Stats: 3,151,264 members, 7,811,745 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 06:41 PM

Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s - Celebrities (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s (55686 Views)

Precious Chikwendu Changes Her Twitter Profile Picture, Gets Mixed Reactions / Toolz Share Cryptic Post After Removing Her Husband's Surname From Her Instagram / Linda Ikeji Changes Caption After Being Called Out For Misleading Her Followers (2) (3) (4)

Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by igbowoman: 7:00pm On Sep 17, 2021
CSTRR:

What if the father estranged himself from the family?

Jason Njoku, the owner of Iroko TV was recently approached by his father after many years.
The man wanted a meeting with his son.

Jason turned it down.

Not every child will go look for an absentee father.

Thank you.
Igbo men with absent fathers don't go looking for them.i said that earlier.
We don't do that
We appreciate fathers who are there and delete those who abandoned the child from our memory

Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by Myhusband(m): 7:01pm On Sep 17, 2021
igbowoman:
Yes that is good
In our Igbo culture if a man doesn't pay bride price the child belongs to the woman and her family and I love that culture.
And if he married her legitimately and then later refuses to care for the kids she can also change the children to her father's name.
A man that is not taking care of a child is not entitled to have them bear his name
QED

the bolded is not true when the man had paid the lady bride price, taking care of the child is none of her family business, they can support her to take care of the child or reconcile that differences

so a man will pay a bride price of a Lady and they will still name the child after her father? you sound like a clown

Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by jaxxy(m): 7:02pm On Sep 17, 2021
Nice. A father that denies the existence of his son will one day search for his son.

Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by Kobicove(m): 7:03pm On Sep 17, 2021
What's the purpose for this long story?

She has a right to change the boy's name with the father's consent and has done so.

End of story!
Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by Primenet(m): 7:04pm On Sep 17, 2021
Envy no one, no condition is parmanent.
Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by georgegentle: 7:04pm On Sep 17, 2021
Sperm donor is different from fatherhood

Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by madridsta007(m): 7:05pm On Sep 17, 2021
CSTRR:

What if the father estranged himself from the family?

Jason Njoku, the owner of Iroko TV was recently approached by his father after many years.
The man wanted a meeting with his son.

Jason turned it down.

Not every child will go look for an absentee father.

Depends on if the lady lies to the child.

If she lies to him and he grows and finds out that the story he was given is a lie, then he doubts anything else he's been told. And he doubts and gets angry with the mother.
For Jason, I am sure he wasnt lied to. Else... its just human psychology.
Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by NiceMen: 7:05pm On Sep 17, 2021
Cantonese:

And your consider a lady who owns and lives in her own property in Banana island poor?
where did I call her poor or are you just deliberately stupid?
Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by sabreal: 7:05pm On Sep 17, 2021
Stop hiding the secret for the same of her sanity. Just tellus the dog responsible for his pregnancy, Birch

Akinblogdotcom:
Popular Celebrity blogger, Linda Ikeji has recently changed the surname of her son Jayce from her baby daddy’s name Jeremi to that of her own father Ikeji as she celebrates him on his birthday.

Linda Ikeji for some reason changed the surname of her son Jayce to Ikeji taking the identity of his father Jeremi from it and even changed it in his Instagram bio and we wonder why.

For reasons best known to her, Linda Ikeji changed the surname of her son, Jayce to Ikeji, removing the identity of his father Jeremi from it and even changed it in his Instagram bio and we wonder why.

Some possible reasons why most women give their father's surname to their kids could be when the father of their kids doesn't take responsibility and do what they are expected to do as fathers or sometimes the mothers just feel like based on privacy issues.

But in the case of Linda Ikeji, we believe something might be wrong somewhere because she was using the baby daddy's name Jeremi for her son, Jayce but then has changed it all of a sudden which means something might have gone wrong somewhere and we are yet to discover it.

Linda Ikeji hardly talks about her baby daddy and now is trying to delete his identity from the life of her son Jayce by giving him her father’s surname meaning she doesn’t want to have anything do with him again until whatever be the reason is solved.

The poor boy is going to be the one who will suffer the most in all this drama since he would have to live his life without his father now that his mother is trying to cut him off in their lives.

https://www.akinblog.com/popular-celebrity-blogger-linda-ikeji-changes-her-sons-surname-from-her-baby-daddys-name-to-her-fathers-name-see-reasons/
Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by madridsta007(m): 7:06pm On Sep 17, 2021
igbowoman:

And if the father has been absent?

As long as she tells the child the truth and the whole truth, she should be OK.

The problem is that most times the child is fed half-truths or outright lies.
He grows on the lies and becomes a man and finds out the truth.
Everything falls like a pack of cards after that.
Simple psychology.

Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by jaxxy(m): 7:07pm On Sep 17, 2021
suffering:
Na she know. Anything she wants to do with the child, she should do. This reminds me of my friend who had a one night stand with an ugly fat girl because of conji. The guy went his way never to hear from her again. Two years later he received a message on Facebook saying his son was getting big. See shock on his face to discover the woman secretly bore him a child which he couldn’t deny. The son was a carbon copy of his father.

Nairalanders, in my position, what will you do?

Ur son/child is ur son/child anyday and anywhere on the planet. If u can love a stranger and call her gf and marry her, I’m wondering why a man cannot love his own biological son from a lady he never really cared for bt slept with.

Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by moshino(m): 7:07pm On Sep 17, 2021
Iyaebe:
I support her decision, why attach a name to a boy whose father doesn't want to be part of his life?Fatherhood is far more than ejaculation,nothing bad in her decision at all.

How did you know the "father doesn't want to be part of his life"?
Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by NotoriousBiggyS: 7:08pm On Sep 17, 2021
igbowoman:
Yes that is good
In our Igbo culture if a man doesn't pay bride price the child belongs to the woman and her family and I love that culture.
And if he married her legitimately and then later refuses to care for the kids she can also change the children to her father's name.
A man that is not taking care of a child is not entitled to have them bear his name
QED

No wonder there are many bastard in Igbo land which of course make you people behave badly

Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by jimyjames(m): 7:08pm On Sep 17, 2021
pharmagba:
Thought she was smart
This one not a smart call.

One day whether she likes it or not the boy will ask for his father
You can never make a child hate or forget this parent . It will always boils down to the child decision

And who says the boy doesn't know his father?

Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by lexy2014: 7:08pm On Sep 17, 2021
Iyaebe:
I support her decision, why attach a name to a boy whose father doesn't want to be part of his life?Fatherhood is far more than ejaculation,nothing bad in her decision at all.

How did u come to d conclusion that d father doesn't want to be part of the boys life?
Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by jimyjames(m): 7:11pm On Sep 17, 2021
Matheusmartin:
Na her Papa get sperm?
Sperm can be bought these days with money, sperm is very cheap my friend

Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by abeggnow: 7:12pm On Sep 17, 2021
pharmagba:
Thought she was smart
This one not a smart call.

One day whether she likes it or not the boy will ask for his father
You can never make a child hate or forget this parent . It will always boils down to the child decision
a boy for that matter. it might even lead to fight.
Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by bukatyne(f): 7:12pm On Sep 17, 2021
NaBanga:
She did right by her son. The father does not want to take up the responsibility. I have heard the father is also married with a family abroad. After all the media proclamations and appeals to big men, the Jeremi family does not acknowledge this child. The father does not want the boy. So to legitimize her child in society, Linda is giving her child a legitimate name and tie to a family.

So with all Linda's stance on celibacy, she SLEPT with a married man? undecided

Shior!

Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by gbishman: 7:12pm On Sep 17, 2021
Na wa o,
Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by bukatyne(f): 7:13pm On Sep 17, 2021
thorpido:
That's why when you have sex, you cannot 'went your way'. Sex comes with responsibility!

Good thing the child looks like him. If he needs confirmation, he should do a DNA test.
He should man up and begin to take responsibility in the child's life now.

Women have a upper hand in this stuff sha cheesy grin

A woman can force a man to be a father; a man cannot force a woman to be a mother.

Aye le lipsrsealed
Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by mirexxx(f): 7:13pm On Sep 17, 2021
Make una leave me with this 'when the child grows up he will surely look for his father'. Make he go look for am na. No be papa wey get sense them dey stay with. He'd come back after realizing that the father is simply an idiot and only then will he understand. It's different when the dad is actually playing the fatherly role.

Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by Matheusmartin: 7:15pm On Sep 17, 2021
jimyjames:

Sperm can be bought these days with money, sperm is very cheap my friend
Did she buy the sperm?
Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by advanceDNA: 7:15pm On Sep 17, 2021
Iyaebe:

Where did you hear the father doesn't want to be part of the boy's life...she never showed the world the father...she too doesn't want a father figure in his life.... maybe she went to a sperm bank..
Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by jimyjames(m): 7:16pm On Sep 17, 2021
Matheusmartin:
Did she buy the sperm?
What if she did?

Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by IbileIfe: 7:20pm On Sep 17, 2021
No child asked to be born
None of us asked to be born.
We are all innocent children on planet Earth.
Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by thorpido(m): 7:20pm On Sep 17, 2021
bukatyne:

Women have a upper hand in this stuff sha cheesy grin

A woman can force a man to be a father; a man cannot force a woman to be a mother.

Aye le lipsrsealed
True. A lot of guys have been sucked in. They find out later that they have fathered a child.
Unfortunately, many women have also borne the brunt of it. When many of these men find out,they want nothing to do with the child.
Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by RiceProducers: 7:20pm On Sep 17, 2021
A completely foolish woman. She is making an enemy of the boy 20 years from now. Who advised this nonsense?

Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by Juoflife1(f): 7:22pm On Sep 17, 2021
If a man did not marry a woman in igbo land, the child belongs to the woman's family. Simple
Except the woman decides otherwise..

For people saying the child will find his father later. This can happen only when the woman's family rejects the child.
This doesn't work anymore.

Be responsible.

Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by InvertedHammer: 7:23pm On Sep 17, 2021
/
He didn't pay her bride price. By custom, the son is an Ikeji.
That's why Davido identified with Chioma's family before birth of Ifeanyi.
The son will grow up to know his father but he still remains an Ikeji.
/

Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by vickydevoka(m): 7:24pm On Sep 17, 2021
Iamagoodgirll:
no matter what the man can never claim the child even if he decides to marry Linda tomorrow the child still belongs to her family.
U are right. Linda na igbo lady. De must follow her own tradition. I no get anything to do with igbo gal. So flavor nnabaniya no g pikin abi
Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by Matheusmartin: 7:25pm On Sep 17, 2021
jimyjames:

What if she did?
He know the story that year.
Re: Linda Ikeji Changes Her Son’s Surname From Her Baby Daddy’s Name To Her Father’s by adebenson155: 7:25pm On Sep 17, 2021
Kondomatic:
Before you conclude that people's decisions is unwise, find out the reason behind it.

Linda is unmarried so the child belongs to her father. That's their culture.

You people have started stupid lie.

she was calling the boy Jaycee Jeremi before.. it was when the man did not accept the child she decided to change his name to ikeji

Amber Rose Shares Photo Of Her Boyfriend, Sleeping After She ”knocked Him Out” / Tiwa Savage Has A Poor Fashion Sense? (Photos) / Chinyere Wilfred Shares Photos With Her Sons

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45