Stats: 3,153,927 members, 7,821,246 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 10:18 AM

Asco15's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Asco15's Profile / Asco15's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 12 pages)

Religion / Re: Even Atheist Fear God by asco15(m): 8:39am On Oct 30, 2013
Have u eva seen d looks on an athiest face wen they r about 2 die?
Confusion and fear is in dia face.
D fear of meeting dia creator, if he exist as said. I pity dem 4 such risk, though its nt still too late 4 dos dat stil want 2 make heaven @ last.
Religion / Re: Why Do Churches Have Different Doctrines And Denominations? by asco15(m): 8:16am On Oct 30, 2013
Ukuts gp: Italo is already confused, he didn't know what he was typing. That was why he could speak against the authenticity of the bible because of their mere human traditions and practices. I thank God because he is now opening the eyes of those that are closed in catholic and they are now trooping out in numbers. I hv seen many people who left catholic recently and they are now thanking God for liberating them from catholic erroneous doctrines and practices. I believe many more will be freed from that captivity they are in. U cant deceive all. Catholic have to change their ways and follow what the bible teaches now. Thanks.
am one of dem, and oh i wish italo cn cum nd taste dat d Lord is good under genuine ch outside cath
Religion / Re: Why Are Some Churches(christians) Praying Holyghost Fire On Their Enemies? by asco15(m): 8:10am On Oct 30, 2013
Here is d conclusion for dis thread.
Who r our enemies? Certainly nt humans, but d devil and his demons who do posses human beings to carryout dia evil work. The holyghost fire is nt a physical fire but a spiritual fire, so it cn't burn people but it burn demons and evil spirit in people.
The bible says ''for we wrestle not against flesh and blood but against prinicipalities, powers, rulers of darkness in high places'' meaning that even the bible recognises the fact that there are enemies of men in this world. Jesus rebuked evil spirits also while He was alive, but He didnt do that using the fire of the Holy Spirit then coz the ministry of the Holy Spirit was yet to be launched by then. And dn't 4get dat Jesus said, behold i give unto u powers to tread on serpents and scorpions, also He said dat wateva we bind on earth is bind in heaven and wateva we loose on earth is loose in heaven.
We must nt be ignorant of d power of d holy ghost in us, dn't let dis small small witches and demons to intimidate u, for power and authority has been given unto us in d name of Jesus.
Religion / Re: Is Mary Omnipresent (everywhere At Thesame Time)? by asco15(m): 7:51am On Oct 30, 2013
damerry: @ asco1. I tire 4 u o. But here is an obvious fact.

Protestants are myopic, dem be like..........

" IF IT'S NOT BIBLICAL ( not even scriptural ) IT'S DEMONIC "

FEAR and IGNORANCE lead to the absence of Marian devotions in Protestantism, they believed that these devotions will distract them from Jesus. but theses devotions infact leads us to Jesus and make us love Jesus the more. Guy go do research, protestant reformers even Martin Luther recognized Marian devotions, some Lutheran churches still honour Mary @ present but as i earlier said, Fear and Ignorance makes them think they will be distracted from Jesus hence they have what we call PASSIVE Marian devotion while Catholics have ACTIVE Marian devotions.

Anyway dear asco1, please come back Home, i can discern you left the mother church because of ignorance.

Let me speak in human terms;

All those people where u see say dem serious for dem Marian and other devotions no be mumu oh. E get wetin dem dey enjoy from Der, besides how u go take imagine say over 1 billion Catholics dey go hell Guy u ain't serious.

narrow is d way dat lead to life and few follows it, but broad is d way dat leads to death and many follows it.
Do u knw dat muslims r more dan catholics and they r more self righteous dan catholics, answer dis, do u tink d ova 1 billion more devoted muslims will go 2 hell?
Religion / Re: Is Mary Omnipresent (everywhere At Thesame Time)? by asco15(m): 7:40am On Oct 30, 2013
philfearon: So here is the Situation:
Genesis3
2:"We may eat the fruit of any tree in the garden,the wowan answered..
3: "Except the tree in the middle of it..God told us not to eat the fruit of that tree or even touch it;If we do,we will die"...
4: "The snake replied "Thats not true,you will not die.
5: "God said that,because He knows that when you eat it,you will be like God,and know what is good and what is bad"..
6: "The woman saw how beautiful the tree was,and how good its fruit would be to eat,and she thought how WONDERFUL IT WILL BE TO BECOME WISE.SO,SHE TOOK SOME of the fruit,and ate it.Then she gave some to her husband,and he also ate it"
Whats the moral of the story?
@Op and other peepz like him are like Eve,you will think that leaving your original nature{Just like Eve} will make wiser..But like Eve,you met the same fate..You dont even know what to believe in anymore,and as such,You are easily caught up in every lie,and u easily believe them.....
Catholics has been ONE since time immemorial, and if it found any wrong in itself,it Ratified it according to the Will of God..
But what has become the fate of the Secessionists? They keep separating,and separating,and separating,and separating,and they will forever be dividing till they come back to their Mother!!!
Look at the World around you? Almost every Jack and Tom owns a church,ministry,etc...Almost everyday,one person from each ministry gets disillusioned with their activities,and Opens his own....and it goes on,and goes on!!
You feel the way its been done is not the right way,and that yours is the right way? And u open a church,and then The Holy Spirit is filled in ur Church!...And You speak in Tongues.....And every other person shud Believe in your Church....That it is God's Only Way church! That It is Jesus' Best Ministry! That Yours is the authentic! And the Proliferation goes on!
Yet,the Catholic Church is still one,sharing in the same faith....
Imagine What the World would have been if Each of the Twelve Apostles opened their own Ministry? Cuz all of them got First hand Info from Jesus Himself!
Imagine,how the World would be,if each of the Prophets of Old chose to start their own Churches? Oh yeah,they got a direct call and info 4rm God!!
What a Proliferated Embers of Churches,and more are still to come!
The division will never stop..Thats the reward of living The Faith.....
Is the Holy Spirit of God a father of division? Thats what they are Making it to be!!
I cry for you all,poor souls!! Come back to Your Husband,by being one with His Bride!!
The Outcome of Adams taste of the fruit is Wandering,Just like the Outcome of the First Division is still Wandering.....COME BACK TO YOUR HUSBAND THROUGH HIS BRIDE....Thats the Lord Jesus Callin,and You shall have peace!!

So u want me to return to where i used to live in sin, where i used to dress like worldly people, listened to immoral songs, immoral movies, and many immorality because d church sees notin in it, and d members lack d spirit to discern dis truth, where most of my members r lavishin in sin and are still active in ch activities.
God will judge us by our actions, thoughts, words and omissions according to HIS standards and not by the standard of our ch. 4 our ch cn nt b our excuse 4 been ignorance 2 d Righteousness of God.
Mat.6:33'seek first d kingdom of God and HIS RIGHTEOUSNESS and every oda tin na gwara. Is my motto, wat of u?
Religion / Re: Why Are Some Churches(christians) Praying Holyghost Fire On Their Enemies? by asco15(m): 7:17am On Oct 30, 2013
shdemidemi:

Was Jesus speaking to the church or to the disciples/apostles?

and who is Jesus' disciple or apostle?

Religion / Re: Why Are Some Churches(christians) Praying Holyghost Fire On Their Enemies? by asco15(m): 9:34pm On Oct 27, 2013
shdemidemi:

do we really have the powers to fight against these 'enemies of men in this world' or 'negative spirits' as christians?
Jesus said' behold i gave u power to tread on serpents and scorpions and d evil ones shall by no means harm u ....
Religion / Re: Is Mary Omnipresent (everywhere At Thesame Time)? by asco15(m): 9:08pm On Oct 27, 2013
Syncan:

Today in the catholic church, we read about the pharisee and the publican. Your post just reminded me of today's lesson. Thanks.
then ur tomaro reading sud be 4rm Rom.1:18-31, then u will knw hw d traditions of d romans wic sent Pauls condems is similar to dat of d roman cath ch.
Religion / Re: Is Mary Omnipresent (everywhere At Thesame Time)? by asco15(m): 8:57pm On Oct 27, 2013
Syncan:

Ok, Is it this one now that is your problem? Mary appearing to people? Well you have to go a long way with your fight then. Since you have access to google do check out this:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Our_Lady_of_the_Pillar.

Lord teach me to keep my mouth shut, until I know what I am talking about.
is dat ur ans.
Wat will i profit in lying 2 u. I am just sorry 4 ur soul. Knw dat it is neva d wish of God dat any1 of us sud perish. Turn away 4rm ur cath doctrines and worship God in truth and in spirit.
I wish u heaven at last in Jesus' name.
Religion / Re: Naked Truth About Lazarus Muoka -part Two: New & Hot Video By Judith Ezeonye Idu by asco15(m): 7:43pm On Oct 27, 2013
asco15:

And how do u knw dat its not d devil dat sent dem by giving dem fake revelations.
And do u knw hw many ppl who r nt chosen dat God has been sending in a revelation to confirm dat Chosen is of the Almighty God on a daily basis?
Do u knw dat my bible hv neva condems d chosen ch at all?
And have satan who in Jn10:10 cometh to steal, kill and destroy began to preach righteousness and holiness?
Do u knw dat most of dos in chosen were hardcore sinners b4 dey repented and became a chosen.
Do u tink d devil is happy dat i hv stop commitin my evil sins and i am nw preachin d gospel ever since i became a chosen?
Do u tink dat an occultic man will preach against occultism and bind satan publicly?
Do u knw dat am nw genuinely born again and can not go back to my sins even if am no longer a chosen? Which means dat if it is d devil dat used chosen to deliver me from my sins, then he has lost becos i shall continue to wage war to his kingdom for d bondage of sin he once put me into.
Am waitin 4 ur reply @gazilion
Religion / Re: Is Mary Omnipresent (everywhere At Thesame Time)? by asco15(m): 7:37pm On Oct 27, 2013
Why will mary appear to people and will tell them to carve a medal and wear on their neck and whosoever does so will recieve blessings, healing and grace? Why will she ask people to pray the rosary for them to make heaven? Why will mary ask people to mould her image and venerate it to recieve grace. E.g read the story of St. Catherine, st. Dominic etc.
Do u think that that woman is indeed the mary, mother of Jesus? Or don't u knw dat mary may just be in heaven and doesn't knw wats happening on earth in her name? Don't u knw dat some powerful fallen angels like the queen of heaven (mentioned in Jer.44) is capable of such apparitions?
Beside, Must one devotes himself or herself to mary before going to heaven? When Christ had given us d holy spirit to be with us and help us make heaven, what else do we want?
Don't be decieve, bible says dat: unless a man be born again he can nt enta d kingdom of heaven and nt unless a man is a marian devotee he can nt enta d kingdom of heaven.
Be ye wise, for ye are inexcusable on dat day.
Religion / Re: Naked Truth About Lazarus Muoka -part Two: New & Hot Video By Judith Ezeonye Idu by asco15(m): 11:16pm On Oct 25, 2013
I will eva be a chosen until wen i saw were d bible condems wat my G.O preaches.
For i knw dat d devil is capable of giving false revelation to people dat doesn't hv d spirit of God. E.G linda and co.
Religion / Re: Naked Truth About Lazarus Muoka -part Two: New & Hot Video By Judith Ezeonye Idu by asco15(m): 11:13pm On Oct 25, 2013
gazilion:

@Ascot, I feel for you very sincerely cos' you don't know. You are quite sincere and zealous but without knowledge! I pray God to open your eyes and liberate you from this bondage. It is so terrible, because as far as you are there, if your pastor is worshipping any other god apart from the TRUE GOD, both the deceived and the deceiver are inexcusable before the judgement throne. God is doing everything to liberate you from the shackles of deception by sending people to warn you and the rest of the CHOSEN people publicly. The responsibility is now in your hands and I leave you with whatever choice you have made. BUT you were warned!! God bless you.

And how do u knw dat its not d devil dat sent dem by giving dem fake revelations.
And do u knw hw many ppl who r nt chosen dat God has been sending in a revelation to confirm dat Chosen is of the Almighty God on a daily basis?
Do u knw dat my bible hv neva condems d chosen ch at all?
And have satan who in Jn10:10 cometh to steal, kill and destroy began to preach righteousness and holiness?
Do u knw dat most of dos in chosen were hardcore sinners b4 dey repented and became a chosen.
Do u tink d devil is happy dat i hv stop commitin my evil sins and i am nw preachin d gospel ever since i became a chosen?
Do u tink dat an occultic man will preach against occultism and bind satan publicly?
Do u knw dat am nw genuinely born again and can not go back to my sins even if am no longer a chosen? Which means dat if it is d devil dat used chosen to deliver me from my sins, then he has lost becos i shall continue to wage war to his kingdom for d bondage of sin he once put me into.

Religion / Re: Is Mary Omnipresent (everywhere At Thesame Time)? by asco15(m): 10:49pm On Oct 25, 2013
No any concrete proof to weda mary cn hear all our hail marys. Then i see no need to continue praying to her since i knw dat Jesus is the only way to Heaven. It means dat i cn still make heaven if i hv Jesus and dn't hv mary, just like my elder bro. Paul did.
Religion / Re: Is Mary Omnipresent (everywhere At Thesame Time)? by asco15(m): 10:36pm On Oct 25, 2013
forexprophet: @ damerry and others: I was much more a catholic than u were. It was in my 3rd year at the Major seminary that my lecturer told me d truth secretly about the origin of the worship of mary in d cath. church, emperor constatine who forced himself to bcome d first pope......(peter was never a pope). how he introduced roman idolatries into the church at rome dat was planted by paul b4 it was taken over by the emperor,the church at jerusalem was not part of all d take over.......later paul had to write them a later in Romans 1:1- the end warning of the idolatry. It was d church at rome that became THE ROMAN CATHOLIC CHURCH. And becos it has d backing of the emperor/pope who was the super power of the then political world, the Roman catholic church spread like wild fire by persecuting other part of churches planted by the apostles......this refered to the INQUISITION PERIOD and this ushered in what is called THE DARK AGE OF THE CHURCH. Pope/emperor ordered dat those who do not accept his idolatarous mixed christianity shuld b burnt alive.......

I THINK YOU ARE THE ONE THAT SHOULD DO YOUR RESEARCH WELL

Time will fail me to tell u all more. but i will b posting more of d UNKNOWN SECRET that average catholics are ignorant about. i wil soon post d secrets of NIMROD AND SERAMIS which is d root of "the woman and d child" image in d cath church, VATICAN I & II etc
You hv stirred d bee hornet my friend. sit down drop all the thing u tink u know and make some research

I HV SINCE LEFT THE SEMINARY SHORTLY BEFORE OUR ORDINATION WHEN WE WERE ABOUT TO TAKE THE OATH OF SECRECY to keep the cath church secrets secret...........dat is why no rev. father wil giv u straight forward answer if u ask him deep question about the cath. church.

Honestly, i hv deep concern and pity for multitude of blind follower who dont knw dat the cath church is jst Roman branch of the jerusalem dat was corrupted by roman idol worship.......... wil post soon
Tnk u bro. I also devoted and gave my all nd all 2 d cath ch b4 realising dis truths. Even a priest cudn't ans my question with any biblical prove.
Oh i wish i cn convert all dos i hv promoted into consecration to mary out of dat ch.
Religion / Re: Lord Chosen Church Headquarters Shut Over Environmental Law Violation by asco15(m): 10:57pm On Oct 24, 2013
tomzman:
I went through some of your posts on this site and majority of them made little sense. More importantly, I was able to discover that you are a member of Chosen. I feel highly disappointed in myself for quoting you initially. I should have known better. You guys are one of the most foolish set of people I've ever come in contact with. I see you people almost on daily basis on the streets of Lagos and all I do is pity you. You guys think you know all and when you meet someone who is more knowledgeable than you are, you resort to name calling, typical nature of a fool. You better get get out of that place you call church and find a better church that sharpens you on every side otherwise you would only continue to wallow in your foolishness.
I am not going to degrade myself any further by replying you. Have a nice sleep if you wish.
1cor.4:10' we are fools for Christ's sake'. Mind ur post @Amara and u 2. 4 God is a consuming fire, dn't attract His wrath.
Religion / Re: Is Mary Omnipresent (everywhere At Thesame Time)? by asco15(m): 10:50pm On Oct 24, 2013
damerry: @ op. let me give you what i have.

Concerning the use of images, few images we have now in catholicism date back to the times of the apostles e.g. Saint Luke author of Luke's gospel. He was a painter and made famous images of Madonna and child Jesus.

E.g. Image of Our lady of perpetual help.

Concerning the early church having a devotion to Mary I'll love to give you this 3rd century prayer

We fly to thy patronage O Holy Mother of God, despise not our prayers in our necessities, but ever deliver us from all dangers, O Glorious and Blessed Virgin. Amen. (AD250)

apart from the holy mass which Christ himself was the first to celebrate during the last supper, most other devotions, teachings, doctrines and dogmas came about as the church continued to grow through out ages by the inspiration of the Holy spirit.

E.g. The definition of the 7 sacraments of the church as we have it today took 10 centuries before it was fully compiled, because the church had to counter all heresies before presenting it as non-error.

Even the creeds took alot of years before it was fully compiled as different heresies were been dealt with.

In conclusion, Rome was not built in a day, even at this present age Jesus continues to call people to himself by introducing pious devotion through visionaries.

Go and do a fair-minded research bro. Peace smiley
u try bro. But u dn't ans d first question. Is mary omnipresent?

Religion / Re: Naked Truth About Lazarus Muoka -part Two: New & Hot Video By Judith Ezeonye Idu by asco15(m): 3:33pm On Oct 24, 2013
gazilion:

chosen member has been able to explain this to us yet. we are still waiting. I've never seen where coke and Fanta are mixed together before in a Pentecostal Christian Wedding Ceremony. This should be explained to us please.
Why do u read evil meanings out of everytin that ur enemy is doing.
Beside, God will Judge Mouka alone and will nt judge the members of chosen according to the life of dia pastor.
Infact, all that my pastor preaches is the undiluted word of God from the bible and he leaves no stone unturn by exposing all the sins in our world today. And many of u r nt happen with dat.
Religion / Re: Naked Truth About Lazarus Muoka -part Two: New & Hot Video By Judith Ezeonye Idu by asco15(m): 3:23pm On Oct 24, 2013
gazilion:

Your questions are not clear.
gazilion:

Your questions are not clear.
go back and read it again.
In simple term. Which bible verse can u use to condem Pastor Lazarus mouka apart from the claimed revelation or confession from Linda, Juliet and co who cud be agents of the devil. Or is dere anytin dat he teaches or preached that is against the word of God in the bible.?
Religion / Re: Why Do Churches Have Different Doctrines And Denominations? by asco15(m): 3:10pm On Oct 24, 2013
I just had an Epiphany.
The israelites made the golden calf to represent d God dat brought dem out of d land of Egypt because dey dn't knw Him (GOD) and dn't knw hw He look. Dats y Aaron accepted d idea since dey dn't see Moses again 4 a long time and they worship the image, thinking they are worshiping the God that brought them out of the land of Egypt. No wonder they dn't call d image Baal or name it after any gods but they name it after the God dat brought dem out of Egypt. And still God was angry with dem.
Read Exodus 32.
Ex.32:4' and he received them at their hand, and fashioned it with a graving tool, after he had made it a molten calf; and they said, These be thy gods, o israel, which brought thee up out of the land of Egypt '
And dats wat d cath ch r doing. No image cn stand in place of God, Jesus or Mary. Isaiah 42:8. Rom.1:23,25.
Be warn, 4 thou r inexcusable on dat day.
Religion / Re: Is Mary Omnipresent (everywhere At Thesame Time)? by asco15(m): 2:20pm On Oct 24, 2013
stanchris4reality: my brother
why did you allow the devil to rid you of the treasure that you possessed before. I saw in your post where you wrote that you were a slave of love before you changed church. I am also a slave of love just as you were before. I was not happy when I read that you have abandoned your birth faith to a new one. God in his infinite mysterious plan knows why He created you to be a Catholic and also why he have you to His holy mother through the devotion of holy slavery. it is a grace that He ordains not from our will but you have abandoned them all. you have abandoned the sacraments which you were to survive on as a born-Catholic and now you are wandering in darkness of signs and wonders. you left the church that preaches righteousness and jumped to the one that preaches salvation not knowing that salvation is the end product of righteousness. Now you are attacking Catholic church and it's teachings more especially mother Mary whom you consecrated your soul to. why?

Rewind your life to when you are a Catholic, telling yourself the truth, figure out the reasons why you left Catholic church and you will only realise that the root is weather disobedience, pride, or search for miracle. Ask yourself that if after dying, I see mother Mary as my only intercessor with the supreme judge Jesus, with what look will she behold me? I love you that is why I am calling you back to your God - given faith. Remain blessed +

U dn't answer my questions. Dis questions and many more were what contributed to my leaving the cath. Ch. I even asked a priest but he dn't give me a reasonable ans. Is as if he is nt even sure of d ans he gave me.
U must realise dat d early xtian dn't practise any special devotion to Mary. And i cn tell u dat my life is far beta dan wen i was a promoter, beside, d manifestation of d power of d Holy ghost is lacking in d cath ch.
I tink u sud try oda genuine bible ch and experience d holy spirit in ur life.
I wish dat all my cath brethrens cn come into dis light in Jesus' name.
Religion / Re: Naked Truth About Lazarus Muoka -part Two: New & Hot Video By Judith Ezeonye Idu by asco15(m): 11:52pm On Oct 22, 2013
asco15: Sis. Juliet is mentiond in 1Jn.2:19 'they went out from us, but they were not of us; for if they had been of us, they would no doubt have continued with us: but they went out, that they might be made manifest that they were not all of us'. Also read 1Jn.2:18-24, 4:1-4, 2Pet.2:1-2, matt.12:22-37, e.t.c all talking about false pastors and none of dos verses condems pastor lazarus in any way. Or can anybody quote a bible verse dat condems him outside the so-called confessions or revelations claim, wic d devil may hv engineerd?
I only believe d bible and any revelation that goes in line with d bible.
Or did u think d devil will just seat and watch while pastor lazarus keep leading ppl to heaven with his salvation msg and undiluted word of God? I repentd of my evil ways because of pastor lazarus salvation msg and so do many in chosen and u tink devil wil keep mute? I lauf in spirit because many dn't knw d battle dats happening in d spiritual realm! Dis 2nd CD is meant to stop ppl 4rm d nxt crusade. B wise as serpent and gentle as dove and depend only on ur bible.
no reply to my questions? Or no bible verse to use against my G.O?
Religion / Re: Why Do Churches Have Different Doctrines And Denominations? by asco15(m): 11:36pm On Oct 22, 2013
italo:

*yawning*

Just stop worshipping samiramis and your apron and come into the light.
can a dog go back to it vomit?
I rather bow down 2 budha since it is d same with wat u do in cath. Ch.
Religion / Re: Pls I Need A True Bornagain Christian To Tell Me What Lev:19:19b Means by asco15(m): 5:01pm On Oct 20, 2013
If u wil nt accept d laws in d o.t den y do we accept d blessings, psalms, prophecy, proverbs etc in d o.t. Y dn't we just 4get d o.t as a whole?
4 me, some laws r 4 d priest (levites) and some laws r meant 2 show obedience just like looking up 2 d golden serpent is 2 shw obedience after dia disobedience
Religion / Re: Why Do Churches Have Different Doctrines And Denominations? by asco15(m): 2:26pm On Oct 20, 2013
chukwudi44:
You still have not answered my question Dis God ask moses,Joshua,David and solomon to sin when he asked them to make images?

Did God ask u 2 make image of mary and all the saint?
chukwudi44:
This chapter of Jeremiah talks about the worsip of a goddess they called the "queen of heaven" what has that got to do with us catholics?
because u ppl make images of a woman as they did and u also call mary 'queen of heaven' in d litany of d blessd mary.
Religion / Is Mary Omnipresent (everywhere At Thesame Time)? by asco15(m): 1:24pm On Oct 20, 2013
I noticed that millions of people pray to Mary (and angels and saints) all over the world, here in Nigeria, Rome, Brazil, Ireland, France, etc. And sometimes they all pray to her at the same time, especially during her feast or solemnity day.
My question is can she (or they) be everywhere at the same time to listen to their prayers? Is she (Mary) omnipresent like God. Because God is omnipresent and thats why we can all call Him at the same time and He can hear us. Even the devil is not everywhere at the same time, he spreads his agents to be everywhere and they give report back to him(satan).
Please i need your answers with concrete proof. Don't lie if you don't know what to type.
Also when and how did the use of images started in the church, because none of the early christians used it as recorded, and i think many bible verses criticize it use in worship.
Thanks for your sincere answers in Jesus' name.

Religion / Re: Testimonies Of Todays Programme Titled, 'only God Can Do This'. by asco15(m): 10:48pm On Oct 19, 2013
Tnk God for His signs and wonders.
Religion / Re: Why Do Churches Have Different Doctrines And Denominations? by asco15(m): 10:42pm On Oct 19, 2013
chukwudi44: Exodus 20:4⁠ "You shall not make for yourself an idol in the form of anything in heaven above or on the earth beneath or in the waters below. 5⁠ You shall not bow down to them or worship them; for I, the LORD your God, am a jealous God, punishing the children for the sin of the fathers to the third and fourth generation of those who hate me,

Where does that contradict the catholic teaching? Do catholics make idols? Go and google the definition of idols(images that are worshiped) God did not say do not make images that was why he directed Joshua,Moses,Solomon etc to make images.Are you saying God directed this men to commiy sin?
wat about oda verses i gave u.
Rom.1:23 'And changed the glory of the uncorruptible God into an image made like to corruptibe man, and to birds, and four footed beasts, and creeping tins'.
Deut.4:16'lest ye corrupt yourselves, and make you a graven image, the similitude of any figure, the likeness of male or female.
Try 2 use king james version, den use the center column reference to read more.
Religion / Re: Why Do Churches Have Different Doctrines And Denominations? by asco15(m): 10:13pm On Oct 19, 2013
chukwudi44:

So in otherwords even the protestants do not have unity of biblical interpretation yet they all claim to be inspired by the same holy spirit.Do you really believe the same holy spirit rules in them all?assuming you manage to convince me to leave the catholic church,ow do I know which of these churches are genuine?
pray and d spirit will lead u 2 d place were they practise d standard of God, E.g. DEEPER LIFE
Religion / Re: Why Do Churches Have Different Doctrines And Denominations? by asco15(m): 10:10pm On Oct 19, 2013
italo:

The apron is your God! The apron is your God!

Idol worshipper!

Oh you even know samiramis very well...and we Catholics dont. Now I know you truly worship her.

So any where you see mother and child is samiramis.

There is no Jesus and Mary. There is no asco15 and his mother. Only samiramis. You must be really devoted to this goddess.

Tell me more.
i did all wat u r nw doing in d name of defending d cath ch. But wen i say let me visit oda ch, dats wen i saw d light and d different was clear. U cn't remain in d dark 2 see ur path, only wen u come 2 d light dat u will be able 2 see d false teachings of d cath ch.
U r capitalizing on samiramis as if u dn't knw her history, go and google it and learn more.
Hv u ever see me bow down to apron or praying 2ru it? Beside hw does apron concern my xtian life?

Religion / Re: Why Do Churches Have Different Doctrines And Denominations? by asco15(m): 9:53pm On Oct 19, 2013
Ukuts gp: dnt mind him. He did nt even know the bible himself and his crew claimed they compiled, that was why he has been talking history that he knows nothing about since. It is only the ignorant he can deceive. I have nt even started with him. I am just doing an introduction and he has failed woefully. Pity.
wen i was a cath i dn't knw much of d bible, they say dat i must say rosary daily, say little office every 3 hours to mary, say 9days novena every month 2 mary, say catena to mary daily, dat i must nt approach Jesus except 2ru mary, dat i must do all my actions 2ru Mary, wit Mary, in Mary and for Mary, dat she wil den give me grace. Dat mary releases souls every 1st saturday 4rm purgatory 2 heaven, dat if i die wit d scapula i wont see hell and many of such anti Christ teaching by St. Louis de monfort.
Thank God 4 saving me from d way dat leads 2 death.

Religion / Re: Why Do Churches Have Different Doctrines And Denominations? by asco15(m): 6:26pm On Oct 19, 2013
chukwudi44: U r quoting me wrong. Will u agree wit me dat there were antichrist popes in d ch history? samiramis used dos false popes 2 introduce false practises into d ch. She didn't own d bible or d ch bt she has polluted d ch. Rev.17:3-6. Believe it or not.

Was it also samiramis that influenced the catholic church to compile the bible? I suggest we do away with the samiramis bible since
compiling d bible didn't change the word of GOD written therein.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 12 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 116