Stats: 3,330,186 members, 8,444,284 topics. Date: Monday, 13 July 2026 at 11:27 AM

Amberon11's Posts

Nairaland ForumAmberon11's ProfileAmberon11's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 (of 154 pages)

Nairaland GeneralRe: Does This Picture Show A Dead Man's SOUL Leaving His Body(picture) by Amberon11: 12:02pm On Jul 14, 2016
Believe it or not, the soul is real.
Christianity EtcRe: . by Amberon11:
Your moniker is avoidhellfire but you're preaching a message that send souls directly to hell with such messages.

You are just comfortable twisting the true meaning of verses to suit yourself. Do you need the bible to give you the meaning of fornication to actually know what it is.

I weep for you. There's no other definition of fornication Mr man. And fornication has no good sides. Repent and give your life to Christ.
Avoidhellfire:
EXODUS 22:16 states that "IF A MAN SEDUCES A VIRGIN WHO IS NOT ENGAGED TO ANYONE AND HAS SEX WITH HER, HE MUST PAY THE CUSTOMARY BRIDE PRICE AND MARRY HER. Here, the bible is implying that if you engage in sex with someone you are not married to, you can still be free from sin as long as you marry that person. also you need to know that unlike adultery the Bible did not define what formication means. if you do a research on the meaning of fornication you will discover that the word we know as fornication and which people believe to mean premarital sex may mean something else like some other form of sexual immorality. a dictionary definition is not reliable since the bible did not define what fornication means. but having said this and as a general rule it is advised that Christians avoid premarital sex as they don't know if they will marry that person or not.
Christianity EtcRe: 4 Reasons Why You Must Leave Your Church & Start Attending Winners’ Chapel by Amberon11: 10:29am On Jul 14, 2016
Shut up!!

Prosperity preaching is irrelevant to the gospel. The gospel is centered on salvation.

"Seek ye the kingdom of God first and its righteousness and all other things shall be added into you".

The purpose of Christianity is salvation. Every other thing is a plus.
kevoh:
If prosperity is not the major theme of their reasons,what else ? Funny Christians!
Christianity EtcRe: 4 Reasons Why You Must Leave Your Church & Start Attending Winners’ Chapel by Amberon11: 10:27am On Jul 14, 2016
Mumu.... Don't preach any of their gospel that Christ didn't preach.
preach salvation, not denomination. Stop making it seem like the purpose of Christianity is prosperity. That's nonsense.

Why won't your pastor be the richest in the world when he diverts charity funds from the UK to Nigeria. Thrash!
Christianity EtcRe: See How This Man Shaded Islamic Religion On Live TV by Amberon11: 8:44am On Jul 14, 2016
Rotflmao... Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

I started watching MEMRI TV last week and I must say, they do a real good job exposing Islam.

That man must be the only sane person in the whole of that fvcking country. They've been brainwashed indeed. Watch how they accuse the U.S of paying this man to blaspheme.

Jesus is the way, the truth and the life.
Christianity EtcRe: . by Amberon11: 9:59pm On Jul 13, 2016
You are preaching a different gospel from the one Christ taught. Fornication is fornication. There are no buts when it comes to this. Sex between legally married couples (according to biblical standard) is the only acceptable form of sex.
Avoidhellfire:
Ezeikel 3:18-19 "If I warn the wicked, saying, ‘You are under the penalty of death,’ but you fail to deliver the warning, they will die in their sins. And I will hold you responsible for their deaths. If you warn them and they refuse to repent and keep on sinning, they will die in their sins. But you will have saved yourself because you obeyed me.
Christianity EtcRe: Islam Christianity Conversion Rate by Amberon11: 8:53pm On Jul 13, 2016
Just another suicide bomber. Truth hurts. Jesus is the way, the truth and the life.

Who cares whether you care??
Rilwon:
Just another gullible Christian.. Lol. Who cares?

kiss
Christianity EtcRe: Deliverance From 30 Years Of Masturbation And Porn by Amberon11: 8:48pm On Jul 13, 2016
Amen!
Christianity EtcRe: Jesus Statement That Perfectly Describes Muslims by Amberon11: 8:44pm On Jul 13, 2016
Very true.
Why would allah refer to himself as allahhuh
Christianity EtcRe: Anglicans To Allow Same-sex Marriage After Vote Recount by Amberon11: 5:06pm On Jul 13, 2016
Ooo
Christianity EtcRe: Islam Christianity Conversion Rate by Amberon11: 4:50pm On Jul 13, 2016
Wrong!!

Actually that figure is for Africa only. grin
Christianity is fast rising in the middle east and Asia. Islam is killing itself.
terrezo2002:
@Rilwon, Common, that 136 is too small. Only God knows when you will get such number again. Well maybe you didn't get me right. I said 667 Muslims converts to Christianity every hour. And this is just Africa alone.
My brother Islam has lost the battle and u know it. Your muslim leaders are ashamed to accept it. Let me invite you to the winning side. Come to Jesus Christ. This is the era of change.
PoliticsRe: Stray Cows Invade Federal Secretariat Abuja by Amberon11: 4:19pm On Jul 13, 2016
Only in Nigeria.
PoliticsRe: Let Oil Wells Dry So That We Can Have Rest (rochas Okorocha) by Amberon11: 4:06pm On Jul 13, 2016
oo
PoliticsRe: Stop Provoking Us, There Is No Oil Discovered In Lagos State - Asari Dokubo by Amberon11: 1:11pm On Jul 13, 2016
This isn't factual. Oil can be found almost everywhere. I have always maintained that that. Its only the crude hasn't been discovered. It doesn't mean it isn't there. Crude is mostly found in shorelines or some nautical miles into the sea. So why won't Lagos have oil, or even Oyo state. That north hasn't discovered oil doesn't mean it isn't there. We Niger Deltans don't own all the oil in the world.

Some will say I'm Yoruba, but who cares?
PoliticsRe: South-south Cannot Intimidate Nigeria - Amaechi by Amberon11: 12:59pm On Jul 13, 2016
o
CelebritiesRe: Yomi Casual Abandoned His Babymama And Child In Warri - Instagram User Claims by Amberon11: 12:49pm On Jul 13, 2016
Why say AY's brother, just say Yomi Casual. The guy has his own brand now. He has a life of his own.
Christianity EtcRe: The ATHEIST TEACHER (read This Joke To Know What Atheist Really Are)!! by Amberon11: 11:42am On Jul 13, 2016
Lol.... atheists be quick to claim Christians. He clearly said he participates in church. Why participate in a church if you aren't a christian? Not like that's important tho. This is what Bill Gates said.

donnffd:
Bill Gate is an agnostic atheist

Mark Zuckerberg is an Atheist

Richard brandson is an Atheist

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_atheists_(miscellaneous)

Christianity EtcRe: The ATHEIST TEACHER (read This Joke To Know What Atheist Really Are)!! by Amberon11: 11:32am On Jul 13, 2016
Talk about double standards. Why did you have to alter the quote to suit yourself.

The saying goes, "Everybody wants to go to heaven but nobody wants to die". The word " christian " isn't found in that sentence.
ShaqFu:
Oh. If Bill Gates is not an atheist, surely he's not a christian, is he?

Tell me, do not christianity preach life after death? So why all the inane utterance just cos someone made a life and death joke about christianity.

Truly, your post reek of the saying "every christian wants to go to Heaven, but no Christian wants to die".
Christianity EtcRe: A Question To Atheists Who Believe In Evolution. Help me. by Amberon11: 10:23am On Jul 13, 2016
per the bolded. You call this a cheap argument but you're yet to get a valid point. Provide proof of evolution, not this escape strategy you're giving. Why hasn't there been proof of evolution? why haven't we seen humans and animals evolving? why aren't there goats ( that we knew to be goats) that developed human heads later on??

The atheist thinks himself the smartest of humans. But I tell you, all that smartness is foolishness before God. There's way too many proof of God than there's proof of the inexistence of God. The atheist believes in the physical alone but even the science of "metaphysics" dwarfs every such notion.

The only threat to life is extinction, (which may be caused by increase in sea levels) , not evolution. So your theory is flawed already.

If you're a biologist then provide proof. Maybe you know what the greatest biologists don't know. As a medical student, I've seen enough divine interventions already that are enough proof that God exists.

Ofemmanu1:
The proofs are innumerable bro, i'm not an atheist but i can flaw your argument before you even start cos i'm a Biologist.
There are better ways to talk sense to the atheists than this cheap argument.
I'll advise you to stop now cos no sane educated atheist will take you seriously.
Christianity EtcRe: A Question To Atheists Who Believe In Evolution. Help me. by Amberon11: 10:02am On Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful thread. Bless you brother.
Christianity EtcRe: "Chiedozie Modestus Chilaka Raised Dead Man To Life In Ihiala" - Facebook User by Amberon11: 4:27am On Jul 13, 2016
The problem with the world is that foolish people think they are wise. Let me ask you... How many credible historians do you know??

Dont know about now but back then discovery channel showed a lot of archeological discoveries/documentaries that matched biblical records. The bible is the most proven book in all of history. Yes! even more than the beat science textbook available today.

No one is forcing or asking you believe. Make your own research. Some videos of it are on YouTube. Whether you believe or not doesn't make the truth less credible.

Bye!!

[quote author=Earth2Metahumanpost=47477144]hahahahahahahahahaha

Biblical archeology ... Lmao

Superman is real.

Check www.kryptonian-army.org/origin-Superman.

Mtchew.

Waiting for posts from credible historians that has substantial proof.[/quote]
Christianity EtcRe: "Chiedozie Modestus Chilaka Raised Dead Man To Life In Ihiala" - Facebook User by Amberon11: 4:24am On Jul 13, 2016
The problem with the world is that foolish people think they are wise. [quote author=Earth2Metahuman Let me ask you... How many credible historians do you know??

Dont know about now but back then discovery channel showed a lot of archeological discoveries/documentaries that matched biblical records. The bible is the most proven book in all of history. Yes! even more than the beat science textbook available today.

No one is forcing or asking you believe. Make your own research. Some videos of it are on YouTube. Whether you believe or not doesn't make the truth less credible.

Bye!!

post=47477144]hahahahahahahahahaha

Biblical archeology ... Lmao

Superman is real.

Check www.kryptonian-army.org/origin-Superman.

Mtchew.

Waiting for posts from credible historians that has substantial proof.[/quote]
Christianity EtcRe: "Chiedozie Modestus Chilaka Raised Dead Man To Life In Ihiala" - Facebook User by Amberon11: 4:14am On Jul 13, 2016
Did God also denounce him?

Even if the whole world denounces him, it doesn't matter . All that matters is if God got his back. A very famous pastor in Nigeria was denounced and sent out of his group in MFM but today, God has turned his life around and he has risen more than all those who denounced him.
chymavis:
He is not a Catholic priest. Catholic Church denounced him long time ago.
Christianity EtcRe: "Chiedozie Modestus Chilaka Raised Dead Man To Life In Ihiala" - Facebook User by Amberon11: 4:09am On Jul 13, 2016
How many times did Lazarus die??
What about the widow's son at Nain?

Do you remember the dead man who was about to be buried but came back to life when his dead body touched Elisha's bones??

"He that believeth in me, greater works than this shall ye do" John 14:12.
efonat:
[size=30pt]it is appointed for a man to die once after that judgement. Its contradictory.[/size]
Christianity EtcRe: How I Became A Christian Believer And An Evangelist. by Amberon11: 6:08pm On Jul 12, 2016
4everGod

I'm waiting for more. Signs and miracles are proof that Jesus is alive. He's not dead.
Christianity EtcRe: How I Became A Christian Believer And An Evangelist. by Amberon11: 6:05pm On Jul 12, 2016
are you sane? if yes, just exit the thread or shut up.
efismikoko:
Hahahahahahaha pastor evengelist all these miracles happened and am in the same country
Abeg Evang make we hear word.
PoliticsRe: Wike Visits Agip Oil Company by Amberon11: 5:40pm On Jul 12, 2016
Fitness is key. That white man is cute as opposed to our pot bellied greedy thieves.
PoliticsRe: #benuemassacre Treading by Amberon11: 2:58pm On Jul 12, 2016
oo
PoliticsRe: Male Chicks Ground Alive By Egg Factories! (Graphic Video)! by Amberon11: 2:52pm On Jul 12, 2016
oo
PoliticsRe: No Hiding Place For Looters - Acting EFCC Chairman Ibrahim Magu(photos) by Amberon11: 2:51pm On Jul 12, 2016
oo
PoliticsRe: Fashola Inspects Azura-edo 2000MW Project by Amberon11: 2:47pm On Jul 12, 2016
when the minister of darkness finally wakes up.
Christianity EtcRe: But Why Would God Allow Someone To Be Killed While Preaching His Words ? by Amberon11: 9:37am On Jul 12, 2016
I never knew the kind of person i quoted. Are you kidding me?? You're the ignorant one here my dear. Go and read history books, I won't school you.

Do you know how Christianity was spread in Africa?? What origin are you talking about? African witnesses never came forward to tell anyone that they were present at the creation on behalf of oduduwa, sango, oranmiyan etc. Can you even hear yourself? what origin? How could the first man be a witness at his own creation? Even Adam wasnt a witness at his creation. Exactly what did Oduduwa or any of them do to prove their sovereignty? Did they heal the sick, raise the dead etc? Jesus was the only one who did those in the presence of multitudes and up to this day, the followers of Christ still perform verifiable miracles.

Do you even know how Christianity was spread across Africa? Through signs and wonders, yes! Not forceful conversions.

Ever heard of Apostle Babalola? what about Benson Idahosa. These men did all manner of miracles. The whites invited him to the U.S, wanted to mock him so they brought tons of disabled in wheel chairs to him. To their surprise he healed them all.

Pre-independence Nigeria had 50% Muslims, 30% Christians and 20% traditionalists. Today Nigeria has a christian population of 51%. Why? because Jesus is alive and proves himself through signs and wonders unlike the dead Oduduwa, Sango, Mohammed etc.

Don't quote me again!!
EbolaParasite:
Proven facts? Witnesses? Are you this ignorant? You mean stories told by your fellow man is what you call fact. Because the white man told you so abi? What about African witnesses that came forward and told us about our origins. E.g oduduwa, oranmiyan etc. I bet you will call those lies because they were told by black men. Shame on you

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 (of 154 pages)