Stats: 3,151,388 members, 7,812,148 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 09:04 AM

Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? - Education (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? (24499 Views)

Please How Can I Improve My Spoken English / How Do I Improve My Spoken English? I Need Your Advice Please!!! / Please How Do I Improve My Grades(cgpa)? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by BigSarah(f): 8:29pm On Oct 16, 2021
Watch British and American Documentaries(not movies or series)
Without Subtitles(don't use subtitles way effective)..
And maybe Australian

Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by EKONGKING: 8:29pm On Oct 16, 2021
Be a yahoo boy

Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by WhatCanIsay(m): 8:29pm On Oct 16, 2021
Practise makes perfect.

Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by KazikageSama: 8:30pm On Oct 16, 2021
Speak it and write it more often

Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by FutureIsFemale(f): 8:30pm On Oct 16, 2021
Saneesk:
Nairalanders please i need suggestions as to how i can improve my ospoken English to absolute fluency.
Who that one epp?
Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by airsaylongcome: 8:31pm On Oct 16, 2021
Prayfortheworld:
Visit nairaland often, read articles, educative books and interact with people in English from time to time.

Visit NL often? NL with all the terrible grammar that Nigerians exhibit? Are you aware that people here in NL type "Am coming" for "I'm coming". Or "Are my late?" for "Am I late?"

Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by Patented: 8:31pm On Oct 16, 2021
Saneesk:
Nairalanders please i need suggestions as to how i can improve my ospoken English to absolute fluency.

Read a lot. Fiction books or otherwise
Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by Ayilara1(m): 8:31pm On Oct 16, 2021
Saneesk:

See who is helping me on Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/habdulbaqi2

Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by dingbang(m): 8:32pm On Oct 16, 2021
Please read literature books.

Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by lexy2014: 8:33pm On Oct 16, 2021
Nazgul:

Read lots of books...American movies is for those who already speak English fluently and want to improve their accent.

"improving" accent? i dont believe watching american movies improves accent. americans have their accent (which varies from regions to region) as do all societies and i dont remember any international law making the american accent the standard for accent

Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by 0m0nnakoda: 8:33pm On Oct 16, 2021
Why the enslavement?

Are you English?

What are you doing to improve your spoken Yoruba?

Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by Prayfortheworld: 8:34pm On Oct 16, 2021
airsaylongcome:

Visit NL often? NL with all the terrible grammar that Nigerians exhibit? Are you aware that people here in NL type "Am coming" for "I'm coming". Or "Are my late?" for "Am I late?"
Lol maybe he should get foreign novels
Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by ezelous: 8:34pm On Oct 16, 2021
Saneesk:
you can apply for classes via our online teaching platforms. Contact us @ 08138347854
Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by UndauntedYOCA(f): 8:35pm On Oct 16, 2021
1- Watch movies that aren't full of slangs and cuss words.
2- Watch movies and documentaries.
3- Converse with people whom you perceive to be intellectually inclined/orators.
3- Watch YouTube videos.
5- Download and make use of apps that teach oral English.
6- Read.
7- Be confident.
If na written English now I for talk say make you begin by changing you 'i' to 'I'. grin
Abeg no mind me o, na play I dey play. grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by Nobody: 8:35pm On Oct 16, 2021
you are disgrace to mungo park
Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by sundaygray(m): 8:36pm On Oct 16, 2021
Watch the big bang theory. grin

Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by Vinnie2000(m): 8:37pm On Oct 16, 2021
Santossy:
Watch jeniva

Lolsss...
Jeniva and Toyobaby.. cheesy cheesy

Another person said Should buy IT it book i.e. Queens primer..

Una too Funny! smiley

But Hope it's not because of one fine Babe OP wan improve his English? cheesy

Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by FlipModeSquade(m): 8:38pm On Oct 16, 2021
arthurwillia:
Sorry if your mothers tongue intonation is reflecting in your spoken words then I’m sorry for you o
Everyone has an accent..

That is NOT what he is on about.. shocked
Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by Vinnie2000(m): 8:39pm On Oct 16, 2021
airsaylongcome:

Add Damn, Pussy Niggar pls! cheesy

Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by Dunga2345: 8:39pm On Oct 16, 2021
Bola146:
Watch American movies cheesy cheesy don't be afraid of making mistakes, learn from speaking
Best quote so far..Never be afraid of making mistakes..We all learn from our mistakes..

Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by omoadeleye(m): 8:39pm On Oct 16, 2021
Just give up bro, foundation matters when it comes to building, so that you can have a good structure...

Since, you were unable to build yourself from the foundation, while you were still young, how do you intend to have time to build your proficiency in English language now?

There won't be time and zeal for you to be following all these listed recommendations from everyone.

The thing is that, you don't need to stress yourself, just try and always converse in English while with people that speaks in English.

And don't be afraid of flubs or gbagaun while speaking and don't get upset anytime one oversyllabus is trying to correct you by mocking you or something, remember you are trying to learn and you will always make mistake, that means everything is going well and it will be fine.

And always try to type a long post anytime you want to type, just feel free to express yourself, it helps a lot.

Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by arthurwillia(m): 8:40pm On Oct 16, 2021
FlipModeSquade:
Everyone has an accent..

That is NOT what he is on about.. shocked

Sorry I didn’t know
Spoken words don’t take into consideration the intonation, elocution and diction

Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by JIREN01: 8:40pm On Oct 16, 2021
arthurwillia:
Sorry if your mothers tongue intonation is reflecting in your spoken words then I’m sorry for you o
Loool. There's no solution to that?
Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by yinkeys(m): 8:41pm On Oct 16, 2021
EKONGKING:
Be a yahoo boy
Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by Eaglesence: 8:41pm On Oct 16, 2021
Saneesk:

Study IELTS, attend classes. It helped me too.
Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by arthurwillia(m): 8:42pm On Oct 16, 2021
JIREN01:
Loool. There's no solution to that?

Omo I don’t know o, I’ve not researched on that oo!
Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by Inishalom(m): 8:42pm On Oct 16, 2021
Read books
Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by Nobody: 8:43pm On Oct 16, 2021
Read a lot of books. It really helped me. Also, listen to a lot of audio books, will help with your pronunciation.
Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by Sapiosexuality(m): 8:43pm On Oct 16, 2021
Watch Nickelodeon.

Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by Benwallt(m): 8:45pm On Oct 16, 2021
Read newspapers, novels, poems(not nursery rhymes o) the write more. Get a book that details suprasegmental features and lastly, a book on concord.

Unilag Releases Admission List For 2007/2008 Academic Session / Unizik Admission List / Private Universities In Nigeria