Stats: 3,151,779 members, 7,813,574 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 02:16 PM

DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 - TV/Movies (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 (38730 Views)

Multichoice Hikes Subscription Prices On DSTV, GOTV / Multichoice Hikes Dstv, GOTV Prices After $72m Forex Loss / Court Restrains Dstv From Increasing Subscription Fees (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Nice2023(m): 8:40pm On Nov 03, 2023
I just subscribed today...no wahala.

If the money is coming in,we shall continue to subscribe until the govt officials stopped collecting bribe from them and make things work for other competitors.

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Obakoolex(m): 8:41pm On Nov 03, 2023
AchrafHakimi:

How are there no alternatives?
What are you watching on DSTV that you can't watch on the internet?

Only an illiterate still uses DSTV.
You are the illitrate here

22 Likes 2 Shares

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by masterfactor(m): 8:42pm On Nov 03, 2023
e go better
Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by AchrafHakimi: 8:42pm On Nov 03, 2023
Obakoolex:

You are the illitrate here

Mumu
Keep dashing DSTV money

Mumuni

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by gift2xl: 8:42pm On Nov 03, 2023
Don't tell me this is dollars increase issues, because naira has lost it's respect
Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Thewrath(m): 8:42pm On Nov 03, 2023
AchrafHakimi:

The money you use for sbscribing useless DSTV can get you more than 50GB of any network.
Yes,With shitty unstable internet

13 Likes

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Jeezuzpick(m): 8:42pm On Nov 03, 2023
GanagiBitrus:

So millions of DSTV subscribers are illiterates.

Better believe it Pal!

A smart TV is like having an Explora with Pay-Per-View.

You got YouTube, Prime, Netflix, all sorts of channels, news, sports.....

13 Likes 4 Shares

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by InfinityFabric: 8:43pm On Nov 03, 2023
Not a problem if you neither have TV nor watch that virus hehehe. Wahala for TV bots.
NEXT!
Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by AchrafHakimi: 8:43pm On Nov 03, 2023
Thewrath:

Yes,With shitty unstable internet

Which network?
Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by bonnyhope: 8:43pm On Nov 03, 2023
Wahala for those still subscribing for cable tv

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by flokii: 8:43pm On Nov 03, 2023
Time for DSTV to leave Nigeria has come.. NCC should rise up to this broad daylight robbery and rip off from a foreign company.

How many Nigerian comapnies can go to South Africa to rip off South Africans the way Multichoice is doing in Nigeria?.. the brown envelope they are giving those in positions to stop their excesses will soon backfire.
They should go away with thier useless BBNaija, let people go and watch NTA or nothing.. Nonsense.

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by AchrafHakimi: 8:43pm On Nov 03, 2023
Jeezuzpick:

Better believe it Pal!

A smart TV is like having an Explora.

You got YouTube Prime, Netflix, all sorts of channels, news, sports.....

No mind am
Na bush boy

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Akwamkpuruamu: 8:43pm On Nov 03, 2023
Tinubunomics
Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Geovanni412(m): 8:43pm On Nov 03, 2023
GanagiBitrus:

So millions of DSTV subscribers are illiterates.

They are....

Illiteracy is when you know little or nothing about a particular subject

All the information you need as a man to keep you healthy and entertained is on YouTube , Spotify or a Google search away.

As for matches, you can Livestream it or go to a nearby bar parlour and chill with the guys.

Na man wey get excess time fit stay dey watch plenty football sef.

11 Likes 4 Shares

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Temitunz(f): 8:44pm On Nov 03, 2023
sad sad sad...very bored
Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by zubinike(m): 8:44pm On Nov 03, 2023
GanagiBitrus:
This is what you get when there are little or no viable alternatives to DSTV/GoTV.

Simple monopolistic market

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Babangidapikin: 8:44pm On Nov 03, 2023
Na who get money dey watch ... someone told me how difficult it was to get patronage thisdays especially when your services is not a necessity...

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Think9ja(m): 8:44pm On Nov 03, 2023
AchrafHakimi:

Only an illiterate still uses DSTv?

This is the dumbest statement I've ever heard in my life and trust me, I have heard a lot of dumb shits but this tops it all.

22 Likes

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by zubinike(m): 8:45pm On Nov 03, 2023
AchrafHakimi:

Because the data is also free? And the price for data did not change. Tackle a problem than create one

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Geovanni412(m): 8:46pm On Nov 03, 2023
AchrafHakimi:

The money you use for subscribing useless DSTV can get you more than 50GB of any network.

Ah, it will give you at least 3TB of data

Airtel and MTN give 1TB for 1 year at 100k

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Realist777: 8:46pm On Nov 03, 2023
RingRoadCartel:
Poor people in Nigeria, unu sorry o.

Now you people will learn that elections have consequences.
So Obi would have made the DSTV management to cut all the subscription prices to ten naira abi?

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Thewrath(m): 8:46pm On Nov 03, 2023
AchrafHakimi:

Which network?
They are all shitty,it’s location dependent…moreover following up live events on the internet is not as reliable as cable subscription….it’s not like streaming Facebook and YouTube,it might serve for personal use,but when it comes to family and commercial purpose,it will fail.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by bonnyhope: 8:46pm On Nov 03, 2023
Bahamas95:
It's total waste of money subscribing GOTV/DSTV, most especially GOTV. Dem nor dey show better thing. Mumu NEPA won't even allow you enjoy it if you manage to subscribe.... I would rather use my FTA decoder where I enjoy MBC channels.

If I wanna watch a particular movie what I do is download it online, it's better than wasting money.

What of other people at home like your partner

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by pikechukwu6(m): 8:46pm On Nov 03, 2023
I have downloaded enough cartoon videos for my child... DSTV will tire. I no watch it again...period. they called me today to subscribe so I can get bonus. I tell them I will sub when I get money grin grin
with #100 I can buy data for football matches for the week grin cheesy

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by ArcSEMPECJ(m): 8:46pm On Nov 03, 2023
AchrafHakimi:

Answer the question:
What do you watch on DSTV that you can't watch online?

Are you saying that Data usage is now cheaper than the DSTV chargers ?

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Tenumootito: 8:47pm On Nov 03, 2023
Hitv caused this.
We don't think in this country. Foreigners reaping us of our money because we lack solid leadership.
Nigerians don't use Nigeria made things is another palava, we have to understand how nation work.

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Formation10: 8:47pm On Nov 03, 2023
If them like them increase am who get time to sub make them they sub me i Don pack my DStv for corner
Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Glister: 8:47pm On Nov 03, 2023
AchrafHakimi:

Thats your own..not many people hv laptop and its uncormfy watching and paying data to watch your favourite tv programmes.

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Princewill1(m): 8:47pm On Nov 03, 2023
The increments is becoming a yearly thing.

This Multi-Choice understands that they're enjoying a complete monopoly in the country that's why they can wake up at anytime of the day and hike the prices without consultation.

This company has repeatedly refused to implement pay-as-you-watch billing while the so-called govt keeps mute watching them scam her citizens daily.

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by finallybusy: 8:47pm On Nov 03, 2023
Nigerians don’t deserve Multichoice offerings of any sort. Make una stick to una 240p NTA stations. Ordinary ShowMax of 1,500 Naira per month, children on Nairaland look for ways to cheat the system. Make good things continue to elude una.
Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Geovanni412(m): 8:48pm On Nov 03, 2023
Thewrath:
They are all shitty,it’s location dependent…moreover following up live events on the internet is not as reliable as cable subscription….it’s not like streaming Facebook and YouTube,it might serve for personal use,but when it comes to family and commercial purpose,it will fail.

Buy starlink if what you want is sth reliable for commercial purpose.

You probably will save more money on that compared to dstv subscription by the time you start charging people to connect to your ultra fast internet.
Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by CaptainFM1: 8:48pm On Nov 03, 2023
Na wa oooo. Las las all of us go start using this antenna below again

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply)

BBNaija: Mike's Wife, Perri Shakes-Drayton Begs Nigerians To Support Husband / Showmax Pro Brings EPL Live-Streaming To Nigeria / It's Uyo, Not Calabar; Akwa Ibom, Not Cross River - Akwa Ibomites Tell NTA