Stats: 3,153,767 members, 7,820,683 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 07:27 PM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 - Travel (982) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 (1008659 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (979) (980) (981) (982) (983) (984) (985) ... (1029) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by genkins(m): 3:06pm On Jun 26, 2023
Goodday pls I would appreciate responses from the eggheads here.

I am the dependant.i did pof in a commercial bank 20m for me and my wife but now it isn't enough.can I add my investment with a microfinance bank to top up to 30m?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by awesinic: 3:27pm On Jun 26, 2023
SylvieBret:
Hi everyone,

I have an urgent question please. The price to be paid to IOM is #57,800 or 150USD. I'll appreciate a quick.answer to this please.

Thank you

it's #57,800 for age 2years above
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Maxine3445: 3:39pm On Jun 26, 2023
KingCassy:
Hi good day all.. please a friend’s form a wasn’t debited fully… there’s a deficit of 750 pounds… pls which apps can one use to complete the schoo fees to the school?

I don't know if this helps but someone here suggested convera and it worked for me. Check to see if your school uses it.

Input the amount in pounds and it's equivalent in dollars will be displayed. Then, generate a code with which u can use to pay Tru your Dom acc at your local bank.

Hope this helps
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by myhero: 4:30pm On Jun 26, 2023
Please friends, any neat 10k to 15k hotel where one can lodge for biometrics even if it's hotel he can use taxi to go to the biometrics venue

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by MatrixReloaded: 5:22pm On Jun 26, 2023
myhero:
Please friends, any neat 10k to 15k hotel where one can lodge for biometrics even if it's hotel he can use taxi to go to the biometrics venue
Location of Biometric
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Portex: 5:55pm On Jun 26, 2023
SylvieBret:
Hi everyone,

I have an urgent question please. The price to be paid to IOM is #57,800 or 150USD. I'll appreciate a quick.answer to this please.

Thank you
Any of them. N57,800 is cheaper
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Godsgift60: 5:56pm On Jun 26, 2023
Hi everyone, I have 6 years study gap and want to ask if the same information I used in my UCAS application must be the same I use for my visa application. Is there any repercussion for discrepancies?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Portex: 5:56pm On Jun 26, 2023
genkins:
Goodday pls I would appreciate responses from the eggheads here.

I am the dependant.i did pof in a commercial bank 20m for me and my wife but now it isn't enough.can I add my investment with a microfinance bank to top up to 30m?
Anything Microfinance bank is not acceptable
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by promzy555(m): 6:49pm On Jun 26, 2023
Good evening everyone, I want to appreciate Nairaland family. I am glad to say, Nairaland family are part of my Visa Testimony.

Please I need advise, I want to run POF for my family. Now I heard, I will also provide my own statement. Will my own POF show the recent rate. My visa is out.

Secondly I was planning to run the POF in my account should I transfer the money to my wife account and provide my old rate statement?

Please someone help me
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by headofschool: 7:00pm On Jun 26, 2023
everything is sha running 🤣🏃🏃
promzy555:
Good evening everyone, wat appreciate Nairaland family. I will gladly say, Nairaland family are part of my Visa Testimony.

Please I need advise on; I want to run POF for my family. Now I heard I will also provide my own statement. Will my own POF show the recent rate despite I av gotten my visa.

Secondly I was planning to run the POF in my account should I transfer the money to my wife account and provide my old rate statement?

Please someone help me
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by NezzyMike: 7:00pm On Jun 26, 2023
MatrixReloaded:

Location of Biometric

If it's Ikeja, go to Choice Shortlet that is on 3B Allen Extension off Allen Avenue and it's just opposite customary court Ikeja. Their downstairs is 13k while up is 18k, it's just 15 mins drive to your biometrics location.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by headofschool: 7:02pm On Jun 26, 2023
hearsay abi you saw it on gov.uk any info not on official website is false. Regulated/Verifiable/ Licensed banks only...some MFB are on the list
Portex:

Anything Microfinance bank is not acceptable
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Boscojugunu(m): 7:25pm On Jun 26, 2023
MatrixReloaded:

Is the source verifiable, reachable and funds readily available to you.
source verifiable. Funds readily available and reachable.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Boscojugunu(m): 7:37pm On Jun 26, 2023
duchess chief chief I hail ooo
Can I use investment certificate for POF.

Already ran a pof for a month but this increase in dollar has made it insufficient.

Please enlighten me
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by SylvieBret: 8:59pm On Jun 26, 2023
awesinic:

it's #57,800 for age 2years above

Thank you so much!
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by SylvieBret: 9:00pm On Jun 26, 2023
Portex:

Any of them. N57,800 is cheaper

Thank you!
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Sumboobisesan: 9:09pm On Jun 26, 2023
Dear Admin, I want to print my statement of account from May 27 2023 to June 25 2023

This is 30 days based on my calculation. I hope this is correct and I can proceed with the printing.

Thanks in anticipation
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by skayT: 9:14pm On Jun 26, 2023
You'll pay #57 800. Go to their site to register. A virtual account for you to pay the #57,800 into will pop up when you're almost done registering
SylvieBret:
Hi everyone,

Thank you
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by westbuoi(m): 9:28pm On Jun 26, 2023
Hi guys great job up here!

Please how much is maintenance fee for a child dependant of 5yesrs ?

Kindly assist very urgent!!

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by daomi(m): 10:10pm On Jun 26, 2023
Good evening mate pls how much is visa fees and ihs for MA and dependent
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by ochampions(m): 11:04pm On Jun 26, 2023
Good evening my wonderful people..

Please can MA use fund in two different personal accounts in different banks as POF to cover MA and dependants?

Thanks in anticipation for your useful responses.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by KingCassy(m): 11:59pm On Jun 26, 2023
Maxine3445:

I don't know if this helps but someone here suggested convera and it worked for me. Check to see if your school uses it.

Input the amount in pounds and it's equivalent in dollars will be displayed. Then, generate a code with which u can use to pay Tru your Dom acc at your local bank.

Hope this helps

Thank you
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by gr8femfred: 12:37am On Jun 27, 2023
And again my DEBIT TURN OVER IS OVER 30M WITH 4M BALANCE HOPE AM OK OR I SHOULD WORK ON MY BALANCE
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Anuyimika: 1:41am On Jun 27, 2023
Hello
I’m new here please.

I need an urgent advice concerning my application and Pof, my biometrics is on 28th of june

I did my UKvi application on 23rd of June
My plan is to print Pof for 26th May -23rd June which is the maturity date but I couldn’t print it, so I plan printing it tomorrow before my biometric.

Can I print it on 27th of June and still date it for 26th May-23rd of June? Pls note that the statement will come with a printed date of 27th

Also, no transaction was made from fourteenth of June till date. Meaning no transaction on 23rd of june which is the maturity and application date.

Kindly advice.
Cheers
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Anuyimika: 1:41am On Jun 27, 2023
Anuyimika:
Hello
I’m new here please.

I need an urgent advice concerning my application and Pof, my biometrics is on 28th of june

My plan is to print Pof for 26th May -23rd June which is the maturity date but I couldn’t print it, so I plan printing it tomorrow before my biometric.

Can I print it on 27th of June and still date it for 26th May-23rd of June? Pls note that the statement will come with a printed date of 27th

Also, no transaction was made from fourteenth of June till date. Meaning no transaction on 23rd of june which is the maturity and application date.

Kindly advice.
Cheers
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by duchess90(f): 3:26am On Jun 27, 2023
Hello

@Justwise please help ban

Cheers
Somamzy:
If you need
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by duchess90(f): 3:33am On Jun 27, 2023
Hello

You can print on the 27th, print your statement till date

2. It's fine if there was no transaction

Cheers
Anuyimika:
Hello
I’m new here please.

Kindly advice.
Cheers
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by duchess90(f): 3:34am On Jun 27, 2023
Hello

You are required to pay visa fees for your visit visa application

Cheers
gr8femfred:
Good morning great people.
Please u was applying for UK VISITING VISA which is my 1st time and surprisingly I was told to pay VISA FEE before uploading my documents home that is the normal process or have done something wrong

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by duchess90(f): 3:35am On Jun 27, 2023
Hello

You haven't painted a true picture of your financial status for people to assist you

You will need to go to the general UK visa thread and get more assistance from there

Cheers
gr8femfred:
And again my DEBIT TURN OVER IS OVER 30M WITH 4M BALANCE HOPE AM OK OR I SHOULD WORK ON MY BALANCE

(1) (2) (3) ... (979) (980) (981) (982) (983) (984) (985) ... (1029)

Travelling To Canada Part 10 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 / UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38