Stats: 3,325,432 members, 8,421,939 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 11:06 AM

Annmarien's Posts

Nairaland ForumAnnmarien's ProfileAnnmarien's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)

TV/MoviesRe: Catalina And Sebastian (C&S): A Telenovela On AIT by annmarien(f): 9:57pm On Jun 18, 2007
well well well. seems catalina has been sucked into the dark side. poor sebastian embarassed, i'm crying for him already. the cover up she did when sebastian saw her crying na wa oo,
CelebritiesRe: P Square N Style Plus by annmarien(f): 9:51pm On Jun 18, 2007
who said styl plus latest album was a flop? do you really know what you are saying cause those 8 songs were hot and they sold well. styl plus is better everything considered. p square is ok. someone should pls advise them not to be such copy cats. they'll do much beta. make all our musicians continue to represent naija loha
CelebritiesRe: Muna Obiekwe Vs Van Vicker by annmarien(f): 9:46pm On Jun 18, 2007
both r good. the first movie i saw muna in was across d border n it was hot i was like wow shocked. i fell in love with him rite there. i like van too so i guess i cant choose btw them
TV/MoviesRe: Catalina And Sebastian (C&S): A Telenovela On AIT by annmarien(f): 9:08pm On Jun 15, 2007
@ aime. the last novela u are talking about is Rebeca. anyway if you want to know what happened on TGD, go to its thread. i posted it there. i'm kinda glad that this soap is only 120 eps although AIT would look for any opportunity to stretch it as usual
TV/MoviesRe: “When You Are Mine” Vs “the Gardener’s Daughter.” by annmarien(f): 7:45pm On Jun 14, 2007
WUAM beat TGD hands down. i'll go for it anyday,anytime. TGD was childish and the most babyish character was luisa fernanda!!! always frontin rubbish. sometimes i was wondering why carlos eduardo didn't just leave her.she was annoying angry
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: The Nairaland Member I Would Be Glad To Meet. by annmarien(f): 7:38pm On Jun 14, 2007
modups n iice n mustay
TV/MoviesRe: Most Gorgeous Nollywood Actor by annmarien(f): 7:34pm On Jun 14, 2007
@lexyhearts, pls redo your list cause van vicker is strictly GHANAIAN. he ain't in nollywood. why is kenneth okonkwo's name there. he ok but his lips are humongous and his acting sucks tongue. have seen a few new cute actors but don't know their names.who the hell is michael akon?
TV/MoviesRe: Have You Seen "games Men Play"? by annmarien(f): 7:22pm On Jun 14, 2007
that movie is one u can actually watch and be praying to see pts 2&3. loved the movie. for a change it was something to recommend for others
TV/MoviesRe: Your Favorite Romantic Comedy Or Movie by annmarien(f): 9:50pm On Jun 13, 2007
pride & prejudice. olden days romance was so real. unlike today's own
TV/MoviesRe: Catalina And Sebastian (C&S): A Telenovela On AIT by annmarien(f): 8:46pm On Jun 12, 2007
who besides me noticed that the voice overs used for paloma & diego is the same used in WUAM cheesy?i am happy because this would be a slightly different story line where they married before the end unlike other telenovelas. i just thought about it, emilia looks like a slut, she deserves to be the slut of the show like berenice. it would make things more interesting for grin viewers like us grin grin
TV/MoviesRe: Catalina And Sebastian (C&S): A Telenovela On AIT by annmarien(f): 8:18pm On Jun 12, 2007
i know it won't be as childish and immature like TGD. it was so bad
TV/MoviesRe: Catalina And Sebastian (C&S): A Telenovela On AIT by annmarien(f): 8:17pm On Jun 12, 2007
@joey22, vanessa was much younger, what did you expect her to wear.she was enjoying her youth allow her. @ otuwe, i agree. pure evil is written on her face-VERY UGLY EVIL, she looks like a witch worse than jennifer de la vega. diego has a knack for throwin women who think they are sexy out of his room like how he did with anthonia in WUAM(in his mind his hard to get-u no fit make me fall,odenshi). paloma likes slapping her favourite cutie pie.merissa seems to love younger men. some people in the show are just wack jobs like adela. lets wait in see. i'm keeping my fingers crossed. its sure going to be a fun ride. see you on the bus,
CelebritiesRe: Rihanna's New Look by annmarien(f): 7:49pm On Jun 12, 2007
definitely NOT angry
CelebritiesRe: Rihanna's New Look by annmarien(f): 7:49pm On Jun 12, 2007
too me she just looks dreadful. she has that whole aeon flux hair thing going on and it ain't working for her. it sucks big time tongue tongue tongue. return 2 your former look jare
TV/MoviesRe: Your Favorite Romantic Comedy Or Movie by annmarien(f): 9:25pm On Jun 10, 2007
the notebook- powerful romance indeed. high school flicks like she's all that.
TV/MoviesRe: Catalina Y Sebastian by annmarien(f): 9:28pm On Jun 09, 2007
still, what does WYSIWYG mean?
TV/MoviesRe: Who Luvs D Crazy Ed, Edd And Eddy? by annmarien(f): 9:24pm On Jun 09, 2007
mehn that is is wacked and so lame. although some toons beat it hands down in my 'worst toons ever' list. its still dumb. the most annoying characters are sarah and stupid brother jimmy. lets not 4get bully kevin. and that stupid guy that talks to a plank!!! the only manageable characters are naz and maybe edd(double d). ed is competing with billy of grim and evil for the 'how dumb could you possibly get award'. the show is really retarded
CelebritiesRe: Outragiuz From America With Love by annmarien(f): 9:17pm On Jun 09, 2007
na wa o, my guy resemble ibo warlord cheesy cheesy cheesy
TV/MoviesRe: The Gardener's Daughter by annmarien(f): 2:26pm On Jun 09, 2007
@modups, i agree with you o, that wedding dress no try at all. anyway thank God its over. WUAM to me was still a better story. i hope C&S beats both. i really liked the end. fernando was dressing like a youngster and jennifer finally got the help she needed. i liked the fact that she didn't go to jail and guillermo wasn't alone in the end. @albertols. luis alejandro got a 10 yr sentence and was weeping. jennifer was in the mad house for sometime but was going to get out in as soon as possible and be with guillermo. carol was pregnant. luisa & carlos got married and a little while later she anounced to carlos they were having a baby girl. orlando became president of the steel mill. and the original will aws foud. merissa went to live with pedro and gave her house as a wedding gift to his son & luisa. that's practically it. hope i did good
TV/MoviesRe: Catalina And Sebastian (C&S): A Telenovela On AIT by annmarien(f): 9:04pm On Jun 08, 2007
ok people, to all the fans in the house. please could we have just one thread for this soap cause presently there are THREE. its kinda discomforting posting our opinions on all 3 so can we agree and stick to 1. thanks for your understanding. @ladynoni is that not a 'when you are mine' picture cause i can see diego with his ling hair
TV/MoviesRe: Catalina Y Sebastian by annmarien(f): 8:56pm On Jun 08, 2007
@Mustay,please can you tell me what WYSIWYG means? i also think you should close this thread cause there is already a sebastian and catalina thread.
TV/MoviesRe: Sabastian & Catalina by annmarien(f): 8:53pm On Jun 08, 2007
me too, diego/sebastian is going to be stupidly in love again. its like he was born to get slapped. just the 2nd episode, he kissed catalina and got slapped. abeg paloma/catalina, try pity em cheek. i'm loving it already. hope its beats WUAM and TGD.
TV/MoviesRe: Favorite Superhero? by annmarien(f): 2:54pm On Jun 05, 2007
wooverine totally gets me. strong, smart and the coolest power, brains+brawn. the reason he didn't get killed in x-men 3 unlike scott. even if he loved jean, he didn't go to do something stupid and die! anyway batman is good too- wealth, intellect, cool headed and calculative. not all about being macho.
TV/MoviesRe: Catalina And Sebastian by annmarien(f): 2:37pm On Jun 05, 2007
abi o, abeg make e no pass this week for TGD to finish. i can't wait to see my diego n paloma again
TV/MoviesRe: Which Movies Made You Cry? by annmarien(f): 2:31pm On Jun 05, 2007
ya titanic, to see so many people perish is just sad, i always cry on seeing that part. also pay it forward, why did he have to die after everything. it was so painful when everyone gathered with lit candles and they were singing 'calling all angels'. some other movies with touching scenes made me cry.
TV/MoviesRe: The Stupidest Movies You've Ever Watched? by annmarien(f): 9:12pm On Jun 03, 2007
no scene in bloodrayne was good. even when she was getting her groove on, the scene was crappy. what kind of wacked sex was that. i mean seriously. it was slightly pornographic. she was so Hot, she only wanted to mellow down her libido( totally wild). that film is so useless angry angry angry. for nigerian movies we have a handful and 'could this be love' is definitely part of it. its a pity my grace amah starred in it
TV/MoviesRe: The Stupidest Movies You've Ever Watched? by annmarien(f): 9:06pm On Jun 03, 2007
yes ultraviolet made no sense at all. the quality of the story and the whole plot was so poor, i think it one a rasberry award for worst movie. totally pitiful, i didn't even get the end scene.MEANINGLESS. it was a struggle to watch it. can you remember the scene where her friend brought her back to life. when she asked why did u saveme he replied isn't it obvious? then she later blabbed one crappy proverb/saying that totally made no sense. seriously what was she thinking agreeing to play that stupid role? . @iice i agree with you o, she did look like she was having epileptic seizures in joan of arc.
TV/MoviesRe: Vote For Your Favorite New Tv Drama Series by annmarien(f): 3:28pm On Jun 03, 2007
the surname is kinda cool but i have to admit, when i first saw the name, i found it hard to laugh considering the name happens to be the same with the beverage Milo. funny coincidence
TV/MoviesRe: Vote For Your Favorite New Tv Drama Series by annmarien(f): 10:02pm On Jun 01, 2007
please can anyone give me a site where i can watch full eps of grey's anatomy and desperate housewives. season 3 of these shows are off the hook n i need to watch them. anyone is free to help, thanks
TV/MoviesRe: Vote For Your Favorite New Tv Drama Series by annmarien(f): 10:00pm On Jun 01, 2007
back to heroes. peter petrelli( so in love with the name by the way cause its hot) is a cutie who ya is sometimes too good making nathan better in that aspect. hiro is so cute n cuddly and really fits the part of being the comic relief of the show.mohinder suresh(also like this name) is a total indian hottie!!! jessica is the hot one,totally loved how she was in eps 19.i thank God nikky is getting round merging her 2 personalities.micah is adorable in every single way. i kinda like matt too but reading thoughts is sometimes not fun especially when he was just getting use to his powers. i'm yet to watch eps 20 downwards and will comment on them when i do. something still baffels me in eps 19. when sylar rose up the pieces of glass, why was peter in front of him, i mean he was invisible doesn't mean he couldn't see what was going on around him. that was foolish of him to be standing in front of Sylar at that point. he should have been behind him or at least on the floor for heaven's sakes. thank God for his regenerating abilities. he would have been a sure gunner!!!
TV/MoviesRe: Vote For Your Favorite New Tv Drama Series by annmarien(f): 9:15pm On Jun 01, 2007
all this talk about series is intriguing. heroes is a cool soap especially if u're into fiction. prison break is also d bomb but we have to wait till august for season 3. haven't heard about kyle XY and day break. its even disastrous to get hooked on to many programs, it could be tensive. Lost is also good in its own way and i pray the show starts moving forward real fast cause i hate stretched programs.Michael scoffield is a cutie but when it comes to  sara, his mind doesn't function so well(power of a woman), which is why we thank God for linc, he is always focused on what is at hand. as for Kim(chinese guy), good riddance to bad rubbish.i liked the CIA guy who was president's reynolds boy boy, he was so good at what he did. too bad he had to go. wonder what sara n linc are going to do concerning michael. michael n mahone are now in the same net, maybe they'll join forces grin. eya, embarassed no reconciliationing between him and his wife. hope they are not planning to go all scientific on us we that creepy SONA place and the scientist who just started talking. that would just kill the show and they want him to break out shocked, what's up with that?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)