Stats: 3,331,093 members, 8,448,624 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 03:44 PM

Atoleybaba's Posts

Nairaland ForumAtoleybaba's ProfileAtoleybaba's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 53 pages)

TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by atoleybaba(m): 3:55pm On Nov 27, 2025
yingman:
Uniben does not send directly to WES. You have to use ETX (Electronic Transcript Exchange). Follow these steps:

Go to www.etx-ng.com
and create an account.

Choose University of Benin as your school.

Select WES Canada as the destination.

Pay online and submit your request.

Transcript will go electronically to WES with tracking.

If you go to the school physically, tell them you want to send through ETX. Many staff don’t know WES but they know ETX. That is the official way now.
ok thanks
PetsRe: beautiful white Lhasa apso For Sale (pictures) by atoleybaba(m): 2:57pm On Nov 24, 2025
atoleybaba:
yomi abeg msg me asap on Whatsapp very urgent
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by atoleybaba(m): 12:28pm On Nov 24, 2025
Hello guys. Please who knows how I can get uniben to send transcript to WES? A friend went to school but they told her they don’t know anything about WES
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by atoleybaba(m): 2:12am On Nov 02, 2025
zinachidi:
timeline abeg
approximately 60days
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by atoleybaba(m): 8:08am On Jun 03, 2025
voltred:
Wait how do you know once one have passed the criminality and information sharing part, do they state that in one ircc profile
https://ircc-tracker-suivi.apps.cic.gc.ca/en

Use that link and if you have not linked or created account yet, do that first with your uci number. You will be able to see the timeline of your application and when it was last updated by ircc

It will also tell you what eligibility that has been passed. It is divided into four. Medical biometrics background check and security I guess
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by atoleybaba(m): 1:11pm On May 03, 2025
Chukaholic:
What is rfv?
ready for visa
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by atoleybaba(m): 9:53pm On May 02, 2025
atoleybaba:
I guess it wasn’t fully detailed and they needed payslips
Got my golden email today… rfv😩😩😩😩😩
Update coming soon
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by atoleybaba(m): 11:32pm On Apr 29, 2025
Chukaholic:
What was wrong with the initial reference letter you had submitted?
I guess it wasn’t fully detailed and they needed payslips
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by atoleybaba(m): 3:42am On Apr 29, 2025
MayorOfEdmonton:
Upload what they asked in the ADR letter and send it via webform too.
They can’t miss both
thanks
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by atoleybaba(m):
Hello everyone, how do you submit additional documents requested?

I was asked to submit a new reference letter from my current place of employment but in the section were I am to upload documents, it is showing that I should upload my reference for my previous place of work. Please which should I upload?
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by atoleybaba(m): 12:57am On Jan 15, 2025
Hello guys please I have one a question. I am uploading my docs and because I claimed extra point cos I have a sibling in Canada, they are asking me to upload some proof. Now the issue is some questions looks repeated. They asked for proof of citizenship and I uploaded my siblings pr card, they asked for proof of residency and I uploaded her utility bill. Please what should I upload or what are they asking for “Proof of PR/Citizenship of sibling”?
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by atoleybaba(m): 7:12am On Dec 08, 2024
Good morning everyone. Please how can I get Nigerian police report from the Uk. I have gone to their website and I just don’t understand how I can apply from abroad
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by atoleybaba(m): 3:30pm On Dec 06, 2024
ultimatewarrior:
I'm assuming you're in the UK. UK banks don't usually give letters, i just uploaded my official bank statements and it was not even a high street bank like Barclays, na wise I dey use and i still got PR.
did you provide 6 months statement or just the last month?
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by atoleybaba(m): 9:47pm On Nov 07, 2024
Hello everyone. Please who have an idea of how much priority visa is now?
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by atoleybaba(m): 5:22pm On Feb 27, 2024
Debbieeeeeee:
Visit the same website to fill out the form, but navigate to U.S. Visa Info (ustraveldocs) and select the United Kingdom as your country for specific appointment scheduling details. Additionally, on the appointment scheduling website, there’s an online platform to pay your visa fee if you’re currently in the UK.
thank you very much
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by atoleybaba(m): 11:51am On Feb 27, 2024
Debbieeeeeee:
Ceac.state.gov/Genniv to fill your ds 160 and schedule your appointment to drop off at portal.ustraveldocs.com
Pay visa fees at Gtbank physically or via mobile app
I reside in the uk
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by atoleybaba(m): 10:32am On Feb 27, 2024
Good morning guys.. I just wanted to find out the process of renewing my U.S visiting visa . Can anyone help with useful information? Thanks
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by atoleybaba(m): 5:34pm On Feb 11, 2021
Jerido:
VISA ALERT!!!

Glory to God Almighty.

Application Submission:
Priority @ Ikeja.

Main Applicant: 26th of Jan.
Dependant: 26th of Jan.

Biometric:
Main Applicant: 1st of Feb.
Dependant: 1st of Feb.

Decision/ Collection Mail: 9th of Feb. (For Main Applicant and Dependant.)

Refusal History:
Main Applicant: 2
2 US student Visa.

Dependant: 7
4 US Student Visa
2 Canada Student Visa.
1 Canada Visitor Visa

Thank you all for your Support and Contribution.
I'm grateful
when is your program starting
TravelRe: Ahmadiyya-Lagos: The Place With The Highest Supply Of Electricity In Nigeria by atoleybaba(m): 2:01pm On Feb 09, 2021
virago:
Where you wan put Bonny Island that has 24hrs power supply
or fish farm estate in ikorodu that has 24/7 light
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by atoleybaba(m): 7:04pm On Feb 08, 2021
Ab7890:
Hello

Please i am confused o. UNILAG only sends transcripts to official email addresses. Do i need to attach this official transcript to my visa application? and how can i even get a copy since unilag won't send to me.

Please help.
you can apply for student copy on your portal...sorry I will like to ask. How long did it take unilag to send ur transcript and how much did you pay
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by atoleybaba(m): 11:03pm On Feb 06, 2021
Thank you for sharing

Goodnigga:
MY TEF STORY

Sorry guys @atoleybaba, @senoraaquila, @Wishlist & others for late reply, I have been busy with work schedules. I officially started learning French around December 2019 and wrote in August 2020. I am advanced in age and I am a busy man that wants to immigrate to Mapleland. I only have a B.Sc and no Masters, moreover even with masters, it is still not enough. So I opted for French. At that time, it was 30 points bonus for bilingual speakers.
I started from scratch with Tobidam, the school permits working-class people since they have a flexible time. I initially doubted, if an online school will work, but due to the testimonies I have heard about them, I joined. What I liked was that they have a principle of Speak, Write, Read and Listen from the first day. So, from the first day I was being forced to write , speak etc on every class day.
From day 1, I have many class works and a must-do assignments of at least 200 words for writing, also speaking assignments which have to be submitted the next class. Some other days, there are Listening practices on the scheme of work.
Since I must speak with my tutor every day, I practice speaking every 15 minute daily apart from class speaking. For every level from A1- B2, we must write DELF exam in each level and must pass at least 50% covering all the modules to be able to move to the next level. It was very tasking, cos I attended a night class, so I must always do my assignments while in the office to submit the following day as they don’t joke with assignments.
So I started getting used to TEF pattern from the beginning e.g. we were told to speak for 15 min from A1, speak with connectors etc. The grooming is kinda tough but, omo it is worth it and I enjoyed it. I have never worked hard like that in my life!
We used their personal text notes which is very easy to understand though Schaum Outline French was freely given to us. But I prefer their daily class notes.
At B2.2, TEF prep started officially, their TEF prep lasted around 2 months. To summarize I wrote 60 letters, 70 Fait Divers , all 22 CO (listening) , 102 CE text( reading part). I always got tired cramming those long texts as they are too long, but I was given a short cut for memorizing them. . I do daily listening practice with the audios( A1-B2) given us which are very helpful, it helped my hearing ability. I also have language exchange friends online from Speaky that I MUST practice daily with.
Also, I was told to check the last three months TEF exams and check what came out the most and focus on those ones first. Luckily, they all came out. Guys, knowing French is not a guarantee to passing TEF, if not for the TEF main strategies and tips I don’t know what will happen. Before the exam, we did several live simulated mock exams to ascertain my level till I was getting C1 in most of my exams. After much consistency I was told to book for the exam. I learnt for 9 months, though there are others who finished in 6 or 7 months. It depends on your rate of assimilation, dedication and the package you book for. I finally got C1,C1,C1,B2. In addition, the October 50 new CRS points bonus increase , now butter my bread with butter! That was what gave finally gave me the magic!

I also did a quick research for you guys, B.sc gives 30 pts, 2 or more certs gives 33pts, Masters gives 40 pts, PHD gives 55pts while TEF gives between 62-74 points( with IELTS).

Finally guys, TEF is doable, but I must tell you it is not for a lazy or indecisive mind. Let me stop here. For those who want to ask about the packages, other info about the school etc, I am not that current with the lastest info since I have left Tobidam since last year, but you can check their website.
I gotta go now guys, I am hungry.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by atoleybaba(m): 12:32pm On Feb 04, 2021
danijay1212:
Been out of here for a while. I did mine with Kings Polytechnic, Ubiaja, Edo State.
thank God u finally replied grin grin grin

Do u mind if I dm you? I think I may be interested
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by atoleybaba(m): 6:03am On Feb 04, 2021
Uzland:
Wow! Amazing! Which school, please?
he doesnt want to reply and I dont know why
TravelRe: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by atoleybaba(m): 8:57am On Feb 02, 2021
marybolaalonge:
Hello. Please send me an email omobolanlealonge1@gmail.com...we are both together in this and I have an idea too
please I am also interested ooo. Can I join u guys?
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by atoleybaba(m): 11:47pm On Feb 01, 2021
Goodnigga:
I was also in your shoes last year as age was not on my side, but French saved me because they added 50pts extra. So, if you max out IELTS or just 8777, you can have at least 62pts with French. That was how I was able to get my ITA last year.If you care to know, I learnt my French from Tobidam, their site is www.tobidam.com, they are very efficient and they even have free lessons on their site that you can start with.
did u have any basic knowledge in French before? And how long did it take u to learn French
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by atoleybaba(m): 3:50pm On Jan 29, 2021
danijay1212:
I understand that asking to message me may seem suspicious but there really isn't anything to hide I just didn't want it to cast grin

Basically it involves using your Bsc to apply for a similar HND course at a polytechnic, you are automatically drafted into Pre-HND. Your Bsc transcript is requested and exemptions are given on similar courses already undertaken at Bsc level. In my case, I was only told to write an exam on two courses which were not taken and didn't reflect in my Bsc transcript after which i was issued a National diploma to proceed for my HND. Sent my Bsc and ND to WES and was evaluated for two degrees.

Fees I paid were
ND1 fees 102k
ND2 fees 80k
Transcript 15k

I hope this conforms to the free information policy of this platform and is also useful to others. Thanks.

N.B I am post AOR.
bro I sent u a private message, do you mind replying?please
FamilyRe: Is It Compulsory For The Man To Pay The Bills??? by atoleybaba(m): 5:53pm On Jan 28, 2021
JovialJune:
Does the bolded include equally sharing of house chores, cooking, bathing, changing diapers for the kids, running little errands round the neighborhood and going to the market?
is it too much to do? As strict as my father is, he did all these for me and my siblings when we were young. A man can help out in the house. Na both of them get house and kids so they most both take care of their home. The koko is sha that the woman should not forget who d head of house is
CrimeRe: Fraudster Who Bought A Car With Fake Bank Alert Arrested In Akwa Ibom (Photos) by atoleybaba(m): 5:41pm On Jan 28, 2021
Tulsaguy:
Honest advice to everyone.

If a customer proposes a bank transfer. Don't turn them down, you are into business.

Accept the transfer offer, but as soon as you receive the alert....transfer it to another bank of yours and get alert as well before the customer leaves.

Experience is the best teacher.
what I do is that I usually open my mobile app to check my bal....I cant shout
CrimeRe: Boko Haram Carrying Out Attacks In Nasarawa, Governor Tells Buhari by atoleybaba(m): 8:35pm On Jan 22, 2021
They are still in toto local govt of nasarrawa oo. They have not been dispatched. Thst local govt now live in fear of herdsmen and boko haram...funny fact: the local govt didnt have light for 3years until during the last election. Immediately the winner was announced, they have been in darkness.(suffer dy) . Well I know all these cos I served there and still keep in touch with some of the villagers
Christianity EtcRe: Do Homosexuals Have A Place In God's Kingdom? by atoleybaba(m): 10:28am On Jan 10, 2021
songzDaniel01:
oga why do u think God destroyed sodom and Gommorah .. ??
I dy wait for d guy answer too

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 53 pages)