Fix A N4million Honda Civic Coupe / How Much Does A Complete Toyota Corolla 2009 1NR-FE Engine With 6-speed Tranny? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Lavisha(f): 8:18am On Sep 26, 2020
MOTIONTECH:
obviously you no little about car except to drive to and fro.......i have a customer that drives a 1999 camry, the car is in perfect shape, BTW thats what he can afford.And about your 100k comment, even tokunbo people still spend to fix minor issues after purchase thats no biggy.

We are talking about a 1999 Honda Civic @ N1m here, not a 1999 Toyota Camry or a 1962 Ford Mustang..

2 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by MOTIONTECH(m): 8:46am On Sep 26, 2020
Lavisha:


We are talking about a 1999 Honda Civic @ N1m here, not a 1999 Toyota Camry or a 1962 Ford Mustang..
You made your comment before he mentioned the price.

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Lavisha(f): 8:50am On Sep 26, 2020
MOTIONTECH:
You made your comment before he mentioned the price.
Even if it's 500k, it's not worth it.
Second hand value of that car is 200k.

I am advocating the Op to get a newer model Civic (2008-2010) @ 800k-1m in Naija instead of that ancestor vehicle.

But most peeps will tell you tokunbo or nothing..
Don't be deceived, some of us in Naija do maintain our autos more that the fhucking europeans.

Meanwhile, I drive a Honda Accord and it's sleek, just a little lower than Lamborghini Aventador.
My ride is just N800k tho, but if the op ended up with that civic, he will know we're not in the same class when he sees my 2006 Accord.

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by buygala(m): 9:17am On Sep 26, 2020
Lavisha:

Even if it's 500k, it's not worth it.
Second hand value of that car is 200k.

I am advocating the Op to get a newer model Civic (2008-2010) @ 800k-1m in Naija instead of that ancestor vehicle.

But most peeps will tell you tokunbo or nothing..
Don't be deceived, some of us in Naija do maintain our autos more that the fhucking europeans.

Meanwhile, I drive a Honda Accord and it's sleek, just a little lower than Lamborghini Aventador.
My ride is just N800k tho, but if the op ended up with that civic, [/b]he will know we're not in the same class when he sees my 2006 Accord. [b]

At bolded, class as how na?

Since when is a car determinant of class?...

Or do you have the OP's account balance or investments portfolio to know you are above his class?

Kindly close your mouth instead of opening it and allowing maggots of imbecility spill out of it sad

7 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by MOTIONTECH(m): 9:37am On Sep 26, 2020
Lavisha:

Even if it's 500k, it's not worth it.
Second hand value of that car is 200k.

I am advocating the Op to get a newer model Civic (2008-2010) @ 800k-1m in Naija instead of that ancestor vehicle.

But most peeps will tell you tokunbo or nothing..
Don't be deceived, some of us in Naija do maintain our autos more that the fhucking europeans.

Meanwhile, I drive a Honda Accord and it's sleek, just a little lower than Lamborghini Aventador.
My ride is just N800k tho, but if the op ended up with that civic, he will know we're not in the same class when he sees my 2006 Accord.
Dont bring price into it, you were never advocating for price,when you discovered you were cornered you decided to bring price into it.But based on the price narrative your point is valid with 1m the op can get a better car.

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Lavisha(f): 9:57am On Sep 26, 2020
buygala:


At bolded, class as how na?

Since when is a car determinant of class?...

Or do you have the OP's account balance or investments portfolio to know you are above his class?

Kindly close your mouth instead of opening it and allowing maggots of imbecility spill out of it sad
Why not go play on a freeway?
You rat of no destiny.
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Lavisha(f): 10:02am On Sep 26, 2020
MOTIONTECH:
Dont bring price into it, you were never advocating for price,when you discovered you were cornered you decided to bring price into it.But based on the price narrative your point is valid with 1m the op can get a better car.
Okay, I agree with you.
Initially it wasn't about the price, the price added insult to injury.
Nowadays that civic will pass for a local taxi e.g VW golf3, mazda 323, Nissan sunny, Toyota carina etc gone were thier days.
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Elsueno: 11:48am On Sep 26, 2020
Lavisha:

Even if it's 500k, it's not worth it.
Second hand value of that car is 200k.

I am advocating the Op to get a newer model Civic (2008-2010) @ 800k-1m in Naija instead of that ancestor vehicle.

But most peeps will tell you tokunbo or nothing..
Don't be deceived, some of us in Naija do maintain our autos more that the fhucking europeans.

Meanwhile, I drive a Honda Accord and it's sleek, just a little lower than Lamborghini Aventador.
My ride is just N800k tho, but if the op ended up with that civic, he will know we're not in the same class when he sees my 2006 Accord.

Lol, my bros drives a 2013 Toyota Camry and I helped paid for it despite cruising in my 9s car cheesy. In fact I plan to get a 1995 Mercedes-Benz again tongue

3 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Lavisha(f): 12:06pm On Sep 26, 2020
Elsueno:


Lol, my bros drives a 2013 Toyota Camry and I helped paid for it despite cruising in my 9s car cheesy. In fact I plan to get a 1995 Mercedes-Benz again tongue

Godspeed

1 Like 1 Share

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by MOTIONTECH(m): 12:07pm On Sep 26, 2020
Lavisha:

Okay, I agree with you.
Initially it wasn't about the price, the price added insult to injury.
Nowadays that civic will pass for a local taxi e.g VW golf3, mazda 323, Nissan sunny, Toyota carina etc gone were thier days.
some people dont mind tho, but for that 1m i am with you on that, the car is not worth it.

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 9:31pm On Sep 26, 2020
MOTIONTECH:
nah....this car for 1million, its not worth it, instead buy opel zafira or anyother car.

At 1M
Cost of Car @ 600k
Clearance at Cotonou , Naija Plate Number and Delivery to my State @ 400k
Thats 1M in total
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 9:34pm On Sep 26, 2020
Lavisha:


We are talking about a 1999 Honda Civic @ N1m here, not a 1999 Toyota Camry or a 1962 Ford Mustang..

Do you by anyway feel a 1999 Honda Civic is inferior to a 1999 Toyota Camry( pencil light)?
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Lavisha(f): 9:53pm On Sep 26, 2020
adimj2000:


Do you by anyway feel a 1999 Honda Civic is inferior to a 1999 Toyota Camry( pencil light)?
Inferior in what way?!

That civic is a very good car and Camry too is but Civic and Camry are two different things, they don't belong in a class.
You can never compare both cars: Camry is bigger than civic.
1999 Civic has a 1.6Lengine with 127hp while the 1999Camry has a superior 2.2L engine with 133hp

If you want to compare, it should be:

Civic vs Corolla.

Camry Vs Accord.

3 Likes 1 Share

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by MOTIONTECH(m): 11:01pm On Sep 26, 2020
adimj2000:


At 1M
Cost of Car @ 600k
Clearance at Cotonou , Naija Plate Number and Delivery to my State @ 400k
Thats 1M in total
Cotonou clearance??

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 1:10am On Sep 27, 2020
[quote author=Lavisha post=94345739]
Inferior in what way?!

That civic is a very good car and Camry too is but Civic and Camry are two different things, they don't belong in a class.
You can never compare both cars: Camry is bigger than civic.
1999 Civic has a 1.6Lengine with 127hp while the 1999Camry has a superior 2.2L engine with 133hp

If you want to compare, it should be:

Civic vs Corolla

Camry Vs Accord



Valid Sir
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 1:11am On Sep 27, 2020
MOTIONTECH:
Cotonou clearance??


Yes...
Cotonou Clearance and Naija clearance
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by chiefbuchiV12(m): 5:47pm On Sep 27, 2020
adimj2000:


Yes... Cotonou Clearance and Naija clearance
I just hope this doesn't end in tears

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by chiefbuchiV12(m): 5:47pm On Sep 27, 2020
adimj2000:


Yes... Cotonou Clearance and Naija clearance
I just hope this doesn't end in tears
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by nams77: 9:34pm On Sep 27, 2020
The op was too in a hurry. He could have gotten a civic of 03-05 or the next gen of 06 and above.
Naija used

2 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by AgentGoat: 6:45am On Sep 28, 2020
nams77:
The op was too in a hurry. He could have gotten a civic of 03-05 or the next gen of 06 and above.


@tokunbo?

I doubt that...

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by donstefano8(m): 7:05am On Sep 28, 2020
Lavisha:

1999?!

Wtf?!
What is wrong with you people sef?!
How would you feel driving such car on the road?!
You go wait tire for review.

This is the reason most men go out of their way to make Money through unscrupulous means just to keep appearance. God no go shame us

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by nams77: 7:18am On Sep 28, 2020
AgentGoat:


@tokunbo?

I doubt that...

No. Used


But this your name dey make me laugh sha
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by AgentGoat: 8:20am On Sep 28, 2020
nams77:


No. Used


But this your name dey make me laugh sha
cheesy

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 4:40am On Sep 29, 2020
chiefbuchiV12:

I just hope this doesn't end in tears


It wont sir...

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by adimj2000: 4:41am On Sep 29, 2020
donstefano8:


This is the reason most men go out of their way to make Money through unscrupulous means just to keep appearance. God no go shame us


Amen my brother
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by uboma(m): 6:12am On Sep 29, 2020
Lavisha:

Even if it's 500k, it's not worth it.
Second hand value of that car is 200k.

I am advocating the Op to get a newer model Civic (2008-2010) @ 800k-1m in Naija instead of that ancestor vehicle.

But most peeps will tell you tokunbo or nothing..
Don't be deceived, some of us in Naija do maintain our autos more that the fhucking europeans.

Meanwhile, I drive a Honda Accord and it's sleek, just a little lower than Lamborghini Aventador.
My ride is just N800k tho, but if the op ended up with that civic, he will know we're not in the same class when he sees my 2006 Accord.


You earlier reported that your car was built in 2007. It seems you really do not know the year your car was built. Kindly post pictures of your Honda Accord here so we can confirm the actual year of production.

Thank you.
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Lavisha(f): 6:18am On Sep 29, 2020
uboma:



You earlier reported that your car was built in 2007. It seems you really do not know the year your car was built. Kindly post pictures of your Honda Accord here so we can confirm the actual year of production.

Thank you.



Honda Accord 06 and 07 are the same thing.

only slight modifications that can barely be detected by anybody.

Thank you.

1 Like

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by uboma(m): 6:23am On Sep 29, 2020
Lavisha:

Honda Accord 06 and 07 are the same thing.

only slight modifications that can barely be detected by anybody.

Thank you.


Pictures of your Honda Accord please.
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by Lavisha(f): 7:27am On Sep 29, 2020
uboma:



Pictures of your Honda Accord please.

2 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by uboma(m): 7:40am On Sep 29, 2020
Lavisha:



Seen. Thanks for sharing.
Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by diportivo: 7:49am On Sep 29, 2020
una still dey go back and forth for here??

op,where is the car na undecided

buy ur car and enjoy....forget naysayers

our currency no get value na why 98 car dey enter 1m....simple!!

with ur eyes in maintenance,a budget car will work for u

if u were Lagos based,e get where u fit find European cars with genuine duty....that cotonou na the only blemish wey dey this ur deal

4 Likes

Re: Honest Review Of This Toks 1999 Manual Tranny Honda Civic by chiefbuchiV12(m): 9:44am On Sep 29, 2020
diportivo:
una still dey go back and forth for here??

op,where is the car na undecided

buy ur car and enjoy....forget naysayers

our currency no get value na why 98 car dey enter 1m....simple!!

with ur eyes in maintenance,a budget car will work for u

if u were Lagos based,e get where u fit find European cars with genuine duty....that cotonou na the only blemish wey dey this ur deal
Oga mi where be dat incase we know persin wey fit need am

2 Likes

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (Reply)

Peugeot 407 Transmission Fault / Which of These Automobile Interiors Would You Pick? / Can Someone Please Explain What This Vin Report Means Pleaseee!!!!!!!!!

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2021 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 122
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.