Stats: 3,330,887 members, 8,447,547 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 July 2026 at 02:00 PM

Adora4u1's Posts

Nairaland ForumAdora4u1's ProfileAdora4u1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)

FashionRe: Miss China Is Miss World 2012 by adora4u1: 5:16pm On Aug 18, 2012
Which position Miss Nigeria take?
Nairaland GeneralRe: Have You Seen Ayotunde Aliu? by adora4u1: 1:32pm On Aug 08, 2012
God will bring him back home safely! To his family, I say 'Be strong for God is your strength'.
CelebritiesRe: Wizkid Denied Insulting D'banj On Twitter by adora4u1: 1:26pm On Aug 08, 2012
Dis pikin need English 101. wink
Christianity EtcRe: Do You Pray For Your Future Spouse ( Wife/husband)? by adora4u1: 1:24pm On Aug 08, 2012
Pray for someone you don't know yet?! Hell no! How are you sure you're praying the right prayer?! What if you're praying for something he already has or is and neglecting something he really needs?
AutosArik Air - Getting Better After Dana Air Crash? by adora4u1(op): 9:20pm On Aug 04, 2012
I've flown Arik Air a couple of times and to say the least their service was appalling especially in the area of flight delays and cancellation. In fact, they are notorious for that! My last nightmare with them was in March when after a long delay, my flight from Benin to Abuja was finally cancelled! Arik Air operates one flight daily from Benin to Abuja and vice versa. So you can imagine how angry and frustrated I felt. I collected my refund and took a bus the next morning. And I vowed never to fly Arik Air!

Then, this morning I went with my sister to the Benin Airport for her to board an Arik Air flight to Lagos scheduled to depart at 9.10am. Lo and behold, the flight departed on time! Later in the morning, I went with my husband to the airport for a flight to Abuja scheduled to depart at 11.15am and lo and behold, it took off on schedule! I was so shocked, I went to their counter and expressed my pleasant surprise at this miracle!

My questions are -
How long will this last?
Does Arik Air now have a new management?
Has Dana Air crash put the fear of God in Arik Air? If so, did it have to take an unfortunate unfortunate incident for Arik Air to sit up?
NYSCRe: Picture Of Corpers (ladies) Fighting by adora4u1: 8:09am On Jul 21, 2012
Excuse me Aunty! Two is fighting!
CelebritiesUsher's Stepson; Family Can't Afford To Keep Him Alive Much Longer by adora4u1(op): 10:22am On Jul 15, 2012
Usher's ex-wife -- Tameka Raymond -- will be forced to take her 11-year-old son off life-support as early as next month, TMZ has learned, all because his insurance coverage is about to expire.

Sources close to the family tell TMZ ... Tameka has not lost hope that her son, Kyle Glover, can make a drastic recovery ... despite doctors declaring him brain dead last week following a jet ski accident. We're told she is telling friends ... she still believes in miracles.

According to our sources, Tameka can only keep Kyle on life-support as long as her insurance company agrees to pay ... otherwise she doesn't have the funds to cover the enormous hospital bills.

We're told the insurance company hasn't set a specific deadline, but they've made it clear ... they're only willing to shell out coverage for a couple months ... tops.

Our sources say that Usher -- who helped raise Kyle for several years -- has been incredibly supportive in this difficult time... but has NOT offered to pay for any medical bills. We're told Tameka does not see him as a viable financial option.

As TMZ first reported, Kyle was struck in the head by a jet ski while inner tubing on Lake Lanier -- doctors declared him brain dead days later.
http://www.tmz.com/2012/07/15/usher-stepson-tameka-foster-life-support/#comments-fullwrapper
Christianity EtcRe: T.B Joshua's 1st Child Graduates From LSE With 2.1 by adora4u1: 7:50pm On Jul 13, 2012
Why didn't he predict First Class for her!
CelebritiesJennifer Lopez Quits 'american Idol' by adora4u1(op): 6:03pm On Jul 13, 2012
Jennifer Lopez just announced ... she will NOT be returning to "American Idol" next season.

JLo called in to Ryan Seacrest this morning, saying, "I honestly feel like the time has come that I have to get back to doing the other things that I do."

She added, "We had an amazing run."

Lopez made the announcement a day after Steven Tyler bailed from the show. And there is a strong buzz that Randy Jackson may not be coming back either, leaving Ryan Seacrest the last man standing on the show, which has lost a third of its ratings in the last year.

Obviously, producers now have to make a decision that will make or break the show.

http://www.tmz.com/2012/07/13/jennifer-lopez-quits-american-idol/#comments-fullwrapper
BusinessBeware! Vendors Change Prices On Fashion Magazines! by adora4u1(op): 2:34pm On Jul 12, 2012
I love wearing African prints so I buy lots of these fashion magazines to get styles. Some days back I noticed that most vendors in Abuja change the prices from 300 Naira to 500 Naira! I'm talking of Magazines like STYLE PLUS, DEE LEGEND, EDITARNISH, ATTRACTION STYLES,RONNZY, EN-VOGUE EXCLUSIVE, EDIMAC. The vendors use markers to change the prices and where that is not possible, they just gum a piece of paper with 500 Naira on the actual price.

So beware.
PoliticsRe: Fake Voters Cards Flood Edo State by adora4u1: 1:27pm On Jul 12, 2012
edicolove: Oshiomole is the cause of his own problems. It is easy for him to blame PDP. But he caused his own fights. All his key people in his cabinet and his campaign train are former PDP people who worked with Lucky Igbinedion. He practically pushed out all those who fought the battle with for him to become governor. In his quest to consolidate power, he has compromised his following. The only reason he will win this election is because the PDP candidate is not a good one. If PDP had presented someone like Osunbor, Oshiomole would have lost. Imagine asking workers to pay as much as 30% tax from their salaries. Oshiomole is just a dictator like other ACN candidates. But he will win the re-election because there is no strong candidate to challenge him.
Gbam!
PoliticsRe: Why We Appointed Dame Patience As Permanent Secretary In Bayelsa State by adora4u1: 1:23pm On Jul 12, 2012
maclatunji: Dame Jonathan obtained the National Certificate of Education (NCE) in Mathematics/ Biology in 1989 from the Rivers State College of Education and a Bachelor of Education in Biology and Psychology from the University of Port Harcourt, Rivers State.
So dis woman go school at all! And she talks like dis? What if to say she no go school at all? Lord have mercy! I mean, Lord have PATIENCE!
AutosRe: I Have 150k And I Need A Car Badly by adora4u1: 3:45pm On Jul 11, 2012
Of course! 150k is a lot of money! It sure can buy a KEKE NAPEP!
PoliticsRe: Christians Should Accept Islam Or No Peace - Boko Haram by adora4u1: 9:50am On Jul 11, 2012
And I thought I had heard it all!
PoliticsRe: Lawan Lied, He Never Gave Me Money - Hon. Jagaba Told Task Force by adora4u1: 8:48am On Jul 11, 2012
Dis saga go tough pass the latest James Bond movie o!
PoliticsRe: Gbenga Daniel: I'm Being Persecuted Like Jesus' by adora4u1: 6:45am On Jul 10, 2012
Oh boy, you ain't seen nothing yet!
Nairaland GeneralRe: Things That Annoy You On Nairaland by adora4u1: 5:11pm On Jul 08, 2012
Trying to be the first to comment and NEVER making it! That is very annoying!!!
TV/MoviesRe: BBA Stargame: Goldie Up For Eviction - Do We Save Her Or Not? by adora4u1: 5:22pm On Jul 03, 2012
Vote her off NOW! Sharp, sharp! With immediate alacrity! Don't even wait for eviction night! Our votes to send her home should overwhelm Big Brother that they evict her midweek!
PoliticsRe: Fuel Subsidy Abuse Named Marketers by adora4u1: 1:24pm On Jun 29, 2012
With all these many names, which company is NOT on the list?!
PoliticsRe: SSS Arrests Customs Comptroller Over Arms Deal With Robbers by adora4u1: 5:43pm On Jun 07, 2012
Nigeria, we hail thee!
Foreign AffairsRe: Charles Taylor Sentenced to 50 Years in Prison by adora4u1: 11:09am On May 30, 2012
Only 50 years! Anyway, half loaf is better than none. When is the International Criminal Court coming to Nigeria? We have market full of criminals!
PoliticsRe: Oshiomole Advises GEJ To Stay Clear Of Edo Gubernatorial Election by adora4u1: 6:38pm On May 17, 2012
Okija Priest: See this Edo man o!!

Your father!!! angry

Na our presido you dey warn?!! You dey mad?!!

Infact, you don lose the election.. You dey follow Fresh Air play, na die you dey!!

Shey tipper miss you before, na aeroplne dem go carry follow you next time..
Abeg no kill me with laugh! O boy! You no like this guy at all!
FashionRe: Oluchi Onweagba Without Make-Up (Picture) by adora4u1: 8:45pm On Apr 23, 2012
How old is this pic? She does look beautiful but ain't no way she's walking down the runway devoid of makeup!
FamilyRe: Will You Adopt A Child With Your Spouse? by adora4u1: 2:46pm On Apr 23, 2012
El Guapo: [color=#0066ff]I Would Only Adopt an Albino for a Kid -- I need Da Fluorescent Lights In ma Dark Room! cheesy cheesy grin[/color]
If you've had difficulty having a child, you wouldn't make such jokes about kids. Secondly, Albinos are humans just like you and me.
FamilyRe: Will You Adopt A Child With Your Spouse? by adora4u1: 2:41pm On Apr 23, 2012
I've been married for three years and no child. My husband and I have discussed adopting as an option. I love kids and even if I have one biologically (or not), I'm sure going to adopt. There are so many kids out there who need a loving home and I hope I have the priviledge and honour to provide a home for some loving girl or boy!
TV/MoviesRe: Talking About Hollywood Moviestars Of Nigerian Origin by adora4u1: 1:24pm On Apr 19, 2012
Oh boy! See fine people! Naija blood is good o!
PoliticsRe: Obasanjo Visits Oshiomhole, Keeps Reporters Guessing On Mission by adora4u1: 10:55am On Apr 09, 2012
And the beat goes on...... ACN is made up of 90% PDP, so soldier go, soldier come.
PoliticsRe: Gej's Message To South Africa by adora4u1: 4:58pm On Mar 08, 2012
We're still waiting!
PoliticsRe: Why Are Nigerians Both Home And Abroad So Unpatriotic by adora4u1: 4:56pm On Mar 08, 2012
Fhemmmy:
Patriotism is not same as stupidity . . . .
GBAM!

afam4eva:
What's there to be patriotic about? You can't just be patriotic for the fun of it. There must be something fueling that patriotic nature. If i'm correct, you're telling us to be proud of corruption, boko-haram, kidnapping, police brutality, crime and all the ills that's evident in this poo hole people like you love to call country.
End of discussion.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)