Stats: 3,155,902 members, 7,828,180 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 04:39 AM

SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba - Politics (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba (43001 Views)

Man Who Asked Peter Obi About IPOB At Chatham House, Turns Out To Be APC Member / 2023: Top 7 Candidates That Could Be APC Presidential Flag Bearer / Ex-Governor Tired Of Senate, Aspires To Be APC National Secretary - The Nation (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by Skyehigher1: 6:46am On Apr 24, 2023
From the look of things akpabio is the best option for the next Senate president seat. Senator sani Musa may likely be deputy Senate presidency. Ado doguwa from kano may likely be speaker while Benjamin is going to be deputy speaker . Senator Solomon olamilekan adeola is likely be Senate leader/orji uzor kalu . Majority leader is barau jibrin / aliyu wamako/ tanko almakura or Abdul azeez yari . for house of rep. South south or north central. And so on

Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by shineeye1: 6:54am On Apr 24, 2023
chisomkachy:

https://twitter.com/adamugarba/status/1650186359200464898?t=gjSjNKrD3hbl8VNWVpPc2w&s=19

To this fattened COW who has fed himself on the nutrients of the south all his life, the need for ethnic and national balance and equilibrium is merely sentimental! It is for the many gluttonous likes of imbecilic adamu garba that the struggle for self determination is justified. The current socalled federation is a glaring Scam deployed to drain the commonwealth of southern nationalities by the oligarchical demonic North.
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by tete7000(m): 6:59am On Apr 24, 2023
FreeStuffsNG:

In this game, we must be real, practical and deliberate with our choices. We must stick to the facts and consolidate our bases with the strongest possible instruments of power. It is very necessary for our future political success.

APC will be naive to give Senate Presidency to SS or SE. It is either NW or NC.

If the SE or SS want it they should have worked very hard for it during the Presidential elections.
Politics is different from governance. Politics is about winning elections but governance is about service delivery. You need to win elections first before you get mandate to serve and deliver service.

NW gave the highest votes while NC gave 4 out of 6 states to Asiwaju.
Rewarding NW or NC with Senate Presidency is a big statement that loyalty pays. You do not empower those who are not loyal to you and your party .

PMB learnt a bitter lesson with Emefiele who is a PDP guy and almost singlehandedly made APC lose the Presidential election.
check my signature for free stuffs!

The way you people heap the blame of Buhari's cluelessness on Emefiele alone and absolve Buhari the biggest dullard will never stop to baffle me. Maybe though all of you are of the same intelligence with your Buhari. If you blame Emefiele for currency crisis of 2023, will you blame him of the same policy and it's attendant crisis orchestrated under the same Buhari in 1983/84? You are so blind to see the same Buhari's hand of 1983/84 in what happened in 2023?
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by muykem: 6:59am On Apr 24, 2023
Blissful45:
Really? Who takes this one seriously? I have never seen or heard a region that is as Marginalized, disdained and disregarded as the Southeast. It is unfair

NB.
Before you go to bed tonight, think of those who are going to bed on an empty stomach, those who have nothing to eat and have no hope. Have u even been so hungry that u are unable to sleep at night? Pls remember me. Help me, I may just end it all. I'm tired already
They don't know how to play politics. GEJ lost election, SS move on but SE refused to move on. Every other regions that voted against Tinubu have silent that election is over but SE just renew their hatred towards him. Will you like to sleep in the same bed with your known enemy.
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by Jii95: 7:00am On Apr 24, 2023
Tntsi:
I dont care to know what adamu garba is talking about but what i know is that adamu garba is a classless nonetinty that should never be listened to.
He is rabblerouser hiding under cover as a reasonable fellow.
He is a liability to sanity.
Can't Nigerians criticize without insulting and calling abusive names?
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by manchyme: 7:06am On Apr 24, 2023
DMerciful:
They can do what they like but shouldn't cry foul when Obi's mandate is restored

You still on this?
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by Chucks13: 7:07am On Apr 24, 2023
This Adamu Garba of a guy I find it hard to understand him, today he is here tomorrow he is on the other side.

Na wah for dis guy.
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by Darkandhandsom(m): 7:09am On Apr 24, 2023
Adamu the idiot
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by Proudpolygamist: 7:13am On Apr 24, 2023
FreeStuffsNG:

In this game, we must be real, practical and deliberate with our choices. We must stick to the facts and consolidate our bases with the strongest possible instruments of power. It is very necessary for our future political success.

If the SE or SS want it they should have worked very hard for it during the Presidential elections.
Politics is different from governance. Politics is about winning elections but governance is about service delivery. You need to win elections first before you get mandate to serve and deliver service.

Rewarding NW or NC with Senate Presidency is a big statement that loyalty pays. You do not empower those who are not loyal to you and your party .

PMB learnt a bitter lesson with Emefiele who is a PDP guy and almost singlehandedly made APC lose the Presidential election.

you're saying absolute nonesense! the SS worked for tinubus presidency as much as the Northwest. do we need to remind you that APC lost in Katsina, kano and kaduna? We dont need to consolidate anything in the Northwest... they should have the speaker
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by Igbek76: 7:14am On Apr 24, 2023
The Igbos always behaved badly and anti socially. Their sense of judgement is always problematic for Nigeria state.
You are just 5% minority and you want to bragado and control 95% ? Nobody in the world will take such senseless and belligerent people seriously.
I think it should go to the people of NW.
The Igbos must learn politics of humility and align with their neighbours to win supports.
All their nonsense uzobu zobu politics of propaganda and emotional blackmails will not yield any positive result. Nigeria is a massively big terrain.
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by shineeye1: 7:23am On Apr 24, 2023
muykem:
They don't know how to play politics. GEJ lost election, SS move on but SE refused to move on. Every other regions that voted against Tinubu have silent that election is over but SE just renew their hatred towards him. Will you like to sleep in the same bed with your known enemy.

Only lilliputian brains still consider those who did not vote for them as enemies after grabbing power. Those with average brains understand that you get into public office to represent your constituencies equitably as dictated by the constitution you swore oath to uphold. Poor brains...
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by Luckylife(m): 7:27am On Apr 24, 2023
Imagine the useless bigotry character speaking for APC.

Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by DMerciful(m): 7:29am On Apr 24, 2023
Oh, you think we would give up? You've got another think coming
manchyme:

You still on this?
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by Reference(m): 7:29am On Apr 24, 2023
oyichi:
Make the north use am hold tinubu for blokos, the greatest mistate tinubu will make is to zone the Senate presidency to north

This country continues to baffle me. How can the President, the principal Executive be the determinant of the President of the Senate, the very organ constituted to check and balance government. And we expect democracy to work.

Without restructuring this country will continue to decline and the people will continue to suffer and suffer and suffer until their time on earth is over. Another 8 years of decline is about to set in.

We simply cannot rule ourselves by decent parameters of success in this country.
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by sencekompis: 7:30am On Apr 24, 2023
OBEDIENT = IPOB SYMPATHIZERS = IGBOS

Decent yorubas say no to them pls.
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by Brimstone77: 7:30am On Apr 24, 2023

Awww please give south east the Senate president else we will all die of starvation..

🥴🥴🥴🥴🥴

Clowns!!

The only people that will feel hurt if the Senate president isn't zoned to south east are those greedy south east politicians in APC, people like orji uzokalu and co.

Average south easterner don't give a fvck where the Senate president is zoned,Ike ekweremmadu was the deputy senate president for decades what exactly did he do for igbos?

If you like zone it to Chad who cares..

Igbos are survivers,we survived buharis 8 years regime we will surely survive whatever tinubu will be coming with..

We voted the way we like and we own no one any apology,even if election is repeated today we will still vote same way if you feel offended then fvck you..

We're not worst affected by buharis disastrous regime..
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by AK481(m): 7:33am On Apr 24, 2023
FreeStuffsNG:

But who won the NW?
Pdp or apc?
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by Chucks13: 7:33am On Apr 24, 2023
FreeStuffsNG:

To be honest I see some senses in what you said that of Emefiele is a complete self destructive move, Emefiele goofed badly for his action and he will play dearly for it.

However, SS still have a better chance than my region SE because SE did not delivered so in political calculation it may be hard to give SE such position but let's wait and see.

Politics is about calculation and get it right if you make wrong calculation it will end as expensive joke.

Yesterday I was collating court cases against Buhari and Tinubu, Buhari have 125 court cases in his 8 years and I checked the names who are those that instituted court cases against him bro all are from SE. Tinubu who is yet to swear-in already have over 63 court cases and all nvolved are from SE bro it saddened my heart to be honest. Edo, Ebira, igala, Tiv, Fulani, Hausa, Yoruba, kanuri, Eshan etc are Nigerians but why only SE are always against everything as if its only SE lives in Nigeria.
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by ycat: 7:37am On Apr 24, 2023
Elections have consequence!

Why are regions Tinubu didn't win even being considered for Senate president in the first place? NW or NC should have it. The individuals like Wike(minister)and Oshiomole(deputy Senate president or whatever else he wants)should be rewarded individually. Senate president has to go to regions that delivered.
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by Brimstone77: 7:38am On Apr 24, 2023
seguntijan:
While the Southsouth helped Tinubu get the required statutory 25% of 2/3rd of states to win the presidency the Southeast vehemently and openly worked against him, and gave all their votes to Obi who promptly lost to Tinubu.

The jungle has now matured. It's time to reap where you sowed, and the Southeast, not retrospective over why they are out of the power equation again, are asking Tinubu to reward them with the Senate Presidency at the expense of the well derserving people of Southsouth for what they call "national unity" reasons.

Didn't they know that there was something called "national unity" before and during the elections? How can you work for Hero Beer and ask MTN to pay your salary? How can you refuse the offer of Unilever shares, go ahead to buy the shares of Next Supermarket, and after Next made a loss, you ask Unilever to deprive their shareholders and pay you their dividends - all because you suddenly remember national unity?

You cry marginalization when nobody ever deprived you of anything you earned in Nigeria, but want to be rewarded with fruits of the labour of the people of Southsouth as if they don't matter or are non-existent as far as you are concerned?

Look at the facts and tell me who deserves to produce the next Senate President between the Southeast and Southsouth:

1. Southeast gave Tinubu 0/5 of their states.
Southsouth gave him 5/6 of their states

2. Southeast gave Tinubu 6% of their votes.
Southsouth gave him 30% of their votes.

3. The Southeast senators that won their seats selfishly worked for themselves only in the election and neglected Tinubu. Thus they had huge numbers for themselves while Tinubu had almost nothing from their places.
The Southsouth senators that won their seats worked for both themselves and Tinubu. Thus they both had huge numbers from their places.

4. The entire Southeast zone gave Tinubu a paltry 127k votes.
Cross River state alone which is not even the highest in their zone, gave him 130K votes, and as a zone Southsouth gave him 800K votes.

5. The trend of APC's votes in the Southeast is falling in every election since 2015.
APC's votes in the Southsouth has been rising in every election since 2015.

6. Southeast has not forgiven APC for the loss of the presidency by their "son" Jonathan when they defeated their beloved PDP in 2015.
The Southsouth have moved on, forgotten about 2015, and are embracing APC. Their body language suggests that they don't want to be in opposition anymore.

7. According to the present trends, with the Senate Presidency, the Southeast will still NEVER vote for APC in the future. Their unwarranted hatred for the party is too deep.
According to the present trends, with the Senate President, the Southsouth have a chance of becoming another APC stronghold in the near future.

If politics remain a game of numbers, why should APC deprive the Southsouth zone which is becoming a fertile land for them to garner higher votes in the future, of the Senate Presidency in order to placate the Southeast which is determined to remain a political desert that irrespective of how much they are appeased, cannot yield the party any useful number of votes going forward?

Why all these ranting exactly??

Who are the people begging you for senate president in South east?

Orji uzokalu and umahi? When have the two become south east spokes persons?

Abeg shift!!
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by zomby(m): 7:41am On Apr 24, 2023
As long as senate president doesn’t come from the SouthEast, all will be well with the APC party and our country, Nigeria.

Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by EmiDior(m): 7:42am On Apr 24, 2023
PandoraObi:
it will be a serious political mistake to give south east the Senate president,
u are a living example of a breathing bastard....
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by Popesuccess(m): 7:43am On Apr 24, 2023
Tntsi:
I dont care to know what adamu garba is talking about but what i know is that adamu garba is a classless nonetinty that should never be listened to.
He is rabblerouser hiding under cover as a reasonable fellow.
He is a liability to sanity.
He is a religious and tribal bigot, who is fond of accusing others of doing same.

Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by ebenholer2(m): 7:46am On Apr 24, 2023
Jerryherd:

North West are getting Speaker of the House

SouthSouth especially Rivers State, Edo , Delta and Akwa Ibom deserve a slot to battle it out for Senate Presidency
THE ABOVE IS THE REALITY AND ANYTHING DIFFERENT FROM THIS MAY HAVE TO PLUNGE THE NATION POLITICS INTO ANOTHER PERPETUAL CRISIS. SOUTH EAST WOULD HAVE DESERVED THE SLOT BUT SINCE THE STATES THEREIN ARE NOW CONTROLLED BY THE OPPOSITIONS MADE IT DIFFICULT.

Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by paramakina202: 7:47am On Apr 24, 2023
yarimo:
Senate president and deputy, speaker house of representatives and deputy are too big for south east for now.

Give it to ya papi rather grin
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by Exclusive101: 7:52am On Apr 24, 2023
This is coming from a tribe that worshipped n adored a bastard n lunatic like Nnadi Kanu ? Who your Igbo papa de advice ? Abeg de go hell with your foolish advice.

affable4:
The type of people we give attention and relevance in this country ehn.

It's not mandatory to zone the position to SS/SE, but how will it be a mistake if APC decides to?

This type of actions some of us are encouraging will definitely consume this nation.
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by ebenholer2(m): 7:53am On Apr 24, 2023
Chucks13:

To be honest I see some senses in what you said that of Emefiele is a complete self destructive move, Emefiele goofed badly for his action and he will play dearly for it.

However, SS still have a better chance than my region SE because SE did not delivered so in political calculation it may be hard to give SE such position but let's wait and see.

Politics is about calculation and get it right if you make wrong calculation it will end as expensive joke.

Yesterday I was collating court cases against Buhari and Tinubu, Buhari have 125 court cases in his 8 years and I checked the names who are those that instituted court cases against him bro all are from SE. Tinubu who is yet to swear-in already have over 63 court cases and all nvolved are from SE bro it saddened my heart to be honest. Edo, Ebira, igala, Tiv, Fulani, Hausa, Yoruba, kanuri, Eshan etc are Nigerians but why only SE are always against everything as if its only SE lives in Nigeria.
WHAT I AM HIGHLY DESIRING IS TO WITNESS A MAJOR TURN AROUND IN THE SOUTHEAST SINCE MOST STATES THEREIN ARE NOW BEING CONTROLLED BY WELL ACCLAIMED LABOUR PARTY...ANYTHING SHORT OF RAPID DEVELOPMENT IN THAT REGION WILL BE STRONGLY REBUFFED.
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by manchyme: 8:00am On Apr 24, 2023
DMerciful:
Oh, you think we would give up? You've got another think coming
Good luck on your ultimate search on your ways to recover the stolen mandate.
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by Samajogs: 8:05am On Apr 24, 2023
The north don't mind holding onto power and juicy positions as if it's their birthright...FOOLS
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by yaroyaro619(m): 8:25am On Apr 24, 2023
datola:
South South or North Central and must be a christian.

it must be a muslim whether you like it or not.
You don carry your religious bigotry for head ba
Re: SE/SS Senate Presidency Will Be APC's biggest Political mistake - Adamu Garba by SLOVFO(m): 8:27am On Apr 24, 2023
I8flatigos:

Tell them(igbos) to stay in their region and sort out themselves... they should stop coming Lagos

You are just an insecured human being. As long as Igbos remain Nigerians they will live and do business wherever they so please in the country. Even if you get your Odudduwa Republic or whatever, igbos will still come and live among you, albeit successfully. There is nothing and absolutely nothing you and your kind can do about it. You are not bigger than God who made the Igbos. Don't reckon without Him.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Foreign Journalist In Owerri To See Biafran War Weapons. Photos / Ademola Adeleke Graduates With A Degree In Criminal Justice From US University / Tinubu, Bisi Akande & Aregbesola At Ekiti APC Mega Rally (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63