Stats: 3,195,352 members, 7,957,938 topics. Date: Wednesday, 25 September 2024 at 04:25 AM

Here To Rant Excuse Me - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Here To Rant Excuse Me (198 Views)

I Want To Rant (photos) / Breakup: What Was Your Ex's Excuse? / It Takes A Special Kind Of Crazy To Rant Endlessly About Women Like Ilekokonit (2) (3) (4)

Here To Rant Excuse Me by Goodlyhrt(m): 4:18am On Aug 10, 2021
I've been searching for a job as a graphic designer both online and offline for over three months now (though I am still not perfect with the skill) and it seems like all the openings I come across require a college degree.

Like why would it be a criteria for a graphic designer to be a graduate eh.. I am scratching my head right now. Why?

I can duly express myself in English even better than some of the so called graduates sad

I behave more professionally too (I served a lawyer and a professor once) so I don't understand why these employers wouldn't give someone like me a chance.

God I am so pained

What's even with those paper certificates sef?
Re: Here To Rant Excuse Me by BirtherOfKings(f): 9:00am On Aug 10, 2021
Goodlyhrt:
I've been searching for a job as a graphic designer both online and offline for over three months now (though I am still not perfect with the skill) and it seems like all the openings I come across require a college degree.

Like why would it be a criteria for a graphic designer to be a graduate eh.. I am scratching my head right now. Why?

I can duly express myself in English even better than some of the so called graduates sad

I behave more professionally too (I served a lawyer and a professor once) so I don't understand why these employers wouldn't give someone like me a chance.

God I am so pained

What's even with those paper certificates sef?

I can't imagine the pain u are going thru..I just feel it will help end in praise....don't give up and stop looking for companies..look for small biz owners..perfect ur skill..there are more than 5000 biz owners on nairaland alone..imagine doing a nice one and sending it to them on WhatsApp, they will take u seriously and ask u to call ur rate

Romance / How Does Setting Boundaries And Respecting One's Privacy Affect A Relationship? / The Thing Between Us Episode 4

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24