Ajia23's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Ajia23's Profile › Ajia23's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)
@ TayoD I am so sorry, I must have overlooked the accusation. I indeed affirm that he did accuse her, but I also must say, she has already allayed his fears in her response, and it is pointless to whip it up again, otherwise, it may be seen as mischief making after the trouble has been settled. I regret my error once more. |
@ Gwaine You really have chosen a really queer way and response to syrups questions. She said you should provide back up for your claim that the Quran has been manipulated. and you in turn say Olabowale should prove that it has not. It is a well known and established practice in law, that the onus of proof lies on the accuser. I still await your proof, otherwise, all you are doing is mere pontification and play with words. TayoD From what Isaho said, and mlks_baby's response, he never alluded to hate of muslims, and I think she has given the most appropriate response, so it may be good for you not to be her unsolicited advocate. |
Hey guys, Please look deeply at the prevailing situation before alleging someone is knocking other people heads as if those can't think for themselves. When will we learn that the person at the centre doesn't really matter as the people surrounding them? The advisers, the sycophants, those are the ones that matter. I really want the presidency to go to an ethnic minority to see what exactly will happen. I have this feeling Nigeria will be better off for it. I agree with those that advocate pidgin Eglish as an official language in Naija. I must however say this is not a total soultion in itself, but part of the larger solution. All of us, MUslim, christian, Igbo, Hausa, Tiv, Efik suffer from the same disease-poverty. I fwe can somehow resolve that problem, all these issues of who rules will be a thing of the past. Let's consequently advocate a solution to poverty, instead of talking division and similar issues. |
Ah Jayjay I can swear to you that your signature is very wrong, not 80 %, I can say the figure would be 40%, change your mind girl. And when you see fat men, just pick race, they are the ones suffering it mostly. |
@ Afeni I sense a volte-face in your earlier tactics. Now you want the next president to execute previou corrupt leaders, betraying your secret wish for one Nigeria. I understand where you are coming from now. I have been long enough with the Military to know that revolutionaries are not always prepared for various challenges that confront them as they implement their radical ideas, especially when those ideas are acce;erated using violent means. I think you should read the following. Why we struck- By Major Nzeogwu, Just before Dan-Kole Omotosho, Biafra- Frederick Forsyth, Obasanjo in the eys of time-by Adinoyi onikaba and Wole Soyinka's New Book(I have forgotten the name). When you are done with all these, then I will recommend some pan-African, and even Asian reads for you, After this class, I am sure you will have a proper understanding, and conseqquently shift gear in line with your newly acquired knowledge. I went to school with the offsprings of Abacha, Gideon Orkar, Diya, Akintonde, and so on, and know that a lot of them thought their dads to be revolutionaries, the only snag is the start having revolutionary ideas, but get corrupted along the way as a result of too much force and lack of persuasive and charismatic skills needed to move thepeople along. Before long they become estranged from the people they are supposed to liberate, and then they became villians. So Ayeni, take this as a food for thought. Read those books, I swear you won't regret it. |
Dranoel, was that meant to be sarcasm or u belong to the same age group or thought group as Ayeni? |
I invite WestlyAna, and other impartial people to see the refutation of an argument that cannot hold water. Any other objective person, you are welcome, especially KAG, Nferyn, and Rhodalyn. |
Mr mayor God knowing that they will choose evil does not mean He made them do it, so they are totally responsible for their own actions. I leave a pot of stew at home, I knew you will pilfer two pieces of meat based on my omni potent knowledge. You act true to type, does that exonerate you? No, u are totally responsible for your choosing to pilfer. I on my part made the conditions right for you to have that choice. |
@ Mrmayor Satan was created to serve and worship God like every other creature. More importantly, because he is a jinn, and also has free will like a man, he was also to be tested, and he failed the test. Then he now served a useful purpose as a reference point for measuring goodness or evil. Think of it, if light existed without darkness, it would be pretty difficult to appreciate and contrast it.This I suppose should be part of his purpose. To give man an option of doing evil. |
I said it before - disobedience of God's command to bow to Adam, borne out of arrogance that he (satan) was superior to Adam who was created from clay. |
Just like I thought- resorting to an escapists tactic to avoid the main issue. Insinuating invectives, vitroil where there was none. A perfect example of an agent provocateur. Won't work with me. Pathetic. |
Nigeria's greatest strenght lies in her diverse culture and we should endeavour to promote it to acelerate her growth. That is my own mission. You want to be governor of Ogun or Lagos? You can't be governor of both. Stick to one. But I dare say, this is only a wild dream that cannot happen if you hold these your crazy views. I'd rather you stay over and try to be governor of NY. |
Mrmayor People,Well the answer to that is very simple from the Islamic point of view. God was going to create man, and He told the angels, I will create a vicegerent on earth. He then creates him and puts him in Heaven. He allowed the devil to mislead man so that His original design that man lived on earth is achieved. However, He needed to show man that he actually has a free will to choose whether Heaven is worth it, or he'd rather go to hell, that's why He didn't just make him and put man on earth. It is the same rule that applies on earth, you can choose to be either evil or good depending on what principally defines you as a person whether it's your environment or subjectiive experiences. As for Satan, in the Quran, the reason he was ordered to earth is because he refused to bow down to Adam (ASW) not because he led some hosts to fight with God as in the account of the bible. |
Can you send me a crack version? I hope that will not be evil? Or perhaps satan influenced action? |
Olabaowale, As you can see, it is needless to explain this. I have indeed tried but my word will not be taken for it, neither will yours, but I must thank you for reteirating the authentic Islamic view on that issue. |
@ Drusilla, you are well-informed. I read an article about the proposed US invasion of Iraq by Stiltz Clark, and he stated most of what you have restated. It is obvious the threat to the dollar would mean a renegotitation of a lot of things, and America will not allow it happen peacefully, but eventually, it's bound to occur anyway. Except if there is a major volte face regarding American foriegn policies, I dare to say she has finally entered a war of attrition from which she cannot escape unscahed. There's been a rebirth of leftist- nationalism in Latin American countries fuelled by an increasing anti- American sentiment. Coupled with what is already happening in the middle-east, and even Africa, America should not be under the illusion that it's Military or economic leverage can overcome these challenges. Methinks the UK is kow-towing America all the way, only to surreptituously pull the rug from under her feet to become World power again. America needs to know that she has to be mindful of whom her friends are. How else would you explain the refusal of the British to adopt the Euro and stop it's own currency from circulating? It has obvious advantage over the dollar in terms of value. Also the deputy secretary general of the Un a Brit made scathing remarks recently at America's policies even towards the UN. These are all indicators of events that will unfold, only the US is too busy in grandstanding to notice, and Americans are to preoccupied with living the American dream that they do not see what is coming to hit them. Only history will vindicate me. |
I have seen through your tactics, they will not work with me. You are given answers to your queries, you choose to ignore those answers, but continue to harp on your initial statements without even trying to investigate the veracity of the responses. That is not a quality I see often in people who are genuinely interested in finding out answers to their enquiries. Hold your opinion, I have no right and will not attempt to force down any explanations on you as have been demonstarted by my invitation for you to disprove my assertions. This is what informed my conclusions that you are indeed prejudicial. I do not have all ill feelings towards you, and it's okay for you to indulge in the luxury of believing in your own false propanganda, very few people actually possess the dismaying capability to do that. Judos. |
And ur suggestion of a suitable ethnic group or culture is to adopt the values of the whiteman? You still have yet to prove your point. |
A quintessential case of neo-colonialism. You are all robbed of your cultural identities. To colonise a people, the first thing you require is to cut them from their cultural roots. I see the Americans have done a good job to brainwash you all completely, now it is unfashionable to wear your own local wear? Wonders shall never end. All your plots are nothing short of a very wild dreaming streak thatcannot be actualised in 100 lifetimes. Thankfully, the NBC saw it fit to deny Nigerians the opportunity to be deculturalised by banning the airing or rebroadcast of foreign TV on terrestrial TV stations. And as a consequence, Nigerians still have a lot of their cultural values. You on the other hand my friends have not been that lucky. I wish you goodluck in your self indulgence and ululation in the hope that you will find your Utopian state one day. Have you not already found it? |
In the Quran, Satan is accused of arrogance. That seems to be his main crime. |
Crazy Reverend, what program did you use to create that logo? |
The Quran was revealed in Arabic language, and taking the position you currently hold about the explanation given is akin to learning a foreign language which you do not know, and the speakers of that language explain to you the usage of a word in their language, and you instead choose to reject it and enter into endless disagreement about the propriety or otherwise of that usage. Anyhow, what is a surety however, is that in many verses of the Quran, God says, I am One and Only. Now since this is unambiguously stated and emphasised, I would rather we left the matter that seems to be in conflict and settle for a very clear one. Or what would you do in a similar real life situation? I am tired of going round in circles. |
@ Reverend Give me Satan's side of the story. |
@ Debosky When I asked if he existed intially, what was on my mind was whether he posed the threats that the American media would make us believe. That whether he had the capabilities they insinuated, not whether he was a real person. As for his alleged deeds, if He actuall beheaded an American who was not an agressor, by Islamic standards, he has exceeded the limits. But do not also doubt the capacity of the Americans to sacrifice some of their own to drive home a point. I t is not beyond them to do. Those who lose their lives in such courses are considered expendable. As for the course Al-Zarqawi and others are seemingly fighting for, it is all balderdash. Planting roadside bombs to kill innocent people just because they disagree with them, what principle is there in that? A muderous one? I think the Iraqi's need someone to talk to them to stop the wanton destruction of life and property. They need to realise that the invading forces need just what they are doing-killing each other, to exploit and keep them under perpetual subservience. I do not see any clear cut policy in that, except maybe when they kill American soldiers. |
@ Jakumo I pardon you for your naivety because I know you acytually spoke from ignorance. Even while I amnot insinuating that Al-Zarqawi did not exist, I cannot but point out to you that it is infact a possibility to develop a character, give it life and sustain that live through broadcasting and other modern day techniques. I say this because, as an insider who has worked in a movie production, and movie editing studio before, I know what the power of AT and a matrox editing computer can do. I have personally put the image of someone in a meeting with Bill clinton, when the event never toook place while demonstarting to some young editing enthusiasts, the power of modern day technology. Conjuring up a character like Zarqawi, or Osama, will definitely be very easy for the Americans to do. Otherwise, with all her projected technological strengths and her GPSS tracking system, why has Osama evaded capture by American forces? He's character is still being kept alive to blackmail and hoodwink the American people into giving away their liberties ostensibly to fight over exaggerated or totally non-existent terrorist threats. And as a secondary objective, to use fear to cajole, oppress, and suppress other peoples of the world into subservience to the American administration. This tactic has been used before when the American were battling the Soviets. It is being used again, only this time, they chose a very wrong enemy-Islam. A lot of us Muslims know that it is absolutely anti-Islamic to carry out heinous crimes like the ones purported to have been carried out by Osama, Zarqawi and cohorts, as a result, we see this as a direct affront on us, our rights to live peacefully, and a ploy to completely eradicate our way of life. Thus, it makes us question whether in reality, these so called terrorist exist, or if they do, they are not part of an American conspiracy to whip the world into line. I still have my doubts. As for Baba Iyabo, don't worry, I know he exists- i have met him personally. |
I gave you the example of the Yoruba people, indeed when the king takes a solitary decision, he still uses WE as against I that you would prefer him to use inspite of being a solitary decision. And providing 'proof to the contrary' simply means that you have considered the issue with an open mind, you carry out a research into Arabic language to verify whether what I stated earlier concerning the usage of Nahnu or We is correct, and if it is wrong, you provide that proof. Surely, I would assume that you are rigorous when you have a quest to know what seems to be unclear to you? And if you refuse to accept that explanation by saying that it cannot be explained away using language, it only betrays your sense of prejudice in this matter. The Quran was revealed in Arabic language, and taking the position you currently hold about the explanation given is akin to learning a foreign language which you do not know, and the speakers of that language explain to you the usage of a word in their language, and you instead choose to reject it and enter into endless disagreement about the propriety or otherwise of that usage. Anyhow, what is a surety however, is that in many verses of the Quran, God says, I am One and Only. Now since this is unambiguously stated and emphasised, I would rather we left the matter that seems to be in conflict and settle for a very clear one. Or what would you do in a similar real life situation? |