Stats: 3,152,457 members, 7,816,074 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 02:32 AM

Abuja1's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Abuja1's Profile / Abuja1's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Family / Seized Children From Parents by Abuja1(m): 6:20am On Nov 16, 2012
Please my friends,especially those in European,what can happen that the social will take away someone child/children,and what can he do to get them back.....is painful someone I know her two daughter where taking from school some time ago,
Family / Re: My Wife Is Pushing Me To Do Things I Don't Like Please Advice Your Friend by Abuja1(m): 11:11pm On Oct 19, 2012
integrityfood: In my view, there is nothing wrong sending support to your wife's family but two factors are important in my considerations: first is your earning capacity. if you have the means, then you can help. the second is her attitude. if she is humble and makes it as an appeal, you may further inconvenient yourself to help considering the financial condition of her family but if she is the nagging, disrespectful and stubborn type, bros use ur mind.
thank bro......
Family / Re: My Wife Is Pushing Me To Do Things I Don't Like Please Advice Your Friend by Abuja1(m): 5:30am On Oct 17, 2012
Do you think that husband in question doesn't have relatives to take care of? Or has everyone in his own family died?

4. I can NEVER ask my husband to send money to my people, because luckily for me, my family members are self-sufficient. He should only send if he wants to, not begrudgingly, cos this can cause arguments in a family, soon mama will receive her daughter in MMIA with divorce papers.

5. I repeat, it's selfish and inconsiderate. At least suggest that you send money to mama to start up a small business, not sending her monthly salary. There are women in their seventies that still go to the farm, I'm guessing Mama is not that old.

6. Isn't it in the Bible that "a man shall leave his parents and go to his wife"?

7. Again, you said you're a MAN, emphasis on the word MAN, you work for your money. I'm guessing you're not married, when you do get married, and you're trying to fend for yourself and a family with an ifant, not forgetting your mother, I hope you make enough to add your wife's mother and her entire family to your feeding list, else......

I like what this posts said,I have sent money to her,time without number to add to her business,bought a machine new to generate more money for Okada,new which I spent about 100k but the bike is sold now after 9months,but my wife is not talking of our children or our future home,all her thinking is her mum,so if a man should leave his family and join his wife and the wife should stay with her family? Just asking
Family / Re: My Wife Is Pushing Me To Do Things I Don't Like Please Advice Your Friend by Abuja1(m): 11:49am On Oct 15, 2012
Thank you all for all your advice, but my last baby is just 2years, and if she is working the children will be paying more than what we are paying now,and the children will not have anyone to look after them,when they misbehave because the two of us are working the government will tax us the more coz we have much income,and I have just started our house plan in 9ja,with the little left after our expenditures and she knows all

Family / Re: My Wife Is Pushing Me To Do Things I Don't Like Please Advice Your Friend by Abuja1(m): 6:11am On Oct 15, 2012
debrief08: You married a leech from a family of leeches. When they advice you men to marry hard working independent women you will say "they are hard to control", who does this in this age and time?
I do not know the advice to give you if your wife was here I would have adviced her that marriage is a partnership and not a one way street to just consume and consume and siphon money to her mother.
I do not know the impression you gave your wife before you married her, but all men looking for small girls to control, this is eventually what you get
so what is your advice, I did not marry her with any big impression I let her understand many thngs about me,and not someone to control,but have changed there family life to good

Family / My Wife Is Pushing Me To Do Things I Don't Like Please Advice Your Friend by Abuja1(m): 5:34am On Oct 15, 2012
I am a Nigerian living abroad with my wife,we are blessed with kids,I have a good job here, take care of my family, but my wife want us to be sending money every month to her mother,which I tell her is not possible if not we can't take care of our self anymore,she will start complaining that in Nigeria men open shop for there wife take care of there Inlaw and so on, now she is saying many men take there wife like slave here in Europe, i was forse to tell her if she feel she is been treated like a slave that i can afford her flight tickets to 9ja,have i said anything wrong,coz i do help her mother in many ways
Family / Re: Nigerians In The Diaspora: Please Im Not Rich! by Abuja1(m): 5:17am On Oct 15, 2012
room702: @ poster

i understand where you are coming from because i was in thesame situation. in my case i try to expalin to them nicely but they did not understand. i had to be harsh to them and say no! for them to ease off a bit.

remember when you start to slave yourself for them and later stop they will forget the onece you did before so be wise like the serpent but gentle like the dove.
Business / Re: Cashless System In Nigeria: Are We Ready For The Down Side? by Abuja1(m): 6:54am On Mar 20, 2012
Thank God Nigerians are waking up now,
Family / Re: 25 Year Old Guy Impregnates His Mum In Abuja! by Abuja1(m): 6:41am On Mar 20, 2012
You see if ma man this can thing happen to,say de man impregnate his daughter the whole world go hear am,but as ma woman the story end, THE END
Business / How Does Bank Wire Transfer Work? by Abuja1(m): 8:30am On Oct 16, 2010
hello friends please i want to know how bank wire tranfer works, i live in Europe but have an account in nigeria and here in Europe too.
Family / Re: What Kind Of Man Would You Like To Be? by Abuja1(m): 8:55pm On May 31, 2010
ok let me tell you a short story of a friend who live in europe while his wife is busy enjoying her self in nigeria, with other boy, and this other man that is living with his wife in europe but any time the man go to work the woman will be busy with other boy that are not working,but the man work and provide for the woman all she need( for say)
and this other man that allways monitor her wife day in day out making sure nobody go close to her wife,but always lose his work becos of no seriousness in work looking after his the Q? is where will you like to belong?
Family / Re: Am Pregnant For My Half Brother by Abuja1(m): 6:26am On Feb 08, 2010
what?
Business / Re: I Need An Internet Business,i Want 2 Invest In Them by Abuja1(m): 12:40pm On Jan 19, 2010
http://pirexfund.com/?ref=abuja1, try this and start counting you blessing
Family / Re: Can U Take Ur Wife's Sister As A Second Wife? by Abuja1(m): 1:58pm On Dec 06, 2009
i have not seen that before but i have had of a woman who go to bed with his husband brother and have chirldrean for the her husband a boy and a girl, WOMEN.
Family / Re: How Can I Know Im Pregnant? by Abuja1(m): 8:06am On Dec 02, 2009
just wait when your stomach start growing big then you are pregnant, lol
Family / A Nigerian Man Jailed For Idleness by Abuja1(m): 7:58am On Dec 02, 2009
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/7677397.stm

should we introduce this to our families for those that have stubborn  brothers or sister
Family / Re: Can Any Woman Exchange Her Husband For 10million by Abuja1(m): 10:23pm On Dec 01, 2009
michelin89:

If it's 10M Euros, I'll even add his other relatives. grin
bad girl i know you will repond

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)