Stats: 3,151,748 members, 7,813,454 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 12:31 PM

Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS - Politics (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS (40098 Views)

Presidential Poll: 70 CSOs kick against INEC’s move to reconfigure BVAS / INEC’s Application To Court To Reconfigure BVAS Raises Integrity Questions / Atiku’s Witness Says He Needs Inec’s Permission To Read ‘server Documents (2) (3) (4)

Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by Sunnyja: 7:39pm On Mar 08, 2023
oyin44:

grin grin grin obi lost again.. inshort, he is a collosal failure
The post is written in English language not in Yoruba! Brighter grammar is still in bookshops for any serious person to understand the basics in comprehension of a simple post.
Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by Machant: 7:41pm On Mar 08, 2023
Here is the aftermath of the appeal granted to all parties involved.

"Before u get more confused about the court of appeal ruling, here is the proper context

We have been granted access to inspect bvas & we'll get issued certified copy of contents BEFORE reconfiguring. Contents on the bvas would be backed up"

So before INEC configures the BVAS, INEC must allow the parties get a forensic image of the BVAS, SERVER, which will preserve the evidence needed for investigations.

Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by oyin44: 7:49pm On Mar 08, 2023
Sunnyja:
The post is written in English language not in Yoruba! Brighter grammar is still in bookshops for any serious person to understand the basics in comprehension of a simple post.

Stop fooling urself. .the judgement was based on inec decision not obi decision

It went on inec favor
Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by Jackiedemie(m): 7:49pm On Mar 08, 2023
Adiwana:

Before
And you think LP can inspect over 176,000 bvas within 2days?
Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by Jackiedemie(m): 7:50pm On Mar 08, 2023
Adiwana:

Before
And you think LP can inspect over 176,000 bvas within 2 days?
Where did they get the magic from.....
Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by shimolv: 7:51pm On Mar 08, 2023

Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by Bennycollins: 7:52pm On Mar 08, 2023
Kyase:

Ipob lawyers can't and will never be steps ahead

Dem get brain

From their council down, na olodos
From what you typed here, you are the confirmed olodo. It counsel, not council.
Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by Jackiedemie(m): 7:52pm On Mar 08, 2023
Machant:
Here is the aftermath of the appeal granted to all parties involved.

"Before u get more confused about the court of appeal ruling, here is the proper context

We have been granted access to inspect bvas & we'll get issued certified copy of contents BEFORE reconfiguring. Contents on the bvas would be backed up"

So before INEC configures the BVAS, INEC must allow the parties get a forensic image of the BVAS, SERVER, which will preserve the evidence needed for investigations.

Inspecting over 176,000 BiVAS within 2 days?
Are you dreaming?
Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by Adiwana: 7:54pm On Mar 08, 2023
Jackiedemie:

And you think LP can inspect over 176,000 bvas within 2 days?
Where did they get the magic from.....

It’s on INEC cause they must backup those datas and provide physical copies before they reconfigure those machines. Chance is that this election will be postponed but we’ll wait and see what happens
Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by caracas: 7:59pm On Mar 08, 2023
Kyase:

They are to expect in two days or fuckoff
Two days

From now to Friday

You only have from Tomorrow to Friday🤣🤣🤣

How many bvas were used eh
How many can you inspect in two days
Why are you urchins scared? So in your hearts you know Apc rigged the elections , you know thieeefnubu was not duly elected yet you evil ppl want to impose him on Nigerians….
The good lord is watching

Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by symbianDON(m): 7:59pm On Mar 08, 2023
manutdrichie:

Surprising that people we rate so much in this forum cannot even read to understand what the judges said
it's completely amusing, I tell you! These elections have brought to the fore, the true nature of some erstwhile respected people on Nairaland.
Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by themanderon: 8:00pm On Mar 08, 2023
seunmsg:
I’m glad common sense prevailed at the end of the day. The judiciary must continue to defend our democracy from parasites and anti-democratic forces who want to grab power at all cost even after losing the election.

The request from Peter Obi’s camp was a senseless one knowing fully well the governorship and house of assembly elections cannot hold without reconfiguring BVAS. We really need sincere and selfless leaders in this country and not characters who don’t mind ruining the entire political process just for their selfish and self serving ambition. Kudos to the court of appeal.

You and your kind are suffering from selective amnesia. If Inec had done what it promised tp do we would not be In this quagmire. He that comes tp equity must come with clean hands and your principal Tinubu's hands are soiled beyond redemption.

Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by TheGift: 8:04pm On Mar 08, 2023
Kyase:

Dem get brain

Brainless comment.
Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by obyno82: 8:04pm On Mar 08, 2023
Kyase:

Dem get brain

You don't have sense
Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by Gentew(m): 8:05pm On Mar 08, 2023
Kyase:

You can only expect it from state to state Oga, they can't take it home, they'll do it at inec in two days

More than 70k bvas machine to be inspected in two days

How will they do that without spending shishi.,
Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by obyno82: 8:06pm On Mar 08, 2023
seunmsg:
I’m glad common sense prevailed at the end of the day. The judiciary must continue to defend our democracy from parasites and anti-democratic forces who want to grab power at all cost even after losing the election.

The request from Peter Obi’s camp was a senseless one knowing fully well the governorship and house of assembly elections cannot hold without reconfiguring BVAS. We really need sincere and selfless leaders in this country and not characters who don’t mind ruining the entire political process just for their selfish and self serving ambition. Kudos to the court of appeal.

Guy you are not smart at all. it is still a win for Peter Obi's counsel because INEC has been foxed into a corner. there is no way they would tamper with the data in the BVAS that they would not be found out. And BTW the courts also granted PO's lawyers leave to also inspect the BVAS Before configuration by INEC.

Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by obyno82: 8:07pm On Mar 08, 2023
oyin44:

What obi wanted wasn't granted but now he has to follow inec decision ...

Inec won ...Obi failed

you see why you don't have sense. The courts have already granted PO's request to inspect the BVAS and it also granted INEC's request to reconfigure the BVAS only after inspection is done.

Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by obyno82: 8:08pm On Mar 08, 2023
Kyase:

True

They'll weep till may 29th, when they'll come to terms with reality

you don't have sense
Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by obyno82: 8:09pm On Mar 08, 2023
Epistasis:
Wailers over to you!!!!!

Asiwaju you too much. Potopoto people, you can cry me a river!

You still don't have sense. The order granting INEC leave to configure BVAS is dependent on LP lawyers concluding their inspection

Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by Adiwana: 8:11pm On Mar 08, 2023
obyno82:

Guy you are not smart at all. it is still a win for Peter Obi's counsel because INEC has been foxed into a corner. there is no way they would tamper with the data in the BVAS that they would not be found out. And BTW the courts also granted PO's lawyers leave to also inspect the BVAS Before configuration by INEC.

Everybody wan get internet likes and shares so they’ll quickly go and comment without understanding
Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by ObaOfYorubaLand: 8:12pm On Mar 08, 2023
manutdrichie:

Surprising that people we rate so much in this forum cannot even read to understand what the judges said

Those who claim sophisticated are nothing but illitraye touts.
APC miscreants are very useless and the most stupid people on earth.
They don't even understand the rulling.
Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by wildkat: 8:13pm On Mar 08, 2023
oyin44:

What obi wanted wasn't granted but now he has to follow inec decision ...

Inec won ...Obi failed

Most of u urchins are so uneducated. Did u read to understand at all?

U didn’t read where INEC was told to make details available to LP and PDP during inspection before reconfiguration.

Urchins are imbeciles honestly
Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by seunmsg(m): 8:13pm On Mar 08, 2023
obyno82:

And who told you INEC want to tamper with the data on BVAS?

Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by Jackiedemie(m): 8:18pm On Mar 08, 2023
Adiwana:

It’s on INEC cause they must backup those datas and provide physical copies before they reconfigure those machines. Chance is that this election will be postponed but we’ll wait and see what happens

Hahaha, one thing is sacrosanct, election will hold on Saturday. Secondly, what INEC called CTC is what you will accept, you maybe likely assigned another name for it, it's what's it.

Let,l assume without admitting, if INEC is conducting election on Saturday, who do you think is loosing?
Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by popesco123: 8:19pm On Mar 08, 2023
Piss off!

quote author=brutal1 post=121583197]Some of you will be humbled if you get to know some of the people you abuse online in person. [/quote]
Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by Stone03: 8:21pm On Mar 08, 2023
seunmsg:

That's a huge false explanation of yourselves. But I want to tell you that you guys will be disgraced. You referred to Labor Party as those that want to grab power by force. We are moving, Nigeria is still a sane country and justice must definitely speak at the end.

Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by obyno82: 8:22pm On Mar 08, 2023
seunmsg:

And who told you INEC want to tamper with the data on BVAS?

You are really a clown, why all of a sudden INEC wants to reconfigure BVAS
Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by Epistasis(m): 8:24pm On Mar 08, 2023
obyno82:

You still don't have sense. The order granting INEC leave to configure BVAS is dependent on LP lawyers concluding their inspection

Onyimiri people sighted!
Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by brutal1(m): 8:25pm On Mar 08, 2023
Who open this Chihuahua cage angry
popesco123:
Piss off!

quote author=brutal1 post=121583197]Some of you will be humbled if you get to know some of the people you abuse online in person.
Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by Spandau: 8:32pm On Mar 08, 2023
seunmsg:

And when network wasn’t good enough for uploading, INEC adhoc staff should sleep at the pooling units for days till they can upload, right?

Is there any significant difference between what has now been uploaded and the results announced at the polling units all over the country??

Kadoso Mutairu aka seunmsg! Fellow of the Institute of Chattered Thugs.
Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by Helgreenluv(m): 8:39pm On Mar 08, 2023
Crimecity:

The court gave two rulings today.

Nobody lost.

Either INEC postpones the election for LP to finish the inspection or no reconfiguration
Are you for real? What are you saying?
Re: Court Grants INEC Permission To Reconfigure BVAS by Brush1: 8:39pm On Mar 08, 2023
seunmsg:

The request from Peter Obi’s camp was a senseless one knowing fully well the governorship and house of assembly elections cannot hold without reconfiguring BVAS. We really need sincere and selfless leaders in this country and not characters who don’t mind

ruining the entire political process just for their selfish and self serving ambition. Kudos to the court of appeal.

You lack the ability to comprehend . Inspection must occur be reconfiguration.

Obaseki/shaibu Rift: Deputy Gov To Get New Office Outside Govt House Next Week / Osinbajo Appoints Amaechi,ogbeh,ngige To Beat Down Food Prices / Aisha Buhari In A Handshake With Queen Elizabeth II

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40