Stats: 3,156,372 members, 7,829,954 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 02:08 PM

Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' - Religion (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' (25415 Views)

Transgender People Can Be Baptized Catholic, Serve As Godparents, Vatican Says / God Loves Muslims More Than Christians - Reno Omokri (Video) / Stop Gossiping During Work - Pope Tells Hairdressers And Beauticians (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by mariahAngel(f): 6:16pm On Aug 05, 2023
Vinnie2000:

From the Tone of gay/transgender Critics, those guys should eliminated or Wiped off from the surface of the earth. embarassed undecided

This is what Pope is preaching against. smiley

Jesus didn't condone Violence as a means of Evangelism.😏

Pope is letting you know we Christians are NOT Muslims! sad

What the pope said was God loves us are we are.
He did not outrightly condemn transgenderism, which he should have.
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by InvertedHammer: 6:34pm On Aug 05, 2023
/
The Pope is right. They are practicing their religion the way they deem fit. How dare you blacks try to dictate or even criticize them for doing their own thing? They didn't force you to abandon your own religion. The Chinese, Indians, Arabs, Whites, etc have their respective religion, doctrines and beliefs. It is only we as blacks that are running helter skelter cursing our ancestors that did nothing wrong to us. Do you now see why we are the scum of the earth?

/
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by jeff1607(m): 6:40pm On Aug 05, 2023
PsychoTheRapist:

The hidden archives of the Vatican has vast knowledge accessible to only a few (elite) clergy of the church.

Truly, there is a lot we don't know.

Rightly said.
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by KnownUnknown: 6:49pm On Aug 05, 2023
PsychoTheRapist:

The hidden archives of the Vatican has vast knowledge accessible to only a few (elite) clergy of the church.

Truly, there is a lot we don't know.

What don’t you know? That it’s all total bullshit?
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Kobojunkie: 7:07pm On Aug 05, 2023
MrsTwrite:
Tell them to follow the right path of life, to repent!
And how do you such a thing since Jesus Christ said He was sent only to the Lost sheep of Israel? undecided

How do you do that when those who judge them are themselves unrighteous — refusing to accept what Jesus Christ said of being sent only to the Lost sheep of Israel?
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by ajimo54(m): 7:10pm On Aug 05, 2023
Righteousness2:
Revelation 3:15-16
I know thy works, that thou art neither cold nor hot: I would thou wert cold or hot.
So then because thou art lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will spue thee out of my mouth.

No matter the title, position or Whatever claims to be, beware of anyone who tries to meddle with sin or who tries to be neither here nor there in matter that pertains to your place in Eternity.
Such a person is packafaging you to Hell.

Listen! GOD ALMIGHTY is Loving, Merciful, kind, awesome and good. But this Great Being of Heaven is Holy. His eyes are too pure to pamper or behold iniquity.

Infact, God is angry with the wicked everyday.
Don't let anyone pamper you in your evil, wickedness or iniquity. That evil will destroy you in Hell.

If you are engaged in such wickedness, run to JESUS Christ. Repent from such wi ked anomination and Call JESUS Christ to save and deliver you.

grin grin grin angry grin grin grin. Behold Righteousness2 who knows more than the Pope! Abeg shift, na pope write the bible. If I tell u more about Christianity, u will renounce ur faith!
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Kobojunkie: 7:10pm On Aug 05, 2023
jeff1607:
■ You know the bible more than the people who have you access to the book? For him not to totally condemn them means there's something we don't know or the contents of the remainder books
Not trying to hold brief for the other whom you responded to but your Pope does not know God at all because God never said He loves everyone, never! Rather, God said He loves those who obey His teachings and commandments; sinners who reject His teachings aren't even loved by God. undecided
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Goldbw122(m): 7:12pm On Aug 05, 2023
God did not tell you to change yourself, he has already made you perfect as you are
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Kobojunkie: 7:16pm On Aug 05, 2023
Goldbw122:
God did not tell you to change yourself, he has already made you perfect as you are
That is actually not true at all. God cursed childbearing in Genesis 3 vs 16 meaning everyone who comes into this world comes in broken from the beginning. No one is born perfect from his or her mother's womb. undecided
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Tzar(m): 7:22pm On Aug 05, 2023
Abeg do you even know what a transgender is
jeff1607:

Ask yourself what Jesus did to the sinners and also ask yourself what made the pharisees hate him.

You just went to quote a verse that has nothing to do with the topic at hand.
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Kobojunkie: 7:24pm On Aug 05, 2023
Tzar:
Abeg do you even know what a transgender is
Jesus Christ did not speak against transgenders during His time. Not saying that He loved them, just that He didn't speak against them. undecided
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Azzik: 7:25pm On Aug 05, 2023
jeff1607:

You know the bible more than the people who have you access to the book?

For him not to totally condemn them means there's something we don't know or the contents of the remainder books
What are you saying oga, God is purely against homosexuality and is very clear in the Bible from the days of Sodom and Gomorrah.
The pope is just trying to keep his office and not offend some people instead of standing firm with the truth.
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Kobojunkie: 7:26pm On Aug 05, 2023
Tzar:
As you don’t have access to the Bible too na?! Abi you be illiterate?
Deut 22vs 5
The woman shall not wear that which pertaineth unto a man, neither shall a man put on a woman's garment: for all that do so are abomination unto the LORD thy God.
Neither Jesus Christ nor God gave you that commandment to follow, so I am not sure why you brandish it when God instead sealed it over 1900 years ago when He judged and condemned all of Israel under the Law of Moses? undecided
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Tzar(m): 7:29pm On Aug 05, 2023
So? Did Jesus speak about cloning human beings or taking cocaine and heroine? But at least we know it is bad.
But the Bible which Christ himself came to fulfill clearly condemns being LGBTQ, but we want to twist the word of God.
Kobojunkie:
Jesus Christ did not speak against transgenders during His time. Not saying that He loved them, just that He didn't speak against them. undecided
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Kobojunkie: 7:31pm On Aug 05, 2023
Azzik:
■ What are you saying oga, God is purely against homosexuality[b] and is very clear in the Bible from the days of Sodom and Gomorrah[/b]. The pope is just trying to keep his office and not offend some people instead of standing firm with the truth.
First of all, what God did to Sodom and Gomorrah had nothing to do with Homosexuality but rather with the overall wickedness of the people. Second, Jesus Christ gave no man authority to go out casting down others, even those who live as homosexuals, using His name. He didn't condemn them back when He was on earth, and He certainly gave no man permission to condemn them using His name either. undecided
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Kobojunkie: 7:34pm On Aug 05, 2023
Tzar:
■So? Did Jesus speak about cloning human beings or taking cocaine and heroine? But at least we know it is bad.
■ But the Bible which Christ himself came to fulfill clearly condemns being LGBTQ, but we want to twist the word of God.
1. No, He did not. Jesus Christ made it absolutely clear that He was sent only to the Lost sheep of Israel alone. So, cloning, cocaine, heroin, etc., if of no concern to the Kingdom of God which He called His followers to be of. You claim that it is bad has nothing to do with Jesus Christ at all from whom that knowledge you have does not come from. undecided

2. Wrong! Jesus Christ did not condemn LGBTQ. Scripture does not condemn LGBTQ because LGBTQ is an idea of the world and not of the Kingdom of God. undecided
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Angrymode: 7:34pm On Aug 05, 2023
I lost interest on anything any pope has to say since The Catholic Church can't be straight forward to tell LGBT+ groups they are sinners.
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Edusouls(m): 7:46pm On Aug 05, 2023
talented321:
Traditional worship is the black man belief'' while christianity is a white man belief'' there is nothing new here, u are the one just forcing urself with other people's belief. Anytime a christian tell me about hell fire'' i just shake my head and pity him/her
so u mean hellfire dosent exist? What of if u close ur eyes In death unrepentant and full of sin and find out he’ll fire is facing u what would u now do?
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Kobojunkie: 7:48pm On Aug 05, 2023
Edusouls:
■so u mean hellfire dosent exist? What of if u close ur eyes In death unrepentant and full of sin and find out he’ll fire is facing u what would u now do?
Jesus Christ said only those who are born-again can enter into the Kingdom of God either through the broad gate which leads to Hellfire or the Narrow gate which leads to Heaven. So, why are you speaking as though everyone in the world is born-again? undecided
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Tzar(m): 7:51pm On Aug 05, 2023
I now see why there is so much evil in this world. Since we want Jesus to mention things directly in few books of the Bible to make it right or wrong.
My own Jesus does not tolerate LGBTQ o.
😅
Kobojunkie:
1. No, He did not. Jesus Christ made it absolutely clear that He was sent only to the Lost sheep of Israel alone. So, cloning, cocaine, heroin, etc., if of no concern to the Kingdom of God which He called His followers to be of. You claim that it is bad has nothing to do with Jesus Christ at all from whom that knowledge you have does not come from. undecided

2. Wrong! Jesus Christ did not condemn LGBTQ. Scripture does not condemn LGBTQ because LGBTQ is an idea of the world and not of the Kingdom of God. undecided
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Abitolola: 7:51pm On Aug 05, 2023
jeff1607:

You know the bible more than the people who have you access to the book?

For him not to totally condemn them means there's something we don't know or the contents of the remainder books
Which remainder books? Everyone have access to the bible
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Tzar(m): 7:52pm On Aug 05, 2023
Abeg where is it written that Israel has been judged and condemned? Even Jesus taught from the Mosaic law in his days.
Kobojunkie:
Neither Jesus Christ nor God gave you that commandment to follow, so I am not sure why you brandish it when God instead sealed it over 1900 years ago when He judged and condemned all of Israel under the Law of Moses? undecided
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by shoaibkhatri123: 7:52pm On Aug 05, 2023
Looking for the absolute BEST things to do in Ipswich MA? As a small New England town with a homey vibe, Ipswich Massachusetts has a surprisingly large amount of activities that are fun for all ages! Things to do in Ipswich Massachusetts
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by GreatAchiever1: 7:53pm On Aug 05, 2023
Kobojunkie:

1 Corinthians 6:9

[9] Or do you not know that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: neither the sexually immoral, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor men who practice homosexuality, (ESV)
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Kobojunkie: 7:56pm On Aug 05, 2023
GreatAchiever1:
■ 1 Corinthians 6:9 .... (ESV)
As expected, someone attempts to make the servant greater than His master by quoting the servant out of context to suggest the servant stood against His Master. Jesus Christ did not tell you any of that. He never gave any man permission to use His name in condemning those around Him since He made clear that He was sent to the sinners of Israel. undecided
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Kobojunkie: 7:59pm On Aug 05, 2023
Tzar:
Abeg where is it written that Israel has been judged and condemned?
■ Even Jesus taught from the Mosaic law in his days.
All of the Prophets included Jesus Christ told you this — Matthew 24 & Mark 13 & Luke 21. undecided

2. Jesus Christ did not teach the Mosaic Law. Rather, He reminded the people of what it said as He taught them the New Law and agreement that He was sent to teach to them instead. undecided
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Kobojunkie: 8:03pm On Aug 05, 2023
Tzar:
■I now see why there is so much evil in this world. Since we want Jesus to mention things directly in few books of the Bible to make it right or wrong. My own Jesus does not tolerate LGBTQ o.
1. So, because Jesus Christ did not mention it, you feel it is your place to do so using His name, basically putting your own words in His mouth even though God made clear that it is a sin to add, change or remove from His Law to men? Do you know what Evil really is? It is rejection or disobedience of God's direct commandments and teachings. You add your own doctrines and traditions to God's mouth — even create for yourself your own Jesus —, and then you tell yourself that you are good and others who don't do as you say are evil... that is what God says evil is. undecided
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Pastoshizzy(m): 8:06pm On Aug 05, 2023
"For this cause God gave them up unto vile affections: for even their women did change the natural use into that which is against nature: and likewise also the men, leaving the natural use of the woman, burned in their lust one toward another; men with men working that which is unseemly, and receiving in themselves that recompence of their error which was meet. And even as they did not like to retain God in their knowledge, God gave them over to a reprobate mind, to do those things which are not convenient."
Romans 1:26‭-‬28 KJV
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by GreatAchiever1: 8:06pm On Aug 05, 2023
Kobojunkie:
As expected, someone attempts to make the servant greater than His master by quoting the servant out of context to suggest the servant stood against His Master. Jesus Christ did not tell you any of that. He never gave any man permission to use His name in condemning those around Him since He made clear that He was sent to the sinners of Israel. undecided

Luke 10:16

[16] The one who hears you hears me, and the one who rejects you rejects me, and the one who rejects me rejects him who sent me. (ESV)
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Kobojunkie: 8:09pm On Aug 05, 2023
GreatAchiever1:
Luke 10:16
[16] The one who hears you hears me, and the one who rejects you rejects me, and the one who rejects me rejects him who sent me. (ESV)
Hears you saying what though? undecided

Jesus Christ sent His disciples to teach His Gospel — His very own teachings and commandments — to those in the world. So that teaching from Jesus Christ is in relation to the Gospels and not some other idea or tradition. And as we know Jesus Christ never taught His followers to condemn outside of HIs Gospel using His name. undecided
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Pastoshizzy(m): 8:11pm On Aug 05, 2023
Kobojunkie:
First of all, what God did to Sodom and Gomorrah had nothing to do with Homosexuality
"In a similar way, Sodom and Gomorrah and the surrounding towns gave themselves up to sexual immorality and perversion. They serve as an example of those who suffer the punishment of eternal fire."
Jude 1:7
LGBTQ tribe. Nasty ones. God hated them..get it? cheesy
Re: Pope Tells Transgender Person: 'God Loves Us As We Are' by Kobojunkie: 8:13pm On Aug 05, 2023
Pastoshizzy:
■ In a similar way, Sodom and Gomorrah and the surrounding towns gave themselves up to sexual immorality and perversion. They serve as an example of those who suffer the punishment of eternal fire.
Jude 1:7
But God never said He punished Sodom and Gomorrah because of Sexual immorality and perversions. Rather God weighed them and found them generally wicked. In the same way He weighed other Nations such as Assyria —Nineveh, Moab, etc. Recall God weighed their general unrighteousness, sort of same way God did back before He decided the world at the time of Noah needed to be destroyed. undecided

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Is Cousins Marriage In Christianity Forbidden? / TB Joshua: Youtube Deletes Emmanuel TV Channel / The Islamisation Of Nigeria. The Nigerian Constitution Recognises Only Islam.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52