Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,502 members, 7,819,823 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 01:19 AM

Tell Us Your Car Fault Lets Assess And Fix Them - Car Talk (10) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Tell Us Your Car Fault Lets Assess And Fix Them (98778 Views)

Wrong Overtaking: Who Is At Fault? / REMOTE FAULT ASSESSMENT AND DIAGNOSIS GUIDE By AutoMoTech / Let's Troubleshoot This Car Fault. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (129) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Tell Us Your Car Fault Lets Assess And Fix Them by zotorux(m): 6:43am On Oct 06, 2022
Good morning nice work here. So I just got an accord 2008 (my first car) so I’m new to all this.
I just noticed that once the AC is turned on there’s this extra noise, like something grinding can’t really explain. My car plus said is from the steering pump. Would love to know more about that. Thank you.

1 Like

Re: Tell Us Your Car Fault Lets Assess And Fix Them by vladhillz(m): 8:37am On Oct 06, 2022
kingreign:

Does the immobilizer/anti theft security warning light blink when key is inserted in the ignition and turned to the on position?
its on and steady when in on position
Re: Tell Us Your Car Fault Lets Assess And Fix Them by kingreign(m): 8:41am On Oct 06, 2022
vladhillz:
its on and steady when in on position
When the lights are illuminated on the dash?
Re: Tell Us Your Car Fault Lets Assess And Fix Them by kingreign(m): 8:43am On Oct 06, 2022
zotorux:
Good morning nice work here. So I just got an accord 2008 (my first car) so I’m new to all this.
I just noticed that once the AC is turned on there’s this extra noise, like something grinding can’t really explain. My car plus said is from the steering pump. Would love to know more about that. Thank you.

Have a technician check and verify if it’s from the power steering pump or any of the idlers or pulley.