Stats: 3,151,220 members, 7,811,615 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 03:43 PM

Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. - Politics (10) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. (9333 Views)

Oshiomhole: I Did Not Call Seyi Makinde An Overhyped Social Media Governor / Enugu Is An Overhyped Village: Pictures/Video / Open And Dirty Drainage System: Will Babajide Sanwo-olu Rescue Lagos? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 12:28pm On Dec 25, 2021
DubaiLandLord:
Villagers in Zamfara Community Unable to Return Home After Failing to Pay Ransome Requested by Bandits

Fleeing villagers from Jangem community in Gusau Local Government Area of Zamfara State have not been able to return home after they failed to pay the ransom demanded by robbers who have been terrorising them.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/switchnigeria.com/2020/08/25/villagers-in-zamfara-community-unable-to-return-home-after-failing-to-pay-ransome-requested-by-bandits/amp/

This happened in Lagos not in Zamfara grin

Three killed as cultists hold Lagos communities hostage for one month

Three persons have been reportedly killed in the ongoing supremacy clashes involving members of the Eiye and Aiye cults in Owode and Ibeshe communities, in the Igbogbo Bayeku Local Council Development Area of Lagos State.

https://punchng.com/three-killed-as-cultists-hold-lagos-communities-hostage-for-one-month/?amp
Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 12:30pm On Dec 25, 2021
thebosstrevor1:

He is your king in lagos.

How come all foreigners have police escorts in lagos?
You just dey talk like a senseless idiot that you are.

What sort of foolish and dumb question is this grin

Come Lagos yourself, come see white men driving themselves for Lagos, I no get time for stupid, Senseless and childish talk aboki

When sanusi was kicked out of peaceful Kano, I wander why he didn't choose to live in agopeaceful Zamfara or Borno, instead, he choose to live in Lagos filled with insecurity issues caused by Agberos.

Agberos go enter communities in Lagos and start killing unnecessarily, few days ago, Agberos in Lagos fired rocket at Muritala Mohammed international airport grin
Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Parachoko: 12:32pm On Dec 25, 2021
Parachoko:
The hate speech person dey always read on Nairaland is so scary shocked
Joining Nairaland made me realize how divided we are as a Nation.

Nigeria won't go far if we keep on behaving like this.
Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 12:38pm On Dec 25, 2021
DubaiLandLord:

Come Lagos yourself, come see white men driving themselves for Lagos, I no get time for stupid, Senseless and childish talk aboki

When sanusi was kicked out of peaceful Kano, I wander why he didn't choose to live in agopeaceful Zamfara or Borno, instead, he choose to live in Lagos filled with insecurity issues caused by Agberos.

Agberos go enter communities in Lagos and start killing unnecessarily, few days ago, Agberos in Lagos fired rocket at Muritala Mohammed international airport grin

Notorious killer cultist’ arrested in Lagos

A suspected notorious cult leader, Qudus Balogun, was arrested on Wednesday by the Odua People’s Congress (OPC) at the Ita-Opo area of Epe, Lagos State.

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/regional/ssouth-west/477572-notorious-killer-cultist-arrested-in-lagos.html
Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 12:40pm On Dec 25, 2021
thebosstrevor1:

Three killed as cultists hold Lagos communities hostage for one month

Three persons have been reportedly killed in the ongoing supremacy clashes involving members of the Eiye and Aiye cults in Owode and Ibeshe communities, in the Igbogbo Bayeku Local Council Development Area of Lagos State.

https://punchng.com/three-killed-as-cultists-hold-lagos-communities-hostage-for-one-month/?amp

Victim Of Sokoto Bandits’ Attack Dies In Hospital After Losing Mother, Children To Incident
Shafa'atu said the bandits opened fire on the vehicle, forcing it to somersault.

One of the initial survivors of the bandits’ attack in which 23 passengers of a bus were burnt to death in Sokoto State has died after narrating her ordeal.

The 30-year-old woman, who was receiving treatment at the Usman Danfordiyo University Teaching Hospital, Sokoto, for burns sustained during the incident, had revealed that her mother and children were victims of the attack.

Recounting her ordeal, the woman identified as Shafa’atu said there were 33 elderly persons and many children in the vehicle when it was attacked by armed men believed to be loyal to Bello Turji, a notorious bandits’ kingpin terrorising the Eastern part of Sokoto.

Shafa'atu said the bandits opened fire on the vehicle, forcing it to somersault.

The men reportedly stood back to watch their victims die after an explosion occurred thereafter.

She had said, “They kept firing at our vehicle until it somersaulted three times and burst into flames. Only I and one other passenger miraculously came out of the bus but the other passenger later died from gunshot injuries.

“I lost my four children, three girls who were grown up and my 10-month-old baby. I watched them, including my mother, maternal uncle, nephew and niece burn to ashes while the attackers were watching with delight.”

The incident had attracted global outrage including from human rights’ body, Amnesty International, which said President Muhammadu Buhari and the security agencies had failed in securing the country.

Amnesty International had lamented in a statement days ago that perpetrators of such attacks had not been brought to justice.

It had added that the situation left Sokoto and other parts of the North feeling completely let down and helpless.

“Amnesty International is appalled by killing of dozens of travellers in Isa Local Government Area of Sokoto State. According to the Sokoto Government, 23 persons died of injuries sustained from burns after bandits shot at a bus conveying travellers from Sokoto to Kaduna.

“The Nigerian authorities have left rural communities in Sokoto State at the mercy of rampaging gunmen who have killed hundreds in the last two years. On 28 May, at least 74 people were reportedly killed in Sokoto State, when gunmen attacked four villages in Sabon Birni Local Government Area.

“The violence has forced many farmers and their families to flee their homes. This is pushing the region to the brink of a major humanitarian crisis. The Nigerian authorities’ failure to stem the violence is costing people’s lives and livelihoods, and without immediate action, many more lives may be lost,” Amnesty International had said.

http://saharareporters.com/2021/12/11/victim-sokoto-bandits%E2%80%99-attack-dies-hospital-after-losing-mother-children-incident#:~:text=%E2%80%9CAmnesty%20International%20is%20appalled%20by,travellers%20from%20Sokoto%20to%20Kaduna.

Bandits needs to kill more of this useless aboki parasites... The wyeres no kuku dey useful to Nigeria grin
­

Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 12:41pm On Dec 25, 2021
DubaiLandLord:
I do not have time for foolish talk aboki... Katsina, Borno and Zamfara is more peaceful than Lagos State grin

At the mercy of maddening traffic, one chance robbers unleash pain, death on traumatised Lagos commuters.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/punchng.com/at-the-mercy-of-maddening-traffic-one-chance-robbers-unleash-pain-death-on-traumatised-lagos-commuters/%3famp
Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by walefresh3(m): 12:41pm On Dec 25, 2021
DubaiLandLord:

Leave that aboki his writing out of jealousy..if I start posting negative video and pictures of Abuja and other northern states... Dad go dey look for me... I feel bad-mouth that place to the extend that International communities we interfere I. The matter...
I repeat I won't go that low with him....

My brother if he sure for post beautiful video of Abuja not bad video of Lagos..
Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 12:42pm On Dec 25, 2021
DubaiLandLord:

Victim Of Sokoto Bandits’ Attack Dies In Hospital After Losing Mother, Children To Incident

One of the initial survivors of the bandits’ attack in which 23 passengers of a bus were burnt to death in Sokoto State has died after narrating her ordeal.

The 30-year-old woman, who was receiving treatment at the Usman Danfordiyo University Teaching Hospital, Sokoto, for burns sustained during the incident, had revealed that her mother and children were victims of the attack.

Recounting her ordeal, the woman identified as Shafa’atu said there were 33 elderly persons and many children in the vehicle when it was attacked by armed men believed to be loyal to Bello Turji, a notorious bandits’ kingpin terrorising the Eastern part of Sokoto.

The men reportedly stood back to watch their victims die after an explosion occurred thereafter.

She had said, “They kept firing at our vehicle until it somersaulted three times and burst into flames. Only I and one other passenger miraculously came out of the bus but the other passenger later died from gunshot injuries.

“I lost my four children, three girls who were grown up and my 10-month-old baby. I watched them, including my mother, maternal uncle, nephew and niece burn to ashes while the attackers were watching with delight.”

The incident had attracted global outrage including from human rights’ body, Amnesty International, which said President Muhammadu Buhari and the security agencies had failed in securing the country.

Amnesty International had lamented in a statement days ago that perpetrators of such attacks had not been brought to justice.

It had added that the situation left Sokoto and other parts of the North feeling completely let down and helpless.

“Amnesty International is appalled by killing of dozens of travellers in Isa Local Government Area of Sokoto State. According to the Sokoto Government, 23 persons died of injuries sustained from burns after bandits shot at a bus conveying travellers from Sokoto to Kaduna.

“The Nigerian authorities have left rural communities in Sokoto State at the mercy of rampaging gunmen who have killed hundreds in the last two years. On 28 May, at least 74 people were reportedly killed in Sokoto State, when gunmen attacked four villages in Sabon Birni Local Government Area.

“The violence has forced many farmers and their families to flee their homes. This is pushing the region to the brink of a major humanitarian crisis. The Nigerian authorities’ failure to stem the violence is costing people’s lives and livelihoods, and without immediate action, many more lives may be lost,” Amnesty International had said.

http://saharareporters.com/2021/12/11/victim-sokoto-bandits%E2%80%99-attack-dies-hospital-after-losing-mother-children-incident#:~:text=%E2%80%9CAmnesty%20International%20is%20appalled%20by,travellers%20from%20Sokoto%20to%20Kaduna.

Bandits needs to kill more of this useless aboki parasites... The wyeres no kuku dey useful to Nigeria grin
­

Police arrest three suspects over murder of Uber driver in Lagos

The police command in Lagos says its operatives have arrested three men for allegedly killing one Morenikeji Oluwaniyi, a 27-year-old Uber driver.

https://www.thecable.ng/police-arrest-three-suspects-over-murder-of-uber-driver-in-lagos/amp
Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 12:45pm On Dec 25, 2021
Fresh convoy attack: Bandits kill 6, kidnap many travellers in Kaduna State

Again, bandits have attacked another convoy of travellers along the dreaded Kaduna-Birnin Gwari road.

Locals said they killed 6 and kidnapped many.

This is coming barely a day when over 70 traders on their way to Kano, were kidnapped on that road, including their police escorts.

However, the Kaduna Police Command claimed its operatives have foiled the attack and rescued 48 traders on Thursday.

But a local told journalists that the bandits have attacked another convoy conveying travellers along Kaduna-Birnin Gwari highway in Kaduna State.

“Six persons are believed to have been killed in the attack while many travellers were abducted.”

“The bandits attacked at Unguwar Geda, close to Zankoro, a dreaded location along the highway, around 3 pm, on Thursday.”.

” My brother is among those who were abducted”

‎”As I’m speaking to you now, I can confirm six people dead and we don’t know how many were abducted. My younger brother is among those abducted. In fact, the bandits have started calling this evening,” he said.

Malam Umaru of Udawa town said his younger brother too, was killed during the attack.

Amidst sobs, he said, “It’s too bad; they killed my brother; we just received his body and we are preparing to bury him.”

No reaction yet, from the authorities, on this fresh attack.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.vanguardngr.com/2021/12/fresh-convoy-attack-bandits-kill-6-kidnap-many-travellers-in-kaduna-state/amp/

Good job from the Bandits... May more useless aboki be killed and kidnapped grin

Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 12:49pm On Dec 25, 2021
Bandit attacks drive Nigerian villagers to flee to Niger
Killings, kidnapping and looting have driven 11,500 Nigerians to seek safety in Niger’s Tahoua region in November.

Over three nights in November, armed groups, locally called “bandits,” attacked villages in the border area of Sabon Birni, Sokoto State in Northwest Nigeria.

Armed men stormed Rachida Naino’s village in the middle of the night. “We heard gunshots, they were stripping people from all their belongings,” says the 30-year-old mother of five. “After an hour, they came to us and asked for money My husband replied: ‘I have no money, I am a simple farmer, I only have my crop to give you.’”

“The armed men were not convinced,” Rachida continues. “They called my husband a liar and shot him dead, then they burned our grain stock.”

Stories of murder, kidnapping for ransom and looting are common among the 11,500 Nigerians who have arrived since mid-November in Niger’s Tahoua region.

The violence comes against the backdrop of intercommunal clashes between farmers and herders as competition increases for dwindling resources, aggravated by the climate crisis.

“They called my husband a liar and shot him dead, then they burned our grain stock.”

The November arrivals, mostly women and children, have taken refuge in 26 villages in the rural commune of Bangui. The area was already home to 3,500 Nigerian refugees since September. There are close family ties between the two sides of the border.

Garba Guirey, 71, is now staying at his cousin’s house. “When the gunmen attacked us, they killed the young men,” he says. “My son was one of them. I didn’t have crops in my granary, so they set fire to our fields. I managed to flee but I have no news of my wife and children.”

The new arrivals need water, food and shelter. In coordination with Nigerien authorities, UNHCR, the Refugee Agency, is registering them, identifying the most vulnerable, and providing emergency assistance, including shelters.

UNHCR and partners are also strengthening local health and education infrastructure in Bangui. including building latrines for 12 schools and water access for six others. The main health centre in Bangui will be connected to water and electricity and five smaller health centres will be provided with staff.

“This wave of attacks reflects the intense activity of criminal groups in northern Nigeria and raises fears of further displacement,” said Emmanuel Gignac, UNHCR’s

representative in Niger. “We call on the international community and to donors to step up their efforts to put an end to the vicious circle of violence engulfing the region and to assist its population.”

“We call on the international community to step up their efforts to put an end to the vicious circle of violence.”

Niger now hosts more than 200,000 Nigerian refugees, including 57,000 refugees from north-west Nigeria in Maradi region, and 15,000 in Tahoua region. In total, some 600,000 refugees and internally displaced people live in the country.

“We commend the generosity of Niger and its people. They have always kept their doors open, regardless of the myriad challenges they face,” Gignac added.

The Central Sahel countries of Burkina Faso, Mali, and Niger are at the epicentre of one of world’s fastest-growing displacement and protection crises. More than 900,000 refugees and nearly 2.5 million internally displaced people are hosted in the region.

In Niger, humanitarian efforts to respond to the emergency are dangerously overstretched. UNHCR’s operation, which requires US$110.7 million for 2021 is 65 per cent funded. Continued and increasing support is needed for UNHCR to continue providing life-saving assistance.

https://www.unhcr.org/news/latest/2021/12/61a9d2844/bandit-attacks-drive-nigerian-villagers-flee-niger.html

Death to more useless aboki grin

Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 12:49pm On Dec 25, 2021
DubaiLandLord:
Fresh convoy attack: Bandits kill 6, kidnap many travellers in Kaduna State

Again, bandits have attacked another convoy of travellers along the dreaded Kaduna-Birnin Gwari road.

Locals said they killed 6 and kidnapped many.

This is coming barely a day when over 70 traders on their way to Kano, were kidnapped on that road, including their police escorts.

However, the Kaduna Police Command claimed its operatives have foiled the attack and rescued 48 traders on Thursday.

But a local told journalists that the bandits have attacked another convoy conveying travellers along Kaduna-Birnin Gwari highway in Kaduna State.

“Six persons are believed to have been killed in the attack while many travellers were abducted.”

“The bandits attacked at Unguwar Geda, close to Zankoro, a dreaded location along the highway, around 3 pm, on Thursday.”.

” My brother is among those who were abducted”

‎”As I’m speaking to you now, I can confirm six people dead and we don’t know how many were abducted. My younger brother is among those abducted. In fact, the bandits have started calling this evening,” he said.

Malam Umaru of Udawa town said his younger brother too, was killed during the attack.

Amidst sobs, he said, “It’s too bad; they killed my brother; we just received his body and we are preparing to bury him.”

No reaction yet, from the authorities, on this fresh attack.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.vanguardngr.com/2021/12/fresh-convoy-attack-bandits-kill-6-kidnap-many-travellers-in-kaduna-state/amp/

Good job from the Bandits... May more useless aboki be killed and kidnapped grin

Death toll in Lagos high-rise collapse rises to 42

LAGOS: The death toll in a high-rise collapse in Nigeria's Lagos has risen to 42 while the number of survivors increased to 15, state authorities have announced.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/m.timesofindia.com/world/rest-of-world/death-toll-in-lagos-high-rise-collapse-rises-to-42/amp_articleshow/87567238.cms
Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 12:51pm On Dec 25, 2021
DubaiLandLord:
Killings, kidnapping and looting have driven 11,500 Nigerians to seek safety in Niger’s Tahoua region in November.

Over three nights in November, armed groups, locally called “bandits,” attacked villages in the border area of Sabon Birni, Sokoto State in Northwest Nigeria.

Armed men stormed Rachida Naino’s village in the middle of the night. “We heard gunshots, they were stripping people from all their belongings,” says the 30-year-old mother of five. “After an hour, they came to us and asked for money My husband replied: ‘I have no money, I am a simple farmer, I only have my crop to give you.’”

“The armed men were not convinced,” Rachida continues. “They called my husband a liar and shot him dead, then they burned our grain stock.”

https://www.unhcr.org/news/latest/2021/12/61a9d2844/bandit-attacks-drive-nigerian-villagers-flee-niger.html

You no get money, but you get wife dey Bleep... They should have killed his useless family along grin

Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 12:52pm On Dec 25, 2021
DubaiLandLord:

Stories of murder, kidnapping for ransom and looting are common among the 11,500 Nigerians who have arrived since mid-November in Niger’s Tahoua region.

The violence comes against the backdrop of intercommunal clashes between farmers and herders as competition increases for dwindling resources, aggravated by the climate crisis.

“They called my husband a liar and shot him dead, then they burned our grain stock.”

The November arrivals, mostly women and children, have taken refuge in 26 villages in the rural commune of Bangui. The area was already home to 3,500 Nigerian refugees since September. There are close family ties between the two sides of the border.

Garba Guirey, 71, is now staying at his cousin’s house. “When the gunmen attacked us, they killed the young men,” he says. “My son was one of them. I didn’t have crops in my granary, so they set fire to our fields. I managed to flee but I have no news of my wife and children.”

The new arrivals need water, food and shelter. In coordination with Nigerien authorities, UNHCR, the Refugee Agency, is registering them, identifying the most vulnerable, and providing emergency assistance, including shelters.

UNHCR and partners are also strengthening local health and education infrastructure in Bangui. including building latrines for 12 schools and water access for six others. The main health centre in Bangui will be connected to water and electricity and five smaller health centres will be provided with staff.

“This wave of attacks reflects the intense activity of criminal groups in northern Nigeria and raises fears of further displacement,” said Emmanuel Gignac, UNHCR’s

representative in Niger. “We call on the international community and to donors to step up their efforts to put an end to the vicious circle of violence engulfing the region and to assist its population.”

“We call on the international community to step up their efforts to put an end to the vicious circle of violence.”

Niger now hosts more than 200,000 Nigerian refugees, including 57,000 refugees from north-west Nigeria in Maradi region, and 15,000 in Tahoua region. In total, some 600,000 refugees and internally displaced people live in the country.

“We commend the generosity of Niger and its people. They have always kept their doors open, regardless of the myriad challenges they face,” Gignac added.

The Central Sahel countries of Burkina Faso, Mali, and Niger are at the epicentre of one of world’s fastest-growing displacement and protection crises. More than 900,000 refugees and nearly 2.5 million internally displaced people are hosted in the region.

In Niger, humanitarian efforts to respond to the emergency are dangerously overstretched. UNHCR’s operation, which requires US$110.7 million for 2021 is 65 per cent funded. Continued and increasing support is needed for UNHCR to continue providing life-saving assistance.

Death to more useless aboki grin

Fear grips Lagos residents as ritualists dump corpses on streets

Fear has gripped residents of highbrow Adeniyi Jones and adjoining Adekunle village estates in Ikeja, Lagos state capital following strange discovery of decapitated remains of two teenage girls on the streets within 72 hours.

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2021/11/fear-grips-lagos-residents-as-ritualists-dump-corpses-on-streets/amp/
Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 12:54pm On Dec 25, 2021
DubaiLandLord:
You no get money, but you get wife dey Bleep... They should have killed his useless family along grin

Looting, deaths as Lagos’ notorious gangs clash over assault on kingpin’s lover

Two rival gangs from Alakuko area of Lagos and Dalemo, a border town between Lagos and Ogun states, held the neighbourhoods to ransom for days last week, unleashing terror without let or hindrance.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/punchng.com/looting-deaths-as-lagos-notorious-gangs-clash-over-assault-on-kingpins-lover/%3famp
Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 12:55pm On Dec 25, 2021
Bandit’s storm Abuja community, abduct 8 persons, kill housewife

Armed bandits have reportedly shot and killed a house-wife and abducted 8 eight other residents at Piri, an Abuja community in the Kwali Area Council of the FCT.

The kidnappers were said to have stormed the remote community community in the wee hiurs connecting Tuesday and Wednesday morning.

A resident, Yakubu Saidu told newsmen that the kidnappers first attacked two houses and whisked away two persons amid sporadic gunshots.

Yakubu said the kidnappers targeted a car dealer identified as Sadauna but since they could not get him, they went away with two of his brothers, on Tuesday night.

They were said to have returned to the community on Wednesday during which Salamatu was killed.

The deceased, who was the senior wife of Yusuf Maigunwa, a yam seller in Kwali, attempted to escape through the back door when she was shot dead.

“The husband of the deceased woman was at home when the kidnappers came, but they couldn’t locate where he was hiding, as they whisked away his second wife and two others inside the house.

“Some gangs of the kidnappers, who positioned themselves at strategic places within the community, invaded two houses and whisked away three residents.

“The late woman have been buried in accordance with Islamic rites,” he added.

Efforts by Vanguard to get the Public Relations Officer of FCT Command, DSP Josephine Adeh to comment on steps being taken towards rescuing the victims proved abortive as several calls to her phone was not answered

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2021/12/bandits-storm-abuja-community-abduct-8-persons-kill-housewife/amp/
Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 1:00pm On Dec 25, 2021
Bandits slaughter village head, eight others in Zamfara
The bandits reportedly slaughtered the village head in the presence of his people

Bandits have slaughtered the village head and killed eight others in Tungar Ruwa in Anka local government area of Zamfara State.

The incident occurred at midnight on Wednesday. PREMIUM TIMES gathered that the attack lasted for several hours.

The police spokesperson in the state, Mohammed Shehu, confirmed the attack but he did not give details.

Anka is one of the local government areas in Zamfara under incessant attacks by bandits. Rural people displaced by the attacks have flooded the headquarters of the local government area and Maru as well as Talata Mafara local government areas.

A source, Anas Mustapha, told this newspaper that the bandits invaded the village on motorbikes and started shooting into the air as they rode towards the village head’s residence.

They then took him out and slaughtered him in the presence of some of his people that were also gathered by the bandits.

ALSO READ: Bandits abduct five, impose fresh levy on Sokoto communities
“Eight other people were confirmed dead when the bandits left after the attack. But our understanding is that they (bandits) came for the village head. You know when they feel a particular leader in a community is giving them troubles, they do kill him instantly,” Mr Mustapha said.

He said the bandits also stole foodstuff and domestic animals in the village but did not kidnap anyone

This is coming a few days after bandits laid ambush on a road and killed seven mobile police officers on patrol duty in the state.

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/495050-bandits-slaughter-village-head-eight-others-in-zamfara.html
Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 1:00pm On Dec 25, 2021
DubaiLandLord:
The bandits reportedly slaughtered the village head in the presence of his people

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/495050-bandits-slaughter-village-head-eight-others-in-zamfara.html
The wyere head was cut like a pig he is grin

Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 1:02pm On Dec 25, 2021
DubaiLandLord:

Bandits have slaughtered the village head and killed eight others in Tungar Ruwa in Anka local government area of Zamfara State.

The incident occurred at midnight on Wednesday. PREMIUM TIMES gathered that the attack lasted for several hours.

The police spokesperson in the state, Mohammed Shehu, confirmed the attack but he did not give details.

Anka is one of the local government areas in Zamfara under incessant attacks by bandits. Rural people displaced by the attacks have flooded the headquarters of the local government area and Maru as well as Talata Mafara local government areas.

A source, Anas Mustapha, told this newspaper that the bandits invaded the village on motorbikes and started shooting into the air as they rode towards the village head’s residence.

They then took him out and slaughtered him in the presence of some of his people that were also gathered by the bandits.

“Eight other people were confirmed dead when the bandits left after the attack. But our understanding is that they (bandits) came for the village head. You know when they feel a particular leader in a community is giving them troubles, they do kill him instantly,” Mr Mustapha said.

He said the bandits also stole foodstuff and domestic animals in the village but did not kidnap anyone

This is coming a few days after bandits laid ambush on a road and killed seven mobile police officers on patrol duty in the state.

Three killed in Lagos brutal NURTW, gang clashes, 75 arrested

At least one person was yesterday confirmed dead after suspected cultists went on rampage around Pako, Yeside and Cassette bus stops in Aguda, Surulere area of Lagos State. This came a day after Sunday’s cult war in Ilasa, which claimed another life.

https://guardian.ng/news/three-killed-in-lagos-brutal-nurtw-gang-clashes-75-arrested/
Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 1:04pm On Dec 25, 2021
DubaiLandLord:

Man Beheaded In Lagos State At Oyingbo

According to a report sent to Naijaallstar.com this night around 8pm which revealed that, the Residents of Oyingbo crying out there safety as a guy was murdered earlier today.

Statement made by a citizen:

Guys!!! My area is something else For over 2years, gangs have been fighting each other and killing .
The government is not doing anything about this many innocent have been killed.
Just about some minutes ago, A head was found lying on the road. Guys if you’re coming around ebute metta! Just be careful.. May God protect us all..
please the government should help us on this killing issue

https://www.nairaland.com/2663751/graphic-photo-man-beheaded-lagos
Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 1:07pm On Dec 25, 2021
Bandits have invaded Yanbuki village in the Zurmi Local Government Area of Zamfara State, killing seven people and stealing 1,5000 cows and sheep.

An indigene of the village, Garba Musa, told our correspondent that the bandits stormed the village on Tuesday night, shooting indiscriminately.

Musa said, “Immediately they arrived, they opened fire on anyone they could see. Everybody ran helter-skelter to protect themselves.

“They later moved from house to house, searching for foodstuffs and animals and also broke many shops.

“They also rustled over 1,500 domestic animals like cows, sheep and goats.”

He added that after the bandits left the village, the residents came out from hiding and discovered that seven people had been shot dead, while others sustained injuries.

“We have buried the seven people, but the number of casualties could be more than this because some people ran to the bush and have yet to be seen.”

The spokesperson for police in the state, SP Mohammed Shehu, confirmed the attack.

He added, “The Commissioner of Police has already deployed enough police personnel in the area in order to restore peace.”

https://www.google.com/amp/s/punchng.com/zamfara-bandits-conduct-house-to-house-raid-kill-seven-steal-1500-cows/%3famp
Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 1:15pm On Dec 25, 2021
DubaiLandLord:
Bandits have invaded Yanbuki village in the Zurmi Local Government Area of Zamfara State, killing seven people and stealing 1,5000 cows and sheep.

An indigene of the village, Garba Musa, told our correspondent that the bandits stormed the village on Tuesday night, shooting indiscriminately.

Musa said, “Immediately they arrived, they opened fire on anyone they could see. Everybody ran helter-skelter to protect themselves.

“They later moved from house to house, searching for foodstuffs and animals and also broke many shops.

He added that after the bandits left the village, the residents came out from hiding and discovered that seven people had been shot dead, while others sustained injuries.

“We have buried the seven people, but the number of casualties could be more than this because some people ran to the bush and have yet to be seen.”

The spokesperson for police in the state, SP Mohammed Shehu, confirmed the attack.

He added, “The Commissioner of Police has already deployed enough police personnel in the area in order to restore peace.”

https://www.google.com/amp/s/punchng.com/zamfara-bandits-conduct-house-to-house-raid-kill-seven-steal-1500-cows/%3famp

How south-west is becoming a hotbed of ritual killings in Nigeria

In recent times, reported cases of ritual killings have surged in many parts of the country. Law enforcement agencies have arrested many suspects of ritual killings — with gory pictures of human skulls and dismembered bodies.

https://www.thecable.ng/timeline-how-south-west-is-becoming-a-hotbed-of-ritual-killings-in-nigeria/amp
Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 1:18pm On Dec 25, 2021
Bandits have abducted 35 residents and killed 10 others in five villages in the Gusau Local Government Area of Zamfara State.

Following the incident, hundreds of residents deserted their homes due to consistent attacks by the bandits.

The villagers said they were being terrorised despite signing a N15 million peace deal with the marauding bandits.

The villages that have paid the levy sum are Karazau Dantsauni, Gidan-Tsamiya, Gurgurawa, Kwalaye and Gudan-kaura.

FIJ gathered that despite paying the huge amounts to the terrorists, 35 people, including women and children, who decided to stay behind, were kidnapped while 10 others were killed in cold blood.

The villagers said they sold some of their belongings, including their farms, to raise the N15 million levy. But to their dismay, the bandits are still asking for more money for their protection.

Mohammed Shehu, the Zamfara police spokesperson, told Punch that there was no official complaint on the payment of N15 million levy to bandits.

He also said that Ayuba Elkana, the Commissioner of Police in the state, has deployed police officers, in collaboration with other security agents, to the area.

https://fij.ng/article/bandits-abduct-35-kill-10-after-pocketing-n15m-peace-levy-in-zamfara/
Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 1:20pm On Dec 25, 2021
DubaiLandLord:

Notorious killer cult group murder family of 5 in Ikorodu again

The notorious Badoo killer cult group that has been causing havoc in the Ikorodu area of Lagos State has
On the spot reports have it that the cult group stormed a house in the Itamaga area and murdered the husband, his pregnant wife and his three children

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.pulse.ng/gist/badoo-strikes-again-notorious-killer-cult-group-murder-family-of-5-in-ikorodu-again/07nttnz.amp
Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 1:20pm On Dec 25, 2021
DubaiLandLord:
Bandits have abducted 35 residents and killed 10 others in five villages in the Gusau Local Government Area of Zamfara State.

Following the incident, hundreds of residents deserted their homes due to consistent attacks by the bandits.

https://fij.ng/article/bandits-abduct-35-kill-10-after-pocketing-n15m-peace-levy-in-zamfara/
Any village that can't pay the Bandits, the bandits should unleash hell on them, behead the men and elderly ones, take the ladies as sex slaves and burn down the useless and unproductive villages.
Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by Nobody: 1:22pm On Dec 25, 2021
DubaiLandLord:
Any village that can't pay the Bandits, the bandits should unleash hell on them, behead the men and elderly ones, take the ladies as sex slaves and burn down the useless and unproductive villages.

13 Year-Old Sex Slave Flees Lagos Brothel After Being Forced To Sleep With 550 Lagos Men

A 13-year old sex slave (name withheld) has escaped from a hotel in Lagos State, Southwest Nigeria, after sleeping with at least 10 men daily for almost two months.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/pmnewsnigeria.com/2011/02/04/13-year-old-sex-slave-flees-lagos-brothel-after-being-forced-to-sleep-with-550-men/%3famp=1
Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by meccuno: 3:26pm On Dec 25, 2021
walefresh3:

Bro I am just back from turkey few months ago.... I am a business man... I Make visa for people too...

I can differentiate between beautiful environment and development...
New York it's very deity if compare to San Francisco... But new York is more developed than San Francisco and Washington of Colombia district .
on the basic level, I don't think any state in Nigeria classifies to be called developed in the real sense. Just glorified villages posing as states. No state in Nigeria can boast of pipe borne water,24hrs electricity, rail transport within the city, land lines,gas lines within buildings.aesthetics is not a measure of development. No state in Nigeria can be classified as such. So most times we just use that word sparingly. Aesthetic wise, I prefer Abuja to Lagos. The traffic alone in Lagos will remove 25 years from ones life. This is not about beef or bigotry, but in terms of aesthetics, can Lagos march Johannesburg? And if you go the route of having the largest IGR, you ask your self why is Lagos the only state with that? Was it because of the ingenuity of the administrators or just because Nigeria happened? Why do people go to Lagos? Former capital,ports sea and air, head offices of major oil companies reside in Lagos. Now ask yourself, if Nigeria was truly a federal system, would Lagos still generate the amount of money it does when that's the case? What you see it's just artificial.
Re: Lagos An Overhyped And Dirty City. by meccuno: 3:28pm On Dec 25, 2021
walefresh3:

Me wey I dey fly pass your generation...
San Francisco it's more Serene than new York.. bit new York it more develop than San Francisco....
Serene means ... Conducive , quite environment and neat... I didn't say Lagos it's not serene... I said, Abuja is more Serene than Lagos... Due to over population of lagos...
But Lagos it's more develop than Abuja..
I have parents in the US. And I have siblings who fly to the US and relatives who are currently in the US. But because you have made something out of your life from a family of impoverishment, you feel flying planes is a measure of being sophisticated? My guy, no matter the money you have in the bank, you have a poor mentality. Try and free your mind bro. grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (Reply)

The Army Couple Were Beheaded In Cameroon - IPOB PHOTOS / Fashola To Run For Governorship Of 6+ States In Next Election. / Photo Of Damaged River Niger Bridge During The Biafran War In 1968

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 139