Stats: 3,158,352 members, 7,836,445 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 07:57 AM

Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? - Health (37) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? (1285781 Views)

Looking For The Best IVF/IUI/ICSI Why Not Try Stjudewomenshealthcare Abuja / Destinations For Successful Fertility Treatments / Are you thinking Ivf, Iui As Another Option? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (34) (35) (36) (37) (38) (39) (40) ... (424) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by kike100: 5:15pm On Mar 14, 2013
inwangobio: Hello my great sisters, just to remind u that God is working things out for us nomatter d challenges. we were in d hospital y/day cos my wife had been throwing up since last thursday so our dr asked us to come instead of moro that we had an appointmnt. A scan was done n i saw my twins -one 6wks n 4days and d other 5wks n 6days. D dr showed me their heartbeats, i was so excited though i hav not lost sight of d 3rd which our next scan will likely reveal, lol. I thank God for His faithfulness n love.

Congrats to the Man of the house!!! I tap into ur blessings sharply.........our love to wifey, remind her she's an Hebrew woman!!! Cheers
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Bucacious: 9:21pm On Mar 14, 2013
Inwagobio am soooo happy for you.God is awesome! Congrats
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by wonyi: 10:17pm On Mar 14, 2013
@ Blendy, God indeed has wiped ur tears and ur shame has turn to fame, disgrace to grace. God is the God of perfection and has never failed. Congrats once more

@ Inwan, congrats. U were strong and I envy ur courage. Bless God course of u
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by AmatuRahman: 1:02am On Mar 15, 2013
Hello all beatiful mamas and soon to be mamas,
Am new her, stumbled on this wonderful and inspiring forum two days ago and  have find it difficult to drop my phone since den cos ve been reading all your wonderful post on my phone. It is so good to know that am not all alone wit dis experience.  was actually advised by someone to try and undergo ivf procedure in egypt on tuesday. So  found this wonderful site wen  googled abt hosp dat offers ivf procedure in egypt.
Let me introduce myself, ve been married for 4yrs,infact my 4th year anniversary was yesterday.  ve done 1 IUI in ɑ̤̥̈̊ private hosp in 2010 after my doc said  ve pcos syndrome and don't ovulate regaularly and was placed on clomid,bromegon,vitamin and duphaston. The doc advise we undergo IUI cos DH and  wasn't living together den and the doc confirmed he saw 5weeks gestational sac only for me to start feeling cramps and spotting wen we got home.  went back to the hosp dat same day and the doc said all was ok .  dis anoda scan @ 6wks and he said all was ok but  just decided to ve ɑ̤̥̈̊ second opinion @ 7wks in anoda place only to be told no gestational sac. started using ɑ̤̥̈̊ govt hosp last year and all test was ok for me and DH and we did anoda IUI @ the govt hosp last year but started spotting 19 days after.
We re considering to do an Ivf either in egypt or one of the private hospital people on dis site have used and ve good testimonies esp Dr emeka of george hosp.
To all the mamas here am so happy for u all and to the pregnant ones  pray u carry ur babies to term and delivery will be easy for u all. Lastly to all of us still looking up to God,  pray almighty Allah bless us all with blessed kids this year In Sha Allah.

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 1:54am On Mar 15, 2013
Since u're able to get preg with iui, I don't think u shd waste ur money on ivf becos ur problem is not with getting pregnant but sustaining the pregnancy. U need to investigate why u're not able to sustain a preg maybe insufficient progesterone or blood issues etc and manage it. Is ur rhesus factor negative? Do they giv u cyclogest or PIO after insermination? My clinic also gives blood thinners such as baby aspirin to enhance blood flow between mother and baby for the first 12wks but most people are still able to sustain their pregnancy without aspirin. For u, ivf is really not neccessary since u're able to achieve preg with iui because u might end up having same issues if u don't manage the cause of the miscarriages. All the best Dear and sparkling baby dusts to All

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Nobody: 7:34am On Mar 15, 2013
@mostmerciful,u are welcome to d thread.i think u should discuss d point blendy raised with your doctor b4 going for ivf.may Allah answer our prayers.sticky vibes to everyone
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by koreye: 7:49am On Mar 15, 2013
mostmerciful: Hello all beatiful mamas and soon to be mamas,
Am new her, stumbled on this wonderful and inspiring forum two days ago and  have find it difficult to drop my phone since den cos ve been reading all your wonderful post on my phone. It is so good to know that am not all alone wit dis experience.  was actually advised by someone to try and undergo ivf procedure in egypt on tuesday. So  found this wonderful site wen  googled abt hosp dat offers ivf procedure in egypt.
Let me introduce myself, ve been married for 4yrs,infact my 4th year anniversary was yesterday.  ve done 1 IUI in ɑ̤̥̈̊ private hosp in 2010 after my doc said  ve pcos syndrome and don't ovulate regaularly and was placed on clomid,bromegon,vitamin and duphaston. The doc advise we undergo IUI cos DH and  wasn't living together den and the doc confirmed he saw 5weeks gestational sac only for me to start feeling cramps and spotting wen we got home.  went back to the hosp dat same day and the doc said all was ok .  dis anoda scan @ 6wks and he said all was ok but  just decided to ve ɑ̤̥̈̊ second opinion @ 7wks in anoda place only to be told no gestational sac. started using ɑ̤̥̈̊ govt hosp last year and all test was ok for me and DH and we did anoda IUI @ the govt hosp last year but started spotting 19 days after.
We re considering to do an Ivf either in egypt or one of the private hospital people on dis site have used and ve good testimonies esp Dr emeka of george hosp.
To all the mamas here am so happy for u all and to the pregnant ones  pray u carry ur babies to term and delivery will be easy for u all. Lastly to all of us still looking up to God,  pray almighty Allah bless us all with blessed kids this year In Sha Allah.
Amin
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by koreye: 7:51am On Mar 15, 2013
zeezzy: @mostmerciful,u are welcome to d thread.i think u should discuss d point blendy raised with your doctor b4 going for ivf.may Allah answer our prayers.sticky vibes to everyone
Amin
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by AmatuRahman: 8:54am On Mar 15, 2013
@ blendy77 thanks for your advice but like i said earlier i ve the believe that the two scan dat my first doc did and said he saw gestational sac was all a lie cos wen i did anoda else where the following week after his scan i was told there is nothing like dat plus the doc has a scandal trailing him dat he is been lieing to people dat dey were pregnant wen dey re not. And after the failed second IUI the doc @ the govt hosp the doc dere advised we try IVF but we decided to try naturally again and dat was done last year july.
We decided to go through IVF if i see AF which started dis mrng. Please i want you to advise me on dat egypt centre site u wrote in one of ur post or shld we just stay in Naija and try dr emeka.
@ zeezzy thanks for the advice and prayer.
May almighty Allah answer all our prayers dis year.
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Nobody: 8:59am On Mar 15, 2013
@koreye and mostmerciful,expecting u on d 'prayers for couples ttc[islam for muslims thread]'
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by arisolama: 9:22am On Mar 15, 2013
@ Blendy tho I never fit see the boyz,a very big giantic congratulations to U and your dh and a sh-o-u-t of praise to the king of kings and Lord of lords for His faithfulness.May this precious gifts grow in xellent wisdom,knowledge and understanding.God Bless them real good.I tap into this blessing IJN.Congrats mydear

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Nobody: 9:31am On Mar 15, 2013
hmm,@mostmerciful,ivf success rate worldwide is just over 30%.not trying to discourage u o but d truth that must be told.people get BFP&BFN in nigeria or elsewhere.i also want to try ivf and have not decided on which clinic to use.i checked sites of various fertility centers in nigeria,read about them,success rate,price,e.t.c and even called clinic like st.ives,who said their price is 950k[no promo],dont know much about their sucess rate but one person here got a BFP and had triplets[not too sure].also called dr.emeka,he later sent me an email that contains a questionaire[medical history],wanted to call bridge but decided against it,their not individualising procedure put me off,will call nordica and d clinic inwagbio[d only man here]use today and also pray for God's guidance.You can do the same.
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by inwangobio(m): 9:46am On Mar 15, 2013
@all, thanks for all the prayers n wishes, but my joy wont be complete until Oviasouth, Abibyy, nogen, T-wallpapers, wonyi, Arisolama and the rest of my sisters have bfp(s). My wife is still strong but God is working in her, she is not that 'internet' type though she checks her mails n fb very seldom. I decided to be posting not to show am super hubby but to encourage someone, i have my trerrible bad side which some of you may not tolerate. Why am saying this is not to use me to judge anybody.

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Nogen: 10:10am On Mar 15, 2013
Thank you Sir. God who did it for your family and other lovely sisters will surely remember those of us waiting on him too. When I was reading Blendy's testimony, I was crying because that is exactly what am facing presently. I have been called a witch, barren, ogbanje, just name it. None of them knew our case of a male factor infertility. I will look at my hubby and I thank God because even before it was diagnosed, he had been my rock. Therefore, I can't leave him now that he needs me most. Weare in it together and God will give us double and triple for all our troubles. I will share my testimony soonest. It won't be long, just in a couple of months.
Commenced treatment with Blendy's doctor and God will use him mightily in my life and marriage.
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Nogen: 10:13am On Mar 15, 2013
I also pray for everyone of us here, we shall all testify soonest. Pls, whenever we have naming or child dedication, let's invite one another. This forum has really encouraged and given me hope. Am super ready.
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by inwangobio(m): 10:37am On Mar 15, 2013
@nogen, let me shock you a little, our 10th anniversary will be in August, there is no name my wife hasnt been called, one pastor that came to my former church to preach even said ' if u want to marry go for all these sec school leavers cos most university graduates have destroyed their wombs cos of several abortions and later they will come to be disturbing us for prayers.' That day my wife wept n wept, d morning she had bfp, som1 said that i went to marry a man like me. God is our justifier.

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Beetle: 11:06am On Mar 15, 2013
Wow so many inspirational stories. This is so touching.

@ Blendy I salute you, sometimes I ask myself when will I put a stop to tx but I brush myself up and start again. Your story just remind me of my self. I've been to 5 different clinics though. But I pray that I get My BFP very soon and not just me ladies, we will all be joyful by the Grace of God. He that did it for Blendy will surely do it for us all. That's my prayer.

Inwangobio, Massive Congrats to yourself and your wife! I'm so chuffed for you two.

And to all the other ladies, it's FRIDAY. So let your hair down. GOD will do it for us all.
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by abibyy(f): 11:42am On Mar 15, 2013
inwangobio: @nogen, let me shock you a little, our 10th anniversary will be in August, there is no name my wife hasnt been called, one pastor that came to my former church to preach even said ' if u want to marry go for all these sec school leavers cos most university graduates have destroyed their wombs cos of several abortions and later they will come to be disturbing us for prayers.' That day my wife wept n wept, d morning she had bfp, som1 said that i went to marry a man like me. God is our justifier.

inwangobio this ur post actually brought tears to my eyes, this is what alot of us face,for me av decided to put all that behind me, I know it's God that give children and i beleive he will answer us very soon.and please inwan this ur clinc how much do they charge to day5 transfer and do they do laparoscopy,I dont mind using them for my next cycle as i will be coming home in couple of months,my clinic here are rubish

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Nogen: 11:54am On Mar 15, 2013
Na wao! Am thanking God for your wife today. I pray she will deliver like the Hebrew women, all that said nonsense about her will be put to shame! Congrats to both of you Sir.

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Nogen: 12:00pm On Mar 15, 2013
The things people say to those waiing on the Lord. I will open up soon, waiting for my miracles to land and I will open up.

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by pokompakam: 12:07pm On Mar 15, 2013
Hmmmmm. When i Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡ all this i thank God i have all of u here. There is nothing i av not heard. D positive ones u can contain cos u feel dia love and concern. D negative ones u jst go to ur closet n shed off som tear. Hav been told am doing Sisi, i dont knw wat u r waiting for, oh is dis d first wife, hmm d first has become d last etc.
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Nobody: 1:00pm On Mar 15, 2013
Hello all, have posted here before asking which clinic can I spend like 700k cos that our budget but no one answered.

Am so happy seeing positive news all arround, @ nwangobio, soon, you and your wife will mock your mockers by showing them your twins. How can a pastor say such? In this journey I thank God so far I have been my own priest, soothsayer, prophet, and all the spiritual assistance I need God has being giving me really. I will advise you guys to stick to God,you are your own priest. I have been praying and seeking His face concerning this procedure.

We have male factor issue, no one in my family thought I will smell what am smelling. My DH now say, oh sorry I have not led the home well cos all this while I have been the one reading on how to improve count, what to eat, go to clinics to consult for him, you can imagine, doctors will even say, go bring your husband. Am sure if he had cooperated since the way he should we would have gotten our bfp.

I visited a natural herbs specialist for his treatment but cos of money, just 60k, my DH say them be scammer, hmmmm, this woman is a medical doctor who schooled in the USA, I even asked her why treating with herbs and she said am a nigerian and african so while studying medical science, she studied herbs too and discover it works better and no side effect. My hubby no go for just 60k, tell me, I would have just paid it and not tell him the cost. Not that he doesn't have the cash but just like cheapies.

Now, I told him, I want ivf/icsi, he agreed after like 6months of persuasion. Have read a lot on how to get your result on fisrt trial. Will be taking two weeks off work after ET. Have actually consulted a doctor and we are doing it next month.

I still need advise from you here, what and what you did to make you have positive results, on CD what did you start your stimming and how long? How long does it take from stimming to ET? Thanks.
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 1:18pm On Mar 15, 2013
Waoooo! What women go through in this part of the world. Hmmm I can only say believe God that none shall be barren. Always add prayers alongside whatever procedure you decide to use. Ivf is also a miracle in itself and needs lots of prayers to make it work. Well done Sisters, God who sees your pain and tears will crown it up with Success.
Talking about Baby dedication, mine comes up on the 7th of April. If u're in Lagos and will like to attend around Ajah area, send me and email, include ur NL name so I can send u an invite. My email add is ruona2000@yahoo.com
One love and sparkling baby dusts to all.
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Nogen: 1:32pm On Mar 15, 2013
@Blendy, would love to come o! Kai, I will send my presents when I come back, sadly I won't be in the country then. Crying!

quote author=Blendy77]Waoooo! What women go through in this part of the world. Hmmm I can only say believe God that none shall be barren. Always add prayers alongside whatever procedure you decide to use. Ivf is also a miracle in itself and needs lots of prayers to make it work. Well done Sisters, God who sees your pain and tears will crown it up with Success.
Talking about Baby dedication, mine comes up on the 7th of April. If u're in Lagos and will like to attend around Ajah area, send me and email, include ur NL name so I can send u an invite. My email add is ruona2000@yahoo.com
One love and sparkling baby dusts to all.[/quote]
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by AmatuRahman: 8:31pm On Mar 15, 2013
Hello mamas and soon to be mamas,

@ blendy77 dh and i contacted dr emeka today thru email and also spoke with him on the phone and he said cost of registration\consultation is 30k and full preliminary fertility assessment is 88k and i can remember dat u said in your previous post dat he attends to people without consultation fee. Pls will be grateful if u can help us on dis wit him. Thanks
I pray almighty Allah bless us all with the kids we desire to have.
And may almighty Allah help the pregnant ones in delivering safely.
And to the already mamas may almighty Allah bless u abundantly to be able to cater for your LO.

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 9:02pm On Mar 15, 2013
Tell him u're from me that I said he should give discounts. It has worked for a number of NLanders. Also take ur recent test results so u can dodge the 88k investigation fee. that way u will save at least 100k
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by AmatuRahman: 9:27pm On Mar 15, 2013
@ blendy thank you so much for your help. My regards to your cute twins. I shld be seeing him tomorrow by God's'grace.will keep u posted by God's'grace.
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by arisolama: 11:56am On Mar 16, 2013
@ All gud morning Destined Mums,pls I asked @ Gracefull to help me shed more light on this Nnewi Hospital and so far I've not had any reply from her.Pls I really need to know much about this clinic especially their success rate,pls if there's any one that can help me on this from experience ill be very gratefull.

@ Inwanagbo I can imagine d joy of that day allready,pls send me the IV cuz I really want to be there and tap into that blessing.Congrats again and May God perfect ALL that concerns U IJN.my e-mail cyfoltz@yahoo.com
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by inwangobio(m): 2:48pm On Mar 16, 2013
@Arisolama, thanks and i bet everybody here will get d IV. Need i mention several suggestions like marrying another wife who bear children for me or impregnating a girl n after claiming d child i can let her be? One even said 'if u die now ur name is lost forever.' But i held onto my God, i have alot i will say that day. I know God is faithful to bring dat day to pass......Amen.

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Nogen: 2:54pm On Mar 16, 2013
God has indeed blessed you Sir. I pray I will be there on their naming or dedication with my big belly to dance and rejoice with you and your wife!

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by inwangobio(m): 3:02pm On Mar 16, 2013
@ Blendy77, i really wish to attend that great occasion and to witness it first hand. Let me see how my schedule will be cos i wil be resuming from my vacation on d 27th of this month. i wil call u.
@Abibby pls check my previous posts n u will get every info u need concerning d place. God bless all of u still in 'God's waiting room,' He is able to do it.
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by inwangobio(m): 3:28pm On Mar 16, 2013
AMEN my sister Nogen, but i guess u may be too close to ur EDD so as to dance Asonto, etighi,gangnam or wish one wil u dance?lol. Am really happy, everyday i lay my hands on my wife's tommy and speak the word of God on them. I give God all d praise. Am singing Juanita Bynum's song ' you are great, you do miracles so great, there is no one else like you....'.

(1) (2) (3) ... (34) (35) (36) (37) (38) (39) (40) ... (424) (Reply)

NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! / Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67