Stats: 3,327,135 members, 8,429,474 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 11:08 PM

Amodu's Posts

Nairaland ForumAmodu's ProfileAmodu's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 (of 203 pages)

NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 10:55pm On Mar 18, 2016
Yoruba adage says, 'Ti a ba dake ti ara eni a bani dake o'. If we decided to keep mute, our sufferings will remain in secrecy.

I will pitch my tent with the protest...

#NYSC16AstandswithApril1
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 10:45pm On Mar 18, 2016
AdunniIwo:
For? huh
Didn't you see minehuh
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 10:31pm On Mar 18, 2016
AdunniIwo:
wink
waiting further...
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 10:21pm On Mar 18, 2016
AdunniIwo:
Seen?
Yes I have seen it.....
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 8:49pm On Mar 18, 2016
AdunniIwo:
Nah broda, you're on a leggedis benz wink
I will be waiting anxiously
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 7:51pm On Mar 18, 2016
AdunniIwo:
I'll teL u in camera grin
Don't put me on a legless chair ooo
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 7:27pm On Mar 18, 2016
AirstarKane:
DG ke omo I dey divorce am soon o the only responsibility he has is the twins. grin
What did he do ooo
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 6:32pm On Mar 18, 2016
AdunniIwo:
Sorry abt dat.
Common, you don't have to....
Alla I am waiting to hear is about 'him'
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 6:27pm On Mar 18, 2016
ABB1:
Everybody here na my egbon o... na me young pass sorry is like I senior rukkyola cheesy
I laff
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 6:25pm On Mar 18, 2016
Sweetyie:
I'm whr u left me oh, just observing all urs escapades
Left you wherehuh
When you decided to abandon the City; a owner now behaving like a visitor.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 6:21pm On Mar 18, 2016
hardie14:
insha Allah. thanks dear.
Mention don't.
Hope you pray for mehuh
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 6:19pm On Mar 18, 2016
LogoDWhiz:
I am trying to protect you from what you want to turn into...
I believe you, Kbs, Dtobs and co should know I can't to that you're thinking.
SportsRe: Full UEFA Champions League Quarter Final Pairings; Share Your Thoughts. by amodu(op): 6:14pm On Mar 18, 2016
Okworigeorge:
Real Madrid Bayern Barcelona Man city For semi finals
Real Madrid gets cheap opponent again ... Athletic Madrid always facing BARCA or r.madrid.
BARCA all d way
and you think Man City will scale through PSGhuh
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 6:10pm On Mar 18, 2016
LogoDWhiz:
Lol..

Money to be spent in 2016 already planned in 2015 budget? huh
Then every sector will start planning in expectation. I seriously doubt that...

Where did the state get the funds to pay?

Is INEC not a federal owned institution?
Why is the state government funding it?
The budget for a fiscal year run through to the following year till the next budget will be passed. The yet to be passed 2016 budget will cover this year and some months in 2017 before another budget will be passed. It's just like a football season; present season 2015/2016 and academic session 3016/3017.

I hope you're aware of a monthly allocation for states of the federation by the FG which is not included in the budget and determined by the returns made for that particular month. This allocations do go round every state since even since the inception of this administration.

After the 2015 general election, no general election has took place. The elections that has took place are Governorship, Senatorial, Constituency and house of assembly elections requiring the state electoral commission chaired by the returning officer or the chairman for the particular state. Lagos State as an example have LASIEC (Lagos State Independent Electoral Commision) who handles election of its state, the same practice is gotten in every other states whereby INEC (Independent National Electoral Commission) saddled with national election never interferes because they are all INDEPENDENT at their various jurisdictions.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 12:31pm On Mar 18, 2016
CROBBOY:
Nice one brother. What would've been my response.
cc LogoDWhiz
Thank you bro
SportsRe: Full UEFA Champions League Quarter Final Pairings; Share Your Thoughts. by amodu(op): 12:28pm On Mar 18, 2016
The fixtures in picture

SportsFull UEFA Champions League Quarter Final Pairings; Share Your Thoughts. by amodu(op): 12:23pm On Mar 18, 2016
UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE QUARTER FINAL PAIRINGS

PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN v MANCHESTER CITY

BARCELONA v ATLETICO MADRID

BAYERN MUNICH v BENFICA

WOLFSBURG v REAL MADRID

Predict and state the semi-finalist with reasons.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 12:11pm On Mar 18, 2016
I am looking for my daughter,
I don't know where she might be...
Efe SC31, where are you dearhuh
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 12:09pm On Mar 18, 2016
Abbeyunique2:
lol, emm, egbon amodu, if u don't want egbon......
Lemme give you
EGBON ABBEYUNIQUE2 grin
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 12:07pm On Mar 18, 2016
tjmc:
please oh house help me out here.

I tried printing my green card today and the system said I have no active registration. I have been sent my call up number already.
I tried contacting sidmach this morning but them no wan pick my call.
please what should I do now
I will advice you keep calling the number until it is being picked but I am of the opinion that there is no hitch if you can wait till 24th that they will allow printing of CUL.

That's when I will also reprint my green card and CUL.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 12:03pm On Mar 18, 2016
ABB1:
Amin and you too inshaAllah
Ameena Yaa Allah
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 12:02pm On Mar 18, 2016
Mykunlex:
Nysc time table no display again on der site oo hope nobe say dey wan change d time table again.
Just confirmed this and it is indeed true.

Another extension looms...
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 11:59am On Mar 18, 2016
eaglevision:
yesterday was dry like sahara desert bt i believe today will be better.
It is well my broda
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 11:54am On Mar 18, 2016
ABB1:
I no fit thank everyone finish for this city most especially the bosses like you fraiser, kbs468, egbon amodu, logoDwhiz crobboy, and others na una dey make us feel as if we no dey bored atimes... I duff my fila malla for you guys
Yeepa, why you add egbon for minehuh
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 11:52am On Mar 18, 2016
LogoDWhiz:
Hmmm.
Cc: MissOyin
Pressy!!! KILODE....
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 11:46am On Mar 18, 2016
AirstarKane:
Good morning guys. Hope you doing great. I just got back with the twins I don miss una thank God am back. Ikorodu peepz how una dey. Great Ife shey una dey alright grin love you guys. Presy LogoDwhiz I remain humble. Spixytinxy my lovely sister kiss
Welcome iyawo DG, any other wife is a counterfeit.

AWA TI IKORODU SHOW FACE OOO
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 11:39am On Mar 18, 2016
chymi:
Good morning, I think he wants me to teach him kunfu grin
Okay that one good
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 11:34am On Mar 18, 2016
LogoDWhiz:
Exactly my thoughts..
Most especially, how is NYSc getting the funds to pay Current Corp members?

CC: Amodu
Crobboy
Kbs468
The answer is not far-fetched.

The elections that have been taking place aren't Federal elections but State elections, so they (state) provides the funds.

The payment of current CM was already passed in the last fiscal budget I.e. 2015 as the planning and their mobilisation took place in that particular year. So the controversial 2016 budget will take care of we batch A, B and possibly C if there will be.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 11:27am On Mar 18, 2016
merikims:
gudmorning fellow citizens.
imagine each of us meeting in real life and finding puy that the chemistry we have is not real because its just online and not offline and we have nothing to say to each other physically.hmmmm e go funny ooo.
There is no way you won't relate, atleast to share the memory and converses that have took place here.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 11:23am On Mar 18, 2016
Sweetyie:
Peepz why is this 2 remaining weeks to camp so slow. Nawao
Sweetyie mi where you run gohuh
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 11:22am On Mar 18, 2016
ABB1:
Wa'alaikum salam waramatullahi wabarakuhu! Barka da'jummah to you too
May the blessing of Yaomul Jummah never elude you....
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by amodu(m): 11:21am On Mar 18, 2016
DTOBS:
Good morning beautiful people of Golden city. How was our night? Let's have a stress free day ahead.

Chommieblaq love: Iyawo mi,ololufe mi, ore mi alayo mi...

April akuku gbe wa....
When did u tie another knothuh

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 (of 203 pages)