Stats: 3,152,693 members, 7,816,834 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:21 PM

DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 - TV/Movies (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 (38773 Views)

Multichoice Hikes Subscription Prices On DSTV, GOTV / Multichoice Hikes Dstv, GOTV Prices After $72m Forex Loss / Court Restrains Dstv From Increasing Subscription Fees (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by AchrafHakimi: 9:17pm On Nov 03, 2023
BouquiLake:
Is your internet free? How much data do you buy per month?

Less than a DSTV subscription.

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Kukutente23: 9:19pm On Nov 03, 2023
AchrafHakimi:

Online streaming sites
Modded streaming apps
And they'll be consistent with commentaries and video quality?
Can you share them pls

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by phorget(m): 9:20pm On Nov 03, 2023
RingRoadCartel:
Poor people in Nigeria, unu sorry o.

Now you people will learn that elections have consequences.

You tried to be funny but you only ended up exposing how dense you truly are.

Let me break it down for you like you're 5 years old.

The astronomical increase in dollar rates, fuel price, and gas prices has made the ease of doing business become harder than Further Maths, even a teenager knows this, but you're trying to bend the facts.

These massive increases in cost of living has resulted in the shutting down and relocation of most businesses. It has also ensured that we do not get new foreign investors because nobody wants to do business where the cost of living is unbearably high not to talk of the cost of running their businesses.

As a result, the businesses who choose to stay have to make adjustments to suit the current realities. DSTV has increased subscription prices 2 times this year alone (something they used to do in the span of 3-5 years before), guess what else keeps increasing by the day too? Your guess is as good as mine. wink

So the next time you choose to lie shamelessly and try to shift the blame from your "egbon" who's terrible economic policies have destroyed Nigerias economy barely 6 months after he was sworn in, think again. Not all of us are as shallow as you are.

Elections have dire consequences!

You go explain taya no evidence.

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Lovine: 9:20pm On Nov 03, 2023
WWE

Answer the question:
What do you watch on DSTV that you can't watch online?

Please just name one thing.[/quote]
Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by RingRoadCartel: 9:22pm On Nov 03, 2023
phorget:

You go explain taya no evidence.

As far as no be your papa I dey explain give, no wam.
Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Pascal9: 9:22pm On Nov 03, 2023
AchrafHakimi:

That 20k will buy you 100GB data. More than enough to stream for a month.
you lie

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by one4GOD(f): 9:22pm On Nov 03, 2023
post=126776234:

Source: https://dailypost.ng/2023/11/03/more-pains-for-nigerians-as-dstv-hikes-subscription-fees-for-second-time-in-2023/
last I subscribe was in March no time for nonsense abeg

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by balher(m): 9:22pm On Nov 03, 2023
Thank god i don't have time for watching TV, with my smartphone am ok.
Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by flexyrule(m): 9:24pm On Nov 03, 2023
AchrafHakimi:

Porn consumes data.
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

I'll allow you enjoy your ignorance.

You know about say about fighting with pigs?

Goodnight.

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Luckysbab: 9:24pm On Nov 03, 2023
RingRoadCartel:

The astronomical increase in dollar rates, fuel price, and gas prices has made the ease of doing business become harder than Further Maths, even a teenager knows this, but you're trying to bend the facts.

These massive increases in cost of living has resulted in the shutting down and relocation of most businesses. It has also ensured that we do not get new foreign investors because nobody wants to do business where the cost of living is unbearably high not to talk of the cost of running their businesses.

As a result, the businesses who choose to stay have to make adjustments to suit the current realities. DSTV has increased subscription prices 2 times this year alone (something they used to do in the span of 3-5 years before), guess what else keeps increasing by the day too? Your guess is as good as mine. wink

So the next time you choose to lie shamelessly and try to shift the blame from your "egbon" who's terrible economic policies have destroyed Nigerias economy barely 6 months after he was sworn in, think again. Not all of us are as shallow as you are.

So how exactly will your Nzogbu Nzogbu kinsman have arrested these challenges in 5 months? That's the bone of contention.

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by AchrafHakimi: 9:25pm On Nov 03, 2023
Kukutente23:

And they'll be consistent with commentaries and video quality?
Can you share them pls

https://sports2.reddit-soccerstreams.com/5-psg-vs-montpellier/
https://sports.chelsealivestream.com/5-psg-vs-montpellier/
https://news.score808.football/5-psg-vs-montpellier/
https://headlines.score808.football/5-psg-vs-montpellier/

All these links are just 1 match - PSG v Montpellier happening live.
You can choose your resolution in some. Most are English commentary too.
Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by megamank(m): 9:25pm On Nov 03, 2023
RingRoadCartel:

You go explain tire o…
Things are seriously hard period…
Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Owolabi97(m): 9:25pm On Nov 03, 2023
AchrafHakimi:

How are there no alternatives?
What are you watching on DSTV that you can't watch on the internet?

Only an illiterate still uses DSTV.
Don't mind Nigerians
Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Honestfrend: 9:25pm On Nov 03, 2023
The last time subscribe my Goat TV was 4years ago.. I don't think the hike is for me.. undecided
Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by phorget(m): 9:26pm On Nov 03, 2023
RingRoadCartel:

As far as no be your papa I dey explain give, no wam.

All the grammar wey you type nah still for your papa but even as you explain reach u still no get evidence.

We need evidence sir and that's why we voted,if the people we supposedly voted for cant still do anything then wont it be better we dont have a government?

Provide us with evidences oga.

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by yemex04(m): 9:27pm On Nov 03, 2023
RingRoadCartel:

Funny how you would so much think you have made sense with this you epistle.. lol.. my brother, you lack an indepth knowledge on economies... I bet you hv never resarched on the Facto
ors or intricacies behind the sharp dollar hyke...

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by nairanaira12: 9:28pm On Nov 03, 2023
AchrafHakimi:

So because they are many they must be right??

Show us the viable alternatives

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by mukthar2000(m): 9:28pm On Nov 03, 2023
In as much my startime decoder was available, nothing concern me with any price hike.
Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by nairanaira12: 9:29pm On Nov 03, 2023
AchrafHakimi:

Answer the question:
What do you watch on DSTV that you can't watch online?

Please just name one thing.

And watching it online is cheaper or more expensive?

Use your head nah

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by AchrafHakimi: 9:29pm On Nov 03, 2023
Pascal9:
you lie

Please I don't really have the energy to argue with people like you. Don't quote me again after this.

1 Like 3 Shares

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by AchrafHakimi: 9:30pm On Nov 03, 2023
nairanaira12:

Show us the viable alternatives

Scroll up
I'm tired of replying unexposed people

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by RingRoadCartel: 9:30pm On Nov 03, 2023
Luckysbab:

So how exactly will your Nzogbu Nzogbu kinsman have arrested these challenges in 5 months? That's the bone of contention.

I be Bini boy, but I'm proud that you think Obi is my kin.

Anyway, it's not simple but having a clear cut plan helps.

*Drastic reduction in cost of running government. I put it to you that Obi will NEVER, NEVER, EVER, spend 8 billion naira buying cars for him and his wife. Don't even get me started on the Yacht.

*Agriculture. You've heard him talk about moving Nigeria from "consumption to production", right? Good. You must've also heard him talk about the vast lands in the North and a 4 year plan where the North can comfortably export its produce and we'll get forex in return that'll drive down the exchange rate.

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Pascal9: 9:30pm On Nov 03, 2023
AchrafHakimi:

Please I don't really have the energy to argue with people like you. Don't quote me again after this.
stop posting rubbish

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by happney65: 9:31pm On Nov 03, 2023
Bluntemperor:

You don't have any better ideas of how Govt works and neither the LP- imaginary govt nor PDP have a better knowledge of how to make Nigeria do without Oil! In doing that, decisions will be painful!

Yes naa, decisions will be painful that's why Bulabalu is buying motor of 7Billion and another 1.5 Billion with his wife and the Senate motor of 160M each while they tell you to tighten your belt

Odesin

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Googledotcom: 9:31pm On Nov 03, 2023
flokii:
Time for DSTV to leave Nigeria has come.. NCC should rise up to this broad daylight robbery and rip off from a foreign company.

How many Nigerian comapnies can go to South Africa to rip off South Africans the way Multichoice is doing in Nigeria?.. the brown envelope they are giving those in positions to stop their excesses will soon backfire.
They should go away with thier useless BBNaija, let people go and watch NTA or nothing.. Nonsense.
Do you know how many Nigerians are working for multi choice ?
Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Islamisformumu: 9:31pm On Nov 03, 2023
The price increase is as a result of the free fall of the naira.

Dstv pays hundreds of millions of dollars for the exclusive broadcast rights in sub-Saharan Africa for the Champions League, EPL, La Liga, Europa, Tennis Grandslams, Athletics, Football World Cup, Cricket World Cup, Rugby World Cup, WWE wrestling etc etc.

Lowering price is not an option for them or they will have to shut down their business.

NinjaMetahuman:
The only solution to dstv wahala is cheap data price.

But we have had terrible visionless ediots handling the communication ministry (including the present ediot) for so long, that internet data is still a luxury for average Nigerians in 2023.

If there is enough data, dstv will beg people to subscribe and making promo after promo to reduce their price.
Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Kukutente23: 9:35pm On Nov 03, 2023
AchrafHakimi:

https://sports2.reddit-soccerstreams.com/5-psg-vs-montpellier/
https://sports.chelsealivestream.com/5-psg-vs-montpellier/
https://news.score808.football/5-psg-vs-montpellier/

All these links are just 1 match - PSG v Montpellier happening live.
You can choose your resolution in some. Most are English commentary too.
But this is ligue 1 na
There's Newcastle vs arsenal tomorrow
How are you watching it

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by RingRoadCartel: 9:35pm On Nov 03, 2023
megamank:

You go explain tire o…
Things are seriously hard period…

I've seen mumu people on nairaland, but this your own is a discovery.

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Bahamas95(m): 9:35pm On Nov 03, 2023
seborrhic:

Funniest post of the year.
To download a movie in HD you will need about 2-3G.That's about 1k data to download a single movie.
To watch live football in HD you spent at least 1k for data!
If you do that daily for a month,just downloading one movie and watching football,you end up spending at least 45k.You have not added watching other things o!
Some of you people want to sound smart,but end up sounding so f oolish.
It's like the st you'd argument people make that why pay say 20-30k a month for "NEPA" light that is not 24hours,why not just be using Generator..If u use your gen just the few hours in the night you must buy at least 1k if not 2k fuel.30days is 30k that you can't use to iron clothes,put on your freezer regularly or use hot plate and electric cooker.
Arguments without sitting down to use commonsense to calculate the relative cost and benefits!!
I wonder why you took my comment personal. undecided

The only time I use my data is when I get home from work, we got free WiFi where I work......I can download whatever I like before I get home. Your rant was unnecessary.
Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by Islamisformumu: 9:35pm On Nov 03, 2023
Yes and I'm sure Nigerians will start watching EPL and Champions league free of charge as soon as Dstv is gone.

Stop blaming a private business for the fvck up of your incompetent rulers

Dstv pays hundreds of millions of dollars to purchase broadcast rights, so where a local currency like the naira is extremely weak, it's going to reflect in the prices charged for subscription.

Nigerians just love arguing ignorantly and off point.

flokii:
Time for DSTV to leave Nigeria has come.. NCC should rise up to this broad daylight robbery and rip off from a foreign company.

How many Nigerian comapnies can go to South Africa to rip off South Africans the way Multichoice is doing in Nigeria?.. the brown envelope they are giving those in positions to stop their excesses will soon backfire.
They should go away with thier useless BBNaija, let people go and watch NTA or nothing.. Nonsense.

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by blingxx(m): 9:35pm On Nov 03, 2023
GanagiBitrus:

So millions of DSTV subscribers are illiterates.

Lol.. Go abroad most of em stream Netflix, hulu, Amazon prime anything Internet TV.. Cable is old school o

Re: DSTV Hikes Subscription Fees For Second Time In 2023 by blingxx(m): 9:37pm On Nov 03, 2023
AchrafHakimi:

The money you use for subscribing useless DSTV can get you more than 50GB of any network.

This is I why I prefer Netflix the only reason pple still watch DSTV is football match's.. That's all

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply)

BBNaija: "We Didn’t Know That Nigerians Like Sex Like That” - Vandora / MTN Project Fame West Africa: Season 3 / How BBNaija Housemates Will Avoid Tboss After Kemen's Disqualification (Photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64