Stats: 3,152,730 members, 7,817,009 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 10:48 PM

NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. - TV/Movies (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. (41608 Views)

Reps Approve Pay-as-you-go, Price Reduction For DSTV, Others / Startimes Introduces "Pay As You Go", Adds More Stations / Breaking: Multi Choice, Dstv/gotv To Shut Down (2) (3) (4)

Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by Deepthoughts: 2:49pm On Apr 26, 2023
nairalanda1:

NANS should consider that

1.Multichoice has thousands of Nigerians working for them directly and indirectly, and they all want to be PAID WELL

2.The people worldwide who make the TV programees and bring you the stuff you want to watch also want to be PAID WELL.

3.The equipment used to bring you those DSTV shows, were made by people who want to be PAD WELL

4.The Premier league is made up of football players and so forth who want to be PAID WELL

5.Health and other insurance costs a lot of money for workers who want to be PAID WELL.

6. No one in Nigeria has done pay as you go. No country in the world where DSTV is has pay as you go. Because it cannot work for a system where workers want to be PAID WELL.

7. Did TSTV's pay as you go work.? No, because ....PAID WELL.

NANS should realize that when prices go up, it is because a lot of people, not just the rich and mightly...but a lot of poor people who work and pay bills and so forth...want to be.....PAID WELL.

Maybe NANS should set up their cheap version of DSTV and bid for programme rights....or tell their members to patronize STARTIMES. STARTIMES last i checked is VERY VERY CHEAP.
so it's only Nigerians that should be exploited to justify all said?
Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by thatigboman: 2:50pm On Apr 26, 2023
Temidayo9:
This people mumu no be here. Time without number they have raised this issue of pay per view any time there is upward price review, nothing like pay per view in cable subscription. Only exclusive channel payment is available which is even more expensive. Besides what concerns students with watching cable TV, they should protest for not having light and water in there various campuses.
say what u know. I was in UK last year. Sky there is like DSTV here. There are basic channels and other channels u pay to subscribe to. They even have adult channels, u select whichever u want and subscribe to it.
I subscribe to dstv premium but don't even watch up to 10 channels out of the over 200 channels it has.
And I can't lower subscription because some channels I watch are only on premium.
Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by rant19ade: 2:50pm On Apr 26, 2023
Good intentions. But what concern nans and DStv tariff?
Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by ivolt: 2:50pm On Apr 26, 2023
Jackossky:
What has our senate been doing?

There is this school of thought that believes that when FDIs grow to a certain extent, they behave with impunity and influence state actors in that locality
Why are you calling on Senators on irrelevant issue?
Millions struggle to feed, rents are all time high jobs are disappearing and none
of these issues concern you.
You want to force your preferred price on a private company?
You might as well shut them down!

Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by pikechukwu6(m): 2:50pm On Apr 26, 2023
toothless dogs from Southwest. They are noise makers and unserious undecided undecided
Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by Brownshoe: 2:52pm On Apr 26, 2023
NAN should just pray that one day a company will come out and brake the monopoly.
Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by Elxandre(m): 2:56pm On Apr 26, 2023
MISTAICEY02288:
Good! It’s high time those useless people get taught a lesson. The useless Reps have failed to call Multichoice to order with the way they keep milking Nigerians of their hard earned money and that’s because they’ve been bribed to shut their mouths. I even heard most of them have shares with Multichoice and that’s why they don’t care as long as money keeps coming to their Accounts. Normally, a country should have more companies like Multichoice who will provide proper competition to them in the market but the useless people have decided to make Only Multichoice have ultimate Power in Nigeria. That’s why we don’t have other Cable TV companies who will be showing top leagues live matches like DSTV do. Even the TSTV we had hopes on to tackle Multichoice, they’ve been rendered powerless and useless already.

Imagine paying insane amounts for Gotv and DSTV which one wouldn’t even have time to enjoy because of work and the few hours to watch on weekends and after work on weekdays sef, PHCN will still take off Power too. Then after a month, these clowns will suspend the subscription. And I heard this Pay Per View option is available in South Africa their Base and some other African countries ooo. But they don’t wanna provide it here in Nigeria. Bunch of thieves…
Pay per view is actually not available anywhere.

Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by Zane2point4(m): 2:56pm On Apr 26, 2023
Temidayo9:
This people mumu no be here. Time without number they have raised this issue of pay per view any time there is upward price review, nothing like pay per view in cable subscription. Only exclusive channel payment is available which is even more expensive. Besides what concerns students with watching cable TV, they should protest for not having light and water in there various campuses.
I ws expecting this,in a every 12 there must be judas! Hv u gone to SA to know how they’re doing over there?
Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by walosky(m): 2:58pm On Apr 26, 2023
nairalanda1:

NANS should consider that

1.Multichoice has thousands of Nigerians working for them directly and indirectly, and they all want to be PAID WELL

2.The people worldwide who make the TV programees and bring you the stuff you want to watch also want to be PAID WELL.

3.The equipment used to bring you those DSTV shows, were made by people who want to be PAD WELL

4.The Premier league is made up of football players and so forth who want to be PAID WELL

5.Health and other insurance costs a lot of money for workers who want to be PAID WELL.

6. No one in Nigeria has done pay as you go. No country in the world where DSTV is has pay as you go. Because it cannot work for a system where workers want to be PAID WELL.

7. Did TSTV's pay as you go work.? No, because ....PAID WELL.

NANS should realize that when prices go up, it is because a lot of people, not just the rich and mightly...but a lot of poor people who work and pay bills and so forth...want to be.....PAID WELL.

Maybe NANS should set up their cheap version of DSTV and bid for programme rights....or tell their members to patronize STARTIMES. STARTIMES last i checked is VERY VERY CHEAP.

We have all heard all you have stated but but their anger and emphasis are based on the fact that other countries pay as you view while Nigerians don’t. It’s unfair!
Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by Skillsnigeria: 2:59pm On Apr 26, 2023
Startime don increase their own this April, DStv don follow. Ok, no wahala
Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by SirLakes: 3:01pm On Apr 26, 2023
Barking toothless and useless dogs

Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by nedekid: 3:02pm On Apr 26, 2023
What concerns them with multichoice a private company? If you don't want their services, then do not subscribe. Schools were shut down for close to a year, Nans did not picket Aso rok or even ministry of education.
You sure say this nans get sense?

Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by erisegun: 3:03pm On Apr 26, 2023
NANS...Toothless association undecided
ijustdey:
Nigerian Students, NANS Gives Multi-Choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-As-You-View Billing Or Face Closure Of Offices

https://saharareporters.com/2023/04/26/nigerian-students-nans-gives-multi-choice-company-seven-days-begin-pay-you-view-billing

Previous thread https://www.nairaland.com/7666235/multichoice-increases-subscription-rates-dstv

Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by greenmouse(m): 3:05pm On Apr 26, 2023
FalseProphet1:
Noise makers.

This I have seen.

Do not write them off.

Visit our website www.greenmousetech.com
Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by vhykeeytor(m): 3:06pm On Apr 26, 2023
ijustdey:
Nigerian Students, NANS Gives Multi-Choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-As-You-View Billing Or Face Closure Of Offices

https://saharareporters.com/2023/04/26/nigerian-students-nans-gives-multi-choice-company-seven-days-begin-pay-you-view-billing

Previous thread https://www.nairaland.com/7666235/multichoice-increases-subscription-rates-dstv

Useless set of Nigerian Youth...that call themselves members of NANS. Their own no pass giving ultimatum. Wetin concern students and watching TV. How many of Dem watch DSTv in their hostels. What they do is to download porn and watch from morning to night...fucking their girlfriends (Female students) with reckless abandoning.

Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by Temidayo9(m): 3:09pm On Apr 26, 2023
thatigboman:
say what u know. I was in UK last year. Sky there is like DSTV here. There are basic channels and other channels u pay to subscribe to. They even have adult channels, u select whichever u want and subscribe to it.
I subscribe to dstv premium but don't even watch up to 10 channels out of the over 200 channels it has.
And I can't lower subscription because some channels I watch are only on premium.
You mean you pay per view, or you pay for exclusive channel over there?

Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by Topmaike007(m): 3:10pm On Apr 26, 2023
Noise as usual
Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by Proudlyngwa(m): 3:11pm On Apr 26, 2023
Goldymafia:
are you ok at all...every year they keep increasing their tarriff and still show old outdated movies and repeats documentary and u expect people not to complin...I can't wait for their offices to be locked..

You have the right not to patronize them.
DStv is a luxury not a necessity.

Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by oxygeng: 3:13pm On Apr 26, 2023
exercise in futility mthew.

Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by occfx: 3:13pm On Apr 26, 2023
ijustdey:

Just brandish some new naira notes... Case is dead in arrival
Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by occfx: 3:14pm On Apr 26, 2023
Temidayo9:

Is it because its foreign business in Nigeria? Your fuel station deliberately refused to sell at normal approved price you never called senate, but because of DSTV and GOtv you now remember senate?

Don't mind the foolish people... I know who they voted for

Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by COMPAQ(m): 3:14pm On Apr 26, 2023
MISTAICEY02288:
Good! It’s high time those useless people get taught a lesson. The useless Reps have failed to call Multichoice to order with the way they keep milking Nigerians of their hard earned money and that’s because they’ve been bribed to shut their mouths. I even heard most of them have shares with Multichoice and that’s why they don’t care as long as money keeps coming to their Accounts. Normally, a country should have more companies like Multichoice who will provide proper competition to them in the market but the useless people have decided to make Only Multichoice have ultimate Power in Nigeria. That’s why we don’t have other Cable TV companies who will be showing top leagues live matches like DSTV do. Even the TSTV we had hopes on to tackle Multichoice, they’ve been rendered powerless and useless already.

Imagine paying insane amounts for Gotv and DSTV which one wouldn’t even have time to enjoy because of work and the few hours to watch on weekends and after work on weekdays sef, PHCN will still take off Power too. Then after a month, these clowns will suspend the subscription. And I heard this Pay Per View option is available in South Africa their Base and some other African countries ooo. But they don’t wanna provide it here in Nigeria. Bunch of thieves…

Why not provide the link the the DSTV country site where said pay as you go billing exists?? You probably cant because it doesn't exist.

I have personally googles for DSTV SA and like 5 other countries in Eastern and Southern Africa and there is no such thing

Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by fabolouz1(m): 3:15pm On Apr 26, 2023
This was the aluta spirit of the hey days when students unionism was as the name implies.
It's unfortunate that student Union leaders from the late 2000's are doing worse things than the oppressive government.
Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by COMPAQ(m): 3:16pm On Apr 26, 2023
Temidayo9:

You mean you pay per view, or you pay for exclusive channel over there?

Subscribing to specific channels is not the same thing as par per view. If you subscribe to a specific channel for amonth and don't watch it, how is that different from subscribing to dstv premium and still not watching it.

Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by nairalanda1(m): 3:16pm On Apr 26, 2023
walosky:

We have all heard all you have stated but but their anger and emphasis are based on the fact that other countries pay as you view while Nigerians don’t. It’s unfair!

Oga, other countries, including South Africa, do not do pay as you view.

Like Nigeria , they have PACKAGES.

Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by akevic: 3:16pm On Apr 26, 2023
This clamour has been on for long. Multichoice would not stop the exploitation of Nigerians. Our government should force them the comply or face sanction.
Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by Kobicove(m): 3:17pm On Apr 26, 2023
Bunch of jokers!

What right do they have to tell a private company how to run its business

Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by nairalanda1(m): 3:17pm On Apr 26, 2023
Deepthoughts:
so it's only Nigerians that should be exploited to justify all said?

The same thing happens in other African countries.

Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by gracealonev: 3:18pm On Apr 26, 2023
The same NANS hobnobbing with these corrupt politicians now want to force a business entity to obey its orders in an industry that is regulated by the government.

Mtchew

Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by Jlow2: 3:19pm On Apr 26, 2023
Initial gra gra, when the have settled the cabal , just go and watch ur 18th century Nta in peace.

Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by bigiyaro(m): 3:19pm On Apr 26, 2023
Story for the gods, NAN's excos wants to cash out untop Multichoice head.

Re: NANS Gives Multi-choice Company Seven Days To Begin Pay-as-you-view Billing Or.. by nairalanda1(m): 3:23pm On Apr 26, 2023
ppogba:

They know all these you mentioned.
All they are saying is, let multichoice operate the Pay As You View system which they have in other countries where they operate. I do not think this is too much after all, we are always quick to mention international best practices in this part of the world.

There is no pay as you view in any other country Multichoice operates in.

Seriously, that thing has been debunked since...like years ago.

There is no such thing as pay-as-you-watch TV in South Africa. What exists is the monthly contract model like we have in Nigeria and other countries of the world. Pay-as-you-watch is often confused with pay-per-view (PPV)

SAUCE

BBNaija And Its Mysterious Selection Process / "It Was A Sad Moment For Me" - Erica Writes About Her Disqualification / Amaka Has Been Evicted From BBNaija Show

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51