Stats: 3,151,738 members, 7,813,426 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 12:13 PM

Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President (16632 Views)

David Umahi Can Never Be The President Of Nigeria / Femi Adesina: My Daughter Almost Cried When She Read About Me On Social Media / FFK Reacts To Femi Adesina "Giving Land For Ranching Is Better Than Death" (2) (3) (4)

Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Bendeco2020: 3:03pm On Dec 11, 2020
Adakaazubuike:
Dave is now a threat to all Tinubu empire
I tire for them o.... This people get one kind mumu and annoying behavior... They have already filled this thread with tribal comments.

Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Primase: 3:05pm On Dec 11, 2020
specialmati:
they need a puppet they can control. no one should vote any of this people in power come 2023

As if your vote counts. If Buhari and Northern leaders accept Umahi and provide a capable Vice President for him, he will win.
Just a pronouncement by Sardauna of Sokoto and every Northern muslim and Yoruba muslim will vote for him.

Forget about Biafra and PDP. I can assure you that Igbos will vote for him.

Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Bendeco2020: 3:06pm On Dec 11, 2020
TheDestroyer:
Oh I see you've already accepted defeat and agreed there is no fvcking way on earth a yamreee will smell that seat grin

Shut up... The so call yamree will be declare as the winner come 2023 and their is nothing you can do about it.
Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by zoedew: 3:07pm On Dec 11, 2020
TheDestroyer:
Including your parents right? grin
Animals in human skin like you will refer to others as one. Not surprising.
Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Bendeco2020: 3:09pm On Dec 11, 2020
Why do most Yoruba people in this forum hate Igbos..... See as they have rushed to this topic only to show how hateful and insecure they are.

Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Primase: 3:09pm On Dec 11, 2020
TheDestroyer:
Oh I see you've already accepted defeat and agreed there is no fvcking way on earth a yamreee will smell that seat grin

In the North, GEJ was referred to as "yamreee" but he won in 2011.

In politics, nothing is unthinkable. Even Buhari has given up before. El-Rufai ounce said "Buhari is democratically unelectable" but he is now one of Buhari's apostles
Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Bendeco2020: 3:11pm On Dec 11, 2020
Primase:

In politics, nothing is unthinkable. Even Buhari has given up before. El-Rufai ounce said "Buhari is democratically unelectable" but he is now one of Buhari's apostles

Leave those sadist... They think that every one or region reason like them.
Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Lovelies1: 3:16pm On Dec 11, 2020
T9ksy:

@ bolded.................. GBAM!!!!

As long as the country is being administered under the current fraudulent 1999 constitution, nothing positive will come out of that damn contraption.
Another 60years together will make no difference-rather the union will be worse off than it is now.

#EndNigeriaNow
YES! #Breakitup To #SaveLives

South Nigeria republic on telegram is a fast track
Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by fripero(m): 3:18pm On Dec 11, 2020
ATM 2023
@2023Atm
H.E @AWTambuwal
has shown ethics, civic minded and practices effective cross cultural communication in his politics and deserve the 2023 Presidency.

Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Nobody: 3:26pm On Dec 11, 2020
SmartPolician:

You shouldn't have included the emboldened because it's FALSE

Nwakaego is a core northener who mother is from the east.

You proved my point

He hates them so much yet married a half IBO

Lol irony
Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by TheDestroyer: 3:27pm On Dec 11, 2020
It's "declare" not declear. grin
Bendeco2020:

Shut up... The so call yamree will be declear as the winner come 2023 and their is nothing you can do about it.

Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Otunla236: 3:28pm On Dec 11, 2020
Anybody should help me with any amount please � this is my account number, 3046501034. First bank. Oluwaseun is the account name. thanks and GOD bless you more and more. Amen!!!
Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by TheDestroyer: 3:28pm On Dec 11, 2020
Because that's the same way you fools hate yorubas.
Bendeco2020:
Why do most Yoruba people in this forum hate Igbos..... See as they have rushed to this topic only to show how hateful and insecure they are.

Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by dikeigbo2(m): 3:45pm On Dec 11, 2020
hahahaha......tales moonlight.....and some people will take take it serious

Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Stanleyq: 3:47pm On Dec 11, 2020
Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by ItsTutsi(m): 3:58pm On Dec 11, 2020
lol. what puzzles me is that those guys can't even pretend!! at least let them even fake it.. this shows they totally dont have any regards for that slave region grin cheesy
omenka:
Shame APC which the East derides without reservation is showing more tolerance for the ambitions and yearnings of Easterners than the pdp they love so much.

Pdp cant pretend to be oblivious to Eastern agitations, but the best they can come up with is to say Jonathan is free to seek their party ticket. No single reference to Easterners or a statement addressing their demands.

Even if na to pretend, make pdp try to pretend to be positively disposed to an Igbo presidency. This shabby treatment of the east by pdp is appalling.
Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Olatomiwami(m): 4:09pm On Dec 11, 2020
LZAA:
These afonja idiots and "better politics" put us in this sorry situation
Umahi is on his own
Restructuring is the key

Awon babanla ni idiot,eleribu somebody, not Biafra again confused idiot,calling a tribe idiot,your upbringing should b called to question.

Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Olatomiwami(m): 4:18pm On Dec 11, 2020
[quote author=spiralwedge post=96962749]The best chance for igbo presidency is Umahi but the most unfortunate thing is that his own people will not vote for him. They prefer Atiku.[/quote

The more reason APC shouldnt fall for SE trick,they will never ever vote APC,they preferred been slave to PDP no matter how they were treated,their hatred is in born,no matter what APC promised them,is effort in futility,look at all the infrastructure Buhari brought to SE,still he was hated with passion,Umuahi is efulefu to them now,only them know how they look at politics at that side,they are ready to sink with PDP,as if both parties are not same of same.
Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Firstpage: 4:22pm On Dec 11, 2020
Primase:

Mention the states Gej won in the north in 2011 kid.
Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Olatomiwami(m): 4:28pm On Dec 11, 2020
Primase:

Funny dude grin,thats politicians for u,no permanent friends ,but permanent interest,thats y i used to look at SE somehow ,devoting their energy on PDP as if both useless parties are not same side of a coin.Look at Northerners changing parties like wrapper,nobody abuses anybody over it,Atiku is no 1 asawo when it comes to changing parties,yet he remains the darling of SE, Umuahi change to APC,every name on this planet was arrogated. to him by his kindred as if he commited crime.

Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Primase: 4:50pm On Dec 11, 2020
Firstpage:

Mention the states Gej won in the north in 2011 kid.

Adamawa, Taraba, Plateau, Nasarawa, Kogi, Benue, Kwara.

He still secured 30-50% of the votes in Kaduna, Niger, Gombe, Jigawa, Kebbi and Sokoto.

Next time, do proper findings before you open your decorated mandibles and call somebody a kid.

Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Nwadiuto247: 4:54pm On Dec 11, 2020
omenka:
Shame APC which the East derides without reservation is showing more tolerance for the ambitions and yearnings of Easterners than the pdp they love so much.

Pdp cant pretend to be oblivious to Eastern agitations, but the best they can come up with is to say Jonathan is free to seek their party ticket. No single reference to Easterners or a statement addressing their demands.

Even if na to pretend, make pdp try to pretend to be positively disposed to an Igbo presidency. This shabby treatment of the east by pdp is appalling.

I support the defection of Umahi and we need more easterners there so as to balance in both parties.

Yoruba can be president if APC decides. It's not good for a major tribe to cluster in just one party. We ve been saying it since 2015 but our people failed to understand.

Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Firstpage: 5:03pm On Dec 11, 2020
Primase:

Adamawa, Taraba, Plateau, Nasarawa, Kogi, Benue, Kwara.

He still secured 30-50% of the votes in Kaduna, Niger, Gombe, Jigawa, Kebbi and Sokoto.

Next time, do proper findings before you open your decorated mandibles and call somebody a kid.

Lol. No core northern states. You see what I’m talking about?
Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Primase: 5:24pm On Dec 11, 2020
omenka:

PDP is more interested in regaining power than justice, equity and fairness. The more reason they are confused.

To them, it does not matter if Northerners remain in power forever. The most important thing to them right now is regaining power. Unfortunately, they cannot regain power this time. Easterners are waiting patiently for primaries and once it becomes obvious that they cannot fly PDP ticket, all the Governors will decamp to APC even if the presidency does not come to the zone in 2023.
The south west have enjoyed president for 8 years (Obasanjo) and vice president (Osibanjo) for another 8 years, SENATE PRESIDENT OR SPEAKER position coupled with other key positions such as IGP, COA will be enough to compensate the South West and make them stay in APC. Tinubu may not accept anyway but no man is priceless. APC must find a way to make him stay.

PDP will die before 2023 unless the North wants to persist in power through PDP. This could be the reason Atiku is still in PDP. The North loves power and would not mind voting for Atiku if that seems to be the only way to remain in power.

I don't like the fact that the south is not as united as the North. The day Yorubas and Igbos forgive themselves and agree politically would be the day North will have serious political headache.

Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Agbegbaorogboye: 5:48pm On Dec 11, 2020
Umahi was PDP in the exterior, but APC at heart
Oga Femi self. He'll write and you'll start wondering what he's smoking.
Are you saying you support double-faced dealers? I mean s'eranko s'eniyans

Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by CioAngels(f): 5:50pm On Dec 11, 2020
Oh yes, he will run and win the Uzodinnma of Imo state way. Meanwhile, his principals will dictate and run the government as said by Northern youth. Useless shameless Southern Self Made Slaves leaders.

Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Agbegbaorogboye: 5:52pm On Dec 11, 2020
AdolfAboki:
Dave Umahi has our support! Our beloved father, President Mohammadu Buhari, is very pleased with him. We, his children, are also very pleased with him.. We believe in equity.. We acknowledge the prowess of the average Igbo - excellent administrators, business minded, industrious and competitive!

For these reasons, we, Northerners, have decided to support him..

God bless Governor Dave Umahi.
God bless President Mohammadu Buhari.
God bless the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

SilvernorGold, when you say the people are the problem, are you not one of the people?
Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Agbegbaorogboye: 6:04pm On Dec 11, 2020
Reference:
Sure he can. He is eligible and has good credentials.

But if I had a choice it will be for someone who can trigger the restructuring of Nigeria first, then my second choice will be one who can rebuild the economy of Nigeria ground up and thirdly one who can handle the challenges of capacity particularly infrastructural deficit.

Umahi fits into the third most important criteria as one who delivers in Ebonyi on a shoe string budget.

I think it is time Nigerians start electing not 'who' but what into office. We should be 'giving power' to 'what' can be done.

But I bet all around me it will about religion, ethnicity, class and every other sentimental hogwash on earth.
Who is ur first choice for restructuring
Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Excuzeme: 6:09pm On Dec 11, 2020
Nwadiuto247:

I support the defection of Umahi and we need more easterners there so as to balance in both parties.

Yoruba can be president if APC decides. It's not good for a major tribe to cluster in just one party. We ve been saying it since 2015 but our people failed to understand.

Thank God people like you finally woke up and realise what we have been telling you since 2014, that all of you flocking like Sheep to PDP, whining about how Jonathan was not kicked out in 2015 (the same Jonathan you all were killing yourself and breeding hatred over, has turned himself to the Boy-Boy of Buhari, running errands for him here and there and even speaking in his favor! shocked grin grin ) and all that nonsense, will be shooting yourself in the foot and marginalising yourself.

Now, una Eye don dey clear.
There are Yorubas in PDP, a lot of them and you wont ever see them give Block Vote to APC or PDP, they always ensure it is a bit close, so that even APC (which is where they form the bulk) will know that they have a choice in PDP.

But as it is now, the way Igbos are going about it, smirks of Greed[/b] (wanting to reap where you did not sow, by insisting APC that you never supported, suddenly makes you its flag bearer in 2023) [b]and Bile/hatred for the Yorubas in APC (wanting to go to APC to ensure that the party cannot produce a SW candidate in 2023).

Why wait till less than 2yrs to the APC primary, to suddenly jump-ship from PDP, (thereby making such a huge party, a Northerner affair and by extension, guaranteeing that Atiku, a Northerner becomes its flag bearer!), not demanding that PDP must repay the debt it owes Igbos for their unflinching support in the last twenty years, by insisting it produces an Igbo flag-bearer?

Why runaway from where you have roots, have invested over the years, have clout (with the likes of Wike, Secondus and PDP Governors in the SE), into a place where its 2023 flag-bearer has been agreed, (in a 'Gentleman's agreement' between ACN and CPC, resulting in APC ) and the outcome of such "zoning agreement"physically implemented in two previous elections (resulting in Buhari's two-time Presidency), just so you can create problems for others, scatter a working agreement and greedily try to grab what yo are not entitled to, in APC or be used by Buhari and his cabals, to ensure he does not respect the agreement he himself benefited greatly from, by becoming a two term president, after failing three times in the same effort.?
Are the Igbos been used, as usual and once again, as the 'spoiler' in Southern Nigeria, by the Northerners or is it just that self-greed (I-Before-Others => IBO) that Ibos are noted for?

The Igbos, like everybody else, are entitled to put themselves forward for the Presidency, that is everyone's right but they are not entitled to expect everyone to work hard, reach across, for alliances, support other's aspirations, sow seeds and when it is time to reap their reward, turn it over to the laps of the Igbos who did not invest in such effort.

How far this Igbo agenda will fly, only time will tell
Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by Excuzeme: 6:26pm On Dec 11, 2020
Primase:

PDP is more interested in regaining power than justice, equity and fairness. The more reason they are confused.

To them, it does not matter if Northerners remain in power forever. The most important thing to them right now is regaining power. Unfortunately, they cannot regain power this time. Easterners are waiting patiently for primaries and once it becomes obvious that they cannot fly PDP ticket, all the Governors will decamp to APC even if the presidency does not come to the zone in 2023.
The south west have enjoyed president for 8 years (Obasanjo) and vice president (Osibanjo) for another 8 years, SENATE PRESIDENT OR SPEAKER position coupled with other key positions such as IGP, COA will be enough to compensate the South West and make them stay in APC. Tinubu may not accept anyway but no man is priceless. APC must find a way to make him stay.

PDP will die before 2023 unless the North wants to persist in power through PDP. This could be the reason Atiku is still in PDP. The North loves power and would not mind voting for Atiku if that seems to be the only way to remain in power.

I don't like the fact that the south is not as united as the North. The day Yorubas and Igbos forgive themselves and agree politically would be the day North will have serious political headache.

Stop your pretense!
OBJ is not even Yoruba, if we go by the origins of his Father. Onyejekwu does not sound like a Yoruba name and Yorubas dont take their origins from their Mother's lineage.
OBJ was installed by Northerners and he served the interest of Northerners all through is eight years.
Not even the Road leading from Lagos to Abeokuta, the homestead of his Mother, was repaired in all his Eigth years.
Remember he also starved Lagos, the foremost Yoruba State, of Funds from the federation Account, for 8yrs he was in power, developing the North while ensuring that infrastructure in Yorubaland was deteriorating.
So, anyone, especially Igbo, saying and counting OBJ's Presidency for Yorubas, is just being mischievous, for self benefit.

The SW is yet to produce a President and in 2015, in other to do so, went into alliance with Buhari's CPCP party, voted for Buhari/North twice, made Buhari/North President twice and now, 2023 is payback time for the Yorubas.
Anything short of that will not fly, be it coming from Buhari, his crafty Northern cabals or the shameless, greedy Igbos flocking to the APC at the last minute.
Re: Femi Adesina: Umahi Can Run For President by catherine1998: 6:37pm On Dec 11, 2020
kenzysmith:
umahi can win a Senate sit talkless of president.
You can't even make a sentence correctly, so shut up

Ikoyi Collapse: Osinbajo’s Associates Condemn Reports Linking Him To Property / FG Completes $700m Gas Pipeline In March After Eight Years / FG To Extradite Lawal Olaniyi Babafemi, To U.S.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 65