Stats: 3,325,306 members, 8,421,247 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 05:57 AM

Akinolasam's Posts

Nairaland ForumAkinolasam's ProfileAkinolasam's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)

RomanceRe: Sexual Temptation by akinolasam: 1:07am On Sep 07, 2010
^^^^^^^

the invitations are getting too pronounce/obvious
RomanceRe: She Keeps Laughing ! Why? by akinolasam: 1:03am On Sep 07, 2010
now that we can not tell which is the reason for the laughter (pleasure/possession)
Get ur friend to the nearest Church for deliverance fast b4 its too late oh.
then let him go for medical check-up because the girl may be a 'donour' - AIDS, STD, etc
RomanceRe: Pls I Need Advice Seriously.4 Matured Mind Pls by akinolasam: 12:58am On Sep 07, 2010
let the righteous one cast the stone at her.

@ poster: u must learn to develop tick skin if u want to be a Naira-Lander.

as for your post, U need to redefine your life fast as far as relationship is concern else, if u continue like this
you will end up a slave for love
RomanceRe: I Was Put Under Pressure by akinolasam: 12:28am On Sep 07, 2010
^^^
WAS JUST CURIOUS
question not actually met to be answered

one more question though

your comments always get me confused expecially when dealing with male / female issue, can u just tell me if u are a he/she?
no offence intended
RomanceRe: Prove Me Wrong by akinolasam: 12:22am On Sep 07, 2010
S E X

Nothing to prove wrong here

what is wrong about it is U not waiting for the right time (marriage)

Its like eating and unriped fruit e.g cashew, very dangerous.

God makes everything beautiful in its TIME
RomanceRe: Why Do Men Cheat? by akinolasam: 12:13am On Sep 07, 2010
Exponental:
WE need BALANCE DIET!
grin grin grin grin grin

this is serious
RomanceRe: I Was Put Under Pressure by akinolasam: 12:11am On Sep 07, 2010
^^^^^
shocked shocked shocked

may God help us oh. So how are we sure that the little baby is not for the driver?
RomanceRe: I Was Put Under Pressure by akinolasam: 11:58pm On Sep 06, 2010
@ --190--

A boy was jealous of his newly born brother, so whilst his mother was asleep he rubbed poison on her nipples. The next day their driver died.

is this story true or a masterpiece from u?
RomanceRe: I Was Put Under Pressure by akinolasam: 11:47pm On Sep 06, 2010
when the weather is not too friendly nowadays (always raining), a little pressure can pull down many barrier.
grin grin grin grin grin
RomanceRe: How Many Times Did You Get Your Heart Broken Before Meeting "The One? by akinolasam: 3:18pm On Sep 06, 2010
Just once and since then i've learnt my lesson.
EducationRe: Nigeria, We Hail Thee ! by akinolasam: 4:13pm On Sep 05, 2010
Olumogun:
Naira-Landers, come to think of it,
what is your stand when one compare the old anthem and the new one?

read the lines very well and respond pls
every thing about Naija actually change from better to huhhuh since 1977/78
EducationRe: Nigeria, We Hail Thee ! by akinolasam: 4:10pm On Sep 05, 2010
phemmy88:
@all this is the National Anthem
THE OLD . . . . . .

This is copied from the CONSTITUTION OF THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA (1978)
thank u oh oga phemmy88
i will have to keep copy and keep it for my children
RomanceRe: My Ex-girl Friend Wants Me Back by akinolasam: 3:58pm On Sep 05, 2010
Another unfinished assignment.

maybe we should call it "the return of the GENERAL part 2"
RomanceRe: Sexual Temptation by akinolasam: 3:53pm On Sep 05, 2010
Olumogun:
Can U share your experience with us and how u overcome?
several times my broda.
and for as much as ones eyes is functioning, it is a continuous thing.
RomanceRe: Pls Do I Dump Her by akinolasam: 3:43pm On Sep 05, 2010
she be 'hit & run" oh
RomanceRe: Why Do Men Cheat? by akinolasam: 3:39pm On Sep 05, 2010
^^^^^^

great lesson 4 those who wants to keep their men - home
EducationRe: Nigeria, We Hail Thee ! by akinolasam: 2:33pm On Sep 02, 2010
Let me give it a trial:

Nigeria we hail thee
Our on dear native land
No tribal ,
In brotherhood we stand
, am proud to serve
our sovereign father land.

SORRY, COULDN'T REMEMBER ALL THE WORDINGS AGAIN
RomanceRe: Sexual Temptation by akinolasam: 2:21pm On Sep 02, 2010
Olumogun:
A sexual relationship outside of marriage can be highly addictive and the search for love in all the wrong places, insatiable. It is like a drink that never satisfies the soul and leaves the partaker only thirsty for more.

I have found myself many times on this path.

Can U share your experience with us and how u overcome?
If I get the poster right, there are two kind of people he is talking about in the post
1. those who become addicted to sexual relationship outside marriage, and
2. those who are insatiable because they searched for love in all wrong places.

this phenomenon happens to both married and single.

the true reason why this often happen is lack of self-control.
the married should take their vow serious and be faithful to their spouse no matter what.
the singles should be focus to know precisely what they want for their life - family/fun.

whosoever you are, you can not eat your cake and have it.
RomanceRe: Showing True Love by akinolasam(op): 2:24pm On Aug 27, 2010
lepa001:
Wrong Section
ok. you are one of the moderators.
so, pls which section do you prefer this to be.
RomanceShowing True Love by akinolasam(op): 2:03pm On Aug 27, 2010
I am wondering how many of us can actually do this.

The ones with pure love bring benefit to all. Each day of ours is usually spent in doing things for ourselves and providing for our needs and desires. We seem to have no time for others. We are usually caught up with a few people, which brings attachment and expectations. We then find ourselves getting caught up with the weaknesses of others. We need to check if our love for others is pure. Where there is pure true love there is kindness and the attitude of bringing benefit. With this attitude of ours we will be able to see each one's potential for perfection. They too will be able to then work towards their own perfection.
RomanceRe: You Can Not Carry My 'load' ! ! ! by akinolasam(op): 3:32pm On Aug 26, 2010
Rocktation:
You're shielding already when no one has dissed you so far. Scared Potter.

not scared, i only wish the advice will be more that the 'shelling'
RomanceRe: You Can Not Carry My 'load' ! ! ! by akinolasam(op): 3:13pm On Aug 26, 2010
^^^^^^
@ mrbrownjay

I appreciate ur post.
RomanceRe: You Can Not Carry My 'load' ! ! ! by akinolasam(op): 3:10pm On Aug 26, 2010
Yeah, i know that some of us may see this as another opportunity to dish out abuse and insult,
but what I am aiming at is how to correct this age long impression by SOME of our Big Girls/babes (btw 30 - 40 yrs),
who do often hurriedly conclude that because a man look either small in physiche, stature, or is not wealthy
it then means that he can not carry their LOAD.
RomanceRe: Not What U Think ! by akinolasam(op): 3:01pm On Aug 26, 2010
librangyps:
Lol, seriously i ended up in hospital for 2 wiks, I tel u, those words ar killer words
shocked shocked

Olumogun:
^^^^^^
This phrase is a serious issue.
yeah, how serious could it get
RomanceYou Can Not Carry My 'load' ! ! ! by akinolasam(op): 2:45pm On Aug 26, 2010
She is over 30 years, and still single. Born-Again, gentle, a business lady. Approached for a marriage relationship, and do you know her response; I CAN'T MARRY YOU BECAUSE YOU CAN NOT CARRY MY LOAD.

My question: Is this kind of person really planning to settle in marriage?
What LOAD could she still be talking about in her mid thirties?
How can one help such a lady overcome this kind of mind-set?

Sincere advice are welcome.
RomanceNot What U Think ! by akinolasam(op): 8:51pm On Aug 24, 2010
Have u ever heard this from your spouse, BF, GF or someone u trusted:

" NOT WHAT YOU ARE THINKING"

what does He/She think was your THOUGHT?
RomanceU Are A Liar? ? ? by akinolasam(op): 8:45pm On Aug 24, 2010
Early this morning, a question was asked from a across-section of the Nigerian;

WHO TELL LIES MOST, MEN/WOMEN?

The responses were a bit influenced by the fact that the people were made to face the camera.
One person even said; I don't know.

So, my fellow Nairalanders, lets speak strictly on this subject without trying to protect any gender influence.
Technology MarketRe: Laptop Skins Now In Nigeria: Dazzle Your Laptop by akinolasam: 4:06pm On Aug 20, 2010
@ poster should know people will have questions and request now.

WHY IS HE NOT RESPONDING?

CAN U MAKE A SPECIFIC DESIGN, SAY WITH A PARTICULAR PICTURE?
Technology MarketRe: Laptop Skins Now In Nigeria: Dazzle Your Laptop by akinolasam: 1:52pm On Aug 20, 2010
please, it it possible to get a branded one strictly using the picture i desire

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)