Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,511 members, 7,819,848 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 03:10 AM

Should I Give my working Class Wife Allowance? - Family (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Should I Give my working Class Wife Allowance? (23783 Views)

See How Much I Give My Wife To Cook Food For Us Everyday / Can I Give Up The Marriage At This Stage..pls Advise Needed / I’m A Graduate, My Husband Is A Welder, We Don’t Belong In The Same Class —wife (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Should I Give my working Class Wife Allowance? by Onyipk: 3:26pm On Apr 02, 2023
You have already made a mistake from onset but it is not too late to correct it but before I go further you should know that;

1) You are expected to take care of your wife while your wife is your help meet.
2) It is only cooperation that makes rice grains to swell in tbe cooking pot.

Thus, although this should have been settled before the wedding, you guys need to still sit down together and sincerely plan your future together on what you both earn so that you can build together and not scatter.

It is well o.

1 Like

Re: Should I Give my working Class Wife Allowance? by DMerciful(m): 3:28pm On Apr 02, 2023
She should contribute 40% of her income to run the home. Whats the point of marrying a working class woman that can't support you?
Femmyfamous4u:
Hello all, I need to know if I'm doing some things right or over reacting.

My wife and I just married some months ago and we just spend here and there on stuffs. I bought food stuffs in the house and told her I will place her on 40k monthly to cover for soups and all and I expect her to add to it if it's not enough.

I foot all bills- house rent, Power, and all . She earns a decent 6 figures salary also which is slightly higher than mine without the allowances I get.