Stats: 3,151,574 members, 7,812,865 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 08:59 PM

Is everybody in love blind? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Is everybody in love blind? (2669 Views)

What Would You Do If Your Blind Date Showed Up Looking Like This? / How do u know If u/ur girl is really in love? / To Know if your Boyfriend/Girlfriend is in Love with You (2) (3) (4)

Is everybody in love blind? by Danasco(m): 6:42pm On Jul 07, 2005
Hey guys, this thing just came to my mind. Do u really think that every body in love is really blind?
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by Greatpeter(m): 7:43pm On Jul 07, 2005
Love isn't blind as claimed by some people.
But love can be intoxicating.
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by kazey(m): 7:55pm On Jul 07, 2005
To me, Love is blind, because what one person sees in someone to fall in love with that person in question, is the same thing another person would see in that someone to hate that person.

I hope you got what i mean. rolleyes
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by hopy2005(f): 2:48pm On Jul 08, 2005
No, it's not true
I personally disagree.
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by sade(f): 2:56pm On Jul 08, 2005
True love is never blind.Infact you need a "binocular lense" to really maintain your love life if its real.Love is never blind but lust and infactuation might be blind.
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by Greatpeter(m): 3:11pm On Jul 08, 2005
Thank you Sade.
Love is not blind.

God is love.

He's not blind.
Make him the pillar of your love.
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by Flint(m): 6:09pm On Jul 08, 2005
sade:

True love is never blind.Infact you need a "binocular lense" to really maintain your love life if its real.Love is never blind but lust and infactuation might be blind.
Sade, I think you are missing the point when love is said to be blind. I believe it means you are blind to the person's faults and shortcomings. In fact it is lust that cannot be said to blind cos you are after just one thing, and after you get it, the person becomes unattractive (well usually grin)
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by makgod(m): 7:15am On Jul 09, 2005
love is mend to be blind. but these days...hehe..things have changed,
like sade said... "u need a binocula lense.. "grin.
kinda agree wt him.
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by hotangel2(f): 6:02pm On Jul 09, 2005
Love is blind, deaf and Dumb---according to ramsey noah.

Love is blind but not completely blind. Kinda has one eye.
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by makgod(m): 3:52pm On Jul 10, 2005
A man with one eye can corfortably watch a movie from a palm top screen.

oh ... hehe, he is not blind to me. Love has one eye? Then it has a perfect view (smiles). I know tayotina agrees with that.
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by Emalie(f): 8:59am On Jul 11, 2005
There are some instance that will actually make love go blind. That's if u're really intoxicated by that love, u don't even want to hear or see that that love is not worth dieing for. what I'll advice is that for as long as u can fall in love, pls try to open ur eyes widely so that u will not become a victim of broken heart.

So try to open one eye while loving.
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by kazey(m): 9:33am On Jul 11, 2005
Well as my cousin would say "SHINE YOUR EYES WELL WELL", but if you shine your eyes too much, you wouldnt fall in love because all the flaws would be visible, and you would assume she or he, is not worth you falling into love with, which actually is not the case. We all have our flaws.
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by kennyhunnyinn(m): 6:59pm On Jul 11, 2005
wow
luv is blind cos i could give ya my experience so u could laugh n all dat i was in church n da message was goin on all i did do was pick up my phone n sent an sms to my gurlfrnd n dat was kinda crazy cos i was in church sendin luv sms n all dat sumhow i was luv blind by not knwin were i was suppose to send dat sms (in d house of God) may God forgive me) so u cld now see dat luv is kinda blind.
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by nike4luv(f): 10:34am On Jul 18, 2005
yea yea yea....luv is blind, u can do anytin wen u r in love..trust me i have experiences..lol
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by DASKACE(m): 10:49am On Jul 18, 2005
We often times take Lust as Love. Love ain't blind, okay?
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by hotangel2(f): 10:52am On Jul 18, 2005
okay sir.
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by tayotina(f): 11:01am On Jul 18, 2005
I am in love but am not blind.
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by Greatpeter(m): 6:58pm On Jul 18, 2005
Love is not blind that's why.
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by nike4luv(f): 7:47pm On Jul 18, 2005
Some people think different ways innit?
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by Chigszy(f): 2:32am On Jul 20, 2005
not everyone but most of them. i knew i was tongue
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by nike4luv(f): 11:00am On Jul 20, 2005
yea chiggy u do tongue
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by Chigszy(f): 6:15pm On Jul 20, 2005
@nike4luv am i sensing some hostility because it sounds to me like you are trippin??.....
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by drbigdaddyg(m): 11:07am On Jul 22, 2005
Well,

I'm suggesting my own opinion based from the statistics got from this "Is everybody in love blind" forum.

My dear pple, love is blind unless u guys and babes are talking of lust.

I mean in lust issue, u'll get ur sight as soon as u've got the share (Is blind not meant to be terminal). Am i lying?

Anyway, If yours is not so, I doubt u.

Maybe, we need to get it straight , LOVE OR LUST (All are in umbrella of love).
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by pkrix(m): 3:40pm On Jul 22, 2005
When a gal as a result of her love for me squint at my shortcomings, I wish to emphasize the she is not helping the relationship one bit.

I am no bigger than correction and will except it as humbly as I know how and with thankfulness

If I love you and you mess up, I will likewise correct you as humbly as I know how but if she takes it that I do not love her and started acting up, I will only but see it as "I am dating a kid."

So, love is not blind. Love sees the wrong and try to make it right.
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by Rhodalyn(f): 1:53pm On Feb 22, 2006
im madly in love now but i aint blind
i see da mistakes of ma guy not dat he has any mistakes thou
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by eveseh(f): 3:04pm On Apr 22, 2006
yes iam,when am in love i love the person more than myself
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by eveseh(f): 11:00am On Apr 23, 2006
i have love blind,but it's has stop now
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by stormz(m): 6:36pm On May 15, 2006
love isnt blind
it jus sees the good things in someone that other people r blind2c
basically it sees wat other people cant c
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by mekoyo(m): 4:21pm On Nov 25, 2006
Noooooooooooooooooooo

Not everybody o. some dey wey get eyes well well
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by CrazyMan(m): 5:33pm On Nov 25, 2006
Well it depends on the kind of love you find yourself into.
if it's true love, you can't be blind.
co's true love is about sharing, being there for each other and helping one another in your weakest part.
but if you claim to be in love and yet you're blind, that's not love
it's lust.
in the cases of lust, you can't see her faults co's you'll be blinded by her beauty
everyone's seeing something wrong with the girl, but you can't see it.
you are a slave to her obeying everything she tells you.
that's no love.
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by kimba(m): 8:10pm On Nov 26, 2006
being in Love is like someone that is drunk.

when one is drunk, his brain cells begin to malfunction. Thats why you see drunk men stagger as they walk - why? because the world is turning around.
Re: Is everybody in love blind? by edmondo(m): 8:45pm On Nov 26, 2006
lust is blind
true love is neva blind,so wath out

2 Girls are in my life..who should I marry ?? / Who Would You Like To Knock On Your Door Today? / 10 Things A Girl Must Do Before She Clock 25 Years

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24