Stats: 3,152,754 members, 7,817,085 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 04:09 AM

Aybabz101's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Aybabz101's Profile / Aybabz101's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 13 pages)

Politics / Re: Nationwide Strike: Full Statement Of NLC Communique by aybabz101: 4:58am On Jul 27, 2023
Minjim:

Over 90% was spent on debt serving.

Who collected those debt?
What did they do with it?

Why can't the government put palliative measures in place before removing subsidy?
This current pricing is dubious. There is nothing like Market forces here. It just NNPC fixing prices and others following.
If you've noticed, NNPC is always the first to increase its pump price. Then the next day every marketer will adjust.
There are lies in this subsidy remover. This current price is not justifiable because just last year NNPC gave us a smaller figure.

I'm supporting this strike. FG is carrying on as if the masses are not suffering. This is a callous FG. We need to unite

What im saying is strike or no strike oooo subsidy is gone....it was only budgeted for till june ending by the Buhari's administration and the palliative planned by the previous government of 5K which was upped to 8K by the present administration.......

I believe the best that can come out of the strike is for the minimum wage to be jacked up to like 50K which will be payed only by government agencies and corporate organizations with heavy taxes leaving behind the majority of the Nigerian working population.... coz these government and corporate workers are like 20% of the working population with the union leaders enriching themselves.

The best that can happen is may be the protest can be unprecedented and lead to technical revolution......but under this bureaucratic system, i expect nothing to happen....
Politics / Re: Nationwide Strike: Full Statement Of NLC Communique by aybabz101: 4:46am On Jul 27, 2023
EgusiSoup:

If you don't have anything sensible to say, sometimes it's better to shut up the gutter you call mouth and don't exhibit public display of nude nuisancee.

Spits!

if u like dehydrate your body of all the available and potential spits, facts remains facts.....i gave out my observations instead of you to proffer a counter opinion or call some of my points to order, na abuse u dey rain. typical of the half baked literates we have judging everything with emotions. You better sit down to study economics and know what's is going on.....

How can a country with crude oil have no refinery? Even Poland with no crude has one!

Most of our best performing companies are foreign companies who at the end of each fiscal year will expatriate their profit in dollars to their parent country.....

A country that is entirely import dependent with over 200 million population! you even import your food.

My point is if you sit down to study Nigeria very well, u will know that we are just starting with economic hardship..... even if you decide to start building a refinery tomorrow, at least you will pass through the construction period not considering the bureaucracy and corruption that will accompany it......they have been repairing PH refinery since time immemorial.....

You had better plan urself with multiple income stream ......coz shege dey come oooo!
Politics / Re: Nationwide Strike: Full Statement Of NLC Communique by aybabz101: 10:06pm On Jul 26, 2023
I dont know what the strike aims to achieve......coz the government cannot keep on subsidizing fuel. Their strike is technically to increase minimum wage which will only apply to the government workers and corporate workers with the vast population still the same...

this thing is simple....the government needs money to keep running which at the moment the government don't have, cos over 90% of their earnings is spent on debt servicing....... therefore, subsidy must go!

im also a citizen feeling the pain oooo......but the truth nothing any body can do at the moment....the country has been terribly ran by successive administrations and we are now feeling the results of poor management....

In fact, i believe the worst is yet to come...talking from economic facts and figures without emotions......

19 Likes 5 Shares

Politics / Re: DSS Re-arrests Emefiele After Tussle With Prison Officials by aybabz101: 4:52pm On Jul 25, 2023
Kingsmeal:

Shurrup..

Is Emefiele now the President?

What of Buhari? Who okayed the policy

i am not in support of blatant disregard to the court of law; but i have to say that you guys are unrepentant hypocrites.

During the last administration, y'all were criticizing Osinbajo knowing fully well that as the VP, he has limited power over policies....y'all said he should have resigned if he is not in tandem with his principal's decisions....

the same happened to Emefiele. As the CBN president, all these atrocities were perpetrated under his watch... he was even granting press conference up and down and you guys are making it sound as if he wasn't a chronic executor of these orders. All of his body language was in total support of all the policies...there was no report of him at least advising the president of not engaging in these acts.....

We all understand that this a political witch-hunt....he himself saw it coming....na why he wan run commot from the country.....but was not fast enough....

I dont pity him because I believe he is the most corrupt and the most useless CBN president Nigeria has ever had....

moreover, during the time of Jonathan and sanusi....we all saw that sunusi was not in support of jonathans policies.....can u say the same about emefiele?

Buhari might not be untouchable in the country's political landscape, but his cronies are.... and i don't pity them coz they are all the same....

if Tinubu leaves too, same will have ....

Politics / Re: Marketers Push For Petrol Price Hike Amid Deregulation by aybabz101: 4:04pm On Jul 24, 2023
Akwamkpuruamu:

Yes, It was Tinubu that caused all these. He floated the naira knowing fully we are an import dependent nation. This quickly jerked the prices of everything above a bearable threshold. As for the subsidy removal, what measures has been put in place before the knee-jerk removal? Subsidy was to end in June he ended it in May. So how does he expect the sufferings to be lesser? Does he expect the citizens to be suffering and smiling and chanting his praises?

Now you are against petrol marketers, why do you have to blame them? Do you expect them to source for dollars at 800 and import fuel to sell for you at 600. Do you transact business to loss or to profit?

Let me educate u a little about the parallel exchange policies being used in the country by previous administrations. Time without number the IMF has been imploring Nigerian government on her need to float the naira due to a lot of reasons. One of the primary reasons is that this parallel exchange practice was the major means political figures perpetrate their corrupt act.

An influential person will go to the CBN and obtain dollars at the rate of 430 as against a normal value of 750 at the black market. he will take these dollars and start selling it to citizens in sabo for profits. They also pack these dollars outside Nigeria to Niger, Benin, Cameroon etc. to carry out the same transactions. Let me shock you, dangote that y'all are praising was getting his dollars subsidized far bellow the 430 official rate from the CBN. The Nigerian government typically built the Dangote refinery for Dangote with tax rebate and excluded custom duties. Note...the banks and other corporate organizations especially breweries are not exempted from the forex scam.

Now CBN went broke....no dollars to pays foreign entities like airline and co.....

Mind u this forex scam was how Polaris bank was bought by "Strategic Capital Investment Limited" and how 9mobile was acquired (go and read some revelations made by david hundeyin on this subject).

Tinubu might have handled it poorly, but i want you to know that i think this guy is the only one with the balls to eliminate these cronies........he doesn't give a Bleep about who you are and that is the type of person we want in the affairs of this country...

The country is corrupt from head to toe.....you cant be chasing thieves up and down......what you can do is to stop the avenues they are using in perpetrating these acts and these are majorly done via subsidy which take up of over 60% of our annual budget and forex scam...

the next is oil theft by our so called generals......
Politics / Re: Marketers Push For Petrol Price Hike Amid Deregulation by aybabz101: 2:59pm On Jul 24, 2023
Akwamkpuruamu:

On who's table does the buck end? Are you saying that Tinubu is another Buhari that's not aware of anything? If a president can't control oil marketers, is it a common man like me and u that will put them under check?

I'm always ashamed of the half baked educated individuals we have in Nigeria displaying their ignorance on Twitter. What I'm saying is if you take your time to study and understand the economic predicament the country is at the moment, you will know it's not the time to be passing blame around.

It is time for the citizens to support any form of policies to eliminate these parasites and saboteurs of the Nigerian state.

These economic problems we are facing is inevitable as its is as a result of accumulated failures of previous governments with the Buhari administration igniting the keg of gun powder with reckless borrowing which I might not blame him, cos the government needs to keep on going.....

The truth is we were expecting economic hardships if the fuel subsidy is remove and the obi or Atiku would have done these.....maybe they might have managed it better, I do not know.....so don't come here and be saying it was because tinubu was voted in that these things are happening

Politics / Re: Marketers Push For Petrol Price Hike Amid Deregulation by aybabz101: 2:40pm On Jul 24, 2023
Okortor:
Let it go higher so next election, tribal bigotry go reduce to the barest minimum

You guys are just pathetic losers! You still think this is about Tinubu? We are talking about a group of cronies here in conjunction with high profile government agents hell bent on ruining the country....Peter obi or Atiku....regardless who is president....subsidy will go

It was only budgeted for until july....so this is highly expected.....u guys should stop thinking like road side illiterates and start stating economic facts and figures here

Politics / Re: All Eyes On The Judiciary Billboard Seen Benin by aybabz101: 7:18pm On Jul 19, 2023
I just don't understand what these obedients are up to. coz to me, they are the ones that really want to destabilize our democracy and the country by extension.

I have been following this process and i think Obi's legal team has failed in all ramification to prove that he has the highest number of votes. So they have resolve to disqualify Tinubu based on technicalities such as the 25% in Abuja, the integrity of Tinubu's birth certificate and academic credentials and the double citizenship issue.

Therefore, the best that can come out of these tribunal case is for Tinubu to be disqualified if they can prove that his academic credential were forged which will lead to Atiku being declared the winner if the Abuja 25% can be squashed.

The best Obi can get is a rerun which will be unfair because I believe Obi didnt win this election. He just have a lousy followings.

Politics / Re: Profile Of DIG Egbetokun Olukayode Adeolu, Acting Inspector General Of Police by aybabz101: 8:16pm On Jun 19, 2023
Tinubu should please play fair!

Two critical institutions are now led by south westerners....which I believe will not go down well with leaders particularly from the NW and NC which played a significant role in his ascension.....

Though Buhari is a tribal bigot, ....Tinubu should please not follow suit.....

There are intelligent and capable hands from all the regions in the country.....he should please search very well and play it fair

13 Likes

Politics / Re: Governors Were Using Me To Seek 3rd Term For Themselves - Olusegun Obasanjo by aybabz101: 4:07pm On Jun 18, 2023
This man in particular is one of the major problem we have in this country. People who had failed miserably when given the opportunity to pilot the affairs of the country.....

This man had the opportunity to correct a lot of wrongs and set a solid foundation for our critical institutions especially the civil service because he was the first president of the 4th republic. Rather, he piloted the massive corruptions and political witch hunt which have become a norm in our society today. A man who couldnt construct a good road in his own state.....

He was the one that started the propaganda of using Lagos-Ibadan express road to siphon money and dried up all the monies meant for power generation. Almost all the corrupt means of looting the national coffer was piloted by obasanjo...others only came and perfected the act!

This man should retire peacefully and stop disturbing national affairs with unnecessary letters and interviews.

Family / Re: Please Parent Know This And Be Careful by aybabz101: 3:39pm On Jun 15, 2023
A lot of persons here are abusing the father not acknowledging the fear in the heart of the father. Though there are other better measures the father might have taken but we have to respect what might motivates such and probably inform the father of better alternatives.

Most people here are not familiar with the activities of these recent teenagers or let say gen Z+++. They are only thinking that the father is hindering the child from becoming a computer guru.

These teenagers are soo deperate for money! I can understand adults with responsibilities.....but these guys just want to make quick money and start balling. I have a very close relationship with some of them in public schools in Ibadan and I can tell u that i am very scared of the future. These kids can go to any lenght....they've started visiting Alfas....

Even the females are terrible....with iphone 6 and 7 up and down loaded with porn videos....u go collect phone tire! phones filled with nothing but porn and white men in millitary uniforms....

bro, the kid go dey learn programming in the university.....not everybody go become programmer abeg!

19 Likes 1 Share

Business / Re: CEO Of Fairmoney, Laurin Hainy Hosts Podcast On Doing Business In Nigeria (vid) by aybabz101: 11:15am On Jun 13, 2023
I think I'm going to like this. Hearing directly from the buffaloes who have successfully navigated the nigerian business jungles of lions, tigers and marauding hyenas.

Aside from the hindering factors of business growth such as high running cost, multiple taxation, insecurity etc...., the employees you are paying salaries to are always looking for the slightest opportunity to defraud you.

We have loads of corrupt individuals in Nigeria and they will be the first to complain about the government forgetting that ppl in the government are from among Nigerians.

Again, I want to advise nigerian entrepreneurs that we grow....we don't become billionaires overnight. They go start one POS business and start living beyond sustenance....collecting one load to the other to maintain lifestyles and not to grow their businesses....everybody wan chill with the big boyz...

10 Likes 2 Shares

Sports / Re: Sheikh Mansour Attended First Man City Match Since 2010 As He Watched UCL Finals by aybabz101: 8:31pm On Jun 12, 2023
In business just know what u are doing and get the best hands to handle your operations. With Txiki Begiristain as the sporting director, Greg swimer as technical director and Guardiola as the manager....the city team was destined to conquer all.

This is the same football management team responsible for Barcelona's success between 09 and 11....

Remember that some persons bought a club, spent loads of cash and still finished 11th .....headache and heartbreak with money...

Hiring the right people is the pillar a firm's success....

59 Likes 7 Shares

Politics / Re: Fueling Uncertainty:investigating Nigeria's Subsidy Removal And Dangote Refinery by aybabz101: 5:49pm On Apr 24, 2023
Why is this country like this?! Everybody is a deceiver……

Corruption everywhere!

These guys will build companies and source for multiple loans which are not sustainable.

Now the Nigerian government is funding a private project for 20% stake which I believe is muddled in corruption. I’m quite sure that 20% stake will be excessively overpriced due to cascades of “I chop u chop”

Nigerians are just too corrupt

Health / Re: Senator Ibrahim Oloriegbe Slams Brain Drain Bill by aybabz101: 8:37am On Apr 09, 2023
The fact is Nigeria is bleeped up and a lot need to be done to rectify the situation. Brain drain is not only synonymous to the health sector, in fact the technology and financial industries has also had their fair share of experts relocating abroad. I know of a guy whom a leading Nigerian Bank is still paying his salaries even though he has relocated….working for the bank as a consultant coz there are no experienced persons to take up his role.

This bill is bidirectional to me as I believe the it is very unfair to train in Nigeria with the same dilapidated infrastructures, subsidized tuition and accommodation, and japa straight outa the country. It’s just fair to at least to a corporate responsibility to the society that gave u the skill in the first place.

Contrarily, the system is bleeped up.., they have refused to employ the doctors coz I know most doctors work in private institutions and only few are employed with the government and some are even unemployed. The employed ones are overworked, and exposed to varying degree of hazards. In fact some have to procure basic amenities such as gloves by themselves.

Like I said earlier, Nigerian doctors needs to know that all sectors of the country is bleeped up. And from my own biased perspective, doctor and nurses are still a top predators among the Nigerian educated population.

When I was in school, I fought for a lot of scholarships, all to no avail. Same with my colleagues who studied other biomedical sciences. But as a medical student ur chances of gaining a scholarship is like 70%. A number of my medical colleagues were earning above 600k per year as a student. They were on Mtn, Glo, Agbami, seplat etc. scholarships. In school, they have their own hostels and a lot of other privileges attached to them. They go on house jobs and are paid and their nysc always come with special packages.

In truth, a lot of Nigerians who graduated from other courses with good grades are still wallowing in unemployment….even ppl with first class are managing less than 100k jobs. That is the reality of Nigeria and that is why the whole system is bleeped up. And to me, the doctors are still a privileged few no matter how we construct the story.

I want Nigerians to know that Nigeria is not US and not UK. In fact those countries are in the zenith of global economies. Nigeria is in Africa and is one of the poorest countries in the world though with limitless potentials but cursed with unproductive and unpatriotic leaders.

I’m not in support of the bill but Nigerian doctors should be a little more appreciative coz they are far better than many

17 Likes 3 Shares

Foreign Affairs / Re: Russia Death Merchant Viktor Bout Tells Trump To Flee To Russia For Safety (Pix) by aybabz101: 9:14pm On Apr 07, 2023
I don’t like the way the democrats are treating this issue….it’s looking more like a political witch-hunt than an actual criminal case.

That is why every Tom, dick and harry is having a say…..a criminal addressing a former US president to come to Russia for protection!

Even president Nixon watergate scandal was professionally and confidentially handled…. Trumps case should have been handled better

And trust me….if Trump can beat this case….he’s gonna be the next US president

13 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Photos From Osinbajo's Mum 90th Birthday Thanksgiving Church Service by aybabz101: 4:51pm On Feb 16, 2023
These are the type of pictures that buttress the fact that there are two social classes in Nigeria:

- the rich with deep understanding that they are one

- the poor with deep conviction that some are better than the other

Na Dangote be dat ooo….my guy dey church but the penniless idiot go strap bomb to obliterate fellow neighbors wey dey struggle together in the same village thinking that one religion is better than the other….

89 Likes 6 Shares

Politics / Re: Naira Redesign To Curb Vote Buying: Emefiele Is A Godsent - Murray-bruce by aybabz101: 9:12pm On Feb 11, 2023
I now know that a significant number of nigerians are hypocrites. We criticize only when the situation is unfavorable to our comfort leaving out facts and reality.

Without being political, this policy is one of the most demonic policies I have witnessed in this country….

This policy has halted numerous businesses and has unleashed hardship on nigerians. A lot of people surviving on POS business have put their shops on locks due to naira scarcity and prices of commodities has been inflated due to naira scarcity. Even bet9ja shops are really struggling to make sales….but they all believe it will curb vote buying….

The truth is that the APC and PDP don’t even need to spend much this time around because of cash scarcity. With 2k they go buy vote tire…

I strongly believe that these parties have these monies in their disposal and this policy will even encourage vote buying

Na #400 i dey use withdraw 2k….

Moreover…d baba wey dey talk dey live for America…..SMH

27 Likes 4 Shares

Politics / Re: Obidients On A Boat Ride To Peter Obi Rally At TBS Lagos by aybabz101: 12:42pm On Feb 11, 2023
E
Politics / Re: Stop Rejecting Old Naira Notes, NURTW Tells Members by aybabz101: 9:00am On Jan 31, 2023
AllTheWayUp:
So that they can keep more money for vote buying for Tinubu

Do you think the banks are deliberately hoarding the new Naira notes?

Go and read the reports by the commercial banks to the House of Representatives concerning the new naira notes.

And why is the CBN not sanctioning banks if enough new notes are in circulation?

And do u think all banks are hoarding the notes for Tinubu….

Pls I understand that we have candidates we believe is competent enough to lead the country but don’t let enthusiasm for our preferred candidate cloud our rationality

Politics / Re: Stop Rejecting Old Naira Notes, NURTW Tells Members by aybabz101: 8:51am On Jan 31, 2023
AllTheWayUp:
So that they can keep more money for vote buying for Tinubu

Everything to you guys is Tinubu…..

Are u guys actually alright? Banks at the moment are not paying money over the counter including old notes. There are very limited supply of cash which is gradually driving up the prices of commodities.

You want to phase out old notes and u are not supplying new ones to banks….what type of CBN does dat?….

Emefiele is freaking out of his mind….at this moment, there are very limited supply of new naira notes to commercial banks…….

33 Likes 1 Share

Romance / Re: Can't Get Over My Ex. Please Advice Me by aybabz101: 2:32pm On May 22, 2022
the only thing i can say u have with this ex of urs is shared memories and possibly the family integration which u have mentioned.

like most ppl have said, give it time. u will eventually forget him and make sure u don’t come in contact with physical things that can bring back the intimate memories u shared.

As to ur new guy, if you are attracted to him, u can build love and also memories with him. but the first thing is attraction and affection. if u have these, then loving him won’t be a problem as it will naturally grow as you two spend time together.

but always distance urself from ur ex via contact, communication and even discussions from friends and family.

let me tell u this....people don’t change, they only try to reduce or limit their weaknesses. only supernatural intervention makes ppl to change. so, if one is corrupt, i believe he can never be free of corruption but can significantly decrease the degree or level of corruption due to strong dedication and discipline. but corruption go still dey small small....i get me?...

STAY AWAY FROM UR EX....coz these red flags cannot be changed!

Politics / Re: Bola Tinubu At Jumma’at Service Today In Abuja Today by aybabz101: 6:50pm On Apr 22, 2022
I don’t know why the hate against this man.

He is a man who has invested heavily in what he wants. He has mentored a lot of politicians all over the country, he has built a revered political structure, and has enforced loads of developmental policies both in his party and his state.

All i see is a man who knows what he wants and will do everything humanly possible to achieve it regardless of how long it will take him. I respect him a lot and i believe he deserves more than these abuses and hate.

I know that nigeria and nigerians really need a president whom they can depend on. A president who is agile and who everybody believes he is alway there for them. So, my support is with Osibanjo in the coming election.

To my SE brothers, i know that for equity, this position should go to the SE region; but your politicians had only invested in PDP. I strongly believe that only PDP can give u guys the presidential platform. If you guys can adopt APC’s manifesto or integrate into the party via investment in order for the party to tilt towards your ideologies....maybe it can happen but not at the moment coz time has ran out.

The truth is, it will be very challenging for APC to pick a SE candidate because of the structure of the party.

202 Likes 8 Shares

Politics / Re: 5 Most Developed States In Nigeria by aybabz101: 11:40am On Apr 21, 2022
What is your yard stick for measuring development?

A lot of Nigerians only measure development by how beautiful their homes are.

the truth is development is measured base on the accessibility to basic infrastructures such as good roads, hospitals, security, general mobility system, economic development etc.

kindly show us the yardstick used in arriving this conclusion
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: What Does Working Hard Actually Mean To You? by aybabz101: 12:39pm On Apr 13, 2022
To me, hard work simple means doing the right thing at the right time. It also includes persistence and perseverance towards one disposition.

But people need to know that there is a distinctive difference between hardwork and restlessness/roving.

Wake up

plan

execute ur plan when due ( this is very vital as this is the real definition of perseverance because when u feel discouraged but u follow through, this is to me the real definition of hardwork)

If ur plan fails to achieve the required result, go back to rest, restrategize and execute again

If ur plan/goal is achieved, enjoy ur win and take a deep rest.

Aim higher and start the cycle again

Politics / Re: Why Are Tinubu Urchins So Heartless And Despicable ? (Pics) by aybabz101: 11:36am On Mar 29, 2022
why are u guys this despicable?

what is ur aim here?

Thank God i had gone through linda ikeji blog this morning.

u had to crop out other tribes just to take aim at the yorubas. To what end?

With respect to the doctor who died and may her soul rest in peace. Most people who commented on her post are just skeptical about her claim that how can someone who was shot be typing on twitter? though some might be narcissistic about it.

but what i want to address is that all the major tribes both igbo, yoruba and hausa made different comments on her post.

why must u go to the extent of cropping out others and retaining the yorubas just to spike them.

don’t u just get tired of all these....,

10 Likes 4 Shares

Sports / Re: Ghana Vs Nigeria: 2022 World Cup Qualifier (0 - 0) On 25th March 2022 by aybabz101: 9:55pm On Mar 25, 2022
[quote author=udoji2021 post=111371205][/quote]

0080740039 union
Health / Re: Black Soot: They Have Returned With A New Strategy And In Full Force! by aybabz101: 3:55pm On Feb 02, 2022
In truth, I don’t expect black soot to disappear from PH but I think these guys should devise a more pleasant means to ameliorate the effects of environmental pollution.

Those involved in this business are the so called elites. The security officers, the political office holders, the kings and chiefs are all involved. So don’t expect this to stop but pray for effective innovation for the guys so as to reduce the pollution rate.

Upon the 2 million per head Oga wike offered!...

Sports / Re: Aubameyang: Arsenal Confirms Exit, Barca Not Completed Signing Yet by aybabz101: 5:01am On Feb 02, 2022
That Arteta wey Dey do like James Bond now......make im no win matches

He go know say Arsenal fans got no chills when they are calling for his head

20 Likes

Sports / Re: Aubameyang: Arsenal Confirms Exit, Barca Not Completed Signing Yet by aybabz101: 5:01am On Feb 02, 2022
Na only God know the kiń ppl wey dey handle transfers for Arsenal!

Though Auba Dey misfire, but how can u compete with city, Chelsea, Liverpool,Man utd and Tottenham with Lacazette and Nketiah?
Not to consider the fact that Lacazette na injury prone player.

They let players out without a single replacement even though they already have a depleted squad!

23 Likes

Celebrities / Re: Betty White Dies At 99 (photo) by aybabz101: 6:30am On Jan 01, 2022
IKBARUTEN11:
First bad news I'm hearing in the new year.

In this 2022, bad news is not our portion

Is a 99 year old dying a bad news? She no go die again ni?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 13 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 75