maidaboi: Attention please, everyone here please give me your undivided attention because I have been observing something in this group , and it seems nobody wants to voice it out or everybody is doing eye service.
For me, I don't pretend, I say it the way it is but I always choose my words carefully so that it doesn't seem as if I want to insult anyone, but I will always be blunt with the truth, I no dey fear anybody and I owe nobody any apology because I need to say my mind.
We all here are matured so we all know that today is FRIDAY the first day of NOVEMBER and tomorrow is Saturday the 2nd day of November. What I have to say is happy new month guys.
Thank you so much for your attention. I say make I just type something. Good afternoon to y'all 🍷
semid4lyfe: I disagree sir. Third place matches are unimportant and absolutely unnecessary.
No team likes to play 3rd place matches as players are usually demotivated and low on enthusiasm and zeal.
Furthermore, the third place team can be determined by the performance of the two losing teamsn at the semi-final stage or throughout the competition.
It's the reason FIFA and UEFA don't have 3rd place matches in their competitions.
Specifically. FIFA determines the third-place team at the World Cup using a number of criteria, including:
Points: The team with the highest number of points from all group games
Goal difference: The team with the best goal difference from all group games
Goals scored: The team with the highest number of goals scored from all group games
Fair play: The team with the best fair-play record from all group games
Drawing of lots: If teams are still tied, FIFA will draw lots to determine the third-place team
CAF should adopt this method to determine the 3rd place team in their competitions rather than have teams go through the rigours of a match they'll rather not play.
Sorry Sir, FIFA recognises and plays 3rd place matches in ALL its competitions. CAF is part of FIFA and not UEFA and so CAF having 3rd place matches is not out of place. By and large, having a 3rd place match is a more deterministic and conclusive method of choosing a 3rd placed team.
Okay, away from the U20s, We finished 3rd in the U17 Wafu B but.... 😭
For that U17 AFCON, I dont know if CAF has shifted position concerning increasing number of teams But I remember the 2019 CAF U17 where Guinea used 2 over aged players to beat Nigeria in the semis. Guinea was disqualified and the team that didn't make the semis took their place at the world cup.
And back to the U20s, one or two of Nigerian or Ghanaian players might be caught with age falsification, and the team can be disqualified and then CIV, the 3rd placed team can take that slot. But God forbid
PrettyCar: Good day my good people. I really your honest review and comment on this. I am about to buy a car and I am considering Honda CRV due to what have read about its durability. However, I wish to hear from anyone who has had experience with Honda CRV. Please which year is best to use in Nigeria between 2003, 2004 or 2005 models. Things am considering: - Maintenance - Availability of parts - Fuel economy - Availability of mechanics - I currently live in Ibadan - Any known electrical or wiring problems - Any known mechanical issues
Please, I need your input, help a brother. Thank you -
One of the easiest to maintain vehicles in Nigeria. I owned one for 10 years. Any year model is good to go
See a "Finished" Ahmed Musa balling against Enugu Rangers, to show the poor quality of players in our home league. Other ex-internationals in that Pillars team were: Rabiu Ali Shehu Abdulahi Sanni Keita
This is really good for our league. If other Ex-internationals can emulate these our Northern brothers, the league will be more interesting to watch and stadiums would be packed because fans would want to see these ex-internationals on their local pitches.
When this Kano Pillars team visits my City, I will definitely go out to watch them play.
opes: And the only point Niger got was against Ghana in Morocco. Ghana couldn't even defeat them on neutral venue..
Come to think that the Sudanese coach is Akwasi Appiah, a former Ghanaian coach. You will think the team in white was Ghana and the team in red was Sudan. This Sudanese team played more like Ghana
semid4lyfe: This whole Libya-Nigeria issue screams CAF incompetence and lack of foresight.
What was CAF thinking allowing the match to be played in Libya, a war-torn country?
The match should have been scheduled in a neighbouring country like Algeria, Morocco or Egypt and this would have robbed the Libyans of the opportunity to play all their shenanigans cos the host country would have been responsible for logistics.
After all said and done, CAF dropped the ball.
I'm waiting to see what sanctions will be imposed on Libya.
opes: Angola will qualify today, they may not be too serious with the remaining 2 matched. Sudan on 7pts if they will today will only need a draw from the remaining two matches to qualify for afcon. Ghana is deep mess. Addo job not safe at this point..
Sudan will only need 1pt from their last 2 games. If Sudan gets 1 more pt and even if Ghana should beat Angola and Niger, they will end up with same 8pts with Sudan who will still be ahead based on head to head .
This one na Ghana has Gone They never Cedis coming
TheSuperNerd: Breaking: CAF just posted the games for today and they didn't include Libya vs Nigeria.
We are winning this guys and ladies.
Round 1 of #JusticeForSuperEagles is won. On to Round 2.
Me I have already zeroed my mind for the worst which is the awarding of 3pts and 3 goals to Libya. Even with that a win from one of our two last games will be enough to see us through, so no shaking. Thank God the boys are safe home, unharmed. Those Libyans don't know how we cherish our National team players. Imagine putting them on a 3 hours bus ride through a war torn country . God forbid!
By and large, I hope the NFF give this case a good fight, irrespective of the outcome.
I love how he handled the issue and his superb updates God bless you King Kong!!
Sorry for the stress guys. Your well being is far worth more than that game. Please return to your respective clubs. CAF can give the 3pts and 3 goals to Libya. We will qualify from the remaining 2 games.
chrisooblog: In club and national team football the goalie is almost never changed except in cases of the number 1 losing form or getting injured.
Okoye is a young man who's improving steadily I'm almost certain his time will come so long he remains on the right track.
Nwabali has been forged in the fiery oven of the AFCON and been found to be stable and worthy. Let the guy continue his good work instead of all this unnecessary distractions.
minfelix: since some people dont want us to rest on this issue of Maduka Okoye taking over the no1 spot, i hope AE can use him in the return leg next week, thats if hopefully we can trounce Libya tomorrow
Even if we trounce Libya 11-0 in Uyo and Libya presents their second team for the return leg, Nwabali will still be favourite to start. When you have at least a good goalie like Nwabali, especially after the previous ones like Uzoho and Okoye disappointed, it is important you keep playing him to boost his confidence level and also to improve the Chemistry between him and the defence. Remember we are building towards the 2025 AFCON and 2026 WC.
ChrisKels: I'm a big fan of Maduka but why do we have to fix what's not broken? Isn't Nwabali doing well?
Trust our people and swinging pendulum mentality. If Okoye gets featured and something goes wrong, same people will blame Eguavoen for starting Okoye ahead of Nwabali.
Try and make case for Musa as well since Iheanacho deserves his recent call up. Atleast both are experienced
If Tanimu can be one of your best super eagles defenders recently who am I to question your choice of Iheanacho at the expense of in form younger strikers performing week in week out in europe
I know you are old enough on this forum to know we have gone through this type of argument over and over. Who is talking about Ahmed Musa here? Please let's remain focused on the subject of discuss. We know what Iheanacho can offer the national team, if a coach picks an Iheanacho over an UNTESTED young striker let's respect it. Some of us have followed football long enough to know some of these things.