Stats: 3,194,126 members, 7,953,482 topics. Date: Thursday, 19 September 2024 at 05:05 PM

The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord - Religion (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord (43141 Views)

The Day A "Bad Guy" Met His Saviour / The Day A Wizkid Met His Lord / Father Christmas Scares A Child As She Cries & Runs Away (2) (3) (4)

Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by vickydevoka(m): 9:40am On May 29, 2022
All gals are runsgals depending de level u are operating. If na lie, make u no de give Ur woman money she no go ever give u pussy.
Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by airsaylongcome: 9:41am On May 29, 2022
advocatejare:

He quoted the verse that shows Jesus as the mercy to the world and not someone who came to condemn people to death. Jesus told the woman to go and sin no more. The woman had the chance to repent and live a meaningful life.

But 600 years later, Muhammad that you lie to people as mercy to the world, stoned adulterers to death, he didn’t give them chance to repent

Muhammad himself was an adulterer who should have been stoned to death like he did others.

Muhammad coveted the wife of his adopted son

Muhammad desecrated the bed of Hafsa his wife by raping Hafsa’s bed on her bed!

Why does it have to be Christ vs the Prophet for you? The person you quoted never mentioned anything about Mohammed did he? And most likely that person is an atheist neither believing in Christ or Mohammed. So why the attack on Mohammed to defend Christ

Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by sparko1(m): 9:41am On May 29, 2022
God1000:
Why should God accept such a sinner after destroying so many lives

That is what you are concerned about, the innocent man that is going to inherit the stadium as wife what are you going to say about him.

God will accept her, but he won't change her stadium to room self contain.
Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by engrjacuzzi: 9:45am On May 29, 2022
The luckiest sinner ever was the robber at the cross. The bible made us know that Jesus had welcomed him "today you shall be with me in paradise". The grace of God found him, he repented and acknowledged who he was before Christ.
To us all that still live in sin or in this sinful world, how will grace find us?

Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by Tb222(m): 9:46am On May 29, 2022
[quote author=Interesting15 post=113272226]
She was even likely part of those that were baptized with the Holy Ghost in the upper room after Jesus ascended (Acts 1:14, its very impossible she was part or the disciples present at the upper room on the day of pentecost,the promise was to the jews firstbefpre the gentiles became partakers,it was after peter was convinced by God in a vision not to call anything he has created unclean that peter and john went to samaria to preach the gospel.
Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by iTommysco: 9:47am On May 29, 2022
.Please can someone mention 3 people in the bible wey never fuckup in the bible?
Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by Cloud007: 9:48am On May 29, 2022
I hope they think and understand the spiritual implications.

But most will avoid this post like disease.
Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by wellmax(m): 9:51am On May 29, 2022
One major difference between Christianity and other religions is ..."It is not my will that anyone should perish, but to come to repentance.".

Other religions just condemn you to death.

Only Jesus can save.

Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by Winters23: 10:09am On May 29, 2022
Oloshos and runs babes solves more problems than all Nigerian churches and pastors
Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by Nobody: 10:10am On May 29, 2022
airsaylongcome:

Why does it have to be Christ vs the Prophet for you? The person you quoted never mentioned anything about Mohammed did he? And most likely that person is an atheist neither believing in Christ or Mohammed. So why the attack on Mohammed to defend Christ
That person is hardcore Islamic terrorist. The poster knows where he was driving at as does everyone else but u.. U must be new here

Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by poweredcom(m): 10:10am On May 29, 2022
So sad these days 70 percent of girls between 18 to 30 are using runs to survive ...go to all social media app michat tinder and inmessanger you will be shocked

Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by airsaylongcome: 10:11am On May 29, 2022
killmods:

That person is hardcore Islamic terrorist. The poster knows where he was driving at as does everyone else but u.. U must be new here

Okay. Thanks for the clarification

Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by Lepon02: 10:19am On May 29, 2022
Interesting15:

A runs girl is a slang used to refer to a female who usually have sex with different men for money and other benefits. In other words, they are harlots or prostitutes.

Now, prostitution didn't start today. In fact, from ancient times (many centuries ago) there have been different women in different parts of history that can be rightly regarded as runs girls.

Now, when the LORD JESUS was going about His ministry on earth thousands of years ago, a prostitute (a runs girl) encountered Him. In fact, she encountered Him at a point in time when she was at the verge of being killed for her immoral lifestyle.

"But Jesus went to the Mount of Olives. At dawn he appeared again in the temple courts, where all the people gathered around him, and he sat down to teach them. The teachers of the law and the Pharisees brought in a woman caught in adultery. They made her stand before the group and said to Jesus, "Teacher, this woman was caught in the act of adultery. In the Law Moses commanded us to stone such women. Now what do you say?" They were using this question as a trap, in order to have a basis for accusing him. But Jesus bent down and started to write on the ground with his finger. When they kept on questioning him, he straightened up and said to them, "Let any one of you who is without sin be the first to throw a stone at her." Again he stooped down and wrote on the ground. At this, those who heard began to go away one at a time, the older ones first, until only Jesus was left, with the woman still standing there. Jesus straightened up and asked her, "Woman, where are they? Has no one condemned you?" "No one, sir," she said. "Then neither do I condemn you," Jesus declared. "Go now and leave your life of sin." John 8:1-11

Rather than Jesus Christ condemning her to death, He saved her from death! He encouraged her to stop living a life of sin, because the wages of sin is death.

Indeed, a life of sin brings about separation between a human and God. A human living outside of God is akin to a fish that's making attempt to live outside the water. Such will die, right?

Today, I don't care how deep you have gone in whatever type of sin. Jesus is not condemning you, but He is ready to save you.

It doesn't matter if people have seen you as a worthless runs girl, yahoo boy, kidnapper, etc. Jesus is here to save you. All you have to do is to repent, and then embrace Him as Lord and Savior.

There was another woman famously tagged a prostitute. Her name is Mary Magdalene. But when she encountered Jesus, her life changed. After submitting to Jesus' Lordship, she became a great tool in the hands of God. She was part of those who financially supported Jesus and the disciples (Luke 8:1-3). She witnessed Jesus' death and was even the very first person to see Him resurrected (John 20:11-18). She was even likely part of those that were baptized with the Holy Ghost in the upper room after Jesus ascended (Acts 1:14, Acts 2)

See how God changed her life? God is going to change your life too. You only have to repent of whatever sin you still indulge in, and submit to Him. He will make you an eternal champion and you will experience true fulfillment and joy, as He empowers you with His Holy Spirit.

Tell JESUS to have mercy on you right now, and embrace Him as your Lord and Saviour

https://www.sundayakanni.com/2022/05/the-day-runs-girl-met-her-lord.html?m=1

ok
Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by AlfaSeltzer(m): 10:24am On May 29, 2022
If only she had met Lord Satan instead of that Nazarene Gay lord.

She would have had the shag of her life and more wealth than she could have imagined.
Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by phemmyfour: 10:29am On May 29, 2022
But Jesus never addressed her as prostitute or runs girl

Adding or removing to/from scripture is a sin
Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by kingsceedon(m): 10:31am On May 29, 2022
AntiChristian:
But....

Did the Bible call that lady a prostitute?

I mean did she collect any fee for her service?

You just quote the verse that approves sin for all and also stopped punishment for sinners.

Muslim man spotted, Seun should make every nairaland members to swear an oath for anything related to Christian thread, just like he did with the Muslim thread

Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by Hayzed0601(m): 10:36am On May 29, 2022
advocatejare:

He quoted the verse that shows Jesus as the mercy to the world and not someone who came to condemn people to death. Jesus told the woman to go and sin no more. The woman had the chance to repent and live a meaningful life.

But 600 years later, Muhammad that you lie to people as mercy to the world, stoned adulterers to death, he didn’t give them chance to repent

Muhammad himself was an adulterer who should have been stoned to death like he did others.

Ignorance is a disease,Where did you see all these rubbish you are saying?You don't know something and you are comfortable saying trash.What you wrote there is not true.
You should be ashamed of yourself for being ignorant and claiming nonsense.

Indeed Allah has said that "we have covered their eyes and ears with thick veil that they can't see the truth nor listen to the truth".

So I'm not surprised seeing you saying rubbish.

Death and Grave will reveal the truth to each and everybody.
Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by TenQ: 10:37am On May 29, 2022
AntiChristian:
But....

You just quote the verse that approves sin for all and also stopped punishment for sinners.

The offence:

"Teacher, this woman was caught in the act of adultery. In the Law Moses commanded us to stone such women. Now what do you say?"
Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by Okarakwu: 10:39am On May 29, 2022
Which portion of the Bible referred to Mary Magdalene as a prostitute ? Stop assuming what you don't know .
Interesting15:

A runs girl is a slang used to refer to a female who usually have sex with different men for money and other benefits. In other words, they are harlots or prostitutes.

Now, prostitution didn't start today. In fact, from ancient times (many centuries ago) there have been different women in different parts of history that can be rightly regarded as runs girls.

Now, when the LORD JESUS was going about His ministry on earth thousands of years ago, a prostitute (a runs girl) encountered Him. In fact, she encountered Him at a point in time when she was at the verge of being killed for her immoral lifestyle.

"But Jesus went to the Mount of Olives. At dawn he appeared again in the temple courts, where all the people gathered around him, and he sat down to teach them. The teachers of the law and the Pharisees brought in a woman caught in adultery. They made her stand before the group and said to Jesus, "Teacher, this woman was caught in the act of adultery. In the Law Moses commanded us to stone such women. Now what do you say?" They were using this question as a trap, in order to have a basis for accusing him. But Jesus bent down and started to write on the ground with his finger. When they kept on questioning him, he straightened up and said to them, "Let any one of you who is without sin be the first to throw a stone at her." Again he stooped down and wrote on the ground. At this, those who heard began to go away one at a time, the older ones first, until only Jesus was left, with the woman still standing there. Jesus straightened up and asked her, "Woman, where are they? Has no one condemned you?" "No one, sir," she said. "Then neither do I condemn you," Jesus declared. "Go now and leave your life of sin." John 8:1-11

Rather than Jesus Christ condemning her to death, He saved her from death! He encouraged her to stop living a life of sin, because the wages of sin is death.

Indeed, a life of sin brings about separation between a human and God. A human living outside of God is akin to a fish that's making attempt to live outside the water. Such will die, right?

Today, I don't care how deep you have gone in whatever type of sin. Jesus is not condemning you, but He is ready to save you.

It doesn't matter if people have seen you as a worthless runs girl, yahoo boy, kidnapper, etc. Jesus is here to save you. All you have to do is to repent, and then embrace Him as Lord and Savior.

There was another woman famously tagged a prostitute. Her name is Mary Magdalene. But when she encountered Jesus, her life changed. After submitting to Jesus' Lordship, she became a great tool in the hands of God. She was part of those who financially supported Jesus and the disciples (Luke 8:1-3). She witnessed Jesus' death and was even the very first person to see Him resurrected (John 20:11-18). She was even likely part of those that were baptized with the Holy Ghost in the upper room after Jesus ascended (Acts 1:14, Acts 2)

See how God changed her life? God is going to change your life too. You only have to repent of whatever sin you still indulge in, and submit to Him. He will make you an eternal champion and you will experience true fulfillment and joy, as He empowers you with His Holy Spirit.

Tell JESUS to have mercy on you right now, and embrace Him as your Lord and Saviour

Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by compton11(m): 10:39am On May 29, 2022
AntiChristian:
But....

don't mind them grin grin grin

Plus where was the man she committed adultery with

Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by IbileIfe: 10:39am On May 29, 2022
Interesting15:

OP, Our MESSIAH JESUS Christ compassion on harlots had a long history with His Family Tree.

"Salmon the father of Boaz, whose mother was Rahab" (Matthew 1:5).

Many first-time Bible readers are surprised to learn that the New Testament begins with a genealogy (Matthew 1:1-16), Jesus’ family tree. Those same readers are even more surprised when Rahab shows up on the list.
https://www.christianity.com/jesus/birth-of-jesus/genealogy-and-jewish-heritage/rahab-harlot-liar-ancestor-of-jesus.html

In the midrash, Rahab is named as one of the four most beautiful women the world has ever known, along with Sarah, Abigail, and Esther. In the Babylonian Talmud, Rahab was so beautiful that the very mention of her name could cause arousal (Megillah 15a). Rahab is said to have converted at the age of 50 and repented according to three sins, saying:

Master of the Universe! I have sinned with three things [with my eye, my thigh, and my stomach]. By the merit of three things pardon me: the rope, the window, and the wall [pardon me for engaging in harlotry because I endangered myself when I lowered the rope for the spies from the window in the wall]." (Babylonian Talmud, Zevahim 116a-b).
Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by compton11(m): 10:41am On May 29, 2022
wellmax:
One major difference between Christianity and other religions is ..."It is not my will that anyone should perish, but to come to repentance.".

Other religions just condemn you to death.

Only Jesus can save.
says by a Person that his religion had an history of burning, killing.

Willam tynsdale came to mind
Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by compton11(m): 10:42am On May 29, 2022
TenQ:

The offence:

"Teacher, this woman was caught in the act of adultery. In the Law Moses commanded us to stone such women. Now what do you say?"

where is the man she did adultery with?

Abi na only women be sinner when it comes to adultery?
Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by TenQ: 10:45am On May 29, 2022
compton11:
where is the man she did adultery with?

Abi na only women be dinner when it comes to adultery?
Jesus saw through their hypocrisy!
Where is the man?

But Jesus showed the dimension of God with respect to the law. The interest of God is a changed live not just obedience to the law.
"Go and sin no more "!

Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by kokomilala(m): 10:53am On May 29, 2022
The Dynamics Of Grace

Jesus upholds that truth in Romans 3 that all have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God. Now, the self-righteous scribes- Pharisees and Saducees- pose in their holier-than-thou attitude towards others. Jesus counters this pose and says they don't have a justified righteousness of their own. But that prostitute, Mary that poured that alabaster oil on Him and wiped off His feet with her mane-like hair knows she's in a lost state. She weeps as she does this . In response, Jesus says she loves much because she's been forgiven much.

Jesus actually descended from the lineage of a prostitute- Rahab. When she meets those spies, she tells them that she knows God will surely give them Jericho. She talks about their swashbulking victories and so on. So, in effect, she gets converted by faith, without being preached to. God accepts her because she's later saved. And, that's why Hebrews 11 highlights her as one of the heroes of faith.

No human is self-saving, not even the most holy of mortals. It's only God, through grace, got by the propitiation work of Jesus, that makes one sinless.
Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by compton11(m): 10:58am On May 29, 2022
advocatejare:

He quoted the verse that shows Jesus as the mercy to the world and not someone who came to condemn people to death.
which mercy and which mercy.

Jesus said and I quote,I wasn't sent but to the lost sheep of the house of Israel.

The man that the woman committed adultery with, where was he grin grin?

advocatejare:

Jesus told the woman to go and sin no more. The woman had the chance to repent and live a meaningful life.
where was the man she committed adultery with?

advocatejare:

what a lie and fake Hadith?

The Quranic punishment for adultery is 100 cane unlike Bible that introduced stoning.

advocatejare:

how was he an adulterer?

advocatejare:

zaynab divorced Zayd when the relationship between them wasn't working,and they divorced and Allah instructed to marry the prophet,so what u saying?

advocatejare:

raping his own legally married wife?

Nigga is u serious?
Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by compton11(m): 10:59am On May 29, 2022
TenQ:

Jesus saw through their hypocrisy!
Where is the man?

But Jesus showed the dimension of God with respect to the law. The interest of God is a changed live not just obedience to the law.
"Go and sin no more "!
yinmu

The man that the woman committed adultery with wasn't there,why?
Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by wellmax(m): 10:59am On May 29, 2022
compton11:
says by a Person that his religion had an history of burning, killing.

Willam tynsdale came to mind

Only Jesus can save.
He is also the prince of peace.

Those who profess Him but do not know Him always do otherwise.

Re: The Day A Runs Girl Met Her Lord by TenQ: 11:04am On May 29, 2022
compton11:
yinmu

The man that the woman committed adultery with wasn't there,why?
I don't know what you are getting at
Jesus saw through the hypocrisy of the Jews who brought out the woman for judgement!
Where is the man?

Same with the hypocrisy of even modern Muslims. When Deborah was slaughtered, did they present the proof of her blasphemy before her? No! Hearsay was enough! The religion of peace and lies !

Ayo Oritsejafor & His Wife Surrounded By Security (pic) / Dear Nigerian's, Do You Know The Meaning Of These Symbols / Adeboye: How A Text Message Ended My Sorrow Over Lost Son

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 120