Stats: 3,329,501 members, 8,440,951 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 July 2026 at 07:27 PM

Aspirebig's Posts

Nairaland ForumAspirebig's ProfileAspirebig's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 (of 69 pages)

CelebritiesRe: Alibaba Curses Scammers Who Pop Champagne With People's Money by aspirebig: 2:53pm On May 01, 2019
Tell them o

This is a warning for YourTimepays too.Please this people are scammers o.

All their car scheme has lie o.
TravelRe: Ugly Experience With Australian Embassy by aspirebig: 11:30pm On Oct 19, 2018
flyingdutchman:
1) It's the Pretoria office of the Australian high Commission. They hate anything good for Nigerians. I live in Australia and I know that! Watch out for South and East Africans, they are deadly and hate us for our ambitions.

2) Get a supporting letter from your employees saying: a) They agree to release you to improve yourself in PHD.
b) Get a letter from the office of the secretary of the federation making same claims that your skills and knowledge will be useful in rebuilding Nigeria educational sector.

C) Get your employees to say they expect you to return home after program.

3) Search for "Peter Dutton", Minister of Immigration, petition him telling him that the Pretoria immigration office, has once again spooled a beautiful thing with biased judgement. Give him all your details. DO NOT BE AFRAID!!!

IN AUSTRALIA, KNOWINF RELEVANT LAWS HELP A LOT. READ THE MIGRATION LAW ESPECIALLY FOR STUDY VISA AND GO FOR IT!

Your case should be this: Why should mine be differenthuh
Even applying with the supporting from the employers, some people still get refused. Is that bad.
TravelRe: Ugly Experience With Australian Embassy by aspirebig: 11:18pm On Oct 19, 2018
Op, sorry about your refusal.

Visa issue is getting tougher daily.
SportsRe: Anthony Joshua Vs Alexander Povetkin: Heavyweight Boxing by aspirebig: 10:52pm On Sep 22, 2018
AJ does it again.

KO at round 7...

All the doubters how far? Dia fada....

TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by aspirebig: 12:55pm On Sep 22, 2018
Lee310:
With the little experience.... fill your forms carefully, have a valid reason for your visit. Your paper work will only speak for you. If you're writing a cover letter make sure it explains everything in details. Also, if you go the TLS with any supporting docs and the attendant tells you that you don't need one of the docs, they them to scan it... it's your application not theirs. It happened to me... my first application the lady didn't scan my docs for business dealings. Telling that my CAC docs and tax will do that. I was refused that my business doesn't have a valid means of transactions... I reapplied the next day I got refused. Got back there and I told them to scan all my supporting docs. I got my visa straight.

I really appreciate justwise & ekpotek... what do you want me to get you when coming to UK ? wink
You have a point . Those girls in TLS are very lazy. They complain that companies letter headed papers do not usually get scanned easily on their system, thereby not scanning all the documents the applicant want to submit.I think, the best thing is to do A4 color photocopy of all the document before going to TLC in subsequent applications.So just give them the photocopies to scan.
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by aspirebig: 12:44pm On Sep 22, 2018
Cyberknight:
I agree with him. UK visas are more difficult to get these days.

However, this is precisely the stated policy of the current UK government on immigration - to reduce it to a specified level (actually not economically possible) by actions which have included tightening up visa issuance (even for sponsored legitimate applicants, c.f https://www.theguardian.com/global/2018/aug/02/womad-visa-fiasco-brexit-britain-live-music-festival), making it so difficult for citizens to bring in non-EU foreign spouses, hugely increasing application fees for anything visa/citizenship related (to the extent that the Home Office admitted that it is now a profit-generating government department) and of course deporting and destituting otherwise lawful residents.

Under current UK immigration rules, just like under U.S. law, every visa applicant is deemed guilty of immigrant intent until proved otherwise. And the upshot is that several people who would have qualified previously (and who qualify under less strict regimes such as the Schengen one) are having visas refused for spurious reasons.

That's the way it is.
The experience is terrible. I do not usually write on this UK thread, but i need to share this ugly experience.
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by aspirebig: 9:55pm On Sep 21, 2018
Everyone is entitled to their opinion.

The person in question is not new to travelling or getting Visas.

The fact is that UK visa this year is not what it used to be.

Many funny reasons for refusal.

The whole reasons given for the refusal were fully taken care of very well.

Everyday, i hear people complaining of Uk Visa refusal, even those that have very glaring reasons to be in the UK for just a week or two.

Is not everyone that want to leave the country by all means, some people are doing well here too.
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by aspirebig: 6:01pm On Sep 21, 2018
The percentage of those being refused UK visa this year is unprecedented. The way it is going, they are just making money now with UK visa application worldwide , probably their country is broke and need money to keep paying those under welfare.

If Uk do not want Nigerians to visit country, they should come out boldly and say it.

Imagine those VOs refusing people with good track record. The owner of chelsea football club had an issue with UK immigration recently.

This year alone, those people working with the very best company in Nigeria are being refused UK visa week in, week out. I mean those with good home ties, good jobs, married, have good landed properties, have introductory letter from their company, have good cover letter, etc.

Reason for refusal, they do not know the soure of your money, or you may not come back after you are given visa, or you do not have good ties, or you have not not shown good evidence in your circumstances. Imagine, when all these reasons have documents genuinely for each. Even a comphensive cover letter was added, which I doubt if they ever read.

The VOs are confused. If not, why would they refuse you this month and issue you visa the next two months with exactly the same documents submitted?

Have they been given targets monthly on the amount to make monthly like bank makerters?

Refusal everywhere?
FamilyRe: Yoruba Couple & 4 Sons Celebrate 10th Wedding Anniversary In Matching Outfits by aspirebig: 3:49pm On Aug 06, 2018
Where is E-moneyhuh
CelebritiesRe: Toni Payne Is Looking For True Love by aspirebig: 3:46pm On Aug 06, 2018
"Rugged" decision...

Keep hoping and praying.

Impossibility is nothing.
SportsRe: Jim Nwobodo: What Abacha Did After Atlanta '96; What I Did For Kanu Nwankwo by aspirebig: 12:53pm On Aug 06, 2018
Old age oooo. Is not a must to grant interview especially when some views are interchanged.

Former governor that was among the few people who enjoyed during Abacha time .

Remember that SE did not go to 1996 Nations Cup at SA to defend the cup the won 2years earlier in Tunisia.Our absence due to Abacha, made SA to win to the Continental cup .

Back to Atlanta Olympics, Jo Bonfere was our coach,not Westerhof,Victor Ikpeba scored the second goal with a strong left shot, not Okocha.

Okocha missed Penalty when we needed the goal badly and the annoying part was that Okocha was smiling after he missed the penalty .
PoliticsRe: 7 Years After, When Will Ijoko Flyover Be Completed? - Photos by aspirebig:
This project make me sad always if i remember the mess and how dirty the road is because of the this construction in Agbado axis . The dust in dry season, you will be wondering if Ogun state offended their gods?

Why is there massive underdevelopment in Ogun Lagos border areas??
CelebritiesRe: Peks Ikeji: "I Am Bored Being A Millionaire, I Want To Be A Billionaire" by aspirebig: 9:10am On Jul 11, 2018
I hope this people know that showing your worth on social media is not wise.

Hide yourself, even if you worth Trillions.

Na wa ooo
PoliticsRe: FFK, Peter Obi And Dino Malaye At Party Coalition (Photos) by aspirebig: 8:54am On Jul 11, 2018
If APC win or lose in 2019, how will it affect the ordinary Nigeria positively.

APC made more noise and we are witness to the poverty,inflation, joblessness, massive killings, high exchange rate for dollar, insecurity, massive looting, lopsided appointments of all key security positions in the country to the North, killing of Christains, no respect for rule of law, arresting and intimidation of journlaists, hunting of oppositon,massive migration of Nigerains to seek greener pastures in other countries, collapse of our educational system etc .

Most people people that voted for Buhari have been killed by Fulani herdsmen.

Is that the changehuh

God will surely make Nigeria great again.As for now, i dont even trust all these politicians.
CareerRe: I Recently Lost My High Paying Job And I'm At A Crossroads On What To Do Next by aspirebig: 8:35am On Jul 11, 2018
All i read here is vague.

That so called " huge" amount of money could be small relatively.

Set achievable goal and be specific, focused and give yourself time .After that, evaluate yourself and see what you done and what you have not.

Good luck.
BusinessRe: Debt: FG May Cut Power Supply To Benin, Niger And Togo. by aspirebig: 8:30am On Jul 11, 2018
eleojo23:
How can we even be supplying electricity to these countries when we don't have enough to use here?

Our leaders are silly sad
Same way we sent army to fight in other countries but we have our internal security challenges ravaging our land.People are killed daily in some parts of the country.
EducationRe: Is It Possible TO Graduate From A University Without A Singe Carry Over (C.O)? by aspirebig: 8:24am On Jul 11, 2018
Yes .

I graduated without having any carry over and missing score in my first and second degree from one Nigerian University full of sadist, wicked, proud, unforgiving and strict lecturers.

It can only God.
PoliticsRe: 'Bring Back Fayose' - Ngige Mistakenly Tells Ekiti People At APC Rally (VIDEO) by aspirebig: 4:44pm On Jul 10, 2018
Error.....
Fayose is the better wife....

Diaris God oooo
Car TalkRe: Mercedes-Benz Sets New Record; Sells Over 1.18Million Cars In First Half Of 2018 by aspirebig: 1:15pm On Jul 10, 2018
Certainly Africa is not among the places that makes this happen.

Benz one of th3 best cars for naija road only that poverty make my people love toyota and other japanese cars.
RomanceRe: Having Sex With A Man And Expecting Compensation After Is Prostitution - Lady by aspirebig:
Sad but true .

Many girl over 90% are guilty of this.

Some will ask of recharge card, T fare, money to make hair, money to buy soap, money to buy pad, money to buy phone, money to buy aso ebi, etc, once you give out the money, it is gone.

Apart from some office colleagues, most babes dont ever refund the money you gave them. Some feel it is their right. Indirectly, if you want your money, ask for s*x and you will be refunded but it is NOT all men that even fancy the s*x when you are not legally married to the person or you guys are dating.
SportsRe: Cristiano Ronaldo Locks Lips With Girlfriend As They Enjoy Family Holiday. Photo by aspirebig: 8:44pm On Jul 09, 2018
Juve on his mind ...
Christianity EtcRe: "Ideas Bring More Riches Than Tithes, Japan Is A Proof" - Reno Omokri by aspirebig: 7:00pm On Jul 09, 2018
Coming from a Pastor....Spot on.

I think people are getting wiser.
CelebritiesRe: R. Kelly Accused Of Sending His Nude Photos To A 17 Yr Old Boy by aspirebig: 6:59pm On Jul 09, 2018
I believe the US laws know what to do with this man.

Keep diagracing yourself life.
TravelRe: A Mobile SUV With A Woman On Top Of It Spotted On The Road (Photo) by aspirebig: 6:56pm On Jul 09, 2018
E be like say na two women i dey see ooo.

Na wa oo

People like us wey get genuine NYSC certificate no see minister seat oooo.

Diariss God oo
PoliticsRe: NYSC Speaks On Kemi Adeosun’s Certificate Scandal by aspirebig:
buharitill2023:
Nysc certificate is not compulsory,
But the forging is what I will not forgive her for.

You can only jail her for forgery, not because she did not participate in one useless corp service.

Nevertheless, kemi did not forge the nysc certificate.
NYSC is compulsory for Public office holders and many other public, private and corporate bodies in Nigeria, except those who graduated before the scheme was introduced and all those people should leave the stage for younger, dymanic, vibrant, enegetic, smart thinking, ideas generating, innovative suave youths

Having a NYSC certificate, even a genuine one does not mean the person served, just like participating in NYSC does not gurantee you a certificate. Many people just disappear after the 3 weeks orientation camp and reappear during POP to collect their certificate.

Many never really served, all these people that study abroad most of them are always sent to Abuja to serve.

NYSC should be able to respond to this under 24 hours or is their systems not working, is their processes not digitalized? This should not even take 6 hours to respond by a serious minded organization.

When this type of delay is in place, it gives room for doubts.

If i had seen your moniker on time, i wouldn't have responded to you. Nonsense.
SportsRe: World Cup: What Happened In 1966 Is Happening In 2018! by aspirebig: 5:29pm On Jul 09, 2018
I am already feeling for the team that will come 2nd in this world cup.
PoliticsRe: Kemi Adeosun Wearing NYSC Uniform - By Joe Igbokwe (Real Or Photoshopped?) by aspirebig: 7:30pm On Jul 08, 2018
Na wa ooo

This is simple na. Let her mention her mates in NYSC.

You must remember one person, even group picture can be photoshop too.

So many people are working with fake WAEC,fake diploma, fake degrees like M A, B.sc, Msc,MBA, PhD etc.

I am not surprised. Anyone can wear NYSC uniform.

Even some guys visit friends in camp, arrange a photographer and snap pictures with the NYSC uniform and laminate and enlarge those pictures and use it to deceive babes that, it was when they were serving and some babes fall for the lie.

It is well with Naija.
CelebritiesRe: Daddy Freeze Reacts To Mark Zuckerberg Being 3rd Richest Man In The World by aspirebig:
#Fact.

Freeze is on point.

John 3:16 say it all. God promised us life in abundance unconditionally.

Many jobless people are now "Pastors" because of tithe.

Pastors should be solution providers by building subsidized schools to attend and hospitals for the poor people to go when they are sick just as the early missionaries did. Most universities built by these set of churches are not affordable by the poor who have been paying tithe since they joined the church. Is that not wickedness?

Members are poor and Pastors are flying private jets.
Give to the poor and reduce the poverty in the land. Help those in ophanges homes, give someone a scholarship, pay someone school fees, pay someone hospital bill. Many are dying in penury but our Pastors are living large and see themselves as demi God.

In some churches,before you can see a GO, hmmm the protocol is very serious with many botttleneck practices. It is very bad.Many dont get to see the GO even after travelling hours from their base .

Long suffering do not exist in their bible.The whole people that God blessed in the bible, how many of them paid tithe ?

People are made to believe that once you pray, you get your miracle, it happens, but depending on the circumstances but you must work too.For instance as a student, you need to pray very well as if you have not studied and study very well as if you have not prayed. If you are going for job interview, read, study and rehearse your presentations, do role play seriously as you do not prayed,then pray as if you as if you practised for the interview, you may get the work or you may not but just know that you have given it your best.

All the China, Singapore of this world doing well, how many tithe did they payhuh?

Bible said the greatest of all is " Love".
That is agape love oooo. Now many love is "lust" in the church. Even some pastors anoint women private parts and breast.

Pastors uses special security squad with many entourage but sell handkerchief, anoniting oil as protection to people .

God is watching!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Is It OK To Switch From 130k Job In Yaba To 200k @Ajah. Thinking Of Buying Bike? by aspirebig:
Habisoye:
Nairalanders!!! Is it OK to switch? My current boss is really frustrating me at work so I think it's an opportunity to switch when I got the offer..... My plan was to get a superb scooters/ladies bike so I can ride from Yaba here everyday to Ajah lakowe.
Nairalanders pls advice me on the risk involved in riding bike from d mainland to Ajah, won't I be faced with the issue of police or other govt officials arresting bike at lekki or Ajah itself? And which is the best route
? And again is dat kind of plan feasible enough?
op

Just answer these questions of mine below:

Where are you living now in Lagos?This will determine a lot of other factors that need to be evaluated.

Have you considered that you may lose your life riding a bike in Lagos, or even have a serious accident?...i can hear you saying 'God forbid,it is not my portion" but it is a fact .Many rough drivers out there.

Have you thought of the impact of riding a bike daily on your health, your productivity at work and your appearance when you finally arrive work. You might not look fresh, but socked with sweat, rain or dust.I believe you work in a corporate environment and not a factory.

Why cant you move to Ajah axis like Badore, where you can get a cheap house,and live closer to your office.Punctuality is the soul of business and as a new staff, lateness will not be good for you.

Have you considered the days your bike may have flat tire on your way to work or on your home and it is raining and dark.

Have you thought of the fact that each day go through that stress, it is affecting life span generally?

What is the career aspiration in for you in this new job, aside the bigger pay? Are there rooms for growth and promotions?

If you insist of getting a bike, why not add money and get a clean second hand Golf 2 car with AC, even if is means getting a loan, with this car, you pick passengers going your way to and fro office to help you offset the loan and fuel expenses. Ensure the car is insured properly,i would have opt for Toyota Corolla bank type, but for the cost.

If you take public transport, how much will you be spending and when will be getting to office in the morning and home in the night from your present residence?

Think of these carefully.

I have gone similar situation in the past, i am writing from experience.Whatever decision your are settling for, consider your health first.

Cheers.
CareerRe: Tips To Survive A Toxic Workplace by aspirebig: 7:05am On Jul 07, 2018
Is every where but God pass them.
PoliticsRe: Photos From The Burial Of Adamu Ciroma by aspirebig: 9:33pm On Jul 05, 2018
Hmmmm

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 (of 69 pages)